Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JC BUILDERS INC

About

Founded 1981 • With Angi since October 2010

J C Builders is a Full service remodeling contractor providing services in south central Wisconsin since 1981....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+6 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window replacement (5)woodworking (4)door installation (3)home remodeling (3)garage building (3)handyman (3)siding companies (2)decks & porches (2)concrete repair (2)cabinet makers (2)basement remodeling (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

12/15/2018


Vicky B.

JC Builders do excellent work and are wonderful to work with! I highly recommend them for any remodeling, rebuilding projects. Prices are fair and workmanship and attention to detail are top notch. And, they know all the best plumbers and electricians in the business. They are my 'go to' guys whenever I need anything done around the house.

Description of Work
deck, windows and interior remodeling to make new appliances fit. When we remodel our bathroom, JC Builders will get the job!

Category concrete repair, decks, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

5.0

03/05/2016


Laurie B M.

It was excellent. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They did the siding on the outside of our home. They installed new windows.

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2015

5.0

03/01/2016


Kristine N.

Description of Work
Replaced a window, doors, and fixed some external rot/siding. Felt great to have someone detail oriented and so professional that was also easy to work with.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, doors

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2016

5.0

09/11/2015


Pamela G.

They had to overcome a few challenges because the cabinet order (through another vendor) came in wrong and incomplete. JC Builders was flexible and was able to trouble-shoot some problems...all to our satisfaction. We also had an odd space in which JC Builders created a hidden storage. Very creative and knowledgeable folks at JC Builders.

Description of Work
JC Builders demolished and removed the old kitchen cabinets, counters, flooring, and a couple of walls. They rebuild a wall, moved plumbing and electrical, hung new drywall, installed new cabinets, counter, ceiling, and changed out all the doors and trim in the adjoining areas. They also installed all new flooring.

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, garage builders, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2015

1.0

05/21/2015


Robert H.

Never replied.

Description of Work
.

Category garage builders

Work Completed On 05/21/2015

5.0

05/21/2015


Billie L.

Description of Work
We have started the process of having an addition put onto our home after our first meeting with Jim Comstock at JC Builders from Janesville, WI in March. From the first time he came to our home until the signing of our work contract last Monday, every encounter has been excellent. We look forward to our project moving forward!

Category remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2015

5.0

08/18/2014


Mary P.

This is just the last of several jobs Jim has completed for us. Over a period of 20 years (1992-2012 and $50K plus dollars), Jim has completed 6 projects for us in our home. The larger involved the remodeling of our kitchen and entry foyer, remodeling our family room, installing a full bath in our basement, and finishing/insulating our double car garage. In addition to these projects, Jim has made himself available for a couple smaller repair jobs, as indicated in this reference. Over these years, I have developed a confidence and trust in his ability and would first contact Jim for any future projects.

Description of Work
Minor repairs to exterior windows, trim, and kitchen cabinet.

Category custom cabinets, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2012

5.0

02/23/2014


Ron R.

Great, quality work and good communication through the entire project. I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
New deck (composite /wood grade. New pantry door. Trim repair around front entry door. Miscellaneous trim repair around house.

Category decks, handyman service, woodworking, doors

Cost $8,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2013

5.0

01/30/2014


Lynn K.

Amazing work ethic-it felt like we were working with family members. They made the job like they were doing it for themselves.

Description of Work
Remodeled 1947 cape cod home, roof, siding, windows. Addition and new garage and concrete drive.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, garage builders

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2013

5.0

07/27/2013


Laurie B M.

Jim's preparation for each project was thorough & highly detailed. He was sensitive to our budget, yet provided excellent recommendations that maintained the quality of our projects. Each project was on schedule and cost what he estimated. This company's workmanship is outstanding!

Description of Work
(3 projects) 1. Fall 2007, Kitchen Remodel 2. Spring 2008, Bathroom Remodel 3. Summer 2011, Screened Porch Addition

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2011

5.0

05/03/2012


Kevin W.

The service was very good. The person who owns the business does the estimating and presents the estimate to you. He is very knowledgable and has been the business for 30 years. He is honest and answers any of your questions or concerns. He wants to do things the way you want them and get them done right. The only draw back was the schedule was a little late. This is only because of his work load. He was supposed to start on the given day and he started a week later. It was not a problem for us at all. When the project started he was done on time. In terms of how long he said it would take he had that down pretty good. He was in and out like he said he would be.

Description of Work
JC Builders installed two basement windows for me.

Category basement remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2012

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    P.O. Box 1038

    Janesville, WI 53547

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    http://www.jcbuilds4u.com

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JC BUILDERS INC

    How is JC BUILDERS INC overall rated?

    JC BUILDERS INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are JC BUILDERS INC open?

    JC BUILDERS INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does JC BUILDERS INC provide

    JC BUILDERS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does JC BUILDERS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, JC BUILDERS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does JC BUILDERS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, JC BUILDERS INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JC BUILDERS INC offer a senior discount?

    No, JC BUILDERS INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JC BUILDERS INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, JC BUILDERS INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JC BUILDERS INC?

    Yes, JC BUILDERS INC offers warranties.

    What services does JC BUILDERS INC offer?

    JC BUILDERS INC offers the following services: In house drafting of building plans to meet clients needs and or dreams. Willing to work with the customers to complete project on time and within their budget.

    Are there any services JC BUILDERS INC does not offer?

    ask for details