Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Asher Lasting Exteriors

Founded 1974 • With Angi since February 2008

4.7

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2309 W Cameron St

Eau Claire, WI 54703

Description

Asher Lasting Exteriors, a family-owned exterior remodeling business, has been providing top-quality products and workmanship to customers in west-central and northwest Wisconsin since 1974. As specialists in the exterior construction industry, Asher has completed thousands of projects over the past 47 years and are experts in the installation of siding, windows, gutters & gutter protection, doors, retractable awnings and other exterior-related products. Asher has consistently received high rankings, from a number of national ranking entities, including: Remodeling 550 - The Nationals List, Exterior 200 - National Qualified Remodelers Magazine, and Top 500 Remodelers. In addition, Asher currently maintains an overall "A" Rating on Angie's List and the Better Business Bureau ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/30/2020


James B.

The guys BRAD, TERRY, and KEVIN showed up at our house right after our breakfast (we're retired) and got to work. They answered any new questions we had, explained a few things, and then got to work to install our awnings and our new gutters. They worked on the Labor Day weekend, on the Saturday. Completed everything so we could entertain on the back deck for the Holiday. All three guys were easy to speak with, helpful, and fully worked to our satisfaction. Efficient, quiet, competent would be the three words I'd use to describe them.

Description of Work
installation of Sunesta Awning on front and back decks, and complete enclosed gutter system

Category awnings,gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!! We really appreciate it!
5.0

08/12/2020


marianna Z.

Excellent work, 5 star crew; Andy, Aaron,Jeret,Brandon,Jeremy,Chad, Brad, Jason, Liz, were efficient with an eye to perfection of the finished product. All work was completed on schedule & great clean up after installation. The crew was always courteous,helpful & efficient. I enjoyed doing business with Asher & give them a gold star recommendation. Marianna

Description of Work
new steel siding,soffit,fascia,gutter helmet, helmet heaters.

Category gutter repair,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We really appreciate it!
4.0

02/03/2018


Marvin W.

Ok everybody. As you know, I have had some tile problems. I have brought forth my frustrations with Asher Lasting Exteriors and a problematic tile floor. I'm updating you all on the situation. Chad Asher, owner, came to my home today and met with me over the issues. After amiable discussions and ruminations, we came to a mutually beneficial solution. The floor will be repaired and all is good I learned some new stuff that will probably keep these type of things from happening in the future to other customers. Chad Asher was very upfront and honest and dealt with the situation and myself in a very professional and pleasing manner. I will tell people when I'm not happy with something, but I will always tell people when I am happy and satisfied as well.

Description of Work
This is a followup to the last review I posted last week.

Category awnings,egress windows,gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,skylights,sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. We are glad we could get this figured out for you! Have a great day!
5.0

05/26/2017


Nancy P.

Went better than expected. Very professional.

Description of Work
I had windows put in last month. Boy what a difference it makes. Love the windows. Great people great price. We had windows put in last year also. Will do all my needs with Asher.

Category gutter repair,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your positive feedback! We really appreciate it!
5.0

01/05/2017


Nancy P.

I love my windows. I first thought of getting double hung windows. And Renee priced it out for me. It was a good price. We looked at different kinds of windows and she suggested a slider for the front window and awning window for over the sink. I got 4 other estimates and not one ever suggested anything other than double hung. I liked that there were options. Good customer service. The guys that installed were very nice and professional. Cleaned up after they were done. I am having them come back in the summer for my living room windows.

Description of Work
I had 2 new windows put into my kitchen.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and thank you so much for your business! We look forward to helping you in the future!
1.0

07/18/2016


Donavan O.

slow to getting windows order and install we order door when it came was wrong door glass window in door was wrong order new glass and now window in door leaks and door close hard, gutters install improperly water leaks at edge and run over edges not one thing they was did was install right

Description of Work
windows and gutters

Category gutter repair,replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for submitting feedback to us. We really appreciate your input and would like to make sure your problem is corrected. When we did your project a couple of years ago, we understood the glass problem and corrected it right away. We were not aware of your door leaking or gutters leaking though. We will have someone call you very soon to get a service work order created and have a technician come to your home to fix the issues at hand as soon as possible. Thank you, Chad Asher
5.0

04/10/2016


Gary H.

