Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2011

Midwest roofing and construction llc has been a full service roofing company since 1995. Midwest roofing offers a wide range of services to home and business owners in the tri- state area. Our experienced, knowledgeable and trained experts are here to help you with any of the following, residential commercial and industrial roofing and construction services. In addition, we the owners are the quality control inspectors who supervise each job during and after the re-roof or construction process to ensure quality of workmanship and the integrity of the job. From your initial call for an estimate to the actual construction., including the final clean up, one of the owners will be on site to ensure you the job is done exactly the way we sold it. Lastly, midwest roofing and construction llc is committed to providing superior customer service during ad after your project. Our services include; roofing replacement and repair as well as general carpentry and much more. We at midwest roofing & construction llc understand how important your roof is to the entire structure and look of your home or business. Midwest roofing & construction will handle all of your roofing and construction needs, which may vary from new construction to roof replacements, repairs and more, whether it be your business or your home or agricultural buildings. Midwest roofing & construction have grown to include roofing and construction services for home business and agriculture. There will not be anyone, which will meet or beat our commitment to our clients satisfaction; we demonstrate quality through experience, attitude and ethics by completing work as promised. Our job is to make the transition as smooth for you as possible. Midwest roofing and construction llc can handle any size roofing and construction project that you may have, we are also very knowledgable with insurance claims process and can assist you with any part of the claims prices that you may need help with. Call today for your free estimate! If your looking for reliable roofing services at an affordable rate, midwest roofing and construction llc. Is your best choice!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Doug E.
5.0
11/17/2015
unknown
Category
insulation, roofing, siding
Tom K.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Midwest tore off our old roof down to the trusses. The original roof deck had suffered greatly in 40 years from heat and poor attic ventilation. In just two days, Midwest replaced about 80 sheets of plywood and then shingled. I watched closely... the quality of work was superb.
Category
roofing, home remodeling
Molly D.
4.0
09/04/2014
We purchased a roof inspection through Angie's Big Deal. They came to perform the inspection and I believe did a good and thorough job. They were friendly and had good advice. The problem I encountered was trying to schedule the appointment as they were difficult to get a hold of.
Description of Work
Roof inspection
Category
roofing
Jeffrey A.
5.0
08/14/2014
unknown
Category
insulation, roofing
Jean R.
5.0
06/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Midwest does not do gutters; referred to Carey Seamless Gutters who was as prompt, professional, etc. as Midwest was in 2011. I would use either company again without hesitation.
Category
roofing, siding, home remodeling
Emalee E.
5.0
04/17/2014
From the jump everyone that we were were in contact with at Midwest Roofing and Construction was super helpful and were always very responsive. We are first time homebuyers and were looking to put a roof on the home we were purchasing prior to our closing date, which required very quick turn around time; and had alot of moving parts. Our home was 2 hours away from their office and they still were more than happy to assist us with our roofing needs. They got us a very reasonable quote. There was never a time that I wasnt able to get in touch with James directly, he even called the sellers for me at 530pm when he was home sick! WOW! We really appreciated everything that he did for us, and would highly recommend Midwest Roofing and Construction to anyone looking for a roofing contractor. Thanks Midwest!
Description of Work
Complete tear off of 2 layers of shingles, and lay new shingles.
Category
roofing
Mike D.
5.0
08/12/2013
everything went as planned they were fast and friendly
Description of Work
tear off 3 layers, re do some decking and put on new shingles. also did new vents
Category
roofing
Brian P.
5.0
07/17/2013
They were good. They were very quick to come out. They were able to come out within the week after I called them. They were very thorough and communicated exactly what was going on. They fixed the problem so I didn't have any problems with them.
Description of Work
I used Midwest Roofing And Construction to inspect our skylights.
Category
skylights
Steven L.
5.0
06/13/2013
Great experience. Doug and Tammy are very professional while still having that next door neighbor feel. Refuse container was set in afternoon, next day, bright and early, roof was stripped, sheets replaced, new felt, new shingles applied! Area was cleaned up and dumpster was picked up the next day.
Description of Work
Old roof stripped off, some sheets of plywood had to be replaced, new felt applied, new shingles installed.
Category
roofing
Amy K.
5.0
12/10/2012
On time for appointment and professional. Completed roof inspection and minor maintenance at excellent price.
Description of Work
