Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JG Development Inc

Founded 1990 • With Angi since January 2008

4.2

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4070 East Brigham Road

Blue Mounds, WI 53517

Description

We build homes, we build commercial structures, we build places of worship, and we build more. But what we really love to build is intangible: trust and long-lasting relationships. We love what we do, and we want you—our customer—to love what we do for you. To that end, we’re a quality-focused organization. And to deliver quality, we offer the specific knowledge, experience and expertise your project needs through our four divisions: Brio Design Homes: Our new home building division Vive Home Transformations: Our home remodeling division National Construction: Our commercial division focused on projects that enhance communities NCI-Roberts Construction: Our division that builds and transforms churches and nonprofits What truly separates JG Development from other construction firms is the breadth of our capabilities, combined with our operational flexibility. We build everything from luxury homes to exquisite sanctuaries and sound community facilities. But true to our name, we also provide development and other services that make your project more integrated and convenient, like real estate guidance and investor support. And while our divisions focus on their particular specialties, they also call upon each other to deliver the quality craftsmanship and service we’re all known for. Just imagine: The master craftsman working on your home asking an award-winning commercial project manager for advice installing a rare material, or the commercial project manager working with a residential interior designer to achieve a truly custom feature in a library renovation. That’s the power of having JG Development at work for you. That’s the power of having a complete construction solution....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/24/2015


Kristin N.

Very smooth process, interior design help was great and much appreciated. Very helpful all the way through the process.

Description of Work
Updates to inside of home including painting.

Category interior designers, home builders

1.0

05/18/2015


Daniela D.

I contacted this contractor and they told me they could do the work in December of 2014 for $15,000 project. They weren’t ready in December and they would start in April 2015. The company started demolishing my place and doing electrical work and getting pieces for the structure but no placement while I was traveling. While I was traveling I learned from them that they had not got the permit (had 5 months to do so). When they finally asked the permit, they had it refused since my condo is considered commercial and not residential, so it would be under a different code. The engineer took responsibility and re-did the plan with me and the contractor without asking more money. However in this contingency I discovered that the contractor had changed my original plan without my knowledge (making the estimate much more for what I wanted but much cheaper for the plan he changed it to) The contractor said the modified project will cost much more (which I did not understand as the changes were minimal). I had chosen this contractor in October and am now finding they provided me with non-realistic/false estimate (lower than other companies) and promised to build in December, but did not end up starting until April. I came back home and I can’t go home as my place is not finished (I am renting a room now). They have given me an estimate that was not my version of the plan. They changed the plan without telling me and had me sign the contract. They put me in a very bad situation because I can’t give them more money (as they are asking for a lot more then they initially asked) JG proposed to cancel the work and if I do that I have no one to do the work and number two: they won’t give me all my money back. I just want this project built and to have them free me from this damage (complete the project) so I can go home. JG needs to take responsibility for their mistake in pricing, I am not saying this was intentional but it was their mistake when they gave me the estimate and it has made a huge negative impact on my life and living situation. They promised me another estimate a month ago and now are saying they are busy. I have contacted back the engineer and provided JG with all of the explanations they would need and still no estimate However, they did respond telling me they would give me one but the time has passed and I cannot wait any longer I need to go back home and get everything finished there. I also have another contractor involved that will need to move the air conditioning system and he needs to know in advance.

Description of Work
Started a building project but have not finished it.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

