Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Castle Rock Restoration Inc

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2012

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

101 W Evergreen Pkwy # 104

Elkhorn, WI 53121

Description

The Castle Rock staff is a dynamic group of professionals. They are a well-trained, cohesive team, each with many years of experience in their respective areas. Clients are impressed by the personal attention they receive by the staff at Castle Rock. Instead of the old "us against them" mentality, the staff treats each client as part of the team and stresses open communication Free Home Evaluation available. Additional phone - (855) 846-8424 & (847)-438-4442 Additional DBA - Castle Rock Construction 1 INC...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/14/2017


Nanci M.

The work was done quickly and as promised. I am very satisfied with this company and their work.

Description of Work
I needed hail damage repairs done on two homes. Both required new rook, new gutters, some new siding, downspouts, and repair of a leak into one of the homes.

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

02/14/2017


Nanci M.

went very well. The regional manager, Dave, was very personable and knowledgeable. Work was done quickly, efficiently and well.

Description of Work
New roof following hail damage

Category roofing

5.0

04/27/2016


Mariia V.

Description of Work
Replacing an old AC for a heat pump

Category roofing

5.0

01/12/2016


Kathi G.

Description of Work
Excellent builder. I highly recommend him to everyone

Category roofing

5.0

08/27/2015


Sandra C.

Starting from the begining, we had a hail storm on July 13, 2015. Needless to say there were MANY contractors knocking on our door and MANY phone calls from contractors. It really was a nightmare line up of companys we never heard of before with the majority of the people representing these companys offering "rock bottom pricing" so that we could make money off of the insurance claim. We were interested in getting the job done right, the first time, in a timely fashion. On July 14, 2015 our insurance adjuster came to our home. Then a few days later a very nice young lady named "Jen" with Castle Rock Restoration stopped by the house. She was very professional and personable, stated what Castle Rock would do and did not make empty promises like so many others had. I looked at the Castle Rock website ( www.castlerock1.com ) and it impressed me as much as Jen had. I called Castle Rock and within a few days another wonderful employee named Steve Page came to the house to do an inspection of the hail damage. He also was very professional and personable. He came prepared and answered all our questions. Steve found a few things that our insurance adjuster missed so he contacted our insurance adjuster and the claim was increased. We signed on with Castle Rock on July 30, 2015 feeling very confident that we had chosen the right company to do business with! The President of Castle Rock, Gary Kotlan was also very involved through out the process. The date to start work was set as August 11, 2015. The skylights that were needed to replace our damaged ones took a few days to locate - but they found them and had them delivered to the house. I was able to text / call Steve or Gary with any questions and they always responded quickly! Many times within minutes! On August 11th a crew of 6 showed up at 7:30 am and started work. The man running the crew ( sorry, I forgot his name) was friendly and profesional also along with every man on the crew. He told me that the job would be completed by 4:00 pm ! My thoughts were "no way" since there were TWO 2 car garages and the house being tore off and reshingled with 11 air vents, two skylights and all the other pipes and fireplace vent. Well they did it! The job was done by 4pm, they did clean up and were on the road by 5pm. AMAZING! There was only a few small issues we found within a few days and Gary had men there within an hour and they fixed the issues! Hiring Castle Rock was the best decision! Did we get all that was promised? YES we did, and then some! We were interested in getting the job done right, the first time, in a timely fashion, and that is exactly what we got! There are MANY homes on our area that had hail damage and MANY of them are still waiting for work to begin for the repairs as of this date ( 8/27/2015). Just a day ago someone knocked at my door asking who did the roofs, because they looked so nice and was impressed that all the work was done so quickly. This person is still waiting for their contractor to start work! I pointed to the sign that I still have in my yard from Castle Rock. I handed him a business card for Castle Rock and told him this is the company he needs to call! If we are ever in need again, we would not hesitate to call them again! Thank you Jen, Steve, Gary and your crew of men!

Description of Work
Replaced roof and all vents and skylights on our home. Also replaced roofs on two 2 car garages

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You {Member's name removed}! A pleasure to work for!
3.0

08/24/2015


Christine J.

Would never work with them again!

Description of Work
Roof, siding and misc, due to hail storm.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We understand some jobs are a little more involved and complicated, sometimes people will not be satisfied no matter what the outcome. This was the case here
4.0

08/21/2015


Matt W.

