Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bayer & Bayer Inc.

Founded 1956 • With Angi since July 2009

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Serving

Franksville, WI 53126

Description

Bayer & Bayer Inc., in Franksville, Wisconsin, is the area's leading basement wall repair company serving Franksville, Waterford, Raymond, Muskego, Oak Creek and surrounding areas. We specialize in basement repair and waterproofing, masonry, reinforcements, chimney repairs and much more. For all

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/19/2021


Keith A.

They exceeded all expectations, and our expectations were high based on a referral of them to us. We had an egress window installed and tuck pointing done. They were very meticulous, did a fabulous job, and were professional throughout. They not only cleaned up afterwards, but made the place look better than when they arrived. And they were great with our young kids, who still talk about Max and Jim as "great workers." They were a pleasure to work with, and what a gift to have honest, meticulous professionals with whom you can trust with such important work on a home. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
egress window install and tuck pointing

Category egress windows, masonry

Service Provider Response

The team really enjoyed their time working for your growing family. Please let the talented, young artists know that we appreciated the thank you cards and picture. Thank you for the thoughtful review.
5.0

10/26/2018


Susan J.

Please note that we used this company about 3 years ago to replace 60 feet of basement wall on our 3-story farmhouse. Our old patio was shifting away from our home and draining in the wrong direction. Two solutions were provided and we chose for the patio and steps to be entirely removed and replaced. Sonne tubes were installed approx. every 6' at a minimum of 4' deep along the house and on the outside of the patio & sidewalk. Wire mesh was installed running perpendicular between the sonne tubes along the house & perimeter of the patio and sidewalk. The project required concrete pours on 2 separate days and on the day following each pour Jim Bayer, the company owner, was here to cut the joints into the concrete. In each major area he added an initial long cut to help guide the concrete cracking which is likely to occur at some point in time. The work was done when promised, completed on time and all debris was removed from the work area.

Description of Work
Removed old concrete patio & prepped for & poured new concrete one.

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. It's always a pleasure working for you. Glad you are so pleased with the results. Don't hesitate to contact us if if you need further assistance. Jim Bayer
5.0

08/21/2018


Donna S.

Jim Bayer always responded promptly to my phone calls. He disconnected the downspout to the sewer and installed a rubber tube to divert the drainage. This was done to try to determine if the leak is coming from the downspout or the top of the garage.

Description of Work
Have leak on wall of underground garage.

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a thoughtful review. It was our pleasure working with you. If we can be of further assistance don't hesitate to contact us. Jim Bayer
5.0

12/11/2015


Eleanor B.

Description of Work
I did not get the company name from Angie's list but from a neighbor. I later went back into Angie's List to find their name and leave a great reference. This was in 2013. I have not used Angie's list since.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. We are pleased to hear you are completely satisfied with the reinforcing of your interior basement walls and to raise the exterior grading. It was our pleasure working with you. If we can be of assistance in the future please let us know. Sincerely, Jim & Ralph
5.0

01/28/2015


Susan P.

Description of Work
I would rate Bayer and Bayer A+, if I could. They hand dug 32 feet of one entire wall of my foundation, removing the rubble from it and 27 square feet of sidewalk (again by hand and this was in March/April! as my tiny east-side yard was too small for their equipment)and then replaced that wall with block, tar, footings, washed stone and drain tile. They also engineered support for the new wall into the ceiling of the basement. They also installed a sump pump for the new wall, and disconnected the old drain tile connection from the house drain. They were very careful and worked really hard to make sure that I was happy and that the mess was minimal, as this wall affected the back/main entry into my house and I had cats and a dog. I would not hesitate one moment to use their services again. | |Just one note - the date of service was in 2011, but this form did not go any further back than 2012. | |

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Yes it was a challenging job but you made it much easier by being such a pleasure to work with. Thank you for your kind and generous review.
5.0

07/09/2014


Ellen G.

The quote was in the $16000 range. That's the size for the job; I found that out from a third provider. They were very good. It's a father and son business, so it was the son that came out. He basically said the same thing about what had to get done. He was at the appointment; he was there on time. He checked everything out. He gave us the quote right then and there as opposed to another service provider who went back to the office and did a fancy report. This guy just did it on his letterhead. To me, that is well organized. He certainly was very knowledgeable. He has been in the business for a long time. He certainly knows what he is talking about and explained exactly what they would do and how they would do it. It was a pleasant experience having him here. We haven't decided on what we are doing. My foundation in this whole area has not fallen. The price was in the same ballpark.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Bayer & Bayer.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Bayer & Bayer, Inc. We pride ourselves on integrity, honesty and reliability. If you need further assistance or have more questions don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to hearing from you.
5.0

11/09/2013


John N.