Excellent & workmanship @ times of install and product is great!

Description of Work
Front exterior fiberglass door and side light with leaded glass. Cherry stain. Exterior storm door (2) and exterior solid. Fiberglass door 6 panel. Patio sliding door.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

02/29/2016


Susan F.

Representative explained everything, answered all my questions and concerns, was very friendly and professional. Work was done maybe 2 weeks after initial contact. Installer was very friendly, did great work, cleaned everything up so well I wouldn't have known he was there. Gutters came with a lifetime warranty that could be transfered to new owners for a small fee. Representative I ordered from came back to check and see if I was satisfied. He also explained that is I ever had roofing done to call and Asher would come and remove and reinstall gutters for $50 so that it would be done correctly and without damage to the gutters or gutter helmets. He was wonderful and Ashers is a great company. I highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
Fixed, cleaned, and installed new rain gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

02/27/2016


Kelly H.

Overall, it was pretty well. They put it in a middle of like it was really, really cold out. We have a siding in our home and the siding cracked in some spots. That was weather related. When they first put the door in, it had a scratch. They actually came and replaced the whole door. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They put in a patio door for us.

Category doors

5.0

11/20/2015


Eileen I.

We ordered pre-painted/colored downspouts and they look awesome. In addition, because they were on an old building, they had twists and turns many newer spouts do not have. The installer Kevin did an awesome job working with all the angles, going back to the shop and fitting things so they were exactly correct. The only reason I gave them a "B" on price is because I wish they were cheaper, but I really don't have any issues with them. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Remade downspouts on historic home. Total of 16. Had to connect to original decorative boxes and match the brick.

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/19/2015


Bill K.

Set up visit for estimate of fair. Mark came as planned & gave us a good price. Installer also did a great job. Very pleased with results.

Description of Work
Replaced some gutter down spouts & installed gutter helmets.

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/24/2015


Robert W.

Everything was installed in a timely fashion. Installer (Kevin) was very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Gutters and gutter helmets installed.

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/29/2015


Robert L.

When very well. The guys that put the room on did a excellent job.

Description of Work
Put up a 3 season room.

Category remodeling,sunrooms

5.0

06/25/2015


Patricia M.

All were on time and questions answered. Samples of product brought to house. Quality work and very neat.

Description of Work
Cleaned and straightened rain gutters. Install gutter helmet.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/21/2015


Max J M.

On time for estimate and to start installation - we are 50 miles away from Asher's - the switched helmet colors at no charge - new roof different color pattern - Asher above and beyond to make right!

Description of Work
Installed metal fascia, seamless steel gutter and gutter heater.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/24/2015


Timothy P.

The one man crew arrived exactly on time. Introduced himself, explained what he was going to do. He worked by himself all day. Picked up after himself very well. The next day two men showed up for work. They both were very professional and went straight to work. They worked all day, cleaned up after themselves, talked with us and answered any questions that we had. Very good ambassadors for Asher's company.

Description of Work
Installed the Gutter Helmet system.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

05/09/2015


Terri B.

When I contacted Asher's they were very prompt in coming to give me an estimate. I was shown product samples and given all the information I needed. All my questions were answered by the friendly, knowledgeable representative. I got a quote the same day. All communication with the company was easy, timely, and professional. Installation was scheduled very quickly and the installer was also friendly and professional. He did a great job and made sure that everything was the way I wanted. Everything was very detailed down to filling the screw holes from a removed awning. My representative followed up with the warranty and other info. Both the rep and the installer made sure that I knew that I could call either them if I had any concerns or problems. I will go with this company for any other of my needs. I like their quality of product, service, and workmanship.

Description of Work
Installed gutters and gutter helmut on residence.

