Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC

Founded 1979 • With Angi since March 2006

4.8

(92) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17000 W Capitol Dr

Brookfield, WI 53005

Description

Complete remodeling service for substantial projects in single family residential bathrooms and kitchens. 41 years in business. Selection Center by appointment. Our same two specialized technicians on your job everyday eliminates multiple tradesmen or subs. Insured. Licensed. Bonded. We are a very specialized company in regards to the work we choose to do, and the minimum size of the project we are willing to look at. We don’t try to do it all. That allows us to do a very good job for the clients we do serve. If you are in need of a smaller project, call companies that advertise (no job is too small) or call a specialized subcontractor who can handle that repair. Additional contact information: (262) 781-7559. Services do NOT include: Additions, commercial or multifamily dwellings, any building other than single family homes, repairs or small projects unless a substantial bathroom or kitchen project is also taking place, homes without driveways large enough to park a 26 foot long truck or without a garage for product & material storage during installation, Minimum kitchen jobs require all counters and preferably all cabinets. Minimum bathroom job requires entire tub or shower area, vanity top, and the flooring in that room....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/28/2022


Mike M.

Remodel went very well. The technicians that preformed the work were very professional. If any questions or problems came up during the process they were immediately discussed, options presented and decisions made on the spot. very efficient in how they went about the job.

Description of Work
Remodel of master bath

Category custom cabinets, remodeling

5.0

06/24/2021


Liz A.

Prior to our experience with Bath and Kitchen Specialists, I had simply told my husband, “I’m just not a remodel person”. I’d heard so many horror stories from friends and acquaintances of remodels gone wrong, contractors who ditched out, having to switch contractors or have difficult conversations, that I just did not think I’d be up for it. Well, thanks to Bath & Kitchen Specialists I’m now a convert! They made me a believer in how smooth and painless the process (well at least THEIR process) can be, even for a family with six children living at home! Their timeline is also MUCH shorter than most companies because they work fully on one project at a time. My husband and I interviewed at least 5 companies, including Bath & Kitchen Specialists, and although we didn’t complete jobs with those other companies we were able to obtain a sense of how their businesses were run. One company swooped in, and after hearing my husband talk about what we were looking for in all of about 10 seconds, (and not bothering to ask my opinion at all ) promised knocked down walls, a blown out kitchen that would eliminate the dining room and even threw out a number they said the would stick too. (We later found out they had promised to take down a load bearing wall.) Other companies seemed nice enough but didn’t really have a clear vision and relied on our (severely lacking) understanding of what we wanted done without offering ideas or suggestions. Others seemed like they’d do a fine job in the end but were juggling so many other jobs at the same time that the project would last months. What REALLY appealed to us about BKS was their unique approach and commitment to making the entire process as friendly to the homeowner as possible. The owner, Gordon Caesar, created this business after noting the frustration of homeowners in this regard after having worked many years in the trades. Unlike other companies that hire out various aspects of the job to different groups of technicians, BKS utilized two highly trained specialists who are the heart and soul of the company, and these two gentlemen work every day on your project, one project at a time. Dan and Mark were consistently on the job, accomplishing enormous amounts of high quality work every day. The process begins with the designer meeting in your home to walk through their specific process, and to really take the time to get to know your family’s individual needs and desired outcome. Dawn really seemed to get what our needs would be as a large family that hosts frequently and she came up with great design features to help us achieve those ends. Bath and Kitchen Specialists is a “measure 10 times, cut once” type of company. Unlike the reality TV shows where you are constantly running into MAJOR expensive bumps along the way, BKS checks into all the soffits, plumbing, headers, etc. to have as clear a picture of what the work will entail, and offer less expensive options if available. They take time to do the job right, because unlike having separate groups of workers come in for their own specialized work, BKS does it all so they have a vested interest in seeing that the work is done well from the start, knowing that what they do today builds the basis for what they will have to do tomorrow. Other companies may have shoddy work done, and the next group of workers will have to undo things or build off of it without that continuity that assures quality and pride of work. After these initial consultations, there is a “Decorate” day in their showroom which lasts most of a day (multiple for our large multi-room project) during which they order in lunch for you and you get to choose all of the many individual design elements and they have samples there to see and choose from. This was likely the most fun part of the process, second perhaps only to seeing the completed project! BKS orders all possible materials ahead of time to have everything set to go by the start date. We were given a start date range, and as the time drew closer it was narrowed down and set. Once the remodel begins, communiation shifts from speaking with the designer or owner to the two specialists directly. I am usually anxious when having strangers come to work in my home, but the easygoing, friendly and polite natures of Dan and Mark set me at ease immediately. By the time they left I felt like family friends were leaving! They worked efficiently and diligently and were always so respectful of allowing us to still run the home while they were there. They took the time to explain so many things (we are the least handy people ever!) in a way that we could understand and were always so gracious about it. I was amazed how seamlessly Dan and Mark work together to accomplish so much each day. The finished project exceeded my expectations. They installed gorgeous new luxury vinyl plank flooring throughout the main level. Dan, who previously owned his own flooring company made highly detailed cuts around the stone fireplace at the base to where my husband thought it looked like the flooring was installed under the stonework! They also installed new subfloor since our old subfloor was poorly installed. I never knew what a difference a properly installed floor could make- no more creaking and “play”, the floors feel so solid and “soft” to walk on! They completely gutted and remodeled our kitchen, installed a gorgeous new dining room built-in, wall sconces and lighting, created a mudroom hallway with custom cubby cabinetry, and completely remodeled our main level bathroom. I still can’t believe this is my house! I also can’t believe how painless the process was as they made it easy to live in the other areas while they worked. I’m so grateful to have found Bath & Kitchen Specialist and to Gordon for recognizing and filling this need for LIVABLE remodeling conditions for families. We will benefit from the thoughtful, well-executed work of Gordon, Dawn, Debbie, Dan and Mark for decades to come! Thank you!!! I would recommend them to ANYONE looking to remodel their bathrooms or kitchen!!! Liz & Robbie Allbright

