Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Due to the health and safety concerns of our customers and employees, we are only doing exterior work to adhere to the CDC social distancing recommendations. If you have any decking or roofing projects there is some limited space in our schedule for this season yet.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

GE Contracting LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2012

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1020 Hyland Avenue

Kaukauna, WI 54130

Description

We are your Northeast Wisconsin Trex decking contractor. Just ask today for a FREE, no obligation, estimate for the work you are only dreaming of right now. We can help make your home remodeling dreams come true. Our payment scale works as follows: 50% down payment prior to starting work and remaining 50% will be collected at the closing consultation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/23/2018


Glen S.

Brian was awesome on our pool deck with Trex. Very prompt in responding to any questions and very fair on pricing. Very high standards with his crew and hands on too. Very high quality. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Pool deck with trex

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for choosing us to build your new Trex pool deck. It was a pleasure to work with you on it and hope you have many years of enjoyment out of the new maintenance free deck. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
5.0

06/18/2018


Amy H.

The project took 7 weeks and stayed on track. They exceeded our expectations and the results could not have been better. Brian and his crew were great to work with and communicated very well. Their workmanship and attention to detail was exceptional. We could not be happier.

Description of Work
We remodeled our kitchen, dining, laundry room and 1/2 bath. We took out a wall between the dining and kitchen area to open up the space. New kitchen cabinets, lighting, flooring, electrical granite counter tops, plastering and painting.

Category drywall,hardwood floor,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

It was a great pleasure to work with you on the remodel. Your home turned out amazing. Goes to show all that work and preplanning we did really paid off in the end. Thank you very much for having us work with you on this and look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

05/30/2018


Joan D.

Awesome! We are extremely happy with our deck!

Description of Work
Removal of steps and installation of a deck.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on your brand new Trex deck. You’ll be able to enjoy the low maintenance aspect for years to come. It was a gorgeous looking deck and I’m glad you chose ya to get this done for you. Enjoy the ambient lighting in the evening hours and beauty the new deck brings to your home.
5.0

05/29/2018


Jim W.

Very well considering the blizzard we had the next day.

Description of Work
Took off 2 layers of old roof, inspected base and installed new one.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you on your roof. If there’s anything else we can help with in the future please let us know.
2.0

04/16/2018


Jacqueline K.

At completion the roof had shingles that were curled. The foreman said they would be flattened. After vacation, we contacted GE and indicated they were still curled. He came back, inspected it and said the roof was great-we paid him. Weeks later another roofer come over to replace gutters and he pointed out problems. I contacted GE by phone and e-mail to get this resolved-they didn’t respond so I hired a contractor to fix the roof. He e-mailed after Angie’s List was contacted that he would “send my most expoerinced roofers over to handle the situation.” His reply to one of the problems: “As for the picture of the curled end of the flashing it just needs to be flattened certainly no need for replacement.” He knew something was done wrong. Other roofers said the flashing needs to be replaced because it’s too bent. Chimney flashing needs to be replaced. Other flashing was nailed to the roof and covered with a shingle-could cause leaking. The roof is not sound. Pictures are available.

Description of Work
They took the entire roof off and replaced the whole roof. There were shingles that were standing straight up on the roof. They said that they would flatten out. After we returned from vacation we contacted them and indicated that they were still standing. He came back out and put some caulk down to set the shingles down. We then paid him for the rest of the work however that did not solve the problem. Where the shingles meet the wall of the roof the flushing is awful. It has to be fixed. I have contacted them about getting this resolved and they have completely stopped replying.

Category roofing

5.0

02/20/2018


Jim N.

The team was knowledgable in all aspects of the work being done. They worked quickly, were very courteous and cleaned up at the end of every work day. As with every project there was scope creep and they responded to the additional requests quickly and efficiently. The owner, Brian, checked on the progress regularly and kept us informed of any additional costs due to addons. If all contractors worked in this manor, remodeling would be a pleasure instead of the adventure it sometimes becomes.

Description of Work
Interior doors (8) including a fire door to the garage replaced, replace kitchen and family room flooring with Vinyl plank along with paintng and replacing all interior trim work in the house.

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciated the opportunity to work with you on the project. We all understand thugs come up as projects progress that seem to either make sense to do or are in other instances a necessity before we can move on. In either manner we work around it to ensure each and every customer is satisfied with the final outcome. We’re glad you like how the project turned out and hope you are able to enjoy it for years to come. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist with in the future as we’d be more than happy to work with you again.
5.0

10/18/2017


Zach G.

Brian did great work, we are already getting so many compliments on the roof. Took them 2 days for over 3000 sq. ft. Very fast and efficient.

