Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hovland's Inc

Founded 1922 • With Angi since November 2011

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 226

Eau Claire, WI 54702

Description

Mailing Address - PO Box 226, Eau Claire, WI 54702-0226 Office hours - Mon-Fri 7:30am - 4:30pm Shop hours - Mon-Fri 7:30am - 3:30pm 24-Hour Emergency Service...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/19/2017


Thomas M.

Good, The work was done quickly and efficiently. They cleaned up after the work was done.

Description of Work
replace furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/13/2017


Andrew P.

It went well. I would use them again if I need HVAC service.

Description of Work
Hovland's came and inspected my A/C unit. The unit was cooling but it did not seem to be cooling like I felt it should for our home. The technician came and inspected most of the components of the unit and told me that the unit is actually undersized for the home. He did everything within one hour and was very efficient.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/27/2017


Jim H.

Bud, the installer, came on-time and worked efficiently. Explained how to use and gave tips on efficient operation. He returned a few days later to fix a small water leak in a PVC pipe fitting - prompt and friendly. New system was able to use much of existing fixtures, so installation was quite smooth.

Description of Work
Purchased and installed new furnace and central air conditioner to replace units over 25 years old.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/30/2017


Devaen R.

Successful

Description of Work
Fixed Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/08/2014


Robert D.

Could not have gone any better. Salesman Greg was very knowledgeable, thorough and fair priced. Expert installation by Jon, went the extra mile on quality. I recommend Hovlands to everyone.

Description of Work
Installed new A/C and furnace (Lennox)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/11/2014


Terri W.

The salesman was very professional, polite and knowledgeable. Our installer was John and he did an excellent job. He was very nice, answered all of our questions and really knew what he was doing. As a bonus, our furnace area was left a lot cleaner than it was. I would highly recommend Hovland's.

Description of Work
Installed furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/23/2011


Paul C.

They were great. They did a maintenance check on a crack and a block. They let us know immediately and scheduled. They also let us know what the options were. It was an old enough furnace that needed to be replaced. We trusted their opinion. I knew that we had a little bit of warranty left so that could subtract the cost. They set it up to replace it in 2 days time because there was a little bit of carbon monoxide leak. They did it in one day or even half a day. They installed a new furnace, cleaned the old one and cleaned up everything up. It looks great and its working great. It's a gas high energy furnace and the price was reasonable. They were very responsive, punctual and professional. I've used them in the past and would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We had a new furnace put in by Hovland's Inc about 2 weeks ago. They took out the old furnace and installed a new one.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Comfort Heating & Cooling

    Comfort Heating & Cooling began in the cold of Alaska (yes, really). When we moved to Augusta, WI, it was to be closer to family. Ever since, we’ve been your Wisconsin neighbors. Your neighbors. Your local heating and cooling company.  

    Countryside Plumbing & Heating Inc

    If you are looking for a professional to assist with the installation and service of water heaters, furnaces, air conditioners, water softeners and related products, you have come to the right place. Some of the heating and air conditioning products we offer include Bryant, Weil-McClain, Rehau and Mitsubishi, although we offer service to all major brands of equipment. You will be impressed by our full line of energy efficient systems. We serve both residential and commercial customers in the St. Croix Valley Area.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details.
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details.

    Services Offered

    Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning - Residential, Commercial and Industrial New construction, Remodeling, HVAC System Replacement, Gas Piping, HVAC maintenance, Radon Testing & Mitigation, Sheet Metal Fabrication.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hovland's Inc

    How is Hovland's Inc overall rated?

    Hovland's Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hovland's Inc open?

    Hovland's Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Hovland's Inc provide

    Hovland's Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Hovland's Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Hovland's Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hovland's Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hovland's Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hovland's Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Hovland's Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hovland's Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hovland's Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hovland's Inc?

    No, Hovland's Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hovland's Inc offer?

    Hovland's Inc offers the following services: Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning - Residential, Commercial and Industrial New construction, Remodeling, HVAC System Replacement, Gas Piping, HVAC maintenance, Radon Testing & Mitigation, Sheet Metal Fabrication.