Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Badger Lock & Key Service Inc

With Angi since October 2006

5.0

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3605 N 126th St

Brookfield, WI 53005

Description

2 employees. No subs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
LAURIE G.
5.0
06/02/2017
Great. Took 30 minutes. Cost what the estimate was. Will call them again .
Description of Work
Came the same day I called to replace a door lock that had broken/ fell apart in my hand. Quote was very reasonable. They can re-key a new lock so you can use the same keys if you want.
Category
locksmith
john C.
5.0
12/20/2016
Excellent----- arrive on time called ahead to make sure we would be there---read instructions- had to cut out old dead bolt lock to intall the new one.
Description of Work
Installed a program dead bolt lock connected to Time Warner security system
Category
locksmith
Joel G.
5.0
05/13/2013
The keys we received from the former owner of our new home only opened 3 out of 7 locks, so we felt better just getting the keys redone. We called and scheduled an appointment without any problems. It wasn't an emergency so I scheduled it out a few days. Professional and friendly describe the service provided very nicely. He arrived promptly asked a few questions and got right to work. Replaced locks on four deadbolts and three door knobs. Everything works perfectly. I recommend Badeg Lock and Key!
Description of Work
Rekeyed locks on four entry doors into my new home.
Category
locksmith
Cori A.
5.0
02/18/2013
Called Dave, explained the lock situation. He told me he'd need to look at it to understand exactly what was needed. He showed up on time, quickly changed out the lock and provided key sets. Everything has worked well ever since!
Description of Work
Re-keyed original 1920's front door lock, replacing lock and handles on both sides of door.
Category
locksmith
Ann M.
5.0
07/18/2012
They were pleasant, very fair, kind and responsible. They came promptly and were easy to work with.
Description of Work
I used Badger Lock & Key Service Inc for locksmith service. I last used them to re-key some locks.
Category
locksmith
JEFF K.
5.0
12/07/2011
It's a specialized door, so it was not an easy fix; but they were able to make new keys for the door. The employees were very friendly and quick in their work. They came within a few days of me scheduling the appointment. They were on time for the appointment. They were quick to turn around the job and they provided the new keys. The cleanup was not necessary, and the guy was very professional. He knew how to do the job very well. They charged $58 for the service call and the remaining amount to fix the lock, which was reasonable.
Description of Work
I used the service of Badge Lock & Key in November. I lost the keys for the balcony door, and the company that installed the door is no longer in this area or existence. Badge Lock took the lock apart and created three new keys for the lock.
Category
locksmith
WILLIAM W.
5.0
11/11/2011
The locksmith arrived on time, quickly assessed the problem and replaced parts as needed. He was pleasant, explained the problem and fixed it quickly. It is important to be reminded that we all sometimes need, and have available, specialists who can fix our locks, autos or aging knees!
Description of Work
Our back door lock stopped working. I set up an appointment with Badge Lock and Key. The problem involved a very worn door knob shaft on a lock that is perhaps 70 years old. This is something I would not have understood as the problem appeared to be with the lock.
Category
locksmith
JEANA and Andrew A.
5.0
10/14/2011
I called him at 8:00 am on Oct. 11, 2011 and he said that he had one other job that morning and could come to our house after that. He gave me a very rough estimate of when he thought he'd be at our house. He came to our house on the same day and fixed the problem. He was very professional in every respect. I would definitely use this company again!
Description of Work
He repaired the antique lock lock on our front door. He fixed the locking mechanism. Most impressively, we didn't have to replace the antique hardware because of his expertise with antique mechanisms.
Category
locksmith
BARBARA G.
5.0
08/26/2011
He was very prompt and did good work at a reasonable price.
Description of Work
He installed a new doorknob, security and changed the keys.
Category
locksmith
Tasha C.
5.0
05/20/2011
They were able to come the day I called, arrived on time, took time to explain what they were doing, and did what we needed quickly.
Description of Work
Rekeyed a lock
Category
locksmith
JANE DAVIS W.
5.0
03/12/2011
We appreciated the fast, professional service.
Description of Work
1913 home lock was not properly aligned; key broke off in the lock. Jim came promptly and removed the key, made adjustments to the closing mechanism and rekeyed the lock.
Category
locksmith
SANDY A.
5.0
01/22/2011
The entire job took a little over one half hour. The door and lock work perfectly now.
Description of Work
Could not open door (from either side) between the house and attached garage. Badge was able to remove the door knob and lock, replace one part, repair another part and reinstall the entire ensemble.
Category
locksmith
STEPHEN M S.
5.0
12/21/2010
It was fine. There weren't any problems. They were good, professional, and knew what they were doing.
Description of Work
Badge Lock and Key fixed my broken back door lock.
Category
locksmith
Sue C.
5.0
02/04/2010
I had an apartment building at the time, they even numbered the keys to match the apartment numbers for me. He did this work on the spot and did a great job. I will be using them again in the near future. I really appreciated that they came to me and made the keys right away. They had a very fair price.
Description of Work
They re keyed some locks.
Category
locksmith
MARY F.
5.0
07/20/2009
Quick service; was able to run home, change the lock, and get it rekeyed over my lunch break.
Description of Work
Had a lock rekeyed and 5 keys cut.
Category
locksmith
Roger R.
5.0
12/12/2008
