Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tim Vinck

Founded 1980 • With Angi since November 2010

One person business with quality subcontractors.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Julie W.
3.0
09/10/2019
He never responded.
Description of Work
Countertops installed and kitchen sink installed.
Category
siding
Alan A.
5.0
01/12/2017
Two words: Excellent, Professional. Tim is in constant communication; he answers his cell, he returns emails. His estimate was not a penny more or less than what he actually billed. He also had no problem waiting to cash our payment check to him (which as duly dated) until our products were returned. He worked 2 non consecutive days for me; the set up date and the tear-down date a few days later. If anything changed from our procedures he immediately followed up. The work involved a lot of logistics, planning and quite a bit of heavy lifting and a lot of manual labor; he performed so well I actually would have taken him back with us! Tim even made himself available to come to our hotel and pick up extra samples we needed shipped out as well as documentation I prepared for him. I will be hiring him again, without hesitation. If his renovation projects are as good as the work he did for us, I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Eau Claire WI area...and further. He is well worth it.
Description of Work
Tim was basically hired blindly from this site. My Distribution company based out of Montreal, Canada needed him to work a Product review in the US, for a large chain store whereby he had to rent gear for us, as well de-palatalize, set up and organize 4 pallets worth of bathroom furnishings, and various boxes of samples. His role was also to document everything as well as later to single-highhandedly repack all of our products, communicate with myself, the Review Center as well as the shipping company. He was also on call to do various other chores, over and above what I had initially discussed and agreed with him.
Category
handyman service, remodeling
John N.
5.0
11/21/2016
Wonderful, fast inexpensive and done right quickly. What else can you say?
Description of Work
Repair turbine vent on roof.
Category
siding
Karen L.
5.0
03/28/2016
It all went very well. Tim had the whole job completed in 1 hr. Very Prompt. I called in the morning and he was able to be here by 1:30 and by 2:30 he had the job complete. Tim stopped by in the morning to see what he all needed to do the job, went to pick up a couple things and returned to complete the job. I was very satisfied with his work.
Description of Work
I had the kitchen drain pipes replaced and a new shower head replaced.
Category
plumbing
wendy R.
5.0
02/26/2016
.
Description of Work
CAULK WAS APPLIED TO SIDING AND THE FRONT DOOR WAS ADJUSTED SO IT WOULD CLOSE.
Category
handyman service, siding, doors
John N.
5.0
11/18/2015
unknown
Category
siding
Ellen S.
5.0
09/22/2015
He responded in a timely manner and was extremely efficient even when the part I had ordered needed modification. He was very professional and pleasant. The price for the work he did was more then fair. Extremely happy to have someone so capable in our area.
Description of Work
Tim came to my home to repair an oven and a toilet.
Category
handyman service
Glen E.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Category
siding
Maureen M.
5.0
02/18/2015
The price was not very much and was extremely reasonable. I have used him before over the years. He is very professional. He answers his phone right away. He comes in and does the job. His responsiveness was very good. I would use him again.
Description of Work
Tim Vinck put a cabinet door back on and did some work with the banister.
Category
handyman service
Janet V.
5.0
01/19/2015
Tim was knowledgeable and prompt. He cleaned up afterwards.
Description of Work
General maintenance work around our office; hang cupboards.
Category
siding
John W.
3.0
05/15/2014
unknown
Category
handyman service, plumbing, siding

Service Provider Response

I have no record of ever working for anyone named John Walters.
Arnold R.
5.0
02/11/2014
He schedules to our needs and is punctual in arrival. Tim is very careful with everything he handles or does and his work is excellent, often exceeding our expectations. He is also very efficient in his work and works quietly though he is also very personable. He never leaves a mess behind. Tim is very knowlegable about many, many things but also tells us if he cannot help us and will give suggestions for a type of specialized technician or professional required. We hold Tim in highest regard.
Description of Work
Tim has helped us numerous times.
Category
siding
Nadine J.
5.0
04/18/2013
It took me years to find someone I really trust like I do with Tim. Tim always meets his commitments and gives a fair price. He always lives up to his quotes. He has done a great job on off the repairs. He has even helped me over the phone so there would not be a charge. I really appreciate his help.
Description of Work
He is a handyman and does full construction. He has done a number of things for me. He has done plumbing, restoration of snap in screen windows, repaired siding and many other things.
Category
handyman service, plumbing, screen repair, siding
Peggy M.
5.0
11/13/2010
He was recommended to me by my coworker. He does an excellent job; I like him. He has done quite a few things for me. He has installed several doors. He even installed an over-the-stove microwave for me. He also did some electrical outlets. He does residential and commercial remodeling and repairs. I think the installation of the entryway system will cost me about $400. I would recommend him because he is excellent at everything he does. If it is something that he doesn’t do himself, he has a network of people with lots of expertise. He is very professional, very meticulous, and very detailed-oriented. So, if he does something, it will be done right. He is not cheap, but he is reasonable. I will use him again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Tim Vinck. He installed a front entryway system, a month ago.
Category
electrician, handyman service, doors

Phone

Address

3245 Uranus Ave

Eau Claire, WI 54703

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Carpentry - Woodworking, Doors, Handymen, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services not offered

Roofing or concrete

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Tim Vinck is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Tim Vinck is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tim Vinck accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Tim Vinck offers free project estimates.

No, Tim Vinck does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Tim Vinck does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Tim Vinck offers emergency services.

No, Tim Vinck does not offer warranties.

Tim Vinck offers the following services: Carpentry - Woodworking, Doors, Handymen, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Frontline Roofing And Exteriors has been in the Industry for 22 years. We specialize in Roofing, Siding, Doors, Windows, Gutters, Insulation and Masonry. Call today for your replacement or repair. https://frontlinerande.com/  

Preferred Building & Remodeling

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Preferred Building & Remodeling

Preferred Building & Remodeling offers homeowners free estimates on all general construction and remodeling projects including but not limited to, wall framing, window/door installation, wood floor installation/refinishing, shingle roofs, vinyl siding, and deck/patio building. Our father-son business has over 15 years of experience to offer with customer satisfaction set as our top priority. To make a difference we also ensure to save any reusable materials, such as replaced wood or windows, so they may be repurposed.  

Fully insured and licensed building contractor offering complete construction in all fields, financing available through westconsin credit union, competitive pricing and seasonal discounts available. Specializing in custom exteriors, all types of roofing, composite and wood decks, complete garage packages, concrete and complete home builds!