Description of Work
Kitchen, DIning Room, Bathroom, Mudroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/17/2021


Jessica P.

The entire process was amazing! The quality of the work is wonderful. The process of well thought out. And the best part is that the entire bathroom took less than two weeks.

Description of Work
Full bath remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/01/2020


Laura S.

Wonderful! I am more than happy with their work. Mark and Dan were always professional, on time and work was completed on time. They will be back to do more work!

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/10/2020


John K.

Stupendously well!!! 2nd time user of this outfit and couldn't be happier with the professionalism of all contacts (Dawn, Dan, Mark and Gordon) and with the quality of the design service, selection of materials, and QUALITY of work done. VERY PLEASED.

Description of Work
Remodel plus bathroom refurbishing

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/15/2020


Jeffrey G.

Kitchen and Bath remodeled our kitchen and replaced the first floor flooring. Their workmanship was top notch and the attention to all details was excellent. Their designer prepared us for all phases of the job, as well as help us select material and assist with decorations. The job turned out fantastic. We highly recommend Bath and Kitchen Specialists.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel & flooring

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, interior designers, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

04/21/2020


Rosanne B.

This is a company that operates with the values of integrity, respect, communication, and responsiveness. The bathrooms look great and we're very pleased with the service and every aspect of the remodeling. Five days after an initial in-home consult with Mark, he returned to present the initial proposals for both bathrooms. Upon making the decision to go with Bath & Kitchen Specialists, interior designer, Dawn, came to our house to get an idea of our style. That visit was followed by an all-day decorate session at the Bath & Kitchen Specialists showroom. She pulled a number of samples prior to our arrival and followed a workflow checklist during the decorate. Dawn's savvy design skill was essential to guide our selections for color choices and she sited valuable facts on the pros and cons for the products. At the end of the day, we were given the overall cost and per item cost, broken out separately for each bathroom, for the decisions made during the decorate session. Cost variances from the initial proposal allowances were also documented along with an estimated start date. When construction began, technicians Dan and Mark coordinated all communication and completed the remodel with quality workmanship. We liked that they brought us into decisions on select items prior to doing the work. They were courteous, prompt, professional and left the work area neat and clean at the end of each day. The remodel was completed ahead of the stated number of days and there were no surprises. The results are beautiful and what we had envisioned. We recommend Bath and Kitchen Specialists for your bathroom remodeling.

