Reality Construction LLC

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2010

From permits to counter tops and everything in between Reality Construction LLC is committed to helping you make your home your dream home. Mike & Gina will come out to your home for a free estimate. Once we know the scope of your project, we can generally give you a rough estimate on the spot, if

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

Grafton KitchenBasement BarMilwaukee Addition

Cedarburg Basement

basement remodeling

202153012
Completed approximately 1200 sq. ft. in an unfinished basement with a bar, craft room, bathroom and reworked the stairway.
View project
Cedarburg Basement project

Cedarburg Basement

basement remodeling

202153012
View project
Hartford Kitchen project

Hartford Kitchen

home remodeling

202153029
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(92) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

77

4

2

3

3

2

5

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (51)basement remodeling (28)flooring (27)electrician (24)drywall (24)plumbers (23)countertop installation (23)woodworking (20)lighting (20)marble & granite (17)insulation (16)interior painting (12)
Showing 1-25 of 92 reviews
1.0

02/01/2023


Ernesto M.

They said to me my job was to small for them to do! They only do bigger jobs. Very arrogant people!

Description of Work
I wanted a bedroom and closet done in the basement. That’s not good enough for this company

Category basement remodeling

Work Completed On 02/01/2023

3.0

12/04/2022


Tammie B.

We used Reality Construction, LLC for a remodel of our kitchen and adjoining rooms this past summer. We completely gutted our kitchen and removed the adjoining walls. We were initially impressed with how thoroughly Mike looked at the project. He made observations about lighting, trim, flooring, and many more details that we appreciated being thought out right from the start. He was straight forward with the estimate and nothing exceeded his initial quote. We very much enjoyed that Gina and Mike took us shopping for flooring, plumbing, countertops, and more and we valued their input. I'll admit I went into the remodel with a slightly different vision in mind. After listening to their advice and recommendations our remodel turned out far better than I originally had imagined. We are very much looking forward to celebrating the holidays in our beautiful new space. We are so very pleased.

Description of Work
Gut of kitchen, two walls removed, soffits removed, new drywall, new lighting, new flooring, custom cabinets, new countertops, new backsplash, and more!

Category countertops

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/14/2022


Debra B.

Our kitchen turned out beautiful! Mike and Gina were great to work with.

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel

Category carpet installation, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2022

5.0

08/26/2022


john V.

Mike and his entire crew were terrific to work with. Would definitely recommend them. We added a bedroom, bathroom, livingroom area with fireplace, theater area and custom made wet bar with granite top and cabinetry. Entire project took about 3 months to complete. Can't say enough about this company. Great Job.

Description of Work
Remodeled basement.

Category basement remodeling

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2022

Service Provider Response

It was s pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new spaces!
5.0

05/03/2022


Kathy J.

Reality Construction did a fantastic job on our bathroom remodeling projects. Our old and outdated bathrooms have been replaced with new, fresh and highly functional rooms. We were very pleased with the results as well and the attentiveness of Mike and Gena to the project.

Description of Work
Remodeling of 3 bathrooms

Category carpet installation, home remodeling

Cost $64,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

05/02/2022


John B.

Reality walked us through the selection process and kept us within budget. We presented them with some unique challenges, and they were able to give us a bathroom that was brand new from the studs on out, in an exceptionally reasonable amount of time. I would absolutely hire them again for any new remodeling project.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom gut and remodel

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Rick A.

All went well. Mike and Gina were easy to work with. Very helpful in decision making. Schedule provided at beginning of project was followed.

Description of Work
Full and half baths

Category home remodeling

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

02/04/2022


Stan M.

Total bathroom rehab to update 50's main bathroom of my son's home. Job well done. Mike was well organized and communicated well along the way. My son liked that Gina had a computer program that gave an idea of what the end product will look like. He also liked that they take you "shopping" for material that's within your budget. We liked that they used a title company to hold and pay out funds throughout the duration of the project.

Description of Work
Total rehab to update 50's main bathroom

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2022

5.0

12/07/2021


Enid C.

I had gotten three bids for my basement remodel job and Mike was the one rooted in “reality” with his bid. He gave me the price and that’s what I paid except for a couple of change orders which we were expecting. I have heard so many horror stories about remodel jobs gone wrong because of a bad general contractor. I was prepared to have similar issues with mine, but found just the opposite. Mike knows the business, knows how much things are going to cost, and knows how things all fit together. If he doesn’t, he calls in other professionals and presents the facts back. While my basement wasn’t how I had envisioned it with a curved staircase, the end result gave me the feeling I wanted without the engineering nightmare and significant added cost. Mike addressed my queries promptly and if things didn’t look right, Mike came out and addressed the issues. Mike, Gina, Deb, and the rest of the Reality crew are the real deal and I would hire them again without getting additional bids.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2021

5.0

08/14/2021


Diane L.

Mike, Gina & Deb were great to work with. They always responded right away to any questions I had and the few issues that came up were addressed immediately and quickly resolved. All the contractors that came were friendly, knowledgeable and did quality work. I was also impressed with how well organized their whole process was. They gave us a step-by-step schedule and kept to it; the project was done by the date they promised. Most importantly, I love my new kitchen! Gina did a wonderful job with the design. I highly recommend Reality Construction.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

04/25/2021


Robin T.