Category awnings,gutter repair,roofing

5.0

04/26/2015


Pamela S.

Arrived on time, introduced himself (Kevin) explained exactly what he would do. Worked carefully, completely cleaned up when done.

Description of Work
Installed gutters removed and disposed of old gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/05/2015


GREG I.

Steve the salesman came over, did the bid, we signed the contract, Asher came over, did beautiful work. The house looks brand new. Craftsmanship was impeccable, especially with our beautiful oak windows.

Description of Work
Steel siding to house and garage, gutter on garage, three replacement windows on house, new exterior door on house.

Category garage doors,gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,doors

4.0

02/28/2015


mike S.

Project was bid in December but they needed to wiat for a couple warmer days. Looks good.

Description of Work
Installed gutters on our commercial building over 2 loading docks.

Category gutter repair

1.0

12/30/2014


Elaine M.

Firms should be courteous to reply if they are not interested, too busy, etc.

Description of Work
I wanted to install new cladding around my windows. They came and looked, but never replied with an estimate.

Category replacement windows

3.0

12/02/2014


TERRY S.

I ordered the windows and doors in April, 2014 with the understanding that they would be installed right after July 4, 2014. Asher's had internal communication problems and didn't start until mid August. There were problems with wrong stain color on one large glider window. It needed to be remade. There was an octagon window that was made incorrectly and needed to be remade (this was an Anderson Window fault but wasn't caught by Asher's). The project that was supposed to be done by mid July didn't complete until November!! Mick (the installer) is very good! That is one good thing Asher has going for them. Chad Asher had agreed to a $500 reduction in my final payment. When I got the final bill it was rounded down to $491!! He couldn't even honor his word.

Description of Work
Installed windows, patio door, and storm door.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

11/11/2014


Debra P.

.we've had this type of work from Ashers done before. three were replaced again as they were not by Anderson replacement windows. but of different brand name ( their gas steals were broken which is why they didn't do their job as holding out the cold air and causing density in between the two windows and so on ) ;One has not ever been replaced ... He has done an outstanding job; taking out the older windows without making a huge mess, He hulls all the old windows away so your not stuck with them .he then cleans the area of the window frames measures to make sure he got the right measurements cleans up the new window insulates and puts window in the frame caulks ,cleans the new windows, He usually ask if you know what to do about cleaning and opening the windows he shows you the new features on these windows.. he is good at doing the windows by himself then he put in the new screens which we love as it looks like there isn't any .he then goes outside to put in the new frame work on the outside he cleans up after himself so there is no going out and picking up after him he then shows us the warranty on the product .and makes sure everything is ok with us. so far we love it...

Description of Work
took out old windows,redo outside trim, puts in new windows,and outside frame..

Category roofing,replacement windows

5.0

10/22/2014


Mikelle M.

From the first meeting with Mark (the Asher representative) , we experienced nothing but professional, courteous service.They were able to get the work done sooner than expected. The installers were efficient and did a good job. All old gutters were taken away and our house looks great. And--more importantly- no leaky gutters.

Description of Work
Removed old aluminum gutters and replaced them with steel gutters.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

10/16/2014


Craig S.

