Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dowty's Home Improvements Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since March 2010

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

903 7th Ave

Grafton, WI 53024

Description

Owner operated. I do all my own work where possible with very few sub-contractors. I take no money up front and invoice once a week for the previous weeks work....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2017


Matt R.

Ron worked with us on suggestions and options for the new window

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/20/2016


Matt R.

If you are looking for someone who treats your project as their own, consider giving Dowty's Home Improvements a call. We had 24+ year old single pane windows that frosted up in winter and you could feel a draft. Ron worked with us to select the windows, style, and finish. Everything went really well and we love how things came together. We still have 2 bay windows and some specialty windows to replace in the near future and we'll be contacting Ron again.

Description of Work
Window Replacement & Front Entry/Storm Door Replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/04/2016


Kristin H.

Ron had great communication and was very professional. The actual services ended up costing below his bid. He was very honest & easy to work with.

Description of Work
Removed existing deck & replaced new.

Category decks

5.0

10/19/2015


Richard B.

He does fabulous work and is highly professional. Does not leave any mess, either!

Description of Work
Reframed around new window, repaired drywall, installed trim and various caulking.

Category contractors,drywall,replacement windows,woodworking

5.0

09/13/2014


Matthew R.

Amazing job done by Ron - the texture matches the wall and it is ready for paint. We are very impressed with his work!

Description of Work
Repaired two large holes in our drywall that were created by our dog.

Category contractors,drywall

5.0

09/15/2013


James T.

The work was thorough and high quality. He made the porch post good as new and made the deadline for the painting project. Thanks to Mr. Dowty for a job well done.

Description of Work
One of the posts on the corner of our porch had rotted out. Mr. Dowty provided a quick assessment and estimate for the repairs. He worked quickly to meet a deadline before painters were set to be at the house.

Category decks,woodworking

5.0

04/13/2013


Mary Beth A.

Ron originally was going to do more extensive remodeling in a home that I ended up not purchasing. Instead he agreed to do some minor work in my new home. He is honest, reliable, and thorough. I would hire him in an instant for a larger job.

Description of Work
Ron did some minor repairs on various items around my new home.

Category contractors,remodeling

5.0

03/15/2013


Phillip O.

It is a project in progress, but I am completely satisfied so far.

Description of Work
Ron responded promptly to my initial call and set up a meeting in a reasonable amount of time. He was on time and flexible with the small bathroom remodeling project I had in mind.

Category contractors

5.0

01/21/2013


Amy O.

Ron did an excellent job! He did everything to give us a brand new basement. It took about 5 weeks to put in a rec/family room in the basement and a bedroom for my son. Which was fast since he did everything himself. He did not contract out. Everything was perfect. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks Ron!

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category drywall,remodeling,basement remodeling

5.0

09/25/2012


Michael H.

lA great experience from the start. Truly a asset to Angis list.

Description of Work
I asked Ron to repair a shed door. He responded quickly, even though he was on vacation with his family. He came out and looked at the job within a few days. I was certain, and I still feel most other carpenters would have said that the doors should be replaced. (New doors would be between $350-$500) These doors were over 40 years old, but Ron said he could save them. He squared the frame, cut off an inch on the bottom of the doors, and reinforced a weak point in the door. The doors swing open freely now, and everything, hasp/lock line up perfectly. Maybe its wrong of me to assume most carpenters would have said the doors should be totally replaced, but I will always remember this company as the one who REPAIRED a problem as opposed to REPLACING something. Too many REPLACE nowadays as their only option. Thanks Ron.

Category contractors,woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Empire Home Remodeling

    Empire Home Remodeling, Inc specializes in windows, siding, roofing, creativity, customer service and project management necessary for success. Our most satisfied customers are those who want a company to manage their project, leaving the problem solving and details to the professionals, thus allowing them a worry-free experience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Empire Home Remodeling on Angi
    Great Lakes Painting and Steel

    Family owned and locally operated since 2000. At Great Lakes Painting and Steel we take care of the customer in a Timely, Professional and Affordable way.  

    Milwaukee Windows

    No pressure sales because we know our product and pricing are better than the competition. In addition to our goal of a quality product and competitive pricing, Milwaukee Windows is also able to get you the windows within a short period of time (7-14 days). Milwaukee Windows began as the owner was searching for a quality window manufacturer for his investment properties. Although the big box stores had standard size windows at a reasonable price (for the quality level supplied), custom sizes were cost prohibitive and took a long time to get once ordered. In addition, there wasn't much selection if you wanted a higher quality product. Other window retailers were expensive and slow. After researching different windows and finding a high quality one he liked, he decided to go directly to the manufacturer and negotiate pricing since he had such a high volume of windows he would be ordering. Over the years, friends, fellow investors and contractors began requesting orders. As a result, Milwaukee Windows came to existence.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Rec rooms, kitchens, bathrooms, decks, additions, floors, plumbing, electrical, drywall, concrete, doors, roofing, painting, siding, wallpaper & windows, Handyman services

    Services Not Offered

    Very few.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dowty's Home Improvements Inc

    How is Dowty's Home Improvements Inc overall rated?

    Dowty's Home Improvements Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dowty's Home Improvements Inc open?

    Dowty's Home Improvements Inc is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Dowty's Home Improvements Inc provide

    Dowty's Home Improvements Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dowty's Home Improvements Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dowty's Home Improvements Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Dowty's Home Improvements Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dowty's Home Improvements Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Dowty's Home Improvements Inc?

    Yes, Dowty's Home Improvements Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Dowty's Home Improvements Inc offer?

    Dowty's Home Improvements Inc offers the following services: Rec rooms, kitchens, bathrooms, decks, additions, floors, plumbing, electrical, drywall, concrete, doors, roofing, painting, siding, wallpaper & windows, Handyman services

    Are there any services Dowty's Home Improvements Inc does not offer?

    Very few.