Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Nordic Builders, Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2012

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

384 Pineview North

Hudson, WI 54016

Description

Home Remodeling Construction

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/09/2016


Ronald G.

Arnie's a great communicator and coordinator. Working with him was effortless. Cabinets are beautiful, and his support contractors were all very talented and professional.

Description of Work
Total Remodel of Kitchen.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/18/2015


Ronald G.

I had 3 Contractors bid the Kitchen Rebuild Project. Mark, Owner of Nordic Builders was the last to bid but first to provide a schematic, blue print of his proposal for our kitchen. We tweaked it over the next couple weeks and proceeded with the build. The build went smoothly. Mark recommended Flooring and Counter Top contractors that were also awesome to work with. My wife is extremely happy with the work Mark and his fine crew did and that's the bottom line!! We'd use Mark again for other house projects and would highly recommend him to all our friends. Ron and Kathy Smith 3-17-2015

Description of Work
Contracted Electrical, Drywall and built, installed Custom Kitchen Cabinets.

Category basement remodeling

5.0

01/05/2014


Vicki H.

We are only at the bidding stage but are very pleased so far.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

1.0

04/10/2013


Andrea A.

It appears this business is no longer functional

Description of Work
The website for this business was disabled, and the phone number was not in service as of 4/9/13.

Category woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We did no work for this person, I do not know this person, nor have ever had a relationship with Nordic Builders Inc. Please remove the post. Sincerely, Mark Arneson Nordic Builders Inc.
5.0

12/07/2012


Mark O.

Project only took a little more than a week. First couple days were spent removing the old shower and removing the the doorway and building up walls where needed. Day three, Arne's plumber installed fixtures and new shower. Day four, five and six was replacing drywall and taping ,mudding, and sanding. Next few days were spent painting which Arne normally subs out but in this case, he did the painting as it fit his schedule and eased the job for us. On the final day, day 9 he cleaned up and put on the finishing touches and cabinets. Through out the project, Arne's crew kept the mess and asso. dust to a minimum. Can't say enough good.

Description of Work
Arne installed a wheel-in accessible shower , custom medicine cabinet/mirror, and improved a bathroom doorway for us. In the process he renewed the entire bathroom. Arne and his crew were great, cleaned up every day. Job was done way ahead of schedule and for less than other estimates. He could not have been more helpful and professional. When I called other contractors, most were not interested in a small job like this. Arne and his list of able subs can handle most any size project be it large or small. He has a custom Cabinet shop and can build custom items when needed.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/22/2012


Jane G.

We contacted Arne at Nordic Builders after seeing his work with a friend's kitchen. He was immediately professional and courteous. Also, he was very astute about what kind of kitchen we wanted. We described what work we wanted done, including taking down a non-load bearing island wall. The house is an older Wausau home and Arne was quite confident that the work could be done and changes made. We explained that our budget and the house did not demand a very high end remodel. He got to work right away with designs that he was able to do based on the measurements he had taken. He would email them to us so we could see visually what the project would look like. It only took 7 revisions to get the perfect kitchen for our house. When the deal was done, he brought in his own electrical and plumbing subs prior to starting. They were also very professional and understood the need to keep the project on budget. When the work started I was surprised at how fast and smooth everything went. Arne was a big help in co-ordinating all the work that needed to get done from the plumbing and electrical, to the countertop installer, to the painter and flooring installer. A small bump in the plan came up and he had no problem working with the change that was needed. All in all, we are very glad that Arne at Nordic Builders did the remodel. The cabinets are just awesome, the new island is the cat's meow. We now have a beautiful kitchen that thanks to Arne was accomplished without blowing our budget. He and his crew were all professional, coming on time, courteous and also cleaning up after themselves. By the way, we also have 2 little dogs that all the guys had no problem with: they brought treats for them. Arne really knows what people are looking for and can build to the high end as well as the budget conscious person. Our kitchen looks every bit like it belongs in an HGTV magazine. We love it. We would hire him again and highly recommend him to others.

Description of Work
We had Arne completely remodel our kitchen. This included removing a wall, building new custom cabinets and the all plumbing and electrical work needed for the job. Also required was the repair of a wall after a wall air conditioner was removed. In addition new countertops were required.

Category woodworking, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    EZ Home Solutions

    Here at EZ Home Solutions, we have over 16 years of experience delivering quality and excellence as a general contractor. We specialize in the replacements, and renovations of residential exteriors such as roofing, siding, and windows. In addition to our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, our company is a five-star rated business known for its dedication to superior service and customer satisfaction. From consumer protection and training excellence, to city heritage preservation awards — we are an award-winning company with numerous Top 200 national accolades under our belt. We believe in selfless service and building lasting relationships with our customers. This means that when you work with us, we treat your home as if it were our own. You can trust that we'll never cut corners and always advocate for materials and practices with your family's safety in mind. To back our claims, we warranty our work for a lifetime. Rest "EZ" knowing that your home is in our hands. MN LIC. #BC657434 | WI LIC. #DC-060900059  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Quick Set, Inc.

    Quick-Set Panels was established in St. Paul, Minnesota in 1981. Using classical technique, glass blocks were laid piece by piece with a brick layer. In 1987, Quick-Set Panels started laying glass block panels down and utilizing a quick-setting mortar. This method was used exclusively until 1999. In 1999, Quick-Set Panels started building glass block panels with silicone. Silicone creates a stronger and more durable window. From 1999 until 2001, Quick-Set Panels offered both silicone and mortar glass block windows. In 2001, silicone became the primary material used by Quick Set Panels. Quick-Set Panels offers a 15 year warranty on everything used to build custom glass block windows. The warranty covers the glass block, silicone, installation, and vents. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Quick-Set-Panels-Corp/155376411165695  

    Angi Certified

    Asher Construction LLC

    We are a locally-owned small construction business that values quality workmanship and great customer service. We are reliable, easy to communicate with and we work quickly.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Home Additions, Carpentry Trim Specialists, Decks, Additions, Basement Finish, Remodeling, Window & Door replacement, Kitchens, Entertainment centers, Cabinetry, Railing replacement, Cable Railings

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Sheetrock, Masonry, Electrical, Plumbing, Heating, Flooring, Tile,

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nordic Builders, Inc

    How is Nordic Builders, Inc overall rated?

    Nordic Builders, Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Nordic Builders, Inc open?

    Nordic Builders, Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Nordic Builders, Inc provide

    Nordic Builders, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Nordic Builders, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Nordic Builders, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Nordic Builders, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Nordic Builders, Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Nordic Builders, Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Nordic Builders, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Nordic Builders, Inc?

    No, Nordic Builders, Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Nordic Builders, Inc offer?

    Nordic Builders, Inc offers the following services: Home Additions, Carpentry Trim Specialists, Decks, Additions, Basement Finish, Remodeling, Window & Door replacement, Kitchens, Entertainment centers, Cabinetry, Railing replacement, Cable Railings

    Are there any services Nordic Builders, Inc does not offer?

    Roofing, Siding, Sheetrock, Masonry, Electrical, Plumbing, Heating, Flooring, Tile,