JC BUILDERS INC

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since October 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

P.O. Box 1038

Janesville, WI 53547

Description

J C Builders is a Full service remodeling contractor providing services in south central Wisconsin since 1981....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
window replacement (5)woodworking (4)door installation (3)home remodeling (3)garage building (3)handyman (3)siding companies (2)decks & porches (2)concrete repair (2)cabinet makers (2)basement remodeling (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

12/15/2018

JC Builders do excellent work and are wonderful to work with! I highly recommend them for any remodeling, rebuilding projects. Prices are fair and workmanship and attention to detail are top notch. And, they know all the best plumbers and electricians in the business. They are my 'go to' guys whenever I need anything done around the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
deck, windows and interior remodeling to make new appliances fit. When we remodel our bathroom, JC Builders will get the job!

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,handyman service,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2018

5.0

03/05/2016

It was excellent. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did the siding on the outside of our home. They installed new windows.

CATEGORY siding,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2015

5.0

03/01/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a window, doors, and fixed some external rot/siding. Felt great to have someone detail oriented and so professional that was also easy to work with.

CATEGORY remodeling,replacement windows,doors

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2016

5.0

09/11/2015

They had to overcome a few challenges because the cabinet order (through another vendor) came in wrong and incomplete. JC Builders was flexible and was able to trouble-shoot some problems...all to our satisfaction. We also had an odd space in which JC Builders created a hidden storage. Very creative and knowledgeable folks at JC Builders.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
JC Builders demolished and removed the old kitchen cabinets, counters, flooring, and a couple of walls. They rebuild a wall, moved plumbing and electrical, hung new drywall, installed new cabinets, counter, ceiling, and changed out all the doors and trim in the adjoining areas. They also installed all new flooring.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,remodeling,garage builders,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2015

1.0

05/21/2015

Never replied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY garage builders

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2015

5.0

08/18/2014

This is just the last of several jobs Jim has completed for us.  Over a period of 20 years (1992-2012 and $50K plus dollars), Jim has completed 6 projects for us in our home.  The larger involved the remodeling of our kitchen and entry foyer, remodeling our family room, installing a full bath in our basement, and finishing/insulating our double car garage.  In addition to these projects, Jim has m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Minor repairs to exterior windows, trim, and kitchen cabinet.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,handyman service,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2012

5.0

02/23/2014

Great, quality work and good communication through the entire project. I would recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New deck (composite /wood grade. New pantry door. Trim repair around front entry door. Miscellaneous trim repair around house.

CATEGORY decks,handyman service,woodworking,doors

COST $8,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2013

5.0

01/30/2014

Amazing work ethic-it felt like we were working with family members.  They made the job like they were doing it for themselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeled 1947 cape cod home, roof, siding, windows.  Addition and new garage and concrete drive.

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,garage builders

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2013

5.0

07/27/2013

Jim's preparation for each project was thorough & highly detailed. He was sensitive to our budget, yet provided excellent recommendations that maintained the quality of our projects. Each project was on schedule and cost what he estimated. This company's workmanship is outstanding!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
(3 projects) 1. Fall 2007, Kitchen Remodel 2. Spring 2008, Bathroom Remodel 3. Summer 2011, Screened Porch Addition

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2011

5.0

05/03/2012

The service was very good. The person who owns the business does the estimating and presents the estimate to you. He is very knowledgable and has been the business for 30 years. He is honest and answers any of your questions or concerns. He wants to do things the way you want them and get them done right. The only draw back was the schedule was a little late. This is only because of his work load....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
JC Builders installed two basement windows for me.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2012

Services Offered

In house drafting of building plans to meet clients needs and or dreams. Willing to work with the customers to complete project on time and within their budget.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes