Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Daniel Company Bathrooms

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2017

4.8

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

155 Union St Unit D

Evansville, WI 53536

Description

Daniel Company Specializes In custom bathroom renovations, sorry we do not do kitchen renovations. Our installers have well over 5,000 bath installs combined, All of our installers are highly trained by the owner of Daniel Company himself to provided detailed job that our clients expect and deserve.. Daniel company offers financing options....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/18/2022


Adam K.

There’s a lot to love about this small company, formed when its owner, Scott Daniel, put together a team of some of his pals with experience working at big-box remodeling companies in south central Wisconsin. We chose Daniel Company Bathrooms after getting six estimates for our project, remodeling two bathrooms in conjunction with a skylight installation by another company. DC’s estimator Nick is patient, knowledgeable, and listens. He worked hard to bring us as close as possible to our vision, referring us to local wholesalers whose products are available exclusively to contractors. DC gets a small percentage of the sales, but it’s still cheaper than shopping retail and better than going with big-box remodelers. Our project manager, Casey is a genuine craftsman who takes pride in his workmanship. Our foreman, Brian, dealt patiently with issues as they cropped up. DC subcontracts both an electrician, who’s capable, painters, and a tiling team, Steven Wolf. Steven is the real star of the operation, a talented artist who prides himself on his precision and hard work. He pulled our project off brilliantly. As with any ambitious remodeling project, unforeseen issues came up. One had to do with the installation of a recessed medicine cabinet. We bought the cabinet, a double trough-style sink, and a skylight with the same dimensions so that these items would line up. Unfortunately, a hidden electrical box behind a wall prevented us from aligning the medicine cabinet, which ended up being off conspicuously by 3 inches. Another issue involved a cement partition, hidden behind another wall, that threatened to prevent installation our soaking tub. Fortunately, DC found a way. Two other setbacks involved human error. The first had to do with forgetting to put in an opening for the water line to the handheld shower fitting. Using photos of the interior before it was tiled over, DC figured out where to drill. The second had to do with the slide bar for a handheld shower being installed incorrectly, off by inches. Fixing it perfectly would’ve involved retiling. Admirably, DC apologized for the error, took responsibility, and worked to resolve the issue to our satisfaction. Setting aside these human errors, which are understandable and forgivable, my only slight criticism has to do with a certain disconnect among the workers and the owner. This disconnect was visible, for example, in the way DC dealt with a loud ceiling fan they had installed. We had purchased 2 “whisper” fans, one of which did not whisper. DC couldn’t adjust it. The owner insisted the problem must be a manufacturer’s defect, not DC’s installation, and DC can’t stand behind products they have not approved. The only problem is that DC had approved them. Before purchasing the fans, I had run the specs by the estimator, who okayed them. When I pointed this out to the owner, he replied that the estimator is basically a salesman. The project also ran a couple of weeks over the contracted completion date. To DC’s credit, even after the project was done and paid for, they still dispatched workers at no cost to swap out temporary parts with the proper parts that arrived late because of supply chain issues. Were it not for the minor grumble about communication, and the fact that getting hold of the estimator to nail down some details was occasionally difficult, Daniel Company Bathrooms would get an A+ from me. As things stand, I’d give them an “A” rating. Meaning I’d use them again without trying anyone else and would recommend DC Bathrooms highly to friends and family (so long as the home owner is persistent enough to make sure there’s no disconnect between the estimator, project manager, and owner). In short, Daniel Company Bathrooms is a reliable, professional, most excellent though small remodeling company that I would recommend highly!

Description of Work
Complete remodel of master bathroom, partial remodel of second full bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing, electrician, plumbing, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for all the kind words. It was our pleasure to complete your projects.

5.0

03/17/2021


Steve I.

Excellent communication, would definitely recommend and hire again

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

5.0

02/12/2021


Erica B.

We are very happy with master bathroom remodel. It turned out absolutely beautiful! Daniel Company Bathrooms was great to work with. They are reasonably priced. The job was completed on time, and they cleaned up well afterwards. We are looking forward to working with them again to remodel our kid’s bathroom!

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/27/2021


Liz & Duane G.

The project was completed in a timely and professional manner. The bathroom looks fantastic.

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/20/2021


Paul J.

Superb!! They delivered as promised and then some. Thry are honest and professional. No other company we called would do entire bathroom, so go with Daniels if you need more than shower. Plus we found their products far superior and lifetime warranty. Check out before and after.

Description of Work
Total bath remodel of 40 year old bathrrom

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

11/30/2020


Kelly H.