They were on time and professional. Explained everything in advance and open to changes. Took time to help with all steps and going with you to pick the fixtures.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category carpet installation, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

03/14/2021


Nicholas Z.

Mike and his crews were wonderful to work with and took great care and focus with our basement remodel project. We had the entire basement stripped down to bare concrete and had two new rooms, a living area and a full bathroom added. It looks amazing and was completed within a day of the initial project completion date initially quoted. Very impressive!

Description of Work
Full basement remodel

Category carpet installation, drywall, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2021

5.0

03/12/2021


Richard W.

Reality Construction did a great job on our kitchen remodeling and expansion project. We also did flooring replacement on the entire first floor. All the work was done very well and Mike/Gina were very helpful during the design and construction process. The quality of the installation work was excellent and the workers were all very friendly and helpful.

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation and Expansion

Category carpet installation, home remodeling

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

11/03/2020


CHARLES H.

Excellent work by Reality Construction LLC. The price of the remodel did not exceed the original estimate despite some minor problems they found (house is almost 90 years old. They were reliable, prompt, professional, and finished the job just a week over projected, due to supply chain delays (Covid related). Mike, Gina, and Deb were easy to contact, and phone calls and questions were always answered promptly.

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, air duct cleaning, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

09/14/2020


Aaron R.

We were impressed by a good number of aspects of our lower level finishing experience through Reality Construction. The plan for creating a finished living space on our lower level was professional and displayed Reality’s obvious experience. Their communication was very good. Nearly every one of their subcontractors did outstanding work and were very pleasant people. The estimate and agreed upon costs never changed. They finished the project on schedule. The end result is a truly amazing finished space! Thank you, Mike and Gina. Aaron & Loree September 2020

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category air duct cleaning, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

09/09/2020


Dustin S.

Amazing!!! Mike and Gina were great to work with. On time and at budget. We love how our basement turned out!!!

Description of Work
Finishing basement

Category basement remodeling

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

09/02/2020


Holly H.

This is a highly professional and efficient company. Mike and Gina are wonderful people to work with. Communication was excellent, I was kept informed every step of the way. The contractors they use are knowledgeable tradesmen. From demolition to the last coat of paint I received not only quality work but kindness.

Description of Work
Basement remodeled

Category drywall, electrician, insulation, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

5.0

08/10/2020


michael N.

Mike and Gina did a great job!!! They have a crew that is extremely efficient and professional. they had their crew come in and look at the work before the contract was signed. the price you sign for is the final price. no surprises. Mike was the only contractor who said to remove all the old walls so we could see all the hidden issues that might be there. he also could then replace all the old insulation and add vapor barrier. we now have all new walls and ceilings making the final appearance flawless. Reality has done a lot of remodels so nothing surprised them. their electrician, plumber, tiler, and carpenters have all worked together for years and it leads to a seamless work environment. Reality Construction completed our project exactly as we envisioned it. job was done on time and on budget. our advice for future remodelers is to hire a company that does quality work with experienced workman, don't do it on the cheap. we would absolutely recommend Reality Construction to anyone. THEY DID EXACTALY WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO.

Description of Work
Total living space remodel of living, dining, laundry room and kitchen

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, fireplaces, woodworking, marble & granite, interior painters, doors

Cost $95,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

01/02/2020


Colleen T.

Mike, Gina and their team did a wonderful job on our basement remodel. They completely gutted the space and added a bathroom and laundry closet. The basement went from a cold and outdated space to our favorite floor in the house. I knew when I left the house in their hands each morning that Mike was treating the space like it was his own. He took the schedule seriously, going so far as to manage the basement waterproofing companies schedule and work even though they were not his contractors. Reality Construction made the process simple, even when the job was not! I have told my friends and family about the great experience and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Basement remodel and bathroom addition

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

5.0

12/28/2019


Tri K.

We have no regrets in picking Reality Construction. Mike and Gina were great to work with. They are professional and took the time to understand what we were looking to do. They made our remodeling experience enjoyable and completed the project on time - 2 1/2 months. They guided us through design, construction, and final review, simplifying the entire process. If we had any questions, they responded quickly and addressed them promptly even after the project was completed.

Description of Work
Remodeling the first floor

Category remodeling

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Images

Review for Reality Construction LLC - W210N11447 Meadowbrook Ln, Germantown, WI - 38304470

+1 More

5.0

12/22/2019


Sheri M.

We were very pleased with our remodeling project. We expanded our main floor half bath to a full bath with a shower and also expanded our main floor laundry room. We love the new layout, and we were pleased with the design that Gina came up with. The communication with Mike and Gina was great; they kept us informed all along the way and returned calls and emails promptly to answer any questions we had. Ralph does outstanding carpentry and trim work with fine attention to detail. They stuck to their timeline of completion, and the price we were quoted was the price we paid. We would highly recommend Reality Construction.

Description of Work
Expanding a main floor half bath to a full bath with shower and expanding our main floor laundry room

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Linda E.

We contacted Reality Construction to finish our basement in late August, 2019 and they completed the project in 8 weeks, within the quoted time frame. We had a pretty good idea what we wanted to achieve when we started the project, but had no idea how much better it would turn out, due to the efforts of all involved. We were seeking quality workmanship at a reasonable price and that it is what we received. Our basement is now a nice retreat.

Description of Work
Basement finishing

Category basement remodeling