It was good. They were right in line with the other quotes I received. They have done 3 houses around me and they all look really, really nice. I wouldn't particularly say they were late, it's more of the range of time, like they would be by at some point this day, that type of thing. They didn't say it specifically. They were clear about that. They didn't define the time.

Description of Work
I had the roof done, some interior drywall replacement and painting, I had the deck repainted, had some siding and fascia replaced, basically hail damage repair by Castle Rock Restoration Inc.

Category decks, drywall, roofing, siding, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

09/11/2013


james R.

It went great. They were very friendly, quick and it was a great experience. Their price and professional approach really stood out.

Description of Work
I used Castle Rock Restoration to completely re-roof my house.

Category roofing

5.0

08/08/2013


Harold G.

It was fine and they did a good job. They were prompt and good about follow up.

Description of Work
I used Castle Rock Restoration to put on a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/25/2013


Margaret C.

The whole experience was great. They inspected the roof, met with my insurance adjuster and completed the job in record time. I highly recommend them

Description of Work
Replaced hail damaged roof

Category roofing

5.0

07/14/2013


Christie W.

From start to finish, Castle Rock was on time, professional and there was a supervisor on site at all times. Many other roofers came to our door and tried to give us a free roof inspection after the hail storm in April 2013. I began to see Castle Rock signs go up all over my neighborhood. My neighbor across the street was the first to have his new roof by Castle Rock. The neighbor's roof looked great. That day a young man came to our door and he was from Castle Rock. He politely introduced himself and stated that they were just completing the roof across the street and that he could see hail damage on my roof. He offered to give us a free roof inspection. We told him that he could. He went on the roof and circled the damaged areas with white chalk. He came inside and we signed a preliminary pricing detail sheet. I called our insurance company and made a claim. An insurance adjuster came out and the young man from Castle Rock, we later found out that he is the owner's Son, Tanner, both got on the roof. They came down and the adjuster left and wrote his report. The insurance company called and stated that we did have a claim and that they were mailing a check. We called Tanner and told him. Tanner arranged to have the roofing materials delivered in the next day or two and before we received our check from the insurance company, our new roof was put on. We would highly recommend Castle Rock Restoration for a new roof. We are highly satisfied. GREAT JOB CASTLE ROCK! .

Description of Work
Provider delivered the roofing material when they said that they would. The roofing crew showed up when they said that they would. The roof was put on in a day as they said they would. The debris was picked up and when they left we had a beautiful new roof and a clean yard.

Category roofing

5.0

03/11/2013


Janice N.

The salesman was very courteous and professional. The three workers were punctual, polite, hardworking individuals from start to finish. Were very respectful in that even though the weather was wet, they did not make a mess in the house. They cleaned up all debris left from the installation.

Description of Work
Removed old windows/storm windows and replaced with vinyl wrapped, double pane thermal windows - total of 15 windows. This was completed in one day.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/11/2012


Anthony B.

I feel like it went very well overall. My wife and I were very pleased with the quick responses to our phone calls and emails. My area in Haubstadt, Indiana was ravaged by wind and hail storms (See news reports). My roof, gutters, a window, garage door. and entry door were all damaged. Castlerock Restoration offered their services and I decided to use their services. I was reluctant at first because I heard of scam artists in our area. However, Gary Kotlan reassured us that the provided services would be done delingently and with 100% satisfaction. The price was more than fair (they worked with our insurance company too) and they even paid our deductible which was $1000. I compared prices and they were very competitive. The services they completed were: A brand new roof, new gutters, a front window, installation of a door and 2 sidelites, exterior trim, and fascia replacements. My neighbors were impressed by their work. My entire neighborhood had their roofs replaced along with other damaged items, but we were one of the first to have it done. I definitely would refer them to anyone. Definitely a great experience!

Description of Work
Services performed: Entire Roof Replacement Entry Door Installation (with 2 sidelites) New, Large front Window Exterior Trim Replaced Fascia Replaced all Gutters and Down Spouts Cleaned (very important)...No Nails or Debris Worked With Our Insurance Company (no problems)

Category gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows

5.0

08/05/2012


Jamie T.

Overall service was fast and job performed was great. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Had a major hail storm. They came a few days after, worked directly with our insurance and had our roof on and done within a week. Quality was great and they were easy to deal with. We are happy with the results and would use them again.

Category roofing

3.0

07/06/2012


Monica B.

