Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dellwood Building & Remodeling

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2011

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2061 French St

FRIENDSHIP, WI 53934

Description

Owner Operator. Uses Subcontractors for Plumbing and Heating. Cost determined per job. Additional service area: Wood County...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/16/2016


tom M.

They were the cheapest. It took me a while to get them out there but there were there it was fine. They had a good price, were professional and they were clean.

Description of Work
We used Dellwood Building & Remodeling to put in a new steel roof.

Category roofing

1.0

11/12/2015


Ty T.

Description of Work
Called but Never showed up for a Saturday | morning estimate.

Category decks, drywall, woodworking

5.0

08/19/2014


Randall S.

Dan is a personable guy and very punctual. He just keeps things rolling right along. I had a short time frame for him to work in and even though I added the door replacements and pergola to the original work order, he kept the deadline schedule. All of this completed in 3 days. The job he did was great. No complaints at all. Everyone who has seen the work he did at my house has commented how nice it looks. It not only looks good but it is sturdy as a rock and exactly what I wanted. The doors were not a quick install because the house is old and nothing is straight. But not a word of complaint from Dan. Bottom line; he is a professional. I am considering building a garage and I would not hesitate to call Dan if I do. My experience has been a positive one.

Description of Work
Moved some large rocks, a little excavation to set the posts for a new deck. Removed and installed 2 exterior doors and stormdoors and added a pergola to the deck.

Category decks, garage builders, doors

5.0

07/08/2014


Dave B.

Dan and Randy get an A plus for attitude and cooperation. You need to press them for options as they pretty much go with what they think you want ? I did not get any other prices but their costs seemed very reasonable, would have given an "A" but again had nothing to compare them to.

Description of Work
complete remodel including interior and exterior siding, new roof including renovation of roof support, kitchen cabinet and counter top installation, front and rear deck installation, painting both interior and exterior, stairway construction etc

Category decks, roofing, siding, garage builders, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

1.0

06/16/2014


Haitham S.

did not go anywhere.

Description of Work
After an initial conversation he was not sure if he service the area or want to do the job. This is a second home for us. so we agreed that I will call him when I am up there the weekend after and he will come out and see the job. I have left him a message and he never returned my call. he could have just said no to start with or simply reply to my call. I don't think this is unreasonable to expect.

Category decks

5.0

04/29/2014


Ann M.

Category decks, roofing, siding, garage builders

5.0

05/19/2013


Dave B.

complete remodel as described in more recent update

Description of Work
see below

Category decks, drywall, roofing, siding, garage builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

06/17/2012


Margaret B.

Contacted by phone..always stayed in touch.....dependable and excellent craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Excellent work and excellent service. Removed an old patio door and installed a new one - one of the best jobs we have ever seen. Based on this experience we plan to use again for additional services

Category garage builders, doors

5.0

04/19/2012


Clayton V.

Went awsome, dan Vonmoos was an awsome Guy, deffinetly recomend him

Description of Work
Built deck, remodeled Kitchen and bath, sided garage

Category decks, drywall, siding, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/21/2011


Clayton V.

awsome experience and pricing was exceptional

Description of Work
Dan vonmoos was a very respectable guy who answered all my question from day one. His estimate was thousands less than the other builders in the area. He was there everyday untill the job was done. I had him do a bathroom remodel and build a very large deck on my lakefront home.. I would deffinetly recomend dellwood building and remedeling to anyone in the central wisconsin area

Category garage builders, home builders, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Right Choice Construction LLC

    Right Choice Construction is a orginaztion developed by a handful of people, Right Choice offers a premium products at affordable prices, Right Choice has over 20 years combined experience were fully licensed and insured.  

    NuWave Construction LLC

    Manager-Vincent Sleddens Roofing- Remodeling- Siding- Decks Reasonably priced with over 20 years of combined experience. Friendly, Innovative Excellence 608-432-1667  

    Brads Home Improvements

    Owner operated small business bringing quality work at a fair price. Specializing in roof replacements, siding, and windows with over 20 years of experience in all home improvement needs, 100% customer satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and the owner, Brad is on all jobs. Please call Brad at 715-254-0766 to schedule your home improvement project for anything from roofing, siding, gutter installation, to hauling.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Building. Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dellwood Building & Remodeling

    How is Dellwood Building & Remodeling overall rated?

    Dellwood Building & Remodeling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dellwood Building & Remodeling open?

    Dellwood Building & Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dellwood Building & Remodeling provide

    Dellwood Building & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dellwood Building & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dellwood Building & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Dellwood Building & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dellwood Building & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dellwood Building & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Dellwood Building & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Dellwood Building & Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dellwood Building & Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dellwood Building & Remodeling?

    No, Dellwood Building & Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dellwood Building & Remodeling offer?

    Dellwood Building & Remodeling offers the following services: Building. Remodeling.