Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since September 2003

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

250 MAIN ST

Delafield, WI 53018

Description

We are a small family run company . Residential billing is paid at time of job completion via cash, check, MasterCard, or Visa. We have various promotions throughout the year on installations.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/11/2017


Bonnie S.

Very quick and complete service

Description of Work
restart and clean pilot light for gas fireplace.

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

10/06/2016


Norbert S.

We would definitely use them again in future.

Description of Work
We had a new air conditioning unit installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/07/2016


Dennis W.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/08/2016


Joe M.

Description of Work
Tuned up gas fireplace

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

07/07/2015


Joseph K.

Description of Work
Fix problem with A/C.

Category gas logs

5.0

02/12/2015


Tom Z.

Furnace not working. Arrived in less than three hours after my call. Fixed everything.

Description of Work
Furnace repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/04/2015


Michael N.

awesome service, explained issue and resolved. great customer service

Description of Work
gas leak w/ fireplace and it would not light

Category appliance repair, fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

01/28/2015


Norbert S.

Came to our home when called. Job was complete in 2 days. They hired an electrician to complete the installation with no hassle for us.

Description of Work
Replaced broken furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/26/2014


PATRICK R.

Had a free standing fireplace in my kitchen that was not operating correctly and was afraid of carbon monoxide. Called Grenz Service after trying another company that never returned my phone calls. Jim (President) returned my call that night and arranged to do a service call the day after Christmas @ approx. 8:00am. Jim and his father arrived right on time, covered their shoes and brought in a tarp to protect the floor. Went right to work on kitchen stove, determined problem, clean stove, tested for carbon monoxide, done. Moved on to second and third stoves, took them apart, check them over, cleaned and put back together and tested, done. They were completely done 1 hour and 15 minutes after they arrived. Prepared a very reasonable invoice, explained the invoice, took a credit card and were on their way. This was the first time I have use Grenz but it certainly won't be the last. They were friendly, efficient, professional and gave great value for the services they performed. I would at this point reccomend them highly

Description of Work
Repaired free standing gas fireplace and cleaned and check 2 others

Category appliance repair, fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

12/18/2014


Sonja E.

Description of Work
They came to clean the gas fireplace, which kept going out. I was so impressed with their sense of ethics and professionalism, that I asked them to come back and service the heater the next day. The cost provided was for both service, and I found the charges to be reasonable and very much in line with other providers.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, gas logs

5.0

07/28/2014


Mark S.

.

Description of Work
Removed old central air conditioner and installed new central air (includes new compressor, coil, lines and hook up to power by an electrician).

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/21/2013


DANIEL V.

He does not install fireplaces but they do repair them. They are the only ones in the area that repair them. I watched and talked to the guy while they did it and he was very professional. He tested it out right in front of me and I knew they could handle the work. The price was very reasonable. They vacuumed up after they were finished. Great job!

Description of Work
I got a reference from Genesee Fireplace for fireplace repair.

Category gas logs

5.0

09/05/2003


LAWRENCE L.

I THOUGHT WE MIGHT HAVE TO REPLACE OR REBUILD THE MACHINE, BUT THE SERVICEMAN WAS ABLE TO MAKE A QUICK AND SIMPLE REPAIR. HE COULD HAVE TOLD ME ANYTHING, BUT WAS HONEST AND DIDN'T TRY TO PAD THE BILL.

Description of Work
REPAIRED A DISHWASHER

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Badger State Heating and Air Conditioning

    We are proud to be SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNERS 5 YEARS RUNNING for 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and now 2017! At Badger State Heating and Air Conditioning we have been consistently providing our customers with EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE AND INSTALLATION. With over 20 years of experience in every aspect of the heating and air conditioning field, our educated sales staff and hvac technicians strive to PROVIDE YOU WITH THE HIGHEST QUALITY PRODUCTS AND SERVICES at a superior value. We have many different products to fit both high-quality and price conscious individual's needs. You can be confident that we will provide EXCELLENT SERVICE IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER. Free in home estimates on replacement of old heating and air conditioning equipment. 24-hour emergency service available.  

    Droegkamp Furnace Co

    At Droegkamp Furnace Company, Inc. customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Please contact us for all of your HVAC needs, no matter how big or small. 18 employees. Uses subs for electrical work. 24 hour service. Free estimates. Financing available. Sorry we do not work on oil furnaces or boilers. Also we are not a plumbing contractor.  

    1st Choice Heating & Cooling

    With more than 29 years experience as your indoor comfort specialists, 1st Choice Heating & Cooling is dedicated to providing the best possible solution for you and your home. Providing 24-hour service, you can count on us to provide you with a system that fits your family's unique needs. We've installed thousands of systems in Southeastern Wisconsin and our quality service, trust and integrity have earned us a reputation for doing the job right. Additional DBA - First Choice Heating & Cooling LLC  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL SERVICE ON ALL GAS FIREPLACES, REFRIGERATION, HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING INSTALLATION AND REPAIR.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not install fireplaces, just service them.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC

    How is GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC overall rated?

    GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC open?

    GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC provide

    GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC?

    No, GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC offer?

    GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL SERVICE ON ALL GAS FIREPLACES, REFRIGERATION, HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING INSTALLATION AND REPAIR.

    Are there any services GRENZ SERVICE COMPANY LLC does not offer?

    We do not install fireplaces, just service them.