Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2010

If You Looking To Landscape Your Home You Need To Read The Free Consumer Guide The 7 Most Common Mistakes Landscapers Make While working On Your Landscaping Projects, Visit Our Website Or Call Our Office This Report Is Coming Up On The Spring of 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Timothy R.
5.0
12/06/2016
Excellent service & professionalism.
Description of Work
I purchased a tree to replant in my yard.
Category
landscaping
Anthony J R.
5.0
07/20/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Extremely happy with the work his team has performed.
Category
landscaping
Diane M.
1.0
01/28/2014
they never followed up, we never heard from them
Description of Work
my husband and I visited this place of business and we requested that someone come out to our home to give us an estimate for landscaping.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the inconvinience That might of cost You. We fail to follow up and sometimes this has happen It is not that you are less important than anyone else we always try to service as much people as we can. But sometimes prospects such us your self get loss within our System. I Apologized for any inconveninece that this may of cost you Thank you Sal
Elizabeth J.
5.0
09/29/2013
the workers seemed to take long breaks, but I'm very pleased with the results. I'd likely use him again.
Description of Work
I told Sal generally what I was interested in for a landscaping plan for a section of my yard and he was able to develop one I liked. Then they cleared the area and put in the plants and mulch as planned.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]. We Appreciate your Business and Thank you for been a repeated Client of Us Sal
Jolene S.
3.0
05/09/2013
We signed a contract for an organic lawn care service as well as sent a payment. Two weeks had passed and we heard nothing. Finally I called and was told that the company they purchase their materials from had shipped them the wrong organic fertilizer and they would be unable to complete our services. I was upset at the lack of communication as well as the time that has been wasted waiting for them to complete the service. We are now almost two weeks into May and should have had our first application of fertilizer applied. I am not sure I will use this company in the future.
Description of Work
No services were performed.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the inconvenience of not been able to follow thru with the organic lawn care. this issue was out of our own control since we partnered with a nationwide supplier of organic lawn care products. the organic fertilizer we received was not the one for the first application an instead the product we received was for the second application. We could of went ahead and apply the fertilizer and no body would of notice it. but my Integrity is more important than profits. this is our mission statement below Honesty, Integrity, People First Profits Last. So what we end up doing is refunding everyone for their contract plus given them a FREE $20 gift certificate. to use at our Garden Center all our customers understood that we did not have any control over what happen. they certainly appreciated the $20 gift certificate as a way of appreciation for their business. We currently have over 10,000 customers in our data base who has been supporting our business since 1999 so I'am dedicated to them to provide them with the best customer service. but sometimes it is very hard to keep everyone happy. life is that way sometimes things happen that are out of our own hands. and this happen to you to me or to any company. so our apologies to this person who is not a current client of us. who was trying our company for the first time. we sincerely apologized to you. but please understand that sometimes issues may happen that are out of our own control. Thank you Sal's Landscaping and Garden Center
Jeffry B.
4.0
12/22/2011
They did excellent work. I just liked the work that they did. While they were doing the landscaping, we told them what we wanted done. They were very professional and very fast. It just looks real nice and great yet, and they are holding up fine. I think the quality of their work is very high. They did a lot of bricklaying, and landscaping walls and they planted some shrubs.
Description of Work
We've used Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center for landscaping and their most recent work was at least 2 years ago.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] We appreciate your Business Sal
Jane M.
4.0
12/06/2011
We have not done the project yet, due to no fault of his own, we were not able to do the project at the time of the estimate, but we will hire him this spring, when we are able to finish. The employee we worked with was very professional, thorough, and we look forward to working with him.
Description of Work
We received and estimate from him that was very reasonable.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] We Appreciate your Business Sal
Donna H.
5.0
09/08/2011
They were very helpful in helping me pick out the trees I wanted. They came and planted them as soon as the lines were marked on my property.
Description of Work
I purchased 5 trees and had them plant them.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] We appreciate your Business Sal

Phone

Address

4035 E. Bingham Rd

Janesville, WI 53546

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial Landscaping Services brick patios, retaining walls, shrubs, rock gardens, brick sidewalks, trimming, edging, seeding, sodding, planting trees, brick driveways, landscape lighting, stone work & hardscapes. Visit Our Garden Center.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
PayPal
Financing Available
Discover

FAQ

Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available, Discover

Ask Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center for details on free project estimates.

No, Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center offers emergency services.

Yes, Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center offers warranties.

Sal's Landscaping & Garden Center offers the following services: Residential and commercial Landscaping Services brick patios, retaining walls, shrubs, rock gardens, brick sidewalks, trimming, edging, seeding, sodding, planting trees, brick driveways, landscape lighting, stone work & hardscapes. Visit Our Garden Center.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Greenscapes LLC

5.0

(74)

Angi Certified

Greenscapes LLC

Winner of the 2014, 2016 and 2017 Angie's List Super Service Award, Greenscapes LLC has established a reputation as a leader in commercial and residential landscape design, construction, and maintenance in the Greater Madison Area. As a full-service landscape company, we are a one-stop shop for all your landscaping and snow removal needs. Our knowledge, attention to detail and personalized customer service, ensures that our customers’ needs are met and services are delivered in a timely manner.  

Raindrops Hardscape

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Raindrops Hardscape

We are a company that understands the different ideas of our clients. From the most necessary to the project of your dreams. CONTACT US, we can help you create the landscape that best suits your NEEDS and DESIRES.  

Gallegos Landscape

5.0

(29)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Gallegos Landscape

Contact number (262) 745-3478. Offering all landscaping, hardscape service with over 10 years experience i will be happy to help you do your projects with a respectful and profesional service we also offer fall leaf clean up