Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

Founded 2010 • With Angi since December 2011

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 530

DeForest, WI 53532

Description

We are a small family owned business, I myself have been in the carpet cleaning industry since 1995, working for companies both large and small helped me to see what works well and what I definitely wanted to avoid namely employes. Our standards never change; only the best is good enough no short

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/11/2017


Ann H.

Nate was prompt, courteous and did a great job. Would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Cleaned the living room, hall and around the bed.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/24/2017


Barbara F.

Very well. Nate was very prompt and did a wonderful job. The carpeting turned out beautiful, almost looked brand new!

Description of Work
Carpet shampoo of living room, den, 2 bedrooms, stairs and hallway. Moving out of the house and wanted it cleaned for new owners.

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

09/28/2016


Dan Y.

We asked Renew to do carpet cleaning after reading many of their good reviews on Angie's List. It wasn't bad but could have been better. Nate, the owner seemed very professional but seemed to be more concerned about getting in and out quickly and getting paid rather than doing an outstanding job. We had a small indoor porch area with berber carpeting that he informed us, after cleaning, that he could not get real clean. That was fine and after doing a bit of research I found that berbers are a particular challenge to be cleaned, but he could have given us suggestions on what else we could do to get that area really clean. There was also a strip left on our plush carpeting where it met the kitchen tile that he missed and was still showing very dark in the beige carpeting. I called on a Monday to ask him to come back and to ask him about what else to do about the berber carpeting and two days later am still waiting to hear back. We paid him the $140 bill before he left. So it feels like he got paid and has not been interested in helping us out after he got his money. The photo shows the dark strip missed by Renew during their cleaning. I later cleaned the strip and got it quite clean by using the commercially available product Resolve.

Description of Work
Carpets needed cleaning, two bedrooms, living/dining and small indoor porch area. Indoor porch area berber, and rest plush carpeting.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/21/2014


Ann H.

Jeremy was gracious and fast working. Did a great job and gave us good value for our money.

Description of Work
Cleaned all our carpets upstairs.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to submit a review, I look forward to helping you out in the future.
5.0

11/15/2014


Janet A.

Jeremy is a true professional. Personable, on-time, knowledgeable. He was in and out in about 3 hours - and I feel like I just moved into a new home! I am recommending him to all my friends.

Description of Work
Jeremy spot-cleaned and shampooed three rooms, the stairway and hall plus two white recliners and 10x10 white shag carpet. All were quite soiled.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, I am glad you were able to get your home and rental property taken care of for you. I look forward to seeing you in the future,
5.0

09/17/2014


Mary S.

Everything went very well. Jeremy was great to work with and offered great advice and information. He took care of everything in the house so it would be move in ready. The previous owners had a pet. He treated certain areas in the carpet and removed the odor. Very satisfied. Would definitely recommend. Thank you so much Jeremy.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets, wood floor, tile and grout.

Category carpet cleaners, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the time you took to give this review it really helps a lot. I am glad we were able to get the new house ready to live in, I look forward to helping you out in the future.
5.0

09/17/2014


Helen H.

He arrived early but we'd talked about it so it was good. Timely and good advice. I really liked Jeremy. I will have this done again in the spring! My carpet hadn't been professionally cleaned in years. We had tried doing it ourselves but it clearly wasn't what he could do in less time. I am happy and would recommend him to others. Small business owners are the best!

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet and stains on the carpet for living, dining, one bedroom and hallway. Tops of upholstery and sides. We have dogs and one of them is a marker. He worked on that. He took good care to protect furniture and books. Very personable and professional.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

That you for the time you took to submit a review. I am glad I was able to help you out. I look forward to seeing you again this spring.
5.0

07/09/2014


BONNIE B.

Jeremy provided a free estimate the same day I called to request it. (He happened to be in the neighborhood; that might not always be possible.) This was on a Saturday. I was pleased to find he has Saturday hours. I wanted the work done within a week and he fit us into his schedule. Jeremy answered all our questions and offered additional helpful information about results we could expect. He arrived on time and worked fast. Everything was done in about an hour. He cleaned the dining room first, since we wanted to be able to use that space later the same day. He offered to come back if we found any areas of concern after carpet dried. This is a family business and Jeremy brought a son each time he visited. They were very well-behaved and the older son helped do the work. We appreciated the great job they did and respect Jeremy teaching business values and communication with adults by including his children.

