Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Night Owl Landscape Lighting

About

Founded 2017 • With Angi since May 2017

Landscape lighting is about so much more than putting a single light on each tree in your yard and a few path lights by your front entrance. It's about creating a mood, an ambiance, and bringing into existence a room outside that you didn't know was there. Night Owl owner and designer Woody Kerwin takes pride in showing his customers what can be done with light to achieve their goals. The world of LED outdoor lighting is rapidly evolving. Many lighting installers are not trained on the newest technology and can only offer very limited options to their customers. Call Woody to work with a designer who is at the forefront of lighting technology and can maximize your home's value by utilizing a wide range of products. Let Night Owl show you your home at night!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+15 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

landscape lighting (12)lighting (1)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

06/16/2022


FLINT B.

Excellent.

Description of Work
They provided landscape lighting at the front of our house.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

5.0

11/23/2020


Denise C.

I was referred to Night Owl Landscape through Next Door Site. Woody came out, gave me an estimate and a couple of ideas and then a few weeks later his crew installed my lights. I had a few minor changes and Woody came back, changed the placement of light, at no extra cost. Very happy with the service and highly recommend. I would also like to note that my job was very small and there was never a question as to whether Woody would accept this small job or not.

Description of Work
Outside lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/06/2020


Jimmy H.

Woody listened to our needs and provided everything we asked for. He was very professional. I appreciated his insight and he was very accommodating. I found his competition to be smug. That made this difference in our decision. I would recommend Woody every time. He mentioned during our walk-through that 9-10 people add to their lights. Well, I can say that is accurate because we plan to add to our lighting plan. Jimmy Hansen

Description of Work
First Time Landscape Lights

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

08/19/2020


Camilla N.

Woody is a top professional who is an expert in his field. He is extremely easy to communicate with and provides the highest quality product with great customer service. Woody is very reliable an flexible. He has proven to us that he can take on both small and large projects. His team of employees are always polite and gets things done. I would hire Woody in the future without any hesitation.

Description of Work
We have a large proper property of 2.3 acres. Woody replaced all the existing lights with beautiful new ones.

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

06/07/2020


Laura M.

We had the BEST experience with Night Owl Landscape Lighting for our outdoor lighting design and installation. Woody, the owner of the company, takes great care and attention to detail with his design. We felt like he made decisions on our project like it was his own home he was working on. We were so impressed with our scheduled viewing meeting the first night of the light installation. We were able to walk around at night and view the great results. If any adjustments needed to be made, they could have been made on the spot at that time. However, we did not need any alterations, it looked great. The first night of our new lights we actually had a couple neighbors ask us the name of the company that installed our new beautiful lights. 10/10 experience, quality, professionalism and satisfaction. Highest recommendation for anyone interested.

Description of Work
Landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

5.0

05/09/2018


Sara A.

All areas exceeded our expectations - professionalism of the provider, outstanding communication, quality of the fixtures and expert installation. Woody was a pleasure to work with. Highly, highly recommended!!!

Description of Work
Landscape lighting project for front and backyard.

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

5.0

01/08/2018


Larry K.

Very well. no complaints.

Description of Work
Outdoor electrical lighting.

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2018

5.0

11/12/2017


Sara Kay G.

Woody did an excellent job and was very knowledgeable in his field.

Description of Work
We needed to repair and add new landscape lighting.

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2017

5.0

08/28/2017


Rich M.

I was interested in illuminating the exterior of my bungalow home to highlight its brick construction and also add an extra level of security. I found Night Owl on Angie's List and called for an estimate. The owner, Woody, came out the next day, discussed the project with me, explained different options, and put together a detailed estimate by the next day. I had quite a few questions, and he responded promptly by both phone and email in taking the time to address all of my concerns. A few weeks later he came back and spent the good part of a day doing the job, then came back that night to adjust everything and get the lighting just right. I was really impressed with how he was able to hide the wires and seamlessly connect the system. When I decided that one more light would enhance the look, he ordered it and came back to install it a few weeks later. The final result has met both the aesthetic and functional goals I had for the project, and the lighting highlights my home in a subtle, yet perfect way. Through the entire process, Woody was knowledgeable, completely professional, excellent with communication, and attentive to the details. He was great to work with, and I would highly recommend his company.

Description of Work
Landscape lighting, exterior of home

Category outdoor lighting

Cost $1,453

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2017

5.0

08/03/2017


John P.

Our home is an evening showplace! Neighbors and people walking by compliment us regularly. We love the way Night Owl paid extra attention to contrast the architecture of our English Tudor. They made sure the LED lighting gave the warm appearance we we're looking for, and not bright, overly white. Great work, latest technology, at an affordable price.

Description of Work
Removed all old outdoor landscape lighting and installed new LED outdoor accent lighting system system. He even placed lights up in my 200 year old Oak tree.

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/29/2017


Melanie W.

Outstanding! Night Owl Landscape Lighting far exceeded my expectations. Woody Kerwin is professional, prompt and polite. He provided a creative plan to illuminate my garden. He installed uplights, downlights, pathlights and my favorite, lights hanging from tree branches! He has a very strong work ethic. This job was completed on time, neatly and under budget. I would encourage anyone to add outdoor lighting to their home. It not only highlights your home and garden at night, but also provides safety and security.

Description of Work
Full property landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2017

5.0

06/21/2017


Larry K.

It went perfect. Woody did a real nice job. Very professional and made sure it was done right the first time.

Description of Work
They installed some new outdoor lighting on some trees, and did some repairs on some other work that wasn't quite up to snuff.

Category outdoor lighting

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2017

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    S44W33633 Oaklawn Dr

    Dousman, WI 53118

    Hours

    Monday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.nightowllighting.com

    Services Not Offered

    Interior electrical

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Night Owl Landscape Lighting

    How is Night Owl Landscape Lighting overall rated?

    Night Owl Landscape Lighting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Night Owl Landscape Lighting open?

    Night Owl Landscape Lighting is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Night Owl Landscape Lighting provide

    Night Owl Landscape Lighting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Night Owl Landscape Lighting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Night Owl Landscape Lighting offers free project estimates.

    Does Night Owl Landscape Lighting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Night Owl Landscape Lighting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Night Owl Landscape Lighting offer a senior discount?

    No, Night Owl Landscape Lighting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Night Owl Landscape Lighting?

    Yes, Night Owl Landscape Lighting offers warranties.

    What services does Night Owl Landscape Lighting offer?

    Night Owl Landscape Lighting offers the following services: Landscape lighting Automated mosquito control systems Outdoor sound systems

    Are there any services Night Owl Landscape Lighting does not offer?

    Interior electrical