Preferred Building & Remodeling

About

Founded 2017

Preferred Building & Remodeling offers homeowners free estimates on all general construction and remodeling projects including but not limited to, wall framing, window/door installation, wood floor installation/refinishing, shingle roofs, vinyl siding, and deck/patio building. Our father-son

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Roofing Project

roofing

Removed/Installed New Asphalf 3 Tab Shingles
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (2)roofing (2)insulation (2)handyman (2)drywall (2)garage building (1)window replacement (1)siding companies (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

06/01/2022


Todd D.

The father and son trio made getting my roof done easier. They explain what was going on and how it's being done so I could understand. They just all around went above and beyond any other company I had talked to. The Father and Son Trio is worth hiring and I would recommend and use them in the future.

Description of Work
Removed/Installed New Asphalf 3 Tab Shingles

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

5.0

02/26/2022


jessica N.

Amazing. Cleaned up when they done as well

Description of Work
installed new vinylv siding, installed new window, replaced window, removed skylights

Category drywall, picture framing, insulation, remodeling, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2022

4.0

02/21/2022


Angie M.

It was good. They did their job and they communicated well.

Description of Work
They put tile on our bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

5.0

02/17/2022


Angie M.

They where professional and kept me in the loop of any changes with the project has they worked on it. Finished the project in a timely matter. I would hire them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Remodeled bathroom, remodeled/added bedroom

Category decks, drywall, picture framing, insulation, roofing, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Dave B.

Went great! Job turned out very well. Very professional, did a fantastic job!

Description of Work
Handymen, Remodeling - General

Category handyman service, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Brenda K.

The work was excellent and as I wanted to look and then some. Very polite men to work with.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Handymen

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2022

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    W3771 Voldberg Rd

    Glen Flora, WI 54526

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Services Offered

    General Remodeling,
    Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Roofing, Insulation, Handyman Services,
    Framing,
    Drywall

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    DC-012200046
    Trade License Locale
    Wisconsin
    Trade License Authority
    Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
    Trade License Expiration
    01/18/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    General construction and remodeling projects including but not limited to, wall framing, window/door installation, wood floor installation/refinishing, laminate flooring, shingle roofs, vinyl siding, garage/shed building, and deck/patio building.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Preferred Building & Remodeling

    How is Preferred Building & Remodeling overall rated?

    Preferred Building & Remodeling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Preferred Building & Remodeling open?

    Preferred Building & Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Preferred Building & Remodeling provide

    Preferred Building & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Preferred Building & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Preferred Building & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Preferred Building & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Preferred Building & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Preferred Building & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Preferred Building & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Preferred Building & Remodeling ?

    No, Preferred Building & Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Preferred Building & Remodeling offer?

    Preferred Building & Remodeling offers the following services: General construction and remodeling projects including but not limited to, wall framing, window/door installation, trim/crown molding, wood floor installation/refinishing, laminate flooring, shingle roofs, vinyl siding, garage/shed building, and deck/patio building/refinishing.