Provided roof maintenance per Angie's List deal.
Category
roofing
Kristi W.
5.0
10/12/2012
This company is based out of Dodgeville, so I was very impressed that they came to Madison to honor the Angie's List deal. The owner himself came out and carefully inspected the roof. I was especially impressed with his honesty: he told me that the work that needed to be done could easily be done by a handyman, and that I would save money by going that route as opposed to him doing the work. They were very professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
I purchased an Angie's List special, which was $49 for a roof inspection plus $100 bonus toward repairs
Category
roofing
Randall C.
5.0
10/08/2012
The caulk did not completely seal the leak but it helped. Contractor said at time of inspection that what was really needed was a bigger job of removing siding, etc
Description of Work
Came to do inspection. Said roof was steeper than what deal was for, but agreed to check a dormer leak anyway. Did thorough inspection, and even applied some high quality caulk to try and seal it (did this as part of deal even though inspection was all the deal was for). I appreciated the time and effort he spent.
Category
roofing
Trauta B.
3.0
09/06/2012
Decided not to use this contractor. Awaiting PayPal refund of $69 from Angie's List.
Description of Work
Decided not to use this contractor. Awaiting PayPal refund of $69 from Angie's List.
Category
roofing
Jean R.
5.0
08/29/2012
Estimate done timely. After a few computer glitches on my end, we set a work date. Workers arrived on-time and went right to work. They explained what they were doing and why for every step. I have not had any further roofing problems since they finished the repairs.
Description of Work
Remove existing gutter system and eave; remove shingles and felt; lift decking; inspect and remove insulation; install foam insulation; install additional ice shield; replace the removed shingles; install new gutter system. This was done over approx. 1/3 of roof.
Category
gutter repair, insulation, roofing
Michael L. M.
5.0
08/26/2012
Very well - workers were polite and cleaned up when they were done. Will definitely recommend them to others and use them ourselves again. Owners Doug and Tammy are very easy to work with.
Description of Work
Roof, siding, gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Tony V.
2.0
07/21/2012
.
Description of Work
No services were performed. We spent about a month trying to get a time scheduled to perform the quick tune-up. I had to call back every week and every time I was told that someone would call back with a firm time. I never once got a call back. I kept giving them a chance because they seemed nice enough and maybe they just got too busy with other projects. But every time they just blew me off. They might be a perfectly good company but I can't help but feel that they really jerked me around for over a month. I wish they would have just told me right off the bat that they wouldn't be able to perform these services so I could have gone with a different company sooner.
Category
roofing
Mike D.
5.0
07/18/2012
Doug and Tammy were very friendly and helpful from the estimate to the end of the project. They pointed out something that our insurance adjuster had missed, and we contacted the insurance co right then to make sure they would cover the removal of the wood shakes and re decking. The Crew was very fast, friendly, and knowledgeable. They did the whole thing in 2 days. What impressed me the most was they did not damage any of our landscaping, and we do have a lot of it. The other thing that I really liked is that when they were done you could not tell they had been there. Not a single nail in the yard. If you are looking for a Local roofer I would defiantly give them a call they do great work and at a great price. They are all very friendly and will answer any questions you have.The price was right on with the estimate that they gave me. I would tell them to keep doing what they are doing. They do a great job at a fair price and they make sure everything is done to the customer's satisfaction. One of the best contractors we have ever hired.
Description of Work
Tear off 2 layers of asphalt shingles and 1 layer of wood shakes on upper level and put down new decking and shingles. tear off 1 layer of shingles replace some decking and reshingle the lower level and garage.
Category
roofing
Moriah B.
5.0
07/10/2012
I bought a coupon from Angie's List for $49 and used it for the service. It went great. He was a really nice guy. I guess there were more problems with my roof than I had thought, so it was a little disappointing. However, he was really nice about it and explained everything, the cost and why it had to be fixed. I thought he did a very thorough job. He gave me his contact details and an estimate to fix the rest. I haven't called back to schedule a time. He did not call first, he just showed up one morning.
Description of Work
I got an estimate from Midwest Roofing and Construction LLC for roofing services. I had some leaking and I thought it just needed to be sealed but it was more complicated than that.
Category
roofing
Karole F.
5.0
05/25/2012