Description of Work
Master and Main Bathroom Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, glass repair, interior designers, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

04/20/2020


Christine B.

We had the opportunity to work with Bath and Kitchen Specialists, Inc. last summer when they remodeled our master bath. We discovered immediately that they had a unique business plan. After the initial meeting they wrote up an estimate covering everything on the wish list we gave them and assigned a cost allowance to every item. That gave us a good starting point. Later when you met with the decorator, you could refine your choices. We opted for a couple of upgrades and eliminated some items we decided were unnecessary. The original estimate for the remodel then was adjusted up or down with the changes. You will know exactly what cost what. The communication between us and the company was great. They gave us an extensive amount of information as to what to expect during the remodel and what to do to prepare your home which was extremely helpful. You will know the Brand names of all products installed in your home and will be given care and maintenance instructions for everything. Dan and Mark, who did the remodel were very personable and worked nonstop, no breaks, for the eleven days they estimated and finished by. They knew what they were doing down to dozens of details, large and small, that we would never have thought of. The overall quality of the work was particularly good and the tile work in the shower was exceptional. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
Remodel of master bath

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

04/20/2020


Christine B.

We had the opportunity to work with Bath and Kitchen Specialists, Inc. last summer when they remodeled our master bath. We discovered immediately that they had a unique business plan. After the initial meeting they wrote up an estimate covering everything on the wish list we gave them and assigned a cost allowance to every item. That gave us a good starting point. Later when you met with the decorator, you could refine your choices. We opted for a couple of upgrades and eliminated some items we decided were unnecessary. The original estimate for the remodel then was adjusted up or down with the changes. You will know exactly what cost what. The communication between us and the company was great. They gave us an extensive amount of information as to what to expect during the remodel and what to do to prepare your home which was extremely helpful. You will know the Brand names of all products installed in your home and will be given care and maintenance instructions for everything. Dan and Mark, who did the remodel were very personable and worked nonstop, no breaks, for the eleven days they estimated and finished by. They knew what they were doing down to dozens of details, large and small, that we would never have thought of. The overall quality of the work was particularly good and the tile work in the shower was exceptional. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
Remodel of master bath

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/28/2019


joseph O.

The entire job was done to perfection. Everything about this company is first class. Owner, designer, technicians were just great to work with. We would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Remodeled entire master bathroom, new counter tops and back splash in kitchen and new counter to tops and new flooring in guest bath.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/26/2019


Anna Marie L.

We hired Bath and Kitchen Specialists to update two bathrooms that were 20+ years old. Gordon and his staff were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. The planning process was very detailed and resulted in no surprises. The designer provided many helpful ideas and really pulled a complex process into one that was manageable and stress-free. Cost estimates were very accurate. The individuals who actually did the remodel were on time every day and consistently cleaned up at the end of the day. The same two individuals worked on the bathrooms through-out the duration of the project. They were very good about communicating with us regarding the progress of the project. When the project was finished, they explained how each utility worked and how to effectively maintain it. We were so pleased with the bathrooms, that we went on to rehire Bath and Kitchen Specialists to remodel what turned out to be most of our first floor. We did a major kitchen remodel, redid the flooring and painting of several large rooms, and remodeled the dining room. Despite the large scope of this project, the timeline and budget were both maintained and the outcome was superb. Just as with the first project, the same two individuals completed all the work with the same level of quality evident in the smaller project. We were very pleased with the cost, quality, workmanship and responsiveness of Gordon and each member of his team. I have recommended Bath and Kitchen Specialists to others and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Description of Work
Remodeling of two upper level bathrooms and remodeling of kitchen, dining room and bathroom on first floor

Category home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/03/2019


Bernard L.

The design and remodeling completely satisfied my expectations. The design phase went quickly with all the details covered. All the selections were made during the “decorate” part. Saved me from going to multiple stores. Workmanship is top notch with value associated with the outlay.

Description of Work
Bathroom design and remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

10/29/2018


CONRAD F.