The initial salesman was very helpful. The roofers showed up on the day they said they would and had the entire roof replaced in a day. The work was completed and it looks good. Because the roof was damaged in a hail storm we were paying for the work with insurance money. It was a process to go through to get the insurance money from the mortgage company. The castle rock people called and came to our house to pick up the check which was uncomfortable for us. They did have to wait to be paid, but they knew it was an insurance job when they took it.

Description of Work
Our roof was damaged from a hail storm. They replaced our roof and subcontracted replacing our guttering and the wrap around three windows. Do: make them do their own estimateDo: get everything in writing

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We do understand that there is some skepticism regarding our industry. We pride ourselves on being honest & upfront with everything while providing a quality job. We did not think we had any issues on this job, Our fee is dictated by the insurance proceeds and have no say as to what the dollar amount may be. These were very nice people & We are at least glad that they feel they got a quality job. If it's they way we went about collecting our check then we need to work on that. We have not had any complaints in regard to that before.
3.0

12/10/2008


Jessica F.

The experience began on a positive note. My wife and I chose Mark Farrahar for our project due to his familiarity with the town we live in and the fact that he had recently built some homes nearby Mark had a good sense of design and was very helpful in making our floor plan functional. We signed a contract with Reese Classic Residences; now known as Castle Rock Construction, in August of 2007. The contract had a "not to exceed dollar amount" for our remodel, including a detailed budget and warranty. Our problems began when the quotes began coming in over the contract budget. Mark refused to accept any responsibility for items going over budget and expected us to pay the additional costs. He clearly had no intention of covering the overages as per the contract. When we tried to discuss the contract with him, his demeanor changed and he became aggressive and he even threatened to have his subcontractors place liens on our house. The house was completed at the end of June 2008. We have been happy with the house; however, the lack of customer service from Mark Farrahar and Reese Classic Residence has been frustrating. We waited over two months to get the final inspection done for our Certificate of Occupancy. Mark refused to complete the work required to pass the final inspection and we still have several punch list items that need to be addressed.

Description of Work
We hired Mark Farrahar to remodel our house. His company added a garage, expanded the first floor and added a second floor.

Category remodeling, garage builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Redo Home Services

    We’re not your average kitchen cabinet refacing company serving the Chicagoland suburbs. As a division of Krumwiede Home Pros, we’ve got an unparalleled track record of TRUST within the community. Here’s a snapshot of our background and reputation: In business since 1953 An A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau Winner of national awards that place us among the best home improvement in the country… plus, coveted local awards such as “Best Picks” Hundreds of online reviews—the overwhelming majority being raving 5-star feedback It took a long time and plenty of work to build our reputation. That’s how you know we’re the cabinet restyling contractor you can trust to do your project RIGHT. If you want a high-end cabinet refacing experience in the Chicagoland suburbs, reach out to Redo Cabinets for a free quote.  

    Empire Home Remodeling

    Empire Home Remodeling, Inc specializes in windows, siding, roofing, creativity, customer service and project management necessary for success. Our most satisfied customers are those who want a company to manage their project, leaving the problem solving and details to the professionals, thus allowing them a worry-free experience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Empire Home Remodeling on Angi
    Zen Windows Milwaukee LLC

    At Zen Windows, we think that finding replacement windows and doors for your home should be a simple, pleasant experience. Our team works closely with you via e-mail and phone to help shape the improvements you envision without ever having a salesperson visit your home. We offer our own product line featuring EPA awarded materials. Our technicians are extremely dedicated to details and personal customer service. We believe in our products and Team and thus provide a lifetime warranty on both the labor and material of your windows and doors. On a final note, Zen Windows sets our clients at ease with our No Down Payment Policy. All projects are completed to our clients satisfaction before any money is paid to us.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential construction, hail.Fire & Flood damage repair & architectural designs, interior rooms, finished lower levels & kitchens.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Castle Rock Restoration Inc

    How is Castle Rock Restoration Inc overall rated?

    Castle Rock Restoration Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Castle Rock Restoration Inc open?

    Castle Rock Restoration Inc is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Castle Rock Restoration Inc provide

    Castle Rock Restoration Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Castle Rock Restoration Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Castle Rock Restoration Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Castle Rock Restoration Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Castle Rock Restoration Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Castle Rock Restoration Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Castle Rock Restoration Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Castle Rock Restoration Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Castle Rock Restoration Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Castle Rock Restoration Inc?

    Yes, Castle Rock Restoration Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Castle Rock Restoration Inc offer?

    Castle Rock Restoration Inc offers the following services: Residential construction, hail.Fire & Flood damage repair & architectural designs, interior rooms, finished lower levels & kitchens.