Masks were worn, Covid safety measures observed, workers were on time, polite, efficient, proficient, and tidy. Beautiful job.

Description of Work
remove shower, install tub

Category home remodeling

4.0

11/30/2020


Kamelle & Robert W.

Daniel Company Bathrooms did a great job and were easy to work with.

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodel

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

11/30/2020


Harold K.

Everything was done on time and within budget

Description of Work
Bathroom shower

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

11/30/2020


Dave & Michelle M.

Scott, Casey, Brian and all the guys were very professional and really know there stuff. Took us almost 8 months to pull the trigger on doing the project because we kept changing our minds. We also kept asking them questions without committing. Once we gave Daniel Company Bathrooms the go-ahead we never looked back. Their work was fast but quality was kept high. Every day when they arrived the put down tarps to help keep floors protected. They made sure they cleaned up everything every day before they left so we could not even tell they were there. I told my wife I feel like we have a bathroom from one of the high-end resorts you always see on TV. Best of all is Daniel Company Bathrooms were thousands less than others that use the cheap looking acrylic sheets.

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/04/2020


John P.

The older 1945 house presented a number of big challenges, cement floors, concrete embedded plumbing, wire lathe, Daniels handle it all. They also had professional contractors come in for electrical and an unexpected plumbing problem. The professional installers were incredible to work with, clearly explaining the process. All this at the best price I found in the area.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 bathrooms

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/24/2020


David B.

Excellent, no issues and outstanding job. The results are wonderful.

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodels

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

06/27/2020


Greg J.

Daniel Company Bathroom was amazing to work with. Communication was crystal clear, everything was done in a timely manner, and they were extremely easy and stress free to work with. I have recommended them to others remodeling bathrooms and look forward to working with them in the future.

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words.

5.0

06/26/2020


Chris and Marty R.

Quick initial response and estimate. Work done in a timely manner and finished ahead of schedule. Very satisfied with results and customer service followup. Would recommend for your bathroom remodel projects , have done two projects for us in past few months. Clean, respectful and efficient workers.

Description of Work
2 Full Bathroom remodels

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/20/2020


Robert & Nancy B.

We got to know Daniel Company Bathrooms at a home show. We spoke with Scott and Casey and viewed their models, and walked away knowing had found the people to do a complete remodel of our bathroom. Our remodel is now complete and we love our new bathroom. Daniel Company Bathrooms took care of everything from the demo to putting the handles on the vanity. Mike, Tim, Brain & Pete were great to work with, kept us informed and listened to our thoughts and answered our questions. Daniel Company Bathrooms customer service is OUTSTANDING!!! They strive to make sure their customers are happy with their new bathroom. Hiring someone to renovate your biggest asset (your home) can be a worry. You will not have any concerns if you hire Daniel Company Bathrooms. Bob & Nancy Benisch

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys so much for the kind words.

5.0

05/21/2020


Juli M.

We were very pleased with the bathroom remodel work. Remodelers were professional and did a fantastic job. We couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/19/2020


Jackie N.

From the initial contact with the Daniel Company to the last bathroom shower sealing the service was excellent. Aaron did a great job of answering questions throughout the process, Brian and Pete were the installers and very careful with placing the product taking care not to scratch other walls, providing suggestions for painting and recommendations on when to use. Communication was also top-notch making sure that schedules were adhered to and information about the product given to us in a timely fashion. We have already recommended to several of our neighbors.

Description of Work
Bathroom shower

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

thank you guys so much for the kind words.

5.0

04/02/2020


Chris and Marty R.

It was a very unique project, in an old home. Removing walls and building new walls to complete the project. We are very pleased with the results. They finish a two week project in eight days. Workers and contractors were all great, and the owner keep on top of the project.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/17/2020


Jonh & Tammy M.

Great they were hands on every step of the way to make sure it was exactly the way we wanted it

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/17/2020


Ken J.

They did what they said they would do on time in a professional manor. I liked the people we bought from and who came to the house and for me that's important. One small issue, is the grab bar installed was the wrong style but they have committed to replace with the correct product. We are pleased.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/17/2020


Sherri S.

Hiring the Daniel's team was a smart investment for this expensive project. The estimate/showroom guys tactfully helped me do a reality check, and make product decisions. A total of 7 skilled pros layered their time, so that progress was smooth and steady. Remodel, start to finish, was 6 days, one day longer than expected, due to plaster drying issue. I highly recommend Daniel's Bathrooms.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/26/2020


Richard G.

perfectly!! they completed the work on time with minimal interruption to the residents.

