BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC

4.8

(89) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since March 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:45 AM - 4:45 PM
Tuesday
8:45 AM - 4:45 PM
Wednesday
8:45 AM - 4:45 PM
Thursday
8:45 AM - 4:45 PM
Friday
8:45 AM - 4:45 PM

Company Contact

17000 W Capitol Dr

Brookfield, WI 53005

Description

Complete remodeling service for substantial projects in single family residential bathrooms and kitchens. 41 years in business. Selection Center by appointment. Our same two specialized technicians on your job everyday eliminates multiple tradesmen or subs. Insured. Licensed. Bonded. We are a very specialized company in regards to the work we choose to do, and the minimum size of the project we are willing to look at. We don’t try to do it all. That allows us to do a very good job for the clients we do serve. If you are in need of a smaller project, call companies that advertise (no job is too small) or call a specialized subcontractor who can handle that repair. Additional contact information: (262) 781-7559. Services do NOT include: Additions, commercial or multifamily dwellings, any building other than single family homes, repairs or small projects unless a substantial bathroom or kitchen project is also taking place, homes without driveways large enough to park a 26 foot long truck or without a garage for product & material storage during installation, Minimum kitchen jobs require all counters and preferably all cabinets. Minimum bathroom job requires entire tub or shower area, vanity top, and the flooring in that room....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

3

3

2

2

4

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (88)countertop installation (26)interior decorators (20)plumbers (29)tile installation (28)interior painting (22)flooring (21)electrician (19)lighting (18)glass repair (18)drywall (18)woodworking (17)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
5.0

10/01/2020

Wonderful! I am more than happy with their work. Mark and Dan were always professional, on time and work was completed on time. They will be back to do more work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bath remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

5.0

09/10/2020

Stupendously well!!! 2nd time user of this outfit and couldn't be happier with the professionalism of all contacts (Dawn, Dan, Mark and Gordon) and with the quality of the design service, selection of materials, and QUALITY of work done. VERY PLEASED.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel plus bathroom refurbishing

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,interior designers,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $78,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

5.0

05/15/2020

Kitchen and Bath remodeled our kitchen and replaced the first floor flooring. Their workmanship was top notch and the attention to all details was excellent. Their designer prepared us for all phases of the job, as well as help us select material and assist with decorations. The job turned out fantastic. We highly recommend Bath and Kitchen Specialists.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel & flooring

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,interior designers,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

COST $64,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

Images

Photo for BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC - 17000 W Capitol Dr, Brookfield, WI - 38567092

+2 More

5.0

04/21/2020

This is a company that operates with the values of integrity, respect, communication, and responsiveness. The bathrooms look great and we're very pleased with the service and every aspect of the remodeling. Five days after an initial in-home consult with Mark, he returned to present the initial proposals for both bathrooms. Upon making the decision to go with Bath & Kitchen Specialists, interior d...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master and Main Bathroom Remodeling

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,glass repair,interior designers,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $22,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2020

Images

Photo for BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC - 17000 W Capitol Dr, Brookfield, WI - 38512654

+2 More

5.0

04/20/2020

We had the opportunity to work with Bath and Kitchen Specialists, Inc. last summer when they remodeled our master bath. We discovered immediately that they had a unique business plan. After the initial meeting they wrote up an estimate covering everything on the wish list we gave them and assigned a cost allowance to every item. That gave us a good starting point. Later when you met with the decor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of master bath

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $32,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

Images

Photo for BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC - 17000 W Capitol Dr, Brookfield, WI - 38521582
5.0

04/20/2020

We had the opportunity to work with Bath and Kitchen Specialists, Inc. last summer when they remodeled our master bath. We discovered immediately that they had a unique business plan. After the initial meeting they wrote up an estimate covering everything on the wish list we gave them and assigned a cost allowance to every item. That gave us a good starting point. Later when you met with the decor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of master bath

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $32,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

Images

Photo for BATH AND KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, INC - 17000 W Capitol Dr, Brookfield, WI - 38509768
5.0

10/28/2019

The entire job was done to perfection. Everything about this company is first class. Owner, designer, technicians were just great to work with. We would not hesitate to use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeled entire master bathroom, new counter tops and back splash in kitchen and new counter to tops and new flooring in guest bath.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

5.0

10/26/2019

We hired Bath and Kitchen Specialists to update two bathrooms that were 20+ years old. Gordon and his staff were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. The planning process was very detailed and resulted in no surprises. The designer provided many helpful ideas and really pulled a complex process into one that was manageable and stress-free. Cost estimates were very accurate. The individual...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling of two upper level bathrooms and remodeling of kitchen, dining room and bathroom on first floor

CATEGORY home remodeling,interior painters

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

5.0

05/03/2019

The design and remodeling completely satisfied my expectations. The design phase went quickly with all the details covered. All the selections were made during the “decorate” part. Saved me from going to multiple stores. Workmanship is top notch with value associated with the outlay.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom design and remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

5.0

10/29/2018

Bath and Kitchen Specialists did a wonderful job on both my bathroom and kitchen projects. The bathroom project was a total replacement of everything, including enlarging the shower, rerouting the plumbing, and some clever repositioning of some cabinetry. In the kitchen and dinette, they replaced the 1970s fluorescent lights with modern recessed lighting. I was attracted to B&K by their very tight...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of master bathroom, and new kitchen lighting.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2018

Services Offered

Designing, decorating, and remodeling of substantial projects in single family residential bathrooms and kitchens. In home designer consultation. Color enhanced computer renderings. Professional designer assistance with product and color selections. The same 2 specialized technicians on your remodeling project all day, everyday. Provide quality materials and labor to install: cabinets, countertops, fixtures, flooring, ceramic tile, drywall, carpentry, electrical, plumbing, and painting.

Services Not Offered

Additions, commercial or multifamily dwellings, any building other than single family homes, repairs or small projects unless a substantial bathroom or kitchen project is also taking place, homes without driveways large enough to park a 26 foot long truck or without a garage for product & material storage during installation, Minimum kitchen jobs require all counters and preferably all cabinets. Minimum bathroom job requires entire tub or shower area, vanity top, and the flooring in that room.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
1%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes