Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Custom One Construction

Founded 2010 • With Angi since February 2012

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1159 Appalousa Trl

Hudson, WI 54016

Description

Custom One Construction's motto is "exceeding expectations". We make it our priority to ensure that the job is done right, in a timely manner, and when we walk out the door, the customer is happy. The owners Jeff and Chris have combined experience of over 30 years in construction, and have amassed

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/08/2015


Charles W.

He never called back after doing an estimate. If he did not have time to do the job I would like to have known about it.

Description of Work
he came out to look at the damage to my sofit and facia and never called me back. I left 2 messages following his visit.,

Category gutter repair, handyman service, roofing, siding

5.0

08/04/2014


Rodney M.

Great guys. Not only did we get a bid in just a few days, but they came out and did the work within 3 weeks, all is completed. Totally enjoyed the excellant skills they provided but their company as well. They addressed any concerns right away, and gave us the deck exactly that we asked for. Had pizza and refreshments with them one evening in the yard. We are thrilled with the new deck, but the prompt service is awesome. Soon Jeff and his crew will be putting in the patio under the deck. You will be very happy hiring Jeff as your contractor.

Description of Work
Jeff and Craig tore down an old deck and replaced it with a larger, sturdy beautiful 16x16. Alot of it on ladders as a second story.

Category decks, handyman service

4.0

06/23/2014


KAY S.

Was booked through the fall. Need work done sooner than they could do it. We did not go with them as a result

Description of Work
Call us back after we left message about what we needed

Category handyman service

4.0

02/15/2014


Jane N.

Prompt and reasonably priced. Estimates provided when required. Flexible and helpful.

Description of Work
Fix up things in preparation for house sale.

Category countertops, decks, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling

2.0

05/30/2013


Angela G.

We never heard from them again. No phone call, no estimate, no nothing.

Description of Work
We were so optimistic when we first contacted Custom One Construction. They arrived the next day to examine the work we needed done and told us that they could squeeze us in between jobs they were doing nearby. While at our house, they said they could probably do something this week.

Category ceramic tile, handyman service

Service Provider Response

The actual date of contact was May 20th, not March 20th. We informed the homeowners that we were pretty filled up for the next month, but that we might be able to fit their project in one day the following week. They claimed they were in no hurry to have the work done, and to let them know when we could fit them in. As it turned out, due to Memorial Day, we did not have time the following week to fit them in. We have actually tried to contact them twice over the last weekend to schedule them in for this week, but apparently they were less patient than they had claimed.
4.0

05/14/2013


Margaret R.

The personnel was very personable but he didn't come back to do the job.

Description of Work
Custom One Construction came out to our house to see what needs to be done, but the personnel didn't come back.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

I think this person may have us confused with another company as we have never been to this address.
5.0

04/25/2013


Tamson S.

I was really impressed with the fact that when they came out to give us a quote, unlike some of the other companies that quoted us, they didn't try to convince us that we needed to replace the deck immediately - they said, and quot;sure we can fix that, you've got more life in this deck.and quot; But then they took the time to discuss with my husband what they could do when it came time to replace it. And then they were such patient gentlemen as I dragged them all around the house for quotes on a bunch of different projects I have in mind. I think they spent as much time measuring bits of the house as they did fixing the deck. Will be calling them when we have our reno ducks in a row.

Description of Work
Jeff and Chris leveled out a sagging deck. They were punctual and worked fast.

Category decks, handyman service

5.0

12/05/2012


Christine T.

Chris and Jeff not only did a fine job but were a pleasure to have working in the house, being personable with positive, can-do attitudes and senses of humor. Everything got done in a timely fashion and their work was first class, sturdy, and beautiful. They cleaned afterward and left the basement clean and ready to go. We now have a welcoming and comfortable additional large living space. What a transformation!

Description of Work
Basement : Ceiling tile removal, dry-walling, taping, painting, junk removal, assembly and installation of sauna, exercise room, bathroom, kitchenette, and cabinetry, bathroom tiling, fireplace surround tiling, rug tile installation, hardware installation, built walls, relocated plumbing.

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, remodeling, roofing, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Durapro Painting LLC

    We know that your home is your castle. We also know that great painting and home remodeling projects don't just happen. We take our craft seriously. We are extremely professional at all times, from the initial consultation, right through the completion of every job .  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Quick Set, Inc.

    Quick-Set Panels was established in St. Paul, Minnesota in 1981. Using classical technique, glass blocks were laid piece by piece with a brick layer. In 1987, Quick-Set Panels started laying glass block panels down and utilizing a quick-setting mortar. This method was used exclusively until 1999. In 1999, Quick-Set Panels started building glass block panels with silicone. Silicone creates a stronger and more durable window. From 1999 until 2001, Quick-Set Panels offered both silicone and mortar glass block windows. In 2001, silicone became the primary material used by Quick Set Panels. Quick-Set Panels offers a 15 year warranty on everything used to build custom glass block windows. The warranty covers the glass block, silicone, installation, and vents. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Quick-Set-Panels-Corp/155376411165695  

    Angi Certified

    Walters Innovations

    Everything that includes paint. Exterior painting , interior painting, pressure washing, enamel surfaces, stain surfaces, etc.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    New construction. Remodeling. Handyman. Roofing. Siding. Soffit. Fascia. Porches. Decks. Sheetrock. Drywall. Tile. Paining. Cabinets. Carpentry. Chimney repair. Closets. Concrete work. Counters. Doors. Fireplaces. Flooring. Glass block. Painting. Screen repair. Skylights. Windows.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Custom One Construction

    How is Custom One Construction overall rated?

    Custom One Construction is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Custom One Construction open?

    Custom One Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Custom One Construction provide

    Custom One Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Custom One Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Custom One Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Custom One Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Custom One Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Custom One Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Custom One Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Custom One Construction?

    No, Custom One Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Custom One Construction offer?

    Custom One Construction offers the following services: New construction. Remodeling. Handyman. Roofing. Siding. Soffit. Fascia. Porches. Decks. Sheetrock. Drywall. Tile. Paining. Cabinets. Carpentry. Chimney repair. Closets. Concrete work. Counters. Doors. Fireplaces. Flooring. Glass block. Painting. Screen repair. Skylights. Windows.