Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

E & W Home Improvement

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2012

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

W3837 Hwy 60

Columbus, WI 53925

Description

General Contractors of 1 and 2 Family homes construction and remodeling....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2016


John C.

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

5.0

10/16/2015


KAREN J.

Description of Work
They replaced windows and fixed a foundation error in my home.

Category home builders

5.0

09/19/2015


Benedict W.

Brian was excellent. He was very responsive during the entire process. His bid was considerably lower than the other bids we received. After checking references (which he provided) and checking out some of his other work, we decided to go with him. We stayed within the budget that we talked about in the beginning and the finished product looks better than we were hoping. I was very impressed with the little things that he provided that we hadn't talked about, such as including a garage door opener, finishing the two closets with shelving/bars for hangers, and a few other smaller items that improved the addition. Whenever we had a question, he would respond to text, call, or email, usually within a couple hours. The sub-contractors he used seemed fine (although not quite as dependable time-wise, but that was out of his control). Besides the excellent work he provided, Brian is a good, honest person. We very much appreciate working with him. We are planning to do a kitchen remodel in the next couple years and are planning to use Brian again.

Description of Work
Built an addition to our house. Added on a 2-car garage (was a 1 car garage) and added a master suite (bedroom & bathroom) and entry way.

Category excavators, garage doors, remodeling, garage builders, home builders, home remodeling

5.0

04/02/2014


Kathleen B.

These guys were highly recommended by a neighbor, and they certainly do great work. They are always on time, the work is perfect, and they are pleasant to work with. We will be glad to recommend them in the future.

Description of Work
Install shelves in large closet. Install cabinets to match our kitchen woodwork in utility room.

Category home builders

5.0

03/14/2014


KAREN J.

Excellent! Eand W had installed this door about 18 months ago, and did a fine job then. They made the adjustments to restore the door to a smooth operation, and since they had done the installation, there was no charge for this service. They said they stand behind their work. I have used this contractor for several jobs, large and small, around my home, and I have never been disappointed with their work. In particular, I had a seriously sagging floor in my home that was a result of an oversight in its original construction. I got estimates and ideas from several foundation specialist, all of which were costly and aesthetically unappealing. Eand W quickly came up with an attractive, affordable design to correct the flaw. I love this company's friendly, neighborly demeanor. I will always contact them first for any home improvements!

Description of Work
I contacted E & W to adjust my garage door. After our extreme winter, it wasn't lowering smoothly.

Category garage doors, home builders

1.0

02/14/2014


susan S.

Called to get an estimate on being a general contractor to build a new home for me on my farm. Didn't seem to want to talk or help in any way. If I'm gonna spend $250,000 you could at least act professional and take the time to talk with me and answer the phone by saying who you are and the business you represent..instead of me asking if this is Eand W Construction... P*** poor

Description of Work
Nothing...wouldn't let him dig a hole for my dog to pee in.

Category home builders

5.0

10/29/2012


deborah D.

Those guys were to die for. They stepped in when an original contractor had mishandled pouring the foundation. The sunroon we put on was a quarter of an octagon shape. They just did a beautiful job. We missed them when they were gone. Usually you can't wait to get these guys gone, even when they are nice. We were trying to think of excuses for Mike and Brian to come back. They were here for about three months. From the time they worked in the house, it was nice. They are incredibly good at what they are doing and so incredibly confident. They give you their best advice as if it were their home. The sub contractor who found out they were the ones coming in on the job were thrilled. They do small and big jobs, inside and outside. Some neighbors of ours had a similar scenario about three years ago and they asked who did our house. I know two rescues, ours and our neighbors and both turned out like a dream.

Description of Work
We completely gutted our house and put on an addition.

Category home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hensen Masonry LLC

    Hensen Masonry, LLC is a family owned and operated business. Run by and Tony Hensen.  

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Offers by Next Door & Window on Angi
    The Electrician Inc

    We are a growing, local contractor with several field technicians, including several State Certified Master Electricians and Journeyman Electricians on staff at all times. We are a training organization and a member of Associated Builders and Contractors of Wisconsin. We are also a member of the BBB with an A+ rating. Our service area includes, but is not limited to Sauk, Columbia, Dane, northern Green, northern Rock and Western Iowa counties. We are pleased to provide service to Baraboo, Reedsburg, Portage, Lake Delton, Wisconsin Dells, Sauk City, Black Earth, Cross Plains, Spring Green, Mount Horeb, Verona, Fitchburg, Dodgeville, New Glarus, Monona, Madison, McFarland, Cottage Grove, Sun Prairie, DeForest and many surrounding communities. We provide free estimates upon request. Some work may allow for an estimate to be provided over the phone, but it is generally better for us to see the work that needs to be done in order to give an accurate estimate of the cost. We provide T&M services at a reduced rate for our Angie's List customers. Our first hour is billed at $129/hr, and time begins once we arrive at your home. We do not charge any additional fees or rates for travel time or trip charges within our service areas described above, however our first hour rate is also our minimum labor charge. After the first hour of work, we bill at a rate of $99/hr for work performed by each technician on site, and we bill out their time in 15 minute increments. One example would be; 2 technicians perform 1.5 hours of work at your home, for a total of 3 labor hours. You would be billed $129 for the first labor hour, then $99/e for the 2nd and 3rd labor hours. We are happy to provide references from past customers and contractors we work with. We perform most residential, commercial & industrial electrical services.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We are General Contractors certified and licensed by the State of Wisconsin and insured with Rural Mutual Insurance. We are also certified Lead Safe Contractors. We offer a range of construction from large whole house remodeling to just a smalll project. Our company is a small company that can handle complete General Contracting to just installing a screen door. No job is too small.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about E & W Home Improvement

    How is E & W Home Improvement overall rated?

    E & W Home Improvement is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are E & W Home Improvement open?

    E & W Home Improvement is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does E & W Home Improvement provide

    E & W Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does E & W Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, E & W Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does E & W Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, E & W Home Improvement offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does E & W Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    No, E & W Home Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by E & W Home Improvement?

    No, E & W Home Improvement does not offer warranties.

    What services does E & W Home Improvement offer?

    E & W Home Improvement offers the following services: We are General Contractors certified and licensed by the State of Wisconsin and insured with Rural Mutual Insurance. We are also certified Lead Safe Contractors. We offer a range of construction from large whole house remodeling to just a smalll project. Our company is a small company that can handle complete General Contracting to just installing a screen door. No job is too small.