Bath and Kitchen Specialists did a wonderful job on both my bathroom and kitchen projects. The bathroom project was a total replacement of everything, including enlarging the shower, rerouting the plumbing, and some clever repositioning of some cabinetry. In the kitchen and dinette, they replaced the 1970s fluorescent lights with modern recessed lighting. I was attracted to B&K by their very tightly managed process from start to finish. By investing time up front to prepare properly, you are rewarded at the end by a job that’s completed with impressive speed, without interruption, and on time. The first phone call was a 15-minute interview about my wishes for the project. This was followed by a visit to my home for several hours by Mark, to discuss my wishes and possible alternatives and to make exact measurements. A detailed proposal was developed at the office, which Mark brought to me several weeks later, containing line items for each proposed element with options for quality and corresponding cost. Upon accepting the proposal, a full day “Decorate” session was scheduled at B&K’s office to decide on every possible detail of materials, fixtures, colors (even of the grout and caulk), woods, heights (of the shower head, soap shelves, towel racks, toilet paper holder …). The lead designer Dawn visited my home a few days before the Decorate session to confirm measurements and discuss further ideas. The Decorate day itself was a full day of work from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, guided by Dawn and Debi, and including a working lunch hosted by Gordon. I had not expected that so many decisions were involved in a bathroom, but there certainly are. A whole day is needed. Upon agreeing to the plan and the detailed budget, I looked forward to the day my job could begin. A special feature of B&K is that they work on only one job at a time so that they are fully dedicated to you until your job is done. Although this means waiting your turn to start, once your job begins, it goes quickly and without interruption. For the duration of my job, Dan and Mark parked their truck in my driveway, set up shop in my garage, arranged for electricians, and handled all the permitting and inspections. There was a lot of value in their managing all those details without my having to be present. B&K’s very thorough up-front preparation and documentation, and your patience in waiting your turn, definitely pay off at the end. I would do it again.

Description of Work
Remodel of master bathroom, and new kitchen lighting.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/24/2018


thomas M.

they arrived promptly on the date and at the time set, and started without any delays. during the process they asked questions about details of the project and how we wanted it done. many of the questions were ones we would never have thought to ask, very appreciated to say the least. the questions we did have they answered quickly and courteously. although costly, like any contracted job can be, we were very pleased with the quality and attention to detail they exhibited. this is a small company that tends to concentrate on one remodel at a time, therefore affording the attention to detail that is required for these kind of jobs. definitely worth taking the time discuss your remodel with. if you decide to go with them, they will spend a whole day just laying out the details of the job. this includes a free lunch, pretty nice of them.

Description of Work
complete main bath remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, hardwood floor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

2.0

01/27/2018


SHARI B.

A conversation took place between Gordon and myself on Friday, January 26 in regards to a bathroom remodel. He wanted to do a preliminary interview over the phone to get a vague idea for what my project could entail, which I was fine with. I had already completed a summary online requesting an estimate; I stated that a specific part of my project could only be considered if it fell within my budget, but I left it open to discuss alternative options as well. After giving him more details for my idea, without any specifics mind you, he gave me a “guesstimate” that was out of my budget. I explained that I would be open to further discuss changing the concept to stay within my budget; however, he declined to come in person to give me an actual in-depth quote, unless I showed an active interest in doing business with him. Again, his guesstimate was out of my ballpark, but it was a baseless number considering he has not even seen my home in person. He had pretty much made up his mind that he was talking to a woman who is oblivious to construction, and didn’t want to invest his time to coming out to my residence. He requested that I gave him the name of my spouse (if I was married), almost as to circumvent working with me directly, even though this is MY project. He automatically assumed the age of my home merely based off of the location of it; and proceeded to tell me how expensive it is to work with plaster and other typical qualities of houses around his assumed age of mine, despite never asking me when the house was built. Though he did continue to discuss options, he talked down to me, telling me “how it is” and basically treated me like I knew nothing. At one point he even called me “Laurie” which does not come close to my name whatsoever. I’ve been a home owner for 24 years having done numerous remodeling projects throughout those years, dealing with contractors solely on my own. Gordon was ignorant to the idea that I may or may not actually have an understanding of the remodeling process, given my previous experience. His tone the entire time was that since I’m a woman, he deemed that I am not a knowledgeable consumer. I have always been very much involved in every remodeling project I have had completed. I understand that although I have my own wants and dreams, it doesn’t mean I’ll going to get what every little detail of it. After asking me when of my timeline for the completion, his response to my answer was that you need to plan 4-5 months out before having a project completed, assuming I know nothing about the involvement in such projects. I don’t really care about his companies “Super Service Award”, “no one has ever received this award 7-years in a row as we have”, he tells me. Service starts at the initial contact not just during the construction. His bedside manner is less than desirable, disrespectful, and highly unprofessional. A contractor should be graded on everything, and respect for the client, regardless of gender, is first and foremost. Gordon needs to listen to Oprah’s Acceptance Speech. Good luck to those who go with Bath and Kitchen Specialists, I wish only the best for you and your satisfaction.