Description of Work
Jeremy cleaned carpet in 3 rooms, 2 closets and stairs.

Category carpet cleaners, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review that you posted [member name removed]. I appreciate the time you took to do this. It does greatly help our business to have first hand experiences posted. I have not heard back from you so I am assuming everything turned out good when it dried. If not feel free to let me know have a good day. Jeremy
5.0

06/03/2014


Steven S.

They did a thorough job and was very friendly. The service was performed for a very fair price.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets and steps

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I look forward to cleaning for you again in the future. Thanks Jeremy
5.0

05/19/2014


Joan S.

This was a terrific experience. They said they'd be there at 7:00 a.m. and they were: On the dot. They did a very thorough job, very professionally. We were getting ready for Thanksgiving and a relative with very severe cat allergies, thus the thorough cleaning. Thanksgiving was lovely with not a single sneeze from our allergenic relative. I will use them again next Thanksgiving.

Description of Work
Cleaned area rugs, wood floors, and upholstered furniture.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad that you were pleased with the results and also mentioning the punctuality. I look forward to cleaning for you again next fall Thanks again Jeremy
5.0

12/03/2013


michael M.

Jeremy was professional, timely and completed a very thorough job in less than an hour. We easily would recommend him to our friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
cleaned carpets

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), Thanks for the time you took to write the review. I appreciate the recommendation and I look forward to helping you again. Thank you Jeremy
5.0

11/08/2013


Francis G R.

They work was excellent. They showed up on time and were professional. They were very personable and the price was good.

Description of Work
I had them clean rugs, two rooms and stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[remove member name], Thank you for the recommendations and the time you took to give this review, as a small family owned business these reviews mean a lot as they set us apart from our competition.I look forward to helping you again down the road. Thanks Jeremy
3.0

10/31/2013


Beth H.

Service was never provided.

Description of Work
This provider failed to contact me after I purchase a big deal. Granted, I failed to contact this provider also.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), I am sorry that you feel this way. I just noticed the comment you posted. I take customer service very seriously. I do not usually call my customers to schedule jobs. They have always called me. If I would have received a request to call you I would have happily done so. This Big Deal that you purchased expired about 9 months ago. Feel free to contact me via phone or email to discuss this further as I am always willing to honor the paid value of the certificate. Thanks Jeremy 608-333-2114 renewyourcarpets@gmail.com
5.0

09/23/2013


Marilyn J.

tIt went very well. Jeremy did a great job of cleaning and drying the carpets with his large powerful fans. This was important as time was of the essence as new tenants needed to move in within a 24 hr period. He was very reliable and easy to work with. He was flexible in his scheduling and always willing and able to accommodate last minute changes in moving times for our tenants. He worked cooperatively with the other subcontractors who did the painting, repairs and cleaning. His charges were fair and we felt that we got very good value for our money. We certainly would recommend this firm and intend to be using his services next year.

Description of Work
Cleaned and dried carpets in our apartments when the tenants moved out.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/31/2013


Michael L.

Jeremy is great to work with. I had to wait until the end of the term of my Big Deal coupon and then there was a delay on my end due to unforeseen circumstances. Jeremy was patient and worked with me to get a date setup. He arrived when he said he would and did a fantastic job cleaning our 25 year old carpeting. There were a few stains that he completely removed. Importantly for us, the materials he uses for cleaning are non-toxic and the carpeting smelled great - free of chemicals - when he was finished. I would highly recommend Jeremy for any of your floor cleaning needs.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpeting in staircase, hallway and three bedrooms

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review and the time you took to do it. Having 3 young kids I am all to familiar with unforeseen circumstances. It is not a problem, sometimes good service requires being adaptable. I am glad we were able to get it taken care of for you and meet your expectations. Thanks Jeremy
5.0

06/15/2013


David O.