Full basement wall reinforcement with about half excavated and the walls straightened. It took a few extra weeks from signed contract to start of work but they kept us informed. Work was spectacular, preformed by craftsmen. You can probably find a 'better' price but I don't know how you can find better quality; don't you hate that you get what you pay for? But the work was worth every penny.

Description of Work
I used Bayer & Bayer Inc.

Category excavators, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], It was a very large basement repair and took some time. Thank your for you patience, business and for your generous review.
5.0

07/23/2009


nancy B.

It is run by father and son. They rein enforced and water proofed 2 walls in the basement and one had to be completely replaced. They were very good and also put old cloth on the stairs, so it did not cause a mess and they cleaned up after themselves. We had others give us estimates and they were little more than them, but it was the way they were going to do it and they were honest. The father must be in his 70’s and even he worked on the project and they were hard workers, and they cleaned up after themselves. I have recommended them to a lot of people already.

Description of Work
We used Bayer & Bayer Inc. 2 years to do some water proofing in our basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We do pride ourselves in doing our best to keep and leave your home as we found it. It is not always easy but we treat your home as if it were one of ours. Ralph (father) still continues to do much of the estimating and likes to stop by once and awhile on the jobs just to check up on things. Thank you for generous review. It was our pleasure working with you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Over the Top Roofing & Construction

    Over the Top Roofing and Construction was established over a decade ago and have built a reputation for exceptional work and customer satisfaction. We have earned our reputation for excellence by delivering personalized service and expert installations. We can repair any damage to exterior of a home or building and make a difference in the appearance of your home. Over the Top Roofing and Construction has a perfect record with the BBB and we are fully bonded and insured. We know that choosing a contractor is a very important decision that you, the customer, will make because you live with the results of the work for years to come. Our customers know that they will receive outstanding workmanship and value for their dollar. Please note that we do charge credit card fees back to the customer.  

    Angi Certified

    KruseScape

    Family ran and locally owned company, specializing in all your land management needs, including excavation, exterior piping, land clearing, demolition, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Everdry Waterproofing Wisconsin

    Everdry is the Nations leader in basement waterproofing with 100,000 satisfied customers! We help you create dry usable space.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Everdry Waterproofing Wisconsin on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Basement Repair, Basement Wall Reinforcement/Bracing, Basement Waterproofing, Brick Masonry *, Bubble Window Well Covers, Chimney Repairs *, Cracked, Moving Walls Interior and Exterior, Crawl Space Conversion into Full Basements, Decorative Egress Windows *, Drain Tile Work, Economical Egress Windows *, Excavating, Free Estimates, Glass Block Windows *, Journeyman Bricklayers, No High-Pressure, Commissioned Salesman, Owners Do Estimating, Owners On-Site Everyday, Stone Masonry *, Tuck Pointing *, Wall Excavations, Wall Replacement *, Wet Basement Interior and Exterior. Specialties: All Products and Repairs are of the Highest Quality!, Basement Wall Repair and Waterproofing, Family Owned Business Since 1956, Over 60 Years in Business, Residential and Commercial, We are Code Compliant with all Counties.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bayer & Bayer Inc.

    How is Bayer & Bayer Inc. overall rated?

    Bayer & Bayer Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bayer & Bayer Inc. open?

    Bayer & Bayer Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Bayer & Bayer Inc. provide

    Bayer & Bayer Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Bayer & Bayer Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bayer & Bayer Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Bayer & Bayer Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bayer & Bayer Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bayer & Bayer Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Bayer & Bayer Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Bayer & Bayer Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bayer & Bayer Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bayer & Bayer Inc.?

    No, Bayer & Bayer Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bayer & Bayer Inc. offer?

    Bayer & Bayer Inc. offers the following services: Basement Repair, Basement Wall Reinforcement/Bracing, Basement Waterproofing, Brick Masonry *, Bubble Window Well Covers, Chimney Repairs *, Cracked, Moving Walls Interior and Exterior, Crawl Space Conversion into Full Basements, Decorative Egress Windows *, Drain Tile Work, Economical Egress Windows *, Excavating, Free Estimates, Glass Block Windows *, Journeyman Bricklayers, No High-Pressure, Commissioned Salesman, Owners Do Estimating, Owners On-Site Everyday, Stone Masonry *, Tuck Pointing *, Wall Excavations, Wall Replacement *, Wet Basement Interior and Exterior. Specialties: All Products and Repairs are of the Highest Quality!, Basement Wall Repair and Waterproofing, Family Owned Business Since 1956, Over 60 Years in Business, Residential and Commercial, We are Code Compliant with all Counties.