Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hustad Companies Inc

With Angi since November 2013

2.9

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3236 County Rd N

Cottage Grove, WI 53527

Description

Hustad Companies Inc...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/07/2015


Margaret K.

Description of Work
We had a new flat roof installed. The work was done quickly and professionally and they quoted us the lowest price and had the most experience with flat roofs. Overall it was a fine experience but the communication was pretty terrible. We never knew when the workers were coming and when we called for info we had to call many many times to get a response. We had some gutter issues but these were resolved ultimately after many frustrating phone calls.

Category roofing

1.0

09/06/2013


Colleen T.

We've left numerous phone/email messages with this company over the past couple of weeks, and the salesman we were working through, to call us about scheduling our roof replacement. They were extremely slow to return our calls. After finally tracking them down, we requested the salesman drop off a final list of materials (before it's submission) so we could review it first. He didn't contact us or stop by when he was supposed to (to drop off the list); and he didn't call during the week that followed to explain why. More calls were made to them, and messages left, asking them to communicate with us about the materials list and scheduling the work. The salesman finally stopped by on 9/3/13 to discuss the materials in general (I noted he didn't have a list to review). As promised, the materials were delivered to our house on 9/5/13, but the crew didn't show up today to do the work (as scheduled). In fact, the salesman said he would be here with them, but we found out he's in Wisconsin today and over the weekend! My husband had to physically go to their place of business and demand to speak to someone because no one would call us back, and no one would own up to it. We made a point of telling them we didn't mind re-scheduling if that was necessary, but no one will even call us to communicate about the status of our job or the need to re-schedule. Lousy customer service and total lack of professionalism.

Description of Work
They were supposed to replace our roof after hail damage, but they didn't show up on 9/6/13 to do the work.

Category roofing

4.0

05/15/2012


Darrell E.

.

Description of Work
I used Hustad Roofing for roofing and siding on my house and barn because we had some hail damage.

Category roofing

1.0

07/28/2010


Richard A.

They were hired to replace the items, above, and didn't complete the job. Many of us in the association have had roof leaking. They tore holes in the side of many units. I had to fix that myself and have new guttering installed. The roofing job was not finished as well. They are still, to this date, scheduling times to fix these things.

Description of Work
They started the work last October for full roof replacement and guttering in our condo association.

Category gutter repair,roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clearview Sunrooms & Windows

    Locally owned and operated home improvement company by Ben Kripps. ClearView's showroom is located in Madison. Showroom is open for browsing during normal business hours. Pricing is done by showroom or home appointments only at anytime with Ben Kripps.  

    TruHome Inc

    TruHome specializes in offering our customers superior products at an affordable price. We specialize in stone-coated steel and asphalt roofing, energy-efficient windows, safe and maintenance-free tub/shower systems, and siding. We offer limited to lifetime transferable warranties on our products. We also offer financing, which makes us unique. Our company was established in 2016. TruHome Inc began offering only roofs and windows and have since expanded our products to bath/shower systems and siding. Even though TruHome Inc has grown, we still are a family owned-operated business with the same values. Our everyday goal is to provide our customers with superior products at an affordable price that will last them many years.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by TruHome Inc on Angi
    Ridge Top Exteriors Inc

    As a roofing contractor, we realize your roof is the primary barrier against the elements, such as hail, high winds, rain, snow, and ice. A hail damaged roof repair needs to be done by an experienced, professional roofing contractor. We are that experienced roof repair contractor with over 30 plus years of experience. In fact, RidgeTop Roofs and Exteriors is a full service home repair and improvement service, including siding, windows, decks, and gutter. We are here to answer your questions and provide you with a selection of options to consider when making your decisions. Additonal location: 6700 W Lincoln Avenue, West Allis WI 53219. Additional contact: Josh Klimas at (414) 291-7663. Additional phones: (608) 249-0831 (Madison); (262) 631-6116 (Racine); and (262) 577-2212 (Kenosha). Additional fax: (608) 249-0344. Mike Kahl Omaha Office (402) 505-3315. Minneapolis office: 9901 Lynnedale Ave South, Bloomington, MN 54420 - office line 612-345-9195  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Ridge Top Exteriors Inc on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Gutters & Downspouts,Gutters & Downspouts,Home Improvements,Windows,Siding Contractors,Roofing Contractors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hustad Companies Inc

    How is Hustad Companies Inc overall rated?

    Hustad Companies Inc is currently rated 2.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hustad Companies Inc open?

    Hustad Companies Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does Hustad Companies Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Hustad Companies Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Hustad Companies Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hustad Companies Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hustad Companies Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Hustad Companies Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hustad Companies Inc?

    No, Hustad Companies Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hustad Companies Inc offer?

    Hustad Companies Inc offers the following services: Gutters & Downspouts,Gutters & Downspouts,Home Improvements,Windows,Siding Contractors,Roofing Contractors