Dorshak Tree Specialist

4.6

(187) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since December 2000

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

5140 N 126TH ST

Butler, WI 53007

Description

20 employees. Ask about Angie's List discount....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(187) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

139

4

19

3

12

2

2

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
tree service (183)snow removal (1)pest control (1)lawn treatment (5)
Showing 1-10 of 187 reviews
5.0

09/08/2020

was done quickly, just didn't know when they were coming they just showed up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remove lilac bush and grind stump roots.

CATEGORY lawn treatment

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

5.0

07/03/2020

I was extremely impressed with every aspect of my experience with Dorshak from start to finish. We had a large project (four trees removed, plus stump grinding, and five additional trees trimmed) and called several local companies to get quotes. Within two days of my call to Dorshak, Myron, the owner, came to my house to inspect the trees and give me a quote. He was polite, friendly, and patiently...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal, Stump grinding, Tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2019

5.0

06/12/2020

Service was excellent. They got back to me quickly, showed up when promised and got right to work. They were very careful of our property, did a great job and cleaned up afterward, even got rid of the leaves and sticks from the yard and driveway. I have already recommended them to a coworker who needs a tree taken down.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of uprooted tree

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2020

Images

Photo for Dorshak Tree Specialist - 5140 N 126TH ST, Butler, WI - 38637900

+1 More

5.0

06/03/2020

Very good. We had no problems with the group that came to cut the tree down, very professionals job. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut down a big tree

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

5.0

01/04/2020

Took awhile but they got it done and kept me informed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dead trees and limbs

CATEGORY tree service

COST $6,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time to write one. This was the busiest year we've ever had and scheduling quickly was definitely challenging at times. We are so thankful for your patience and are glad you are happy!
5.0

08/10/2019

The company was very responsive. They quickly answered my email request and sent an arborist to my home within a week. He evaluated my tree and bushes and gave me a written quote immediately. Very good pricing! However I have decided to opt for new landscaping. I would certainly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asked for estimate on a tree and numerous bush trimmings.

CATEGORY tree service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

3.0

10/11/2018

Estimate was 50% higher than the company I decided to use. The company I selected was rated "A" on Angie's List. A cabling requirement was priced high because Dorshak couldn't access with a bucket truck but the winning company bid $140 to climb up to the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Job only got through the bid stage.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2018

5.0

10/08/2018

It was cut down quickly and they cleaned up the mess.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cut down a crab apple and apple tree.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2018

5.0

08/29/2018

Crew showed up and trimmed not only my maple tree but also my apple tree. Very satisfied with their skill and workmanship. Cleaned up afterwards. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trim maple tree of branches hanging over neighbors yard

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2016

5.0

08/13/2018

EXCELLENT!,, Myron Dorshak came to the house about 3 yrs ago and diagnosed the scale that was appearing on my 3 large pines (about 30 feet tall). Beautiful mature trees that I certainly wanted to keep. Myron suggested an annual spray program to get rid of the scale. The trees are beautiful again. Dorshak’s were very prompt and within budget. They are presently doing work for me on a birch tree tha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprayed 3 large Pines and 1 large Spruce.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2018

Services Offered

Tree removal, stump removal, pruning, tree pruning, shrub removal, tree spraying, tree injecting, cabling, tree cabling, tree bracing, tree trimming, trimming, land clearing, emerald ash borer treatment, fertilization, lawn fertilization, tree diagnostics, insect control, disease control, commercial snow removal, commercial salting.

Services Not Offered

Mowing & residential snow removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes