Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DAN ARGUS

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2007

OWNER-OPERATED. USES SUBS FOR ELECTRICAL & PLUMBING. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE CHARGES. MAY NOT CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Joan G.
5.0
01/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
He came to my house to give me an estimate for some work I wanted done including replacing all the hardware on my kitchen cabinets. While he was here he installed a wall mount for a TV and a shelf for under another TV. He has done work for me in the past and I was extremely satisfied with his professionalism.
Category
handyman service
stephen G.
3.0
08/29/2014
unknown
Category
handyman service, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately when [members name] needed the work done, I was recovering from a knee injury and I was unable to complete the work in the time frame needed.
Joan G.
5.0
03/07/2014
Mr Argus was on time and did all the work to my satisfaction. He was pleasant and I was extremely pleased with his work. I will certainly call him again in the future.
Description of Work
Dan Argus installed a wall cabinet in my laundry room, put up a hanging shelf in my storage room, and put up a couple of decorative shelves in my living room. He also hung a large mirror behind my bar in our lower level.
Category
handyman service
Leslie M.
5.0
06/26/2013
He is easy to work with. Figures out the project as requested and does good work. Dan has done various jobs for me through the years including rubber roof renovation, window installation, cabinet and furniture repair. He's quite knowledgeable on lots of projects.
Description of Work
Dan installed two kitchen cabinets with countertop. Build a hallway wall and installed three passageway doors in an old farm house that needed a little updating.
Category
handyman service
Cindy C.
5.0
08/16/2012
Dan was reliable, punctual and efficient, which are really the three attributes we look for in a handyman. He is also very smart, personable and pleasant to have around. All of the work he did for us was done professionally and exactly as requested. I have no doubt he would be qualified to take on much more involved projects and we intend to use him for whatever is needed at our house in the future. I am almost reluctant to make this report because a good handyman of Dan's talents and professionalism is extremely rare, and we hate to have to share him!
Description of Work
Dan did a number of miscellaneous jobs at our house on Pleasant Lake in Elkhorn. He rebuilt our swin dock, fixed sprinkler system pipes that has frozen and burst, repaired a deck railing, fixed and installed a lake pump, repaired our lakewall with new lumber and cement, repaired and replaced the aluminum soffit around our garage, and installed a new shower curtain rod in our bathroom.
Category
handyman service
Leslie M.
5.0
10/29/2011
Great. Dan came to look over the drawer and cabinet install projects. We discussed cost. I paid by time and materials. I was not in a hurry to get things completed but he worked in a timely manner once he had all the materials needed. I added the window seat and repair of the dressing table after I had seen his work and attention to detail. I was very pleased with his professionalism - returned calls, came when he scheduled the work, cleaned up afterward.
Description of Work
Replaced cabinet drawer runners; installed storage cabinet, counter top, and toe kick; fabricated and installed oak veneered window seat; and replaced birds-eye maple veneer on antique dressing table.
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Leslie M.
5.0
10/14/2010
Got back to me timely on first phone call. Came to look over projects within a few days. Returned to do work within 10 days. Solved 15 years of cabinet glide issues! Very professional. pleasant, and knows how to properly fix woodworking related problems.
Description of Work
Repaired kitchen cabinet glides, installed new cabinet.
Category
custom cabinets, handyman service, woodworking
JOHN P.
5.0
05/08/2008
Very good - he is very helpful and he does a good job. He is very capable.
Description of Work
He fixes everything around the house that I need fixed. He fixed a toilet, as well as some rotting wood.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
JOHN P.
5.0
06/27/2007
He does a good job!
Description of Work
He took apart my bathroom drain and fixed it to make it drain faster. He also installed an installation on the exterior water faucet so I didn't have to go turn it off in the winter.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Phone

Address

N6032 S FARMINGTON RD

Helenville, WI 53137

Other Information

Services offered

HANDYMAN, LIGHT CARPENTRY, CERAMIC TILE, CABINET MAKING & ROOFING.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

DAN ARGUS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

DAN ARGUS is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

DAN ARGUS accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, DAN ARGUS offers free project estimates.

Yes, DAN ARGUS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, DAN ARGUS does not offer a senior discount.

No, DAN ARGUS does not offer warranties.

DAN ARGUS offers the following services: HANDYMAN, LIGHT CARPENTRY, CERAMIC TILE, CABINET MAKING & ROOFING.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Custom Electric & HVAC

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Custom Electric & HVAC

Custom Electric & HVAC serves its customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. I have over 25 years of quality experience in all forms of home HVAC and Electrical services. We go beyond the call of duty to give our clients the results they deserve. We are locally owned and operated and look forward to working with you. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

Statz Specialty Services, LLC

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Statz Specialty Services, LLC

We are a small, two-man business specializing in gutter cleaning. We have all the tools and ladders needed to clean gutters up to 25 feet high. We also can perform gutter replacement, repair, and maintenance. We are a veteran-owned business that values integrity and service. Other services offered: -Floor demolition and removal -Deck and fence demolition and removal -Furniture installation and assembly -Custom closet installation  

Kingston LLC

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Kingston LLC

We are a family owned and operated Asphalt maintenance company providing the highest quality of work to every customer. Residential or commercial, big or small. Our services include asphalt sealing, hot crack filling, patching and line striping. We take pride in our superior level of craftsmanship & customer relations!