Went excellent! Owner and son did the work. It took approx. 3 weeks. Had a few problems come up. (House is not new) They came up with solution and by having some of those problems we ended up being able to have recessed lighting, which I really like. Another problem resulted in the new wall which I love b/c we have lots of paneling and it eliminated one wall of it. When the backsplash was done it just tied it all together. I have lots of compliments on the kitchen and am very happy with it. We are already planning on doing some work in our bathroom (in the future) and they will definiltely be doing it. I would recommend them without hesitation!
Description of Work
Gutted kitchen, built new wall, installed cabinets, countertops, flooring, doors, lighting and backsplash.
Category
home remodeling
Karole F.
5.0
05/25/2012
Everything went very well. Another job had gotten delayed so they ended up having 2 crews work on ours so it was all done in one day. One of the owners was on site at all times, which was nice. When they finished they cleaned up all debris. Roof is beatiful. We couldn't be happier with it. Have had many compliments.
Description of Work
They stripped off old roof and put new roof on with architectural shingles.
Category
roofing
Karole F.
5.0
05/25/2012
It went well. They hadn't done many basements with this styrofoam block before but did a good job with it. Foundation is now stable. And I love the egress window. It lets in lots of light . I'd definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Foundation was starting to fall in. They rebuilt 3 walls of foundation. Had to tear down walls then rebuilt with a styrofoam block poured wall and added an egress window.
Category
foundation repair
Dawn Z.
5.0
11/17/2011
They had our new roof finished in 2 days.
Description of Work
We had our roof replaced.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Midwest Roofing for your roof project! If you need anything else just let us know. Josh Fowler
Jean R.
5.0
07/28/2011
After some communication glitches because of computer problems (theirs, then mine), the workmen arrived at the promised time and went right to work. The insulation and overhang were completed in one day. Any delays in completing the project were due to my indecision on which gutter guard to use and weather (storms). The completed project looks great (this was only part of house without overhang) and the water is finally flowing into the downspout after two other roofers couldn't make this happen. The insulation has added comfort and quiet to the room (couldn't even hear a chainsaw being operated by my neighbor until I went outside). I am extremely pleased with the results so far. The real test will be the winter and snow. Josh and the others were very cooperative and discussed various options to the problems I presented to them and that they found doing the work intelligently and professionally--and in lay terms, explaining the pros and cons of each option. The price they quoted is what I paid and was very fair for the work done.
Description of Work
Tore off old roofing, rain gutters gutter guard and downspout over cathedral ceiling of master bedroom. Pulled up decking. Removed old insulation and disposed of it properly. Sprayed foam insulation. Added 1' overhang. Replaced decking. Installed new roofing (shingles) to match the rest of the roof as well as replaced gutters with new gutter screening and at correct pitch.
Category
insulation, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member for giving us the opportunity to do the work for you! If you have any other projects for us, just let us know we will be glad to help! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks again, Josh Fowler Midwest Roofing & Construction.

Phone

Address

4949 County Rd YZ

Dodgeville, WI 53533

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial roofing including steel roofing, certified gerard installer for stone coated steel shingles. Spray foam insulation, closed or open cell.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC offers emergency services.

No, Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC does not offer warranties.

Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC offers the following services: Residential and commercial roofing including steel roofing, certified gerard installer for stone coated steel shingles. Spray foam insulation, closed or open cell.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

All American Gutter Protection

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

All American Gutter Protection

The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

USA Insulation of Madison is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 26 years of hands-on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!  

Basement Waterproofing LLC

5.0

(33)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Basement Waterproofing LLC

Basement Waterproofing LLC is a general contractor specializing in residential and commercial construction for drain tile systems to keep your basement dry along with restoring old foundations such as repairing stone basements & block basements, injecting cracks from leaky walls, installing sump pumps, window wells, along with adding dirt around the foundation so you have proper drainage. We also do general yard work such as clean up, bush and tree trimming etc. We serve the entire Dane county area & beyond. Are jobs range from small to large. Basement Waterproofing LLC takes pride in meeting and exceeding the needs of our customers, making sure the project is completed on time, and in a professional manner. We've been in business for over 30 years helping families fix their basements so they can use them for living space or storage areas again.