I started looking at replacing my shingles late last year. I contacted one metal roof installer to an estimate on cost (not Ashers) in December and he came out and gave me an estimate that seemed very reasonable and much less than what I thought I would have to spend for a metal roof system. But due to other end of year activities did not do anything more with roofing project. Then this spring decided to get a couple more estimates both metal and asphalt shingles. Two of the metal roof installers I contacted and got estimates from were Ashers and Blue Hills roofing. Chad from Ashers went up into my attic to look things over from the inside to check out ventilation and overall condition of the inside of roof and check for possible surprises. He was the only one who did that of any of the roofing companies who gave me an estimate. They were both pretty close to each other in cost but a lot higher than the initial estimate I recd from 1st company late last year. After investigating and talking with both of these roofing company people I learned as with most projects there is a quick way and a probably much better but more labor intensive way to get the job done, which to me explained the big price difference. My wife and I decided to go with Ashers because Chad did a great job of showing us what and how his company would do our roof. We met with him on a Sat AM at their showroom and he went through our project and answered all our questions patiently and knowledgeably. We also liked the better warranty that Gerard metal roof had and that we have also had prior experience with Ashers about 14 years before when they installed our rain gutters after an extensive remodel by R.Tews construction. After getting other estimate for conventional asphalt shingles we decided to go with Ashers and a metal roof so we don't need to ever have to go thru expense and hassle of doing this again while we live here. There was also the benefit of fire and hail and wind properties of metal vs asphalt that influenced our decision. Ashers called and set up a start time in early sept which was a bit earlier than we were initially told the project would start which was great with us. However due to weather delays the date was pushed back a week or so but we were contacted every day or so to keep us informed what was happening and why so we were OK with it. The crew came out and started on a Monday and were back each day until done, which was the Wed of the following week. The crew each morning or evening that I was able to talk with them explained what they would be doing that day. They cleaned up at the end each day, I was happy with progress each day. The crew was easy to talk to and knowledgeable and professional. We also decided to have the Gutter Helmet system installed so we don't need to go up and clean out the rain gutters any more. This took about 2 days but I did not meet with this crew due to my work schedual but again each evening when I got home everything was cleaned up and I am happy with the way it all looks. I gave a C grade on price as that was equated with "fair" which when I compared with estimate given by the other installer for similar work/expected quality of job they were about the same. The project was done with no cost over-runs, in a very timely manner by a professional crew I would recommend Ashers to anyone thinking of getting a new metal roof. It looks great and I can't wait for the next big rain to see how it all works.

Description of Work
We had a new Gerard stone coated Shake metal roof and Gutter Helmet system installed

Category gutter repair,remodeling,roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Been Doin' It Construction LLC

    Fully insured and licensed building contractor offering complete construction in all fields, financing available through westconsin credit union, competitive pricing and seasonal discounts available. Specializing in custom exteriors, all types of roofing, composite and wood decks, complete garage packages, concrete and complete home builds!  

    Frontline Roofing And Exteriors LLC

    Frontline Roofing And Exteriors has been in the Industry for 22 years. We specialize in Roofing, Siding, Doors, Windows, Gutters, Insulation and Masonry. Call today for your replacement or repair. https://frontlinerande.com/  

    Bruce Andrews Seamless Gutters LLC

    Bruce Andrews Seamless Gutters, LLC was founded by Bruce Andrews in 1999. Bruce started the seamless gutters business on principles of quality, integrity, and the pride of knowing that he provides his customers with the best gutter drainage system available. We offer the best gutter guard system on the market to our customers. His crew of professional seamless gutter installers has helped many homeowners and businesses enjoy hassle-free, maintenance-free, and worry-free seamless gutter and gutter protection systems for St. Paul, MN Minneapolis MN and the surrounding areas, also including Southeastern Minnesota and Western Wisconsin.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bruce Andrews Seamless Gutters LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1420
    Trade License Locale
    Wisconsin
    Trade License Authority
    WI Dept of Commerce
    Trade License Expiration
    03/17/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales & installation - windows, doors, siding, gutters, gutter protection, retractable awnings & sun structures.

    Services Not Offered

    Custom home building & interior remodeling.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Asher Lasting Exteriors

    How is Asher Lasting Exteriors overall rated?

    Asher Lasting Exteriors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Asher Lasting Exteriors open?

    Asher Lasting Exteriors is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Asher Lasting Exteriors provide

    Asher Lasting Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Asher Lasting Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Asher Lasting Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Asher Lasting Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Asher Lasting Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Asher Lasting Exteriors?

    Yes, Asher Lasting Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Asher Lasting Exteriors offer?

    Asher Lasting Exteriors offers the following services: Sales & installation - windows, doors, siding, gutters, gutter protection, retractable awnings & sun structures.

    Are there any services Asher Lasting Exteriors does not offer?

    Custom home building & interior remodeling.