I will start with a brief history of the project and end with one of the last email correspondences with the client.( there were between 200 and 300 email correspondences with changes, details and questions between the owner and my staff). While we understand the client is disappointed, we feel that we have tried to comply with her every request. This project started with the client giving us a fully designed, (supposed code compliant) and engineered plan from someone she had hired independently. Upon estimating the project, it was clear that it was over her allowable budget. Changes were made to accommodate budget since it was made clear that there was no more available. The plans and contract ware reviewed and executed with the client in person. The client was also given the 3 day cooling off notice (right of rescission) by state law. A fully executed contract for the work can be supplied upon request. The client then departed the country for a period of which our company was to do the work in that period. Upon starting, the permit was attempted to be procured- it turned out that the design and engineering was not code compliant and we were not granted a permit. Unfortunately, a minimal amount of demolition had begun in anticipation of the permit arriving that day upon the assumption that the plan and engineering supplied by the owner and owners licensed engineer was complete and compliant. The owner was notified immediately of the issue. My team worked diligently and tirelessly to try to resolve the issue with both the owner and the engineer- hence the over 200-300 emails. However, in the multitude of emails and communications, the design, scope and details of the project continued to change to the point that we as a company were unable to keep up and felt that we could no longer service the client based on her requests, and ever changing scope. I truly wish we were able to service the client in a fashion that we are used to doing so for all of our other clients. I disagree with the statements of the complaint above. Following is one of the last communications we had with the client. You will see that we not only offered to continue the project if the details could be conveyed in finality and with certainty. To date, none of that has been done by the client. We also offered the client a refund of the funds she had put down on the project less our hard costs that were incurred to meet the proposed construction timeline. The materials that are referenced were special order and are not returnable. I truly regret the situation. All documents and communications can be forwarded upon request. Respectfully Jeff Grundahl “Hi (Member name removed) I hope you had a wonderful weekend. I understand your need for a timeline on this project because of your housing situation. Unfortunately, I am unable to give you an accurate schedule until we know what we're doing. At this point in the year, our schedule is packed full. We've dedicated as much time to helping you make decisions as we are able. I know that your last email to Jay indicated that you had some concerns about the joist spacing on the plans - those questions need to be directed to Tom as we are not involved with that part. At this point, we see that we have two choices: 1. Final decisions on the stairs need to be completed by the end of the week or our schedule will be too full to complete this job and we will be forced to cancel the project. With that said, I know you've wanted to know that cost difference to change the stairs to the open risers with the think treads. In the two quotes we sent you - the difference in cost for staircase #1 (removing the shelving/cabinetry completely and changing to an open stair case) would save you about $4,000. In staircase #2 (there wasn't as much cabinetry) that savings would be about $2,000. Again, we ask that you send us a complete plan on how you'd like the stairs built and have Tom update his drawings to match. Once you've made your choice on style, we will write a change order for that option describing our plan. That change order total and second payment of your contract will need to be paid in-full prior to us re-engaging in the project on site. The second payment per your contract is 50% of $15,000 which is $7,500.00. 2. Option #2 is to cancel the project. To date, we've spent $2,962.89 in materials and labor. We would be willing to refund you the difference in what was spent on this project. Please note that the cost spent to date does not include all the time that Jay and I have spent on this project, nor do we plan to charge for that. I also have not included any cost for fixing the top of the closet. If you would like us to patch that back in, we will get that repaired (or we can leave it if you plan to complete this project soon). Please let us know your decision. -Kristi”

4.0

08/02/2013


Lee H.

Price was fair for a full-service contract work, but you can save at least 20% on individual jobs. Part of this was to cover interior design-related overhead, which we understand and accept, given this is full-service. We did take back some of the work simply because they were nowhere competitive on pricing (hardwood floor install/refinishing and painting). To be fair though, when we asked JG to help with insulation, they did find the highest quality sub-contractors and the work showed. The team was very professional, courteous, and with high integrity - important traits for our family. The project looks great and functions well. 2 things that bothered us (hence the "B" Overall Experience and a "B" Quality), and JG was fully aware of them: 1. A random person walked into our house unannounced one day, walked around inside the house, and then disappeared. He had no identification as to whether he was with JG or a hired subcontractor. JG also had no clue who this person was, because the crew left the house earlier, with doors unlocked. This startled our babysitter and our 2 young boys, and we were very concerned with their safety, particularly when it is obvious that renovation work was being done with JG construction sign parked in front of our house. However, JG apologized immediately and made sure they tell us who were onsite going forward, and thank goodness nothing bad happened. 2. There were nails that punctured the pipes in the 2nd floor bathroom as JG was renovating (they did not mark the locations of the pipes to remind their floor guys). Anyhow, our 1st floor ceiling and the walls were soaked, and water seeped into our basement. JG promptly remedied it, as they tore out the drywall, the ceiling, air-dried the damage, and replaced them all. While JG absorbed all the costs, this delayed the project for a week, and hampered our living space.

