Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Calico Corners

Founded 1984 • With Angi since July 2000

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

18525 W Bluemound Rd

Brookfield, WI 53045

Description

Since 1984, Calico Corners has proudly served the metro Milwaukee area with the best in home decorations, quality custom window treatments, fabrics, furniture, and more. Calico Corners creates beautiful custom blinds and draperies and helps with all parts of the design process, from picking the right fabric to measuring, fabrication, and installation. Our name-brand window treatment inventory includes Hunter Douglas, Kirsch, Norman, and Graber. We also offer interior decoration, including pillow and cushion upholstery and a full line of furniture, bedding, pillows, home accessories, and more. Call today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/04/2015


Anne L.

Description of Work
I use Calico Corners often in my work as an independent interior designer, and every person there bends over backwards to help me find exactly what I need, and their selection is outstanding. Highly recommend!

Category window treatments

4.0

06/08/2015


WILLIAM F K.

We were very satisfied. Their price was better than the other bids and they did a good job. They were professional. They did what they were supposed to do, they did it on time. Everything is fine after a year.

Description of Work
I used Calico Corners. They did draperies in our family room.

Category window treatments

4.0

09/16/2009


DAVID AND DIANE B.

They are very professional. Everything was done in a timely manner and the way we expected it to be done.

Description of Work
Calico Corners was hired to do two sets of window treatments for us.

Category window treatments

4.0

02/23/2009


STEVE & GINA M.

The quality of material and workmanship (including the installation) is wonderful.

Description of Work
Free in home consultation and measurements. Beautiful customer curtains made (including hardware) and installed for kitchen and living room.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/02/2006

Calico helped me out with 4 windows, and they did a great job. They got the job done quickly and cleaned up after themselves, and I'd recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Installed draperies in my living room.

Category window treatments

4.0

03/11/2006


PAM M.

The salespeople were very helpful. The only problem was there was sometimes a long (10 min.) wait for someone to help us as they were all extremely busy. We ordered the ottoman and were promised it would arrive in 6 weeks. It arrived within that time frame and we're very happy with the finished product.

Description of Work
We needed help finding fabric to reupholster a loveseat. We worked with several salespeople who were extremely helpful. We also needed to order a custom made ottoman and were able to do so at this store.

Category upholstery

5.0

12/28/2004


MARY ANN M.

Description of Work
I HAD CUSTOM BEDDING AND DRAPERY DONE BY THEM.

Category window treatments

5.0

07/24/2000


LISA M.

Description of Work
WINDOW TREATMENTS

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kathy's Shade Shop LLC

    Want some help with those ridiculous energy bills? Putting shades on your windows will drastically help cut cost on your energy bill. It is tested and proven that most heat is lost through the windows of your home. Just covering that window with any treatment will help reduce energy costs. And covering the window with a cellular shade will cut your energy costs the most. Call us today for a free estimate and have us help take care of those winter blues!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    J Display Case

    We are a custom acrylic fabrication shop with stock designs also shown on our website. Our quality is the finest in the acrylic industry. Display cases, wall cabinets, display covers and bases for antiques, model ships, collectibles, and turntables. Safely packaged and shipped to your door. We ship to all of the US states and cities in 48 contiguous states. Email or call us for a free quote 1 800-971-6276.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Furniture - Custom Made
    Licensed
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Measuring, Consulting, and Installing interior drapery, hardware, furniture, bedding, blinds and much more. Providing the sell or recover of furniture with over thousands of tech styles. Over 250 furniture frames Design/Customize whatever needs to done for your home

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Calico Corners

    How is Calico Corners overall rated?

    Calico Corners is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Calico Corners open?

    Calico Corners is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Calico Corners provide

    Calico Corners accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Calico Corners offer free estimates?

    No, Calico Corners does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Calico Corners offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Calico Corners does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Calico Corners offer a senior discount?

    No, Calico Corners does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Calico Corners?

    No, Calico Corners does not offer warranties.

    What services does Calico Corners offer?

    Calico Corners offers the following services: Measuring, Consulting, and Installing interior drapery, hardware, furniture, bedding, blinds and much more. Providing the sell or recover of furniture with over thousands of tech styles. Over 250 furniture frames Design/Customize whatever needs to done for your home