Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Midwest Roofing And Construction LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2011

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Midwest roofing and construction llc has been a full service roofing company since 1995. Midwest roofing offers a wide range of services to home and business owners in the tri- state area. Our experienced, knowledgeable and trained experts are here to help you with any of the following, residential commercial and industrial roofing and construction services. In addition, we the owners are the quality control inspectors who supervise each job during and after the re-roof or construction process to ensure quality of workmanship and the integrity of the job. From your initial call for an estimate to the actual construction., including the final clean up, one of the owners will be on site to ensure you the job is done exactly the way we sold it. Lastly, midwest roofing and construction llc is committed to providing superior customer service during ad after your project. Our services include; roofing replacement and repair as well as general carpentry and much more. We at midwest roofing & construction llc understand how important your roof is to the entire structure and look of your home or business. Midwest roofing & construction will handle all of your roofing and construction needs, which may vary from new construction to roof replacements, repairs and more, whether it be your business or your home or agricultural buildings. Midwest roofing & construction have grown to include roofing and construction services for home business and agriculture. There will not be anyone, which will meet or beat our commitment to our clients satisfaction; we demonstrate quality through experience, attitude and ethics by completing work as promised. Our job is to make the transition as smooth for you as possible. Midwest roofing and construction llc can handle any size roofing and construction project that you may have, we are also very knowledgable with insurance claims process and can assist you with any part of the claims prices that you may need help with. Call today for your free estimate! If your looking for reliable roofing services at an affordable rate, midwest roofing and construction llc. Is your best choice!...

Other local Pros in your area

Saunders Insulation Specialists

We have been a family owned and operated business since 2008. We specialize in improving the comfort level of your home and reducing your energy bills. Please reach out to me directly at 608-228-9010 for more information.  

VM Contracting LLC

Veteran owned construction company. General contracting services provided for new construction, home remodeling or small commercial. Roofs, siding, windows, gutters, decks, kitchen/bath remodel, new home additions.  

Offers by VM Contracting LLC on Angi
Swita Metal Roofing, LLC

**We only provide METAL ROOFING SOLUTIONS--Metal Roofing provides enduring beauty for the life of your home** With over 11 years of experience, Swita Metal Roofing, LLC, works hard to bring each customer the best possible service and the highest quality products available. We ONLY install metal roofing. We do NOT install asphalt roofing. Our expertise in the metal roofing industry will help you make the best decision regarding your roof. We look forward to working with you on your next roofing project. We offer free estimates. We welcome your questions and thank you for your interest. We are a family-owned and operated business. Website: www.SwitaMetalRoofing.com Memberships & Affiliations: Metal Roofing Alliance NARI State Licensing: Trade: Dwelling Contractor License #: DC-031800059 Expiration: 03-14-2020 Trade: Dwelling Contractor Qualifier License #: 1443940 Expiration: 03-08-2020 Green Certifications: EnergyStar.gov - Home Performance with energy Star NARI - National Association of The Remodeling Industry Insurance: Type: General Liability: Expiration: 03-19-2020 AWARDS: Shining Star-Isaiah Industries Better Business Bureau  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

09/04/2014

We purchased a roof inspection through Angie's Big Deal. They came to perform the inspection and I believe did a good and thorough job. They were friendly and had good advice. The problem I encountered was trying to schedule the appointment as they were difficult to get a hold of.

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing

5.0

04/17/2014

From the jump everyone that we were were in contact with at Midwest Roofing and Construction was super helpful and were always very responsive. We are first time homebuyers and were looking to put a roof on the home we were purchasing prior to our closing date, which required very quick turn around time; and had alot of moving parts. Our home was 2 hours away from their office and they still were ...

Description of Work
Complete tear off of 2 layers of shingles, and lay new shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

08/12/2013

everything went as planned they were fast and friendly

Description of Work
tear off 3 layers, re do some decking and put on new shingles. also did new vents

Category roofing

5.0

07/17/2013

They were good. They were very quick to come out. They were able to come out within the week after I called them. They were very thorough and communicated exactly what was going on. They fixed the problem so I didn't have any problems with them.

Description of Work
I used Midwest Roofing And Construction to inspect our skylights.

Category skylights

5.0

06/13/2013

Great experience. Doug and Tammy are very professional while still having that next door neighbor feel. Refuse container was set in afternoon, next day, bright and early, roof was stripped, sheets replaced, new felt, new shingles applied! Area was cleaned up and dumpster was picked up the next day.

Description of Work
Old roof stripped off, some sheets of plywood had to be replaced, new felt applied, new shingles installed.

Category roofing

5.0

12/10/2012

On time for appointment and professional. Completed roof inspection and minor maintenance at excellent price.

Description of Work
Provided roof maintenance per Angie's List deal.

Category roofing

5.0

10/12/2012

This company is based out of Dodgeville, so I was very impressed that they came to Madison to honor the Angie's List deal. The owner himself came out and carefully inspected the roof. I was especially impressed with his honesty: he told me that the work that needed to be done could easily be done by a handyman, and that I would save money by going that route as opposed to him doing the work. They ...

Description of Work
I purchased an Angie's List special, which was $49 for a roof inspection plus $100 bonus toward repairs

Category roofing

5.0

10/08/2012

The caulk did not completely seal the leak but it helped. Contractor said at time of inspection that what was really needed was a bigger job of removing siding, etc

Description of Work
Came to do inspection. Said roof was steeper than what deal was for, but agreed to check a dormer leak anyway. Did thorough inspection, and even applied some high quality caulk to try and seal it (did this as part of deal even though inspection was all the deal was for). I appreciated the time and effort he spent.

Category roofing

3.0

09/06/2012

Decided not to use this contractor. Awaiting PayPal refund of $69 from Angie's List.

Description of Work
Decided not to use this contractor. Awaiting PayPal refund of $69 from Angie's List.

Category roofing

5.0

08/29/2012

Estimate done timely. After a few computer glitches on my end, we set a work date. Workers arrived on-time and went right to work. They explained what they were doing and why for every step. I have not had any further roofing problems since they finished the repairs.

Description of Work
Remove existing gutter system and eave; remove shingles and felt; lift decking; inspect and remove insulation; install foam insulation; install additional ice shield; replace the removed shingles; install new gutter system. This was done over approx. 1/3 of roof.

Category gutter repair,insulation,roofing

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial roofing including steel roofing, certified gerard installer for stone coated steel shingles. Spray foam insulation, closed or open cell.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details