Description of Work
Renovated 2 bathrooms and 1 closet.

Category home builders

5.0

06/30/2013


Douglas K.

We worked with this company for several months creating the specifications and bids for a project to install large windows in the lower level of our home. Working with them was a real pleasure. Their quality of their estimates and advice was outstanding. They were friendly, timely, professional and fulfilled all of our expectations. Our personal interactions with company representatives was as good as anyone could want. Ultimately, we did not hire them to do the project for reasons that had nothing to do with them. Had we gone ahead with the project, we are confident they would have exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend that if you are thinking about hiring a construction and remodeling firm, you talk with these folks. They are an excellent company, our experience with them was first rate, and we will be going back to them again on our next project.

Description of Work
Construction specifications, estimates and bids.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home builders

5.0

05/07/2013


Alfred J.

We hired JG to take our remodel project from start to finish. Perhaps we would have saved some money lining up the contractors ourselves, but JG took care of all the details, made sure everything was done on time and done right. When we needed changes, they listened and took care of it. When we changed our minds at the last minute, they were happy to work through the change and make it happen. I was impressed with the level of communication, from returning phone calls and emails to the use of written change orders. At the end of the project, the work site was cleaned and the house looked great. Jeff and his team are great folks to work with.

Description of Work
Remodel of lake house: moved an interior wall, new flooring throughout, replace dry rot lumber in sun porch and garage, installed new larger window in master bedroom, upgraded bathroom fixtures (shower, toliets) upgraded to tankless water heater, new deck, new fireplace insert.

Category home builders

5.0

03/15/2013


Robert B.

Everyone showed up on time and worked hard and effficient all day. Very happy with work done.

Description of Work
Framing new house. Window and door installation.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/16/2012


Stefan O.

Excellent. JG is very attentive to details and completed the job very quickly. The fit and finish of their work is fantastic. I would highly recommend this company to anyone seeking renovation or home repair services around Madison.

Description of Work
Complete renovation and finishing of basement. Creation of new family room and bedroom with maple floors and a new staircase.

Category remodeling, home builders

5.0

08/04/2012


Sally M.

We bought a house in Mount Horeb and soon realized that we needed a couple of things done to the house sooner rather than later. We chose JG because they built a home for our friends and did a wonderful job. Our experience with JG was top notch. They were professional, on time, and communicated frequently throughout the process of this small job. They cleaned up perfectly. Their price was fair and we will definitely contact them again when we have more work done. This is the type of builder that shakes your hand when they arrive for work. A real pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
JG Replaced a patio door in our kitchen. They also replaced a rotted gable vent and the surrounding siding.

Category siding, home builders, doors

5.0

05/10/2012


Brian K.

The experience went well and will consider using them in the future.

Description of Work
We had them give us an estimate for work to be done in our kitchen but have gone with another company because they local. I found them to be prompt and courteous and was impressed how they returned e-mails and phone calls.

Category home builders, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback on your experience with us. We strive to make the building process a pleasurable journey for all our clients. Please do keep us in mind for any future projects.

2.0

04/19/2012


Paul M.

Process started in early 2011, contract (pre-construction agreement), signed in April 2011 which had our budget specified. We were given assurances that JG could build our dream cabin for budget specified. Several meetings and several iterations of plans ensued. Preliminary estimates exceeded our budget. Design features we wanted most were the first ones to be eliminated in attempts to reduce estimate. People were nice, but we felt that we were being shuffled around. At our last meeting in Jan 2012, we came to realize that JG was not responsive to our needs and we ended our association with them and forfeited our pre-construction service fee.