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodel

Category plumbing, home remodeling

4.0

02/26/2020


Melody B.

It took longer than we were told but the end result is beautiful.

Description of Work
Full Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/13/2020


William & Cathy B.

They were very professional. They took out the old shower and cleaned up afterwards. They put in a new shower and it works and looks great. They also put in a new counter and sink in the bathroom. Looks beautiful. We are so happy with our new bathroom.

Description of Work
Bathroom shower

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/13/2020


Bobbie W.

Extremely well. Brian and Peter were extremely efficient. They replaced our tub and put in an Onyx wall and ceiling surround. Tile inserts and shelf nook were especially well installed. We are very pleased with the quality of the job done and would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to remodel their bathroom.

Description of Work
Partial Bathroom remodel -shower/tub area

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words

4.0

02/13/2020


Rodney J.

Good, replaced my shower. I am happy with the new one.

Description of Work
Bathroom shower

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Electrician Inc

    We are a growing, local contractor with several field technicians, including several State Certified Master Electricians and Journeyman Electricians on staff at all times. We are a training organization and a member of Associated Builders and Contractors of Wisconsin. We are also a member of the BBB with an A+ rating. Our service area includes, but is not limited to Sauk, Columbia, Dane, northern Green, northern Rock and Western Iowa counties. We are pleased to provide service to Baraboo, Reedsburg, Portage, Lake Delton, Wisconsin Dells, Sauk City, Black Earth, Cross Plains, Spring Green, Mount Horeb, Verona, Fitchburg, Dodgeville, New Glarus, Monona, Madison, McFarland, Cottage Grove, Sun Prairie, DeForest and many surrounding communities. We provide free estimates upon request. Some work may allow for an estimate to be provided over the phone, but it is generally better for us to see the work that needs to be done in order to give an accurate estimate of the cost. We provide T&M services at a reduced rate for our Angie's List customers. Our first hour is billed at $129/hr, and time begins once we arrive at your home. We do not charge any additional fees or rates for travel time or trip charges within our service areas described above, however our first hour rate is also our minimum labor charge. After the first hour of work, we bill at a rate of $99/hr for work performed by each technician on site, and we bill out their time in 15 minute increments. One example would be; 2 technicians perform 1.5 hours of work at your home, for a total of 3 labor hours. You would be billed $129 for the first labor hour, then $99/e for the 2nd and 3rd labor hours. We are happy to provide references from past customers and contractors we work with. We perform most residential, commercial & industrial electrical services.  

    Barehand Electric, LLC

    Electrical contractor serving the communities surrounding Madison and western Dane county. We offer commercial, industrial, residential service as well as 24-hour service. Barehand electric will deliver the quality you demand with the customer service you expect on every project, every time. We look forward to the opportunity to work for you.  

    Pickett Painting, L.L.C.

    Keeping Your Home or Office Looking Brand New! With more than 30 years of combined experience, we have developed a strong reputation as a family-owned-and-operated business that puts your needs first. We pay extremely close attention to detail and always maintain a clean, safe, and friendly work environment. Pickett Painting, L.L.C., in Verona, WI, is the area's leading painting company serving Columbia, Dane, Green, Jefferson, Iowa, Rock and Sauk counties since 2011. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, drywall repair and deck staining. For all your painting and drywall needs, contact Pickett Painting, L.L.C. in Verona.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    DC-011800061
    Trade License Locale
    Wisconsin
    Trade License Authority
    Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
    Trade License Expiration
    01/10/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bathroom renovations...

    Services Not Offered

    we do not offer Kitchen remodeling. We only offer bathroom remodeling.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Daniel Company Bathrooms

    How is Daniel Company Bathrooms overall rated?

    Daniel Company Bathrooms is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Daniel Company Bathrooms open?

    Daniel Company Bathrooms is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Daniel Company Bathrooms provide

    Daniel Company Bathrooms accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Daniel Company Bathrooms offer free estimates?

    Yes, Daniel Company Bathrooms offers free project estimates.

    Does Daniel Company Bathrooms offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Daniel Company Bathrooms does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Daniel Company Bathrooms offer emergency services?

    Yes, Daniel Company Bathrooms offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Daniel Company Bathrooms?

    Yes, Daniel Company Bathrooms offers warranties.

    What services does Daniel Company Bathrooms offer?

    Daniel Company Bathrooms offers the following services: Bathroom renovations...

    Are there any services Daniel Company Bathrooms does not offer?

    we do not offer Kitchen remodeling. We only offer bathroom remodeling.