Description of Work
Complete full bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

WE DID NOT DO A DESIGN OR ANY WORK FOR THIS INDIVIDUAL. In an attempt to be helpful, I talked with this lady over the phone for over 20 minutes. I obtained information from her and provided information and answered questions. After she provided me with information on the remodeling she wanted done in her bathroom and the products that she wanted replaced, I gave her a ballpark guesstimate as to the minimum and maximum that remodeling would probably cost. Most people thoroughly appreciate me taking the time to provide those amounts so they can determine whether they want to spend their time and ours proceeding. I have done all the bidding for our company on bathrooms and kitchens for the last 39 years. Yet, this lady said my guesstimate was a baseless number because I had not personally seen her bathroom. I entered all the information she provided me into a chart I've developed over the years. Combining the numbers from that chart, along with my experience, I can provide a quite accurate idea of what the minimum and maximum that remodeling will cost. 90% of the projects that we quote fall within that original guesstimate. If the home owner finds that amount to honestly be within their budget, our company can afford to visit their home and provide an exact dollar amount in an itemized written bid. Next she suggested there was a gender issue. This is simply not the case. I asked her for her spouse's name because we have to ask every caller for their spouse's name, if applicable, along with other standard information like address, etc. This had nothing to do with trying to circumvent her. In our long conversation, I provided her with the same information I have provided other home owners for many years. Exactly the same information is given to both men and women. I gave her the same information I would have given any man. Because some of the information or answers I provided her were not what she wanted to hear, that did not make it a gender issue or disrespectful. IN CONCLUSION: This could have been a personality conflict, but I can assure you it was not a gender issue on my behalf. Lastly, I need to correct her note that we won the Super Service Award 7 years in a row. We have actually won the Super Service Award for designing and remodeling of bathrooms and kitchens in our service area for the last NINE years in a row. Our entire team is very proud of this accomplishment. This award can only be received by scoring in the top 5% of contractors CHOSEN BY HOME OWNERS to have the highest grades in Price, Quality, Responsiveness, Punctuality, and Professionalism. We have an overall average of A in all of the above. We urge you to please read the reviews written by home owners whom we actually did a design and remodel for. Thank you.
5.0

12/19/2017


Sue N.

We could not be happier with Bath and Kitchen Specialists. They were extremely polished, professional and customer-oriented. Work was done on time and on budget. The two-man team that worked on our bathroom were a joy to have around our home. They kept us informed of everything going on, were friendly and were very respectful of our privacy. I would highly recommend Bath and Kitchen Specialists for your bathroom remodeling project.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

06/19/2017


Mary J.

We were very impressed with this company from the moment we met Mark at the home improvement show at State Fair Park. B and K had been recommended to us before we went there. We agreed to and estimate and the attention to detail was impressive. Working with Kim was a great "design" experience. Again, all the details that we hadn't thought of. When work started, Dan and Mark were so knowledgeable, neat, respectful and we enjoyed having them in our home. We were kept informed, asked about a choice before doing something, cleaned up every night and told us what was next. They are true craftsmen! The best part and most important to us , was that they were the only 2 doing the work!! No sub-contractors to wait for or have in and out of our home. The timeline was met (since they only do one job at a time). The quality of the products, the workmanship and the employees are top notch. Best home improvement project we've ever done!