Description of Work
Contracted with JG to develop Conceptual plan for cabin. Signed pre-construction contract and paid pre-construction fee of $10k upfront.

Category architect

Service Provider Response

The clients came in with a set budget to build a cabin. They signed a preconstruction agreement for that budget and scope of work. JG created a floor plan and detailed estimate that met the clients requested budget and wants. While reviewing the budget and floor plans the clients wants grew, and they transformed the scope of work from a cabin into a different/high end home which included the addition of timberframe construction and stucco exterior. JG Development provided the clients additional control estimates and plans and continued designing and pricing at the request of the client. Unfortunately the client’s decision was to revert back to the original budget and therefore could not mesh with the new scope of work. This is truly a loss for everyone and we wish we could have worked together to develop a suitable solution, as we successfully deliver quality construction and happy customers in custom home design and building projects every year.

5.0

04/14/2012


Paul R.

I started with a sketch and a budget, they worked out the design with me. This builder typically does high end remodeling and custom homes; in this work demonstrated good business controls and project oversight. I was still working in NY during the construction so we used a lot of email to communicate. The interior design and selections were tremendously enhanced by the skilled designer on their staff. Project went very smoothly, the house is beautiful. Cost was appropriate for what they deliver.

Description of Work
Designed and constructed 1685 sq ft home.

Category home builders, architect

5.0

01/23/2012


Karen K.

I can only think of positive things to say about them. They had excellent managers and sub-contractors. They provided excellent customer service. We definitely will use them again in the future. They used our home in the Madison area Nari show. It's something that happens annually. We were pleased with their professionalism with that. It was a very postive experience.

Description of Work
We had a complete kitchen remodel done.

Category home remodeling

2.0

11/04/2011


susan L.

