Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TJ Electric Inc.

Founded 1975 • With Angi since October 2015

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1049 Starr Ave

Eau Claire, WI 54703

Description

TJ Electric Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2017


Donald Z.

The work was completed in 2 hours.

Description of Work
Outlet installation.

Category electrician

5.0

07/09/2015


Robert W.

Description of Work
They rewired some of our existing tanning rooms. Ed and his staff were efficient, prompt and did a great job. When we emailed or text with anything, their response was in 30 minutes or less. Highly recommend them.

Category electrician

5.0

06/10/2015


Carol I.

Ed was very helpful explaining everything and was able to repair the line going to the dock quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Fixed electric line going to dock and outlets in newly purchased house to make sure they were working properly

Category electrician

5.0

10/24/2013


debbie N.

.

Description of Work
Wiring |Home new plugs&lights |Motion switch for light on stairs |ran new tv cable

Category electrician

1.0

10/08/2013


Paul J.

Did not respond to voicemails left for service requests.

Description of Work
Did not respond to voicemails left for service requests.

Category electrician

5.0

10/26/2012


Mark A.

They did a great job, I would recomend them . This is the second time I used this firm . They also brought my house to code. See my first recomendation.

Description of Work
Installed 26 outlets, rewired to code. moved juction box.

Category electrician

5.0

05/06/2011


Mark A.

They did an excellent job, will have them rewire my garage in the future Mark

Description of Work
TJ Electrical brought my electical system up to code, many junction boxes, some rewiring. Also installed 5 new outlets with conduit and a new service panel in basement They (3 workers) arrived at 7:30 in the morning, were done at 3:00 pm

Category electrician

5.0

01/25/2011


Richard K.

He did a good job. He was fast, efficient and didn't leave a mess. He showed up on time and I would give him good grades.

Description of Work
TJ Electric ran some new wiring in our basement and also rewired some of the kitchen outlets then add some outlets to the basement.

Category electrician

5.0

02/18/2010


John B.

Made call to the company and described my problem. A serviceman called back within 2 hours, and an electrician was at the house within an hour after that -- very quick response time. He spent about 2 hours testing and retesting to track down the problem. Finally found the loose/burnt wires and fixed them. Very professional job. Had a follow-up question after the workman left - I left a message with the company and received a return phonecall the next day and got my question answered. Got a follow-up phonecall from the company several days later just to double check with me that everything was working okay. I was billed the exact rate quoted to me during the very first phonecall. Overall, it was a very postitive experience.

Description of Work
Short circuit in house wiring - lights in bedroom flickered intermittently for days, then went out completely.

Category electrician

5.0

01/04/2010


Kate H.

The owner got back to us quickly and sent us his estimate after visiting his home. Two workmen came to do the work and they were conscientious and efficient. They were able to carefully replace the cable so that you can barely tell where the ground was dug up. We have been pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Put in grounding for two outlets, replaced relays, repaired outdoor light with underground cable.

Category electrician

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electricians,Electricians

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TJ Electric Inc.

    How is TJ Electric Inc. overall rated?

    TJ Electric Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does TJ Electric Inc. provide

    TJ Electric Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does TJ Electric Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, TJ Electric Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does TJ Electric Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TJ Electric Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TJ Electric Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, TJ Electric Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by TJ Electric Inc.?

    Yes, TJ Electric Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does TJ Electric Inc. offer?

    TJ Electric Inc. offers the following services: Electricians,Electricians