Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Boulder Hills Landscaping

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2012

Licensed. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Boulder-Hills-Landscaping-LLC/190204737674155. Cash accepted. Check for Angie's List discount.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Lee C.
5.0
06/02/2020
The work was great. Guys do a great job and are very sociable. Very pleased with the product. Customer service was excellent and work done on timing projected. Would definitely hire for future projects.
Description of Work
Stone wall at front of house, stone edging around perimeter of house, and planted trees.
Category
excavators, mulch, drain pipe, hardscaping
Melissa F.
5.0
02/17/2015
It is beautiful. Joe is an artist!
Description of Work
Built a stone patio
Category
landscaping, pavers, gravel
Melissa F.
5.0
03/13/2014
He arrived on time. His work was perfect. He is honest, kind and a pleasure to work with. Our patio is beautiful!
Description of Work
Installed a patio
Category
landscaping
Deb B.
4.0
08/11/2013
i've only received an estimate, have not accept yet.
Description of Work
estimate --have not formally accepted yet.
Category
landscaping
Erik L.
5.0
05/16/2013
We have worked with Joe. He is a very good communicator, has very good skills, and very personal about every kind.
Description of Work
We used Boulder Hills Landscaping to do the hardscaping and landscaping in our yard.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Ray M.
5.0
08/26/2012
Joe was recommended to us by our new neighbor soon after we moved in. Joe was very flexible in scheduling the date and time for the initial visit to discuss the work we were interested in having completed. He provided us with excellent advice and followed up with a quoted estimate the very next day. His estimate was detailed and itemized as we had requested. We scheduled the work to be done in 2 weeks from then. Joe later confirmed to us his expected arrival date and time and arrived with his crew precisely on that date and at that time. Joe and his crew were pleasant, polite and very hard workers who spent most of a very hot day efficiently completing all of the agreed to tasks. Joe and crew not only did all the work to our expectations but went beyond those expectations. He and his crew were very meticulous in both the work and in cleaning up when complete. The property looked beautiful! In fact two other neighbors have subsequently had Joe do some work for them as well. We were extremely pleased and satisfied with the entire experience and plan to have Joe retun in the fall.
Description of Work
Work included shrub and tree trimming, vine removal, regrading of soil and raising the height of the timber retaining wall surrounding a basement window well.
Category
landscaping
MARY B.
5.0
06/06/2012
Joe Moelter was highly recommended to me by another landscape company that was unable to do the work for us. The representative from that company said Joe does excellent quality work for a very good value. I called and Joe immediately came out to give us an estimate. His quote was very detailed and split into 3 parts so we could easily decide, after looking at the cost, what we would like to have done. He suggested adding dirt to slope the grade away from the house and also gave us the idea of getting rid of the unsightly concrete drain tiles and adding an underground system instead. He made the suggestions but we didn't feel any pressure to implement them (although we did because they were great suggestions). The estimated start date of the project slipped a bit due to the almost record rain we had in May. Such is the scheduling of any landscape company I think. Joe had 6 guys, including himself, working on the project. They came with some heavy equipment, but they were extremely careful and conscientious about the rest of our yard. They put down plywood so they never drove over the lawn. Those guys spent a long day digging out all the rock which they hauled away in a dump truck. After they were done, they did a careful job of cleaning up everything. The yard looks amazing. We are getting lots of compliments. They did an outstanding job and I would and will hire them again for our next landscape project.
Description of Work
They removed approximately 20 tons of landscape rock from around all 4 sides of our house. They added loads of dirt to the area where the rock was removed to regrade away from the foundation. On top of the new dirt they added a thick layer of mulch all the way around the house. The also removed concrete drain tile, that ran in front of our home, from 2 downspouts and then added underground tubing to the downspouts with a pop up water release valve away from the foundation.
Category
landscaping

Phone

Address

929 Coulee Trail

Hudson, WI 54016

Other Information

Services offered

Landscaping, hardscape, stonework, outdoor kitchens and living spaces, fire pits, paver walkways, paver patios, natural stone, retaining walls, water features, Boulderscaping, lawn care & grounds management, fertilizer & weed control, landscape edging, mulch

Payment options

Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
American Express
PayPal

FAQ

Boulder Hills Landscaping is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Boulder Hills Landscaping is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Boulder Hills Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, PayPal

Yes, Boulder Hills Landscaping offers free project estimates.

Yes, Boulder Hills Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Boulder Hills Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Boulder Hills Landscaping offers warranties.

Boulder Hills Landscaping offers the following services: Landscaping, hardscape, stonework, outdoor kitchens and living spaces, fire pits, paver walkways, paver patios, natural stone, retaining walls, water features, Boulderscaping, lawn care & grounds management, fertilizer & weed control, landscape edging, mulch

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We specialize in pressure washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, roof cleaning, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We've been working in the Red Cedar area for 2 years now and are owner operated. Pay after job completion. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!