Two words for working with this company: BIG MISTAKE!!! This is my experience with JG Development and Jeff Grundahl in Blue Mounds, WI. His agreement is a joke! We wrote a check for $6000 for design work of an additionand received no working document in return. I am sharing my experience with JG Development to protect you so that you do not put yourself into a similar situation with JG Development and Jeff Grundahl. Most people would be embarrassed that they got into this position but we are writing this journal to save you from a similar experience. Since this experience I have joined Angie’s List to be more informed. I have no idea how they got such a good rating on the BBB so check ALL your sources first. JG Development is located right down the highway. We have seen them for years at every EXPO in Madison WI and picked up many glossy marketing materials. We wanted to trust them and hoped they would respect us especially being a neighbor. I contacted JG Development through their web site. The sales consultant Randy Ziebarth came to the house to hear my vision of a room addition. What we wanted was a copy of the octagon room JG Development uses for their office space. As we did our walk about the property I caught comments of, new siding to the house, “No thank you”, landscaping, “Nope”. I later realized why he was adding on as much as he could. Randy is a good salesman and the design contract I signed was a percentage of a completed project. $$$$$. Still we had faith that they could design our vision. The design couldn’t be difficult because we sat in the octagon room during every meeting! An agreement was drafted and I signed an agreement in an early Tuesday morning meeting. Randy walked through the agreement 12/14 in less than 15 minutes. That night I reviewed the contract in detail and sent an email Wednesday 12/15 with a detailed list of concerns. If we would have received a "Cooling Off' Notice” in the agreement as defined in NARI's Code of Ethics we would have canceled the contract. Making the contract null and void was documented as one of our plans in the email of concerns. I have all the email communications. We received an email response to our issues but the check already cleared the bank. Big Flag!!!! I had my car salesman friend review the JG Development agreement. He told me that it was stupid high estimate and that we should have just given the money to charity. We started the design work on the octagon room when I learned JG Development did not build the room. It came with the building they purchased. We continued with design work while waiting for a property survey. We didn’t have one. Months later we received the required property survey to identify the property setback lines. The contract allowed only 40 hours of design work and after that we would be charged hourly. The design we were working on for 2 months could not fit within the property building lines! Here is where it all goes BAD!!! We were months into the project. Randy and Charlie came to the house to take the current building measurements. We had to change our design dramatically to fit into the property setback lines. The octagon room design turned into a draft of a traditional square room addition! Octagon to square? The first step for an architect/designer is to understand the customer's point of view. How did this happen? We had been working for months on the design!! At this point we were frustrated and disappointed in this agreement. It felt like we were spinning answering questions several times. We were in this agreement big money and hoped we could at least get the house measurements and at least some design plans to work with. We finally initiated communication to end our business relationship. It was time to move on to work with someone we could trust and who would work with us. Not just for the money. This is when the JG Development relationship got NASTY!!! We were no longer customer and business partner. We were communicating on legal terms as the owner and contractor. There was no “Dispute Resolution” method for resolving disputes in the agreement. Jeff Grundahl let me know neither a 3 day cooling off period or a dispute resolution is required in agreements even though NARI indicates they are part of best practices. We shared emails trying to resolve the complaints. We stopped communication when it was clear Jeff Grundahl did not feel they caused us monetary loss. After several requests for the detail work JG Development performed we received a spreadsheet of the meetings, phone calls and design work. JG Development worked a total of 36 hours. They worked 11.75 hours on the design. The work rate shared was $65 and hour. Hmmm … they retained the 6K fee for $2340 of work. We entered the agreement for design work and today we have nothing from JG Development we can work with. We sent JG Development an email requesting a partial refund. We received this response, “Wanting to resolve this issue without any further effort or expense, I am willing to send you a refund in the amount of $2,000.00. If that is unacceptable to you, then my position stands. If you so choose to accept that offer, and you notify me of your intentions, I will forward you a full release and hold harmless document that you will be required to sign and we will release the payment once we receive the signed release. This payment is in no way an admission of anything you have accused us of; it is simply an offer in good faith and is an only and final offer. “ HA! We did not accept this embarrassing offer. JG Development was out only a few hours of design work during winter months. The dollars are important but what is more important is our integrity to refuse an unacceptable compromise. I share this experience so other people are aware of JG Developments business tactics. Businesses should be responsible and accountable for customers. We share this experience because people want to see how a company takes care of customers. Does anyone think we should take this to small claims court? Anyone who would like to see the facts - deliverables, are more than welcome to contact me for the documents. It is interesting that any company would consider 36 hours of work as way out their way and beyond customer service.

Description of Work
Architectural design for home addition.

