Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

KETTLE MORAINE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING LLC

4.9

(125) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1015505
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Trade
Trade License Expiration
01/27/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

W325S1767 Mickle Rd

Delafield, WI 53018

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

24 HOUR EMERGENCY SERVICE We service Furnaces, A/Cs, Boilers, Ductless & Geothermal. 3RD GENERATION - FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED. FULLY LICENSED AND INSURED. FINANCING IS AVAILABLE....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(125) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

5

3

2

2

5

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (124)air duct cleaning (3)fence company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews
5.0

08/07/2021


BRETT C.

The work went well. The technician showed up early and was able to finish the job considerably earlier than the time window quoted. Identified a problem with the furnace inducer motor but noted that replacement should be covered under warranty. Also noted water leak in furnace exhaust line. No problems noted with air conditioner. Took and email pictures of key components and observations. Total cost with tax was $262.40. Got ~ $50 discount by combining furnace and air conditioner inspection in same trip.

Description of Work
routine inspection and maintenance of furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $262.4

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and rating! We appreciate your business.
5.0

02/15/2021


E Kurt O.

Service Tech was polite and friendly.. It took him only about 10 min. to find the problem but also did a complete inspection of the furnace to make sure there were no other problems. Explained to me what was wrong and how to prevent further problems. The service charge was less than I expected on a weekend. I would not hesitate to call Kettle Moraine Heating & Air Conditioning again.

Description of Work
furnace was not putting out heat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $126

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and review. We place importance on educating our customers on their HVAC systems. We’re happy to hear you found value in this. Thank you for your continued business!
5.0

02/15/2021


Susan M.

Technician arrived on time and completed tuneup without any problems. All covid safety measures were followed.

Description of Work
Furnace tuneup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

02/13/2021


N D.

My furnace failed to heat my house on one of the coldest days of the winter. Kettle Moraine Heating sent out a technician within hours. After checking my furnace, he found several problems needing work. After he explained my options, including rebates and discounts, I decided a new furnace was a better choice than costly repairs to an older furnace. Two technicians appeared on time the next morning who installed the new more efficient furnace and thermostat. They removed the old ones and cleaned up any debris from the installation. The technicians were efficient and professional. Any questions I had were answered. I am pleased with my more efficient, quiet furnace and would recommend Kettle Moraine Heating.

Description of Work
My furnace needed replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,600

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Your business, review, and recommendations are highly valued. Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review. We're glad you're enjoying your new furnace and staying warm.
5.0

12/22/2020


Claire S.

The technician was prompt, professional and friendly. I have always been satisfied with the work done by the technicians from Kettle Moraine Heating.

Description of Work
Furnace tuneup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We appreciate your support and are grateful to have earned your continued business over the years!
5.0

12/18/2020


Linda W.

Great. Service. Respectful and honest. No contact service but excellent service

Description of Work
Furnace diagnostic

Category fencing,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and review. We appreciate your support and business!
5.0

12/03/2020


Michael K.

Excellent service, all parts under warranty , bought peace of mind package includes spring and fall service highly recommended..

Description of Work
Tune up ,factory up grades ,replace leaking inducer blower, defective thermostat and wi fi hub

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Kettle Moraine Heating & Air Conditioning. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience!
5.0

11/02/2020


Kaye B.

Prompt arrival. Good explanations. Friendly. My go to man!

Description of Work
Humidifier hose busted.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $26

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/30/2020


Michael W.

They did a very thorough check of the furnace and did checks that others have not done. I will be using Kettle Moraine in the future.

Description of Work
Another company said part of my furnace was getting bad and I should either replace the part or get a new furnace. I was not sure so I called Kettle Moraine and they did a very thorough check of the furnace and said it was running like a new one. They save me several thousands of dollars for being honest.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $125.9

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to provide a review. Glad to hear we hit the mark for you and we are grateful to have earned your continued business.
5.0

10/27/2020


Chery D.

Wonderful. I will be calling Kettle Moraine Heating for all my heating and air conditioning services!

Description of Work
Service furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We're grateful for your continued business. Thank you!

Services Offered

GAS & OIL FURNACES, WATER BOILERS, AIR CONDITIOINERS, HUMIDIFIERS & DEHUMIDIFIERS, ENERGY & HEAT RECOVERY VENTILATORS, THERMOSTATS, HEAT PUMPS, AIR HANDLERS, AIR FILTERS/CLEANERS, UV LIGNTS, GAS LEAK DETECTION, CARBON MONOXIDE TESTING, INFLOOR HEATING, ZONING.

Services Not Offered

STANDARD WATER HEATERS, FIREPLACES.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No