Description of Work
Remodeled full bathroom. Most of it was original to house that was built in 1966. New tub, tile,vanity, counter top, medicine cabinets, mirror, fixtures

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

06/04/2017


Joe S.

We are very pleased with the results of the work. The rooms look great. The workmanship was excellant. The designer and technicians were very enjoyable to work with. All material was on-hand prior to work beginning. The technicians developed an efficient work plan to execute the project and were on the site everyday, until the job was complete.

Description of Work
Bath and kitchen specialists recently remodeled 2 bathrooms in our house

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/30/2017


John H.

Had the initial consultation with Kim, the designer, who was very helpful guiding us through our ideas. She was also very helpful at the decorate where product choices are made. We had the actual work completed while out of town and had full confidence in the remodel team. Dan updated us regularly with the progress and included pictures. He always answered any questions we had. He and his co worker did an incredible job. The quality of their work was exceptional. We are very happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of existing main bathroom. Included was a conversion from a tub/shower combo to a walk in shower, New vanity, sink and flooring.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/03/2017


Patricia W.

Project went well, all was completed in 7 days and all old stuff taken away, garage (holding area) cleaned.

Description of Work
Master bathroom shower module removed, and soffit above shower removed. New ceramic tile shower installed with clear glass doors, new vanity top, new flooring and replaced old toilet with a comfort height toilet. Also had new floor and comfort height toilet installed in downstairs powder room.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

02/13/2017


Jo E.

From start to finish we could not be more pleased with the professionalism and quality of the work provided by Bath and Kitchen Specialists It began with the conceptual stage where the experienced, and very patient, lead designer Kim worked hard with us to get the design of the master bath the way we had envisioned it. Kim took detailed notes of our preferences and noted the room specifications, then returned in a week with the schematic. She was very open to modifying the plan and that was a big help. After settling on a design, the next step was "the Decorate". This was an intensive 12 hours over a day and half where we chose tiles, mirrors, fixtures etc. It took so much time because the amount of deign possibilities is staggering. And of course Kim was there helping and offering suggestions all the way. We really appreciated that the final proposal was clearly itemized in a step by step (71 items in our instance) fashion. Kim clearly and thoroughly explained each and every charge and was very knowledgeable of building codes and what could, and could not be done. There were no surprise charges or fees when the job was completed. The actual work was done by their experienced two man crew. Both men were extremely courteous, prompt, professional and worked the entire day, each and every day. Their level of craftsmanship was amazing and we feel the results are stunning. They worked very hard to make the work as non-invasive as possible. What we really appreciated, was that they showed up when they said they would, and completed the job on time. We would highly recommend their services again.

Description of Work
Complete master bathroom remodel, tiled laundry room, tiled guest bathroom and replaced countertop

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/22/2016


Kerry B.

Absolutely fabulous. From estimate to design to remodel everything was outstanding. The knowledge and craftsmanship of the technicians was flawless. The project was completed in just under their 10 day time frame. The job site was left as clean as possible every night. I highly recommend Bath and Kitchen Specialists.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel. Installed new tile flooring in kitchen and hall and a new countertop.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/21/2016


Kerry B.

Absolutely fabulous. ?From estimate to design to remodel everything was outstanding. The knowledge and craftsmanship of the technicians was flawless. ?The project was completed in just under their 10 day time frame. ?The job site was left as clean as possible every night.? I highly recommend Bath and Kitchen Specialists. ?

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel. ?Installed new tile flooring in kitchen and hall and a new countertop.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

1.0

10/20/2016


Carolyn D.

Of course, no services were performed.

Description of Work
I have a walk-in shower and the floor needed be repaired. She told me my job did not meet minimum job requirements. However, she could NOT tell me what a job of the nature would cost or how many hours involved to do a job of that nature. Then preceded to tell me that to do a 'GOOD' job all the walls would need to be replaced. How does one know that without seeing the bathroom. Very poor business skills!!!!!