My lock has never worked better. I was never able to unlock the front door when the bolt was thrown and now I can. My only disappointment was that he left the debris from drilling all over the front instep and entry rug of the house. I was expecting people when I realized I needed to get the vac out.
Description of Work
Came out the next day and when he said he would be there. Worked on the front door mortise lock of my 1936 house. Had to replace a part (he showed me the problem). It still wasn't working correctly so he worked on the part of the lock located in the jam.
Category
locksmith
Joseph Tremayne H.
5.0
11/28/2008
The worker was on time. First, he attempted to pick the lock which did not work. He then attempted to drill the lock out, but broke the bit. With a little time and patience, he got the job done. He replaced the lock with a new, and was on his way. He was very professional during this time.
Description of Work
I needed to get into my rental unit after the tenant's left and failed to surrender the keys. I had the old lock removed and a new lock put in it's place.
Category
locksmith
JOHN M.
5.0
11/10/2008
I brought the parts to the store. Jim worked on it right away, and quickly found some broken parts in the spindle. He replaced that, but when he tried out the complete assembly, he found that the latch was broken also. Since he did not have the right finish color in stock, he ordered it for next-day arrival. The price was relatively high for the new latch, since this is a commercial heavy-duty series. The repair charge for the spindle was good, given the immediate and friendly service and the replacement part. I was in and out in about 15 minutes.
Description of Work
Repaired a commercial lockset that was not working correctly.
Category
locksmith
Kevin K.
5.0
05/07/2007
Based on a recommendation from Angie's List, we called Badge Lock and Key, partly because of the compliments they'd received from members, partly because they are an East Side business and we prefer to support the neighborhood. Badge arrived promptly on the appointed day, did an excellent job on the installation, and exhibited nothing but professionalism throughout. The price seemed reasonable, too. We would gladly hire them again.
Description of Work
We needed all-new deadbolt locks installed on 3 separate doors of our 100-year-old East Side house.
Category
locksmith
SAMANTHA M.
5.0
04/19/2007
He arrived on time even though there was a snowstorm going on. He quickly fixed the sticking handle, but didn't have the spring needed for the deadbolt. He came back the next day with the part to complete the job. Excellent work and extremely fast!!
Description of Work
One of our door handles was sticking making it difficult to open. Also, it was hard to lock the deadbolt on the same door.
Category
locksmith
BARBARA M.
5.0
04/14/2007
Great. The lock didn't feel right and I figured it would have to be replaced. But Mike told me mortise locks can usually be repaired. He arrived right on time and was finished in less than an hour, even though he had to go back to the shop to get the right part. That's one advantage of selecting a contractor who's located nearby.
Description of Work
Repaired a broken spring in the mortise lock in my front door.
Category
locksmith
MICHAEL R.
5.0
10/13/2006
Were at the house within an hour of my call on a Sunday and the lock and keys were replaced shortly thereafter.
Description of Work
Had an emergency situation where a lock and keys needed to be replaced on a Sunday.
Category
locksmith
JAY B.
5.0
09/09/2006
Work was completed when promised. They weren't sure if they could do the garage lock but they did, and it works great. They knew what they were doing, the prices were reasonable, and they took their time explaining to me. Plus, they didn't groan or laugh when I asked about kwikset locks; they just told me that you get what you pay for.
Description of Work
1. Found a key in about one minute that fit an old warded lock that I brought in to their shop. I paid $5 for that. 2. Re-keyed two 1920s-era mortise cylinders and a small garage rim cylinder that I brought in. That cost me about $25.
Category
locksmith
KARIN P.
4.0
07/12/2006
A little late, but courteous, work completed according to expectations.
Description of Work
New locks on all doors.
Category
locksmith
CAROLYN W.
5.0
06/20/2006
The locksmith arrived promptly at the scheduled time and the work was done to my satisfaction. I will recommend their service.
Description of Work
Re-keyed lock and installed deadbolt lock.
Category
locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bradley's Safe & Lockworks

    We are a full service locksmith company. We service Milwaukee and Waukesha counties and areas around them. Commercial and residential lock services. Over 25 years experience, lock rekeying or replacing. Lock upgrades to electronic keypads and high security keys. All work trucks are equipped with key duplicators and most hardware.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Locksmith for safes & vaults, door locks, builders hardware, bank equipment, access control, CCTV systems, alarm systems, hollow metal, ATM installations, locks and padlocks & electronic locks.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Badger Lock & Key Service Inc

    How is Badger Lock & Key Service Inc overall rated?

    Badger Lock & Key Service Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Badger Lock & Key Service Inc open?

    Badger Lock & Key Service Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does Badger Lock & Key Service Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Badger Lock & Key Service Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Badger Lock & Key Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Badger Lock & Key Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Badger Lock & Key Service Inc?

    No, Badger Lock & Key Service Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Badger Lock & Key Service Inc offer?

    Badger Lock & Key Service Inc offers the following services: Locksmith for safes & vaults, door locks, builders hardware, bank equipment, access control, CCTV systems, alarm systems, hollow metal, ATM installations, locks and padlocks & electronic locks.