He was very professional. He came on time, and stayed much longer than prior carpet cleaners. He really worked hard to ensure we were delighted with the results, and we are.

Description of Work
Full basement (2 rooms), stairs, living room, and hallway. Including spot treatment and pet odor.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for the time you took to do this review, part of owning a company and doing the work myself is that I have high standards, I usually carry 10-15 different types of spot removers for every imaginable stain out there. Due to this it helps me get out a lot more spots than some of my competitors who use a general spotter on all things. It does take longer but I feel its the right thing to do instead of just saying "it wont come out". Thanks for your comments, I look forward to working for you again. Thanks Jeremy
5.0

06/14/2013


Linda H.

I was very happy with this visit! He was very fast and thorough, starting with our couch which had suffered from three cats lying on it every day and a toddler doing what toddlers do. While he cleaned the couch, my husband and I quickly picked up the rest of the house to make the carpet accessible. Renew Guy was able to work around bookshelves and tables that couldn't be moved. As soon as the couch was done, he moved on to the carpets, spot cleaning and vacuuming first where necessary. His truck powered the suction and was kinda loud, but I don't know what anyone could do about that. Everything was done pretty quickly. At the end I paid with Discover, and then he noticed a small spot he'd missed. He fixed it right away before leaving without me saying anything about it! We used the Angie's List discount and he gave us a little break on the hallway because we have big beds and we had the couch cleaned, otherwise it would have cost more. As it is, I thought the cost was reasonable. I'm sure I'll do business with this company again.

Description of Work
He cleaned our carpets in three bedrooms, a living room, and a hallway. He also cleaned our couch.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for the time you took to give this review. I look forward to cleaning for you again in the future. Jeremy
5.0

05/28/2013


Donald A.

he pre treated my carpet in several spots especially an area where one of my cats had been urinating. He then proceeded to steam clean my carpet and then he re-treated the area where my cat had been soiling the carpet and cleaned it again. The carpet came out much better than I expected, I consider he preformed a miracle on my carpet. A top notch professional job and I will get him again next year.

Description of Work
pre-treated and then steam clean my carpet

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/21/2013


Mark A.

Jeremy moved furniture, did a pre-spray, and pre spot treatment etc this was a multi step process. This was the most comprehensive carpet cleaning service that I have had at the house! The results were great and Jeremy answered all my questions. What I thought was really cool is that I chatted with him for a few minutes and he did not say anything negative about his competitors in Madison. We were also talking about the changes in technology, it has been a few years since I have used something other than my home carpet shampooer and the results were outstanding.

Description of Work
Cleaned rooms in my basement that is not only a high traffic area but a favorite of my Rotties as well.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thanks for your review, I look forward to helping you again. I am sure those dogs are going to be making some more work for me. I enjoyed our conversation. Thanks Jeremy
5.0

03/04/2013


Marilyn J.

We were very pleased. Jeremy was able to schedule our job on an emergency short notice and arrived at the scheduled time. He was very professional and we feel the cleaning was done in a competent manner. The fact that the owner of the company actually did the work was a very big plus for us and making sure the carpet cleaning was done by a person with years of expertise in cleaning carpets.

Description of Work
The carpet in our rental apartment that had gotten wet from a wall leak was cleaned back and front as well as the floor under the carpet. All surfaces were treated for residual mold and mold prevention. The area was dried rapidly with Jeremy's powerful fans.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[remove member name]to help you with the turnover cleanings. I was able to replace the sliding door with a new van, so that turned out great in the long run. I look forward to doing it again next year. Thanks Jeremy
5.0

01/21/2013


Alice P.

We had scheduled to get our carpets cleaned with Jeremy on what turned out to be the coldest day of the year. Growing up in Wisconsin I know this can wreak havoc on well laid plans. As it turns out this caused a bit of a problem for Jeremy, but he called us first thing in the morning to let us know what he was up against and some possible solutions he had in mind if he couldn't get his equipment working. As it turns out we had our carpets cleaned on the day we scheduled and they look great. Jeremy was in touch a few times in the morning to make a plan that would work for our schedule. This was our first time using Jeremy and he did great work. He was very conscientious and brought in towels to wipe up where the hoses ran on the hard wood and tile floors. He also hauled in a big fan and had this running for a while to help speed up the drying process in our basement. We definitely recommend him and will surely use him in the future.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning a success

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you [member name removed]. The polar vortex can make carpet cleaning hard especially these last 2 winters. I did get a new van this Fall which will not have the same problems as the old one so this shouldn't be happening next time. Thanks for your understanding as well as being flexible with me. Jeremy
5.0

01/21/2013


Margaret C.

I contacted this company through a Groupon deal. Everything went smoothly beginning to end. Easy scheduling, prompt service, professional conduct, very thorough with attention to problem areas. Although price was greatly reduced by Groupon, he took great care with the job, putting his own fan on the areas that got wetter due to pre-treating. The carpet was nice and clean, and very importantly, dried quite quickly Best experience I've had with a carpet cleaning service. Would definitely use again..

Description of Work
3 rooms of carpet and 2 halls cleaned and protected

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thanks for the opportunity to clean for you. I am sorry for the delay in responding here. Thanks for your review and the kind words as well as the referrals. I look forward to helping with your cleaning needs in the future. Thanks Jeremy
5.0

01/15/2013


Sara H.

I bought a Big Deal for 600 square feet. I'm very pleased with the experience and will call this company again.

Description of Work
They did a nice, professional job of cleaning our basement carpet. It dried in about 5 hours. They were careful in their work and very helpful in booking the appointment.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, I am sorry for the delayed response. I look forward to helping you in the future. Thanks Jeremy
5.0

11/23/2012


Robin S.

Carpet looks great! I like supporting a local, family owned business. This is my second time using ReNew Carpet cleaning and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Jeremy cleaned the carpet in my living room, hall and stairs. I also had the carpets protected with scotch guard, but no hard sell on the protection.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

I would like to say thank you for the opportunity to take care of your cleaning needs, yet again. I look forward to working with you again, Thanks much Jeremy
4.0

07/31/2012


Marie C.

I originally had called a different carpet cleaning company for services. We scheduled a time for the carpets to be cleaned. However, the owner had to have surgery and could not go ahead with the appointment. They recommended Renew. The original company used a chem-dry method and when Renew arrived, he expressed that they used a wet method of cleaning. So that was a little disappointing. It was my fault for not asking when I scheduled the appointment. I went ahead with the cleaning and Renew did a great job. It took about 4 - 6 hours to dry totally. I did have a protection added and that may affect the drying time. The carpets look great. I have rated Renew a B because of the price. When I got a quote from the original company, it was $160. I do recognize that is just an estimate. But the price difference was pretty dramatic. It could be the water used. All-in-all, I would recommend Renew.

Description of Work
Wet method carpet cleaning. I had 3 bedrooms, a loft and stairway cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Superior Carpet Cleaning

    Superior Carpet Cleaning is located in River Falls, WI, just 20 minutes east of the St Paul/Minneapolis, MN metro area, specializing in carpet and furniture cleaning, detailing motor vehicles and stripping and waxing linoleum type floors. SCC provides quality work, and extraordinary customer service at the best value. SCC is owned and operated by Tom Vogler and was started in 2005. With over 1600 cleaning jobs completed by himself, including residential, commercial and apartments, he has no employees and does not sub contract any of the work out. Furniture moved at NO extra cost! Please call ahead if you would like assistance figuring square footage to receive best service.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Hard surface cleaning including stone, tile and grout. Other specialized services include pet odor solutions, expert stain removal, carpet stretching, as well as water damage restoration. House Keeping both turnover cleanings as well as regularly scheduled maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

    How is Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning overall rated?

    Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning open?

    Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning provide

    Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning?

    No, Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning offer?

    Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning offers the following services: Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Hard surface cleaning including stone, tile and grout. Other specialized services include pet odor solutions, expert stain removal, carpet stretching, as well as water damage restoration. House Keeping both turnover cleanings as well as regularly scheduled maintenance.