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

WE DID NO WORK FOR THIS INDIVIDUAL. The receptionist did her job by determining whether this individual's remodeling needs were within the guidelines our company is structured to efficiently perform within. Unfortunately they were not. We have only two technicians. They operate out of one large truck. They work on one job at a time, all day long every day until that job is complete. We are extremely efficient at jobs large enough for two technicians. Jobs that are too small to keep two men working, or out of each others way, are more efficiently done by a repair service or a company that can send one individual to do the repairs. This lady also expected the receptionist to answer questions on job costs and hours that only the bidder could answer. Finally, when this lady was given advice on what might have to be done to properly repair her leaking shower, which is common knowledge in the trades, it was not the advice she wanted to hear. She then hung up on the receptionist. We urge you to please read the reviews written by clients whom we actually did a design and remodel for. Thank you.
5.0

10/18/2016


MARY N.

As with the previous two jobs we have used them for, Bath and Kitchen Specialists provided expert design advice, a detailed estimate, and punctual, high-quality service. We were recently on a home tour, and the visitors commented repeatedly on the beautiful bathrooms and kitchen that BKS installed for us. We highly recommend them, whether you are looking for a basic remodel or a high-end installation.

Description of Work
We hired Bath and Kitchen specialists for a complete remodel of an existing bathroom.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    TILE TIM Contracting

    OWNER OPERATED. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. ASK FOR DETAILS ON TRAVEL CHARGES & SERVICE FEES.  

    Flawless Flooring LLC

    Flawless Flooring offers the best flooring products on the market with better craftsmanship and durability than big box brands. Come see for yourself at our New Berlin showroom. One of our flooring experts will be happy to run you through all our hardwood, vinyl and laminate flooring options. Some flooring companies have a one-rusty-van setup, operated by part-time teenagers. Other flooring companies subcontract for installation. Flawless Flooring never subcontracts. Each of our crew members is vetted, full-time employees. Employees over subcontractors give us greater accountability and give our customers peace of mind. With 10 vans and 16 employees, our installation crew is miles ahead of our competitors.  

    Black Label Building LLC

    Professional Flooring Installation Company. We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about a free estimate!  

    Offers by Black Label Building LLC on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    1%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Designing, decorating, and remodeling of substantial projects in single family residential bathrooms and kitchens. In home designer consultation. Color enhanced computer renderings. Professional designer assistance with product and color selections. The same 2 specialized technicians on your remodeling project all day, everyday. Provide quality materials and labor to install: cabinets, countertops, fixtures, flooring, ceramic tile, drywall, carpentry, electrical, plumbing, and painting.

    Services Not Offered

    Additions, commercial or multifamily dwellings, any building other than single family homes, repairs or small projects unless a substantial bathroom or kitchen project is also taking place, homes without driveways large enough to park a 26 foot long truck or without a garage for product & material storage during installation, Minimum kitchen jobs require all counters and preferably all cabinets. Minimum bathroom job requires entire tub or shower area, vanity top, and the flooring in that room.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC

    How is BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC overall rated?

    BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC open?

    BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC is open:

    Monday: 8:45 AM - 4:45 PM

    Tuesday: 8:45 AM - 4:45 PM

    Wednesday: 8:45 AM - 4:45 PM

    Thursday: 8:45 AM - 4:45 PM

    Friday: 8:45 AM - 4:45 PM

    What payment options does BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC provide

    BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC offer free estimates?

    No, BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC offers a 1% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC?

    Yes, BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC offers warranties.

    What services does BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC offer?

    BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC offers the following services: Designing, decorating, and remodeling of substantial projects in single family residential bathrooms and kitchens. In home designer consultation. Color enhanced computer renderings. Professional designer assistance with product and color selections. The same 2 specialized technicians on your remodeling project all day, everyday. Provide quality materials and labor to install: cabinets, countertops, fixtures, flooring, ceramic tile, drywall, carpentry, electrical, plumbing, and painting.

    Are there any services BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC does not offer?

    Additions, commercial or multifamily dwellings, any building other than single family homes, repairs or small projects unless a substantial bathroom or kitchen project is also taking place, homes without driveways large enough to park a 26 foot long truck or without a garage for product & material storage during installation, Minimum kitchen jobs require all counters and preferably all cabinets. Minimum bathroom job requires entire tub or shower area, vanity top, and the flooring in that room.