Description of Work
Roof, Skylights

Category roofing,skylights

Service Provider Response

It was a great experience working with you as well. Thanks again for the opportunity to service your roofing needs. We look forward to many more opportunities just like this one. We provide excellent service and quality craftsmanship with every project. The new skylights will provide you many years of natural lights and eliminate the worry of leaking that those old bubble domes provided you. Please keep us in mind for future projects as we would be happy to work with you again.
5.0

09/20/2017


Josh F.

Brian was great to work with. One of the lowest prices around and was the most responsive of all contractors I spoke with. The roof and gutters look great. He even did some extras for me that weren't in the original contract. Cleanup was amazing as well.

Description of Work
Roof, facia and gutter replacement.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Certainly enjoyed the opportunity to work with you as well. Glad you like the project and it turned out extremely well. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future.
5.0

05/01/2017


Josh M.

Brian and his crew did a great job. My roof was torn off and replaced in a single day. The new roof looks great!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for having us work with you on getting your roof replaced. You were an excellent customer to work with and we are so glad that you entrusted your home to our quality and professional installers. We really enjoyed working with you and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and your home In the future.
5.0

03/01/2017


Nancy N.

They came when on schedule, finished within a day, and cleaned up after themselves. I love the way the roof looks now, and I no longer fear heavy rainstorms. I'm also delighted with the warranty I got on it.

Description of Work
Originally I called them because a squirrel had "hidden" a walnut in an open skylight which prevented the window from closing (there was no way to access the skylight from the inside and I lacked a ladder tall enough to get onto my roof). I reluctantly called GE Contracting ("No job too small!) to go up and get it out so I could shut my skylight before the snow fell. Brian felt bad about coming out and charging me for just that, so while he was up there he surveyed my roof and gave me a free estimate. But I guess that squirrel actually did me a favor because I ended up getting the roof replaced with GE Contracting the next spring (April 2016).

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I am very glad I could help you with the squirrels hidden treasures. Working with you on this project start to finish was excellent. Everything ran smoothly and we were able to give your house the update that it needed. I am glad you like your new roof and the great Atlas warranty that goes with it. You are correct that there is definitely "no job too big or too small" however I can honestly say the squirrel nut has been one of our smallest. Hope all is well in the new year and we greatly appreciate having you as a dedicated customer. Please give us a call in the future for any further projects as we would be happy to help you out once again.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wisconsin Window Pros, Inc.

    We are a full service window company located in the Fox Valley. Our goal is to provide home owners with the best quality windows and customer service, hands down. Our free estimate assures you that we will come out and quote you on your replacement project without any hassle or high pressure tactics. We will treat you with respect and give you a quote then and there. We are AWDI and Lead certified. WWPI has the best ratings with Angie's List, Home Advisor, Google, Yelp and the BBB and we work very hard to maintain that standard! Our windows carry the highest ratings in the industry and are Energy Star compliant. We install windows, patio and exterior doors as well as siding. Give us a call today to experience the difference.  

    Ridge Top Exteriors Inc

    As a roofing contractor, we realize your roof is the primary barrier against the elements, such as hail, high winds, rain, snow, and ice. A hail damaged roof repair needs to be done by an experienced, professional roofing contractor. We are that experienced roof repair contactor with over 30 plus years of experience. In fact, RidgeTop Roofs and Exteriors is a full service home repair and improvement service, including siding, windows, decks, and gutter. We are here to answer your questions and provide you with a selection of options to consider when making your decisions.  

    Offers by Ridge Top Exteriors Inc on Angi
    Mad City Windows & Baths

    We are the premier home improvement company in Madison, Green Bay, Milwaukee & throughout Wisconsin with years of experience and countless home improvement projects to prove it. We’re locally owned and operated so we know what works best in this climate and we choose quality products designed with Wisconsin area homeowners in mind. Whether you need replacement windows, vinyl siding, bathrooms, or metal roofing our professional installers will leave your home looking great.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1236782
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling kitchens, bathrooms, bedrooms, finished basements, and additions like sun rooms. Outdoor living spaces like our Trex composite decks can be a great way to add value and square footage to your home.

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical and Plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GE Contracting LLC

    How is GE Contracting LLC overall rated?

    GE Contracting LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are GE Contracting LLC open?

    GE Contracting LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does GE Contracting LLC provide

    GE Contracting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does GE Contracting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, GE Contracting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does GE Contracting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GE Contracting LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GE Contracting LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, GE Contracting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does GE Contracting LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, GE Contracting LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GE Contracting LLC?

    Yes, GE Contracting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does GE Contracting LLC offer?

    GE Contracting LLC offers the following services: Remodeling kitchens, bathrooms, bedrooms, finished basements, and additions like sun rooms. Outdoor living spaces like our Trex composite decks can be a great way to add value and square footage to your home.

    Are there any services GE Contracting LLC does not offer?

    Electrical and Plumbing