Category remodeling, home builders

Service Provider Response

We at JG understand that much research goes into selecting the right company, so we will offer a detailed response to this accusation. In response to this post regarding JG Development and our accused ethical violations, what the member fails to mention are the facts. Thank you for reading on. It is true the member entered into a Pre-Construction Agreement with JG-just like hundreds of our other customers in fact. The agreement is not a “design agreement” as member states; it is a “service agreement”. Design is a portion of that agreement. The agreement clearly states the intent, the deliverable and the summation of how the money is used and credited to the project or not credited in the event of member termination. The member fails to mention that not only did she sign our agreement, but that her meeting and review of that document was in person and thorough. The emails referred to, never mentions any concern about “the cooling off notice”, it only mentions that she wanted to confirm some doors and also wanted to confirm that she would get the designs and renderings. The JG staff follows the code of conduct, applicable laws and codes in all situations. The member has been shown that all of those were followed, yes she is disappointed, but that doesn’t change the facts. The JG staff went way out their way and beyond customer service to help the member, in fact, they even helped when she told us she would just purchase more land to accommodate her site constraints, we helped line up the surveyor, initiated conversations with the land owner and negotiated with the county all on her behalf in the interest of serving our customer. The member also fails to mention that not only did she willingly sign our agreement and pay the deposit; she signed the same agreement months later to reflect the new scope of work she had requested. JG has 2 signed agreements for this project. We were allowed to perform way beyond the agreement and at the very end; we were told we didn’t perform. We simply were lead down a path that the member didn’t intend to complete, and only then at the end did she say “I should have received a cooling off notice”. As per ATCP110, it clearly states the requirements of that notice and it clearly states in capital letters that ALL conditions must apply. It is very clear that those conditions did not apply and that the member’s choice to construct yet again a different scope of project from what she hired us to commence, does not point fault at JG Development or the ethical conduct of our staff or the 2 contractual agreements signed. As the member points out, in the interest of customer service and resolving our differences, we offered her a refund, completely in the interest of customer service, not by obligation or contract. We share this point of view so you the consumer, understands that there are always two sides of the story. JG Development has been in business for almost 22 years, we have one of the most talented, dedicated and knowledgeable staff in our industry. In our 22 years and hundreds of customers, we have few customers whom wouldn’t recommend us to their family and friends. Our contracts, ethics and procedures have all been reviewed, documented and tested by attorneys and courts of law. They uphold not only our requirements, but consumer interests as well. We are sorry that the member is unhappy with us, but that is a rarity. We stand by our performance, actions and obligations to not only our customers, but our team as well. We welcome any interested person to contact our President, Jeff, if you have any questions or comments at 608-437-6181. He will be more than happy to provide any answers or necessary information regarding this complaint.

5.0

10/17/2011


Vicki Z.

There is not a negative in the entire process. Absolutely the best company I have ever seen in remodeling, design,and Interior decorating. Workers are professional, friendly, and concentrate on the perfection of detailing. I was doing this process as a single person. They made me feel confident and well taken care of.

Description of Work
The did a complete renovation of my home. The coordinated all of the subcontractors. They made the process painless for me. The entire process from designing, excavation, interior design, clean-up of site (daily. was completely professional,& friendly, They never looked at a single request as an inconvenience. Their attention to detail and excellent work were phenomenal. When the process was complete, I not only felt happy with my decision of choosing, but made friendships in the process. I would highly recommend this company without hesitation.

Category decks, excavators, picture framing, interior designers, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, architect, home remodeling, doors, sunrooms, basement remodeling

5.0

08/18/2011


Victoria R.

FANTASTIC. My home was built so much faster than I expected and the entire process was a delight!

Description of Work
I purchased some land with the intention of building on it someday. Eventually, when the time came to build, I decided to get multiple bids for the process. I thought because of all of the perks of JG that the would not price compare with the "one man shows" I priced them against ... UNTRUE!!! JG build me a beautiful home in the country and allowed me to dictate the amount of involvement I had in the process. I have & will use them again. What a GREAT team. People said that building a home is stressful, perhaps those people should hire JG Development Inc. !!

Category remodeling, home builders

5.0

07/30/2011


Catherine H.

We can recognize integrity when we see it. Working with Jeff and his crew from start to finish has been a grand journey! As you know, remodeling and building are very big commitments, and emotional ones. Working with JG Development you get up front, honest consulting to capture your vision in a realistic way in order to make your dream come true.

Description of Work
JG Development is a quality company that I am so thankful is located in Blue Mounds WI!! My biggest compliment is the feeling of trust we have with them, and the crew around you feels like family. We finished our last project with them in March of 2009 right before our second baby came. I was so impressed how clear the communication was on our basement project, and how efficient the process moved along with quality work! We had an old gloomy basement. Now it is all finished off for an open playroom / entertainment area, clean laundry room and bathroom. Our first project was in 2006 with an entire facelift to our home. New siding, windows, doors, added dormer for our attic remodel. This project was life changing for us and working with JG Development was a very smooth process. The suggestions and vision they provided really helped us achieve our goals. We have enjoyed working with them over the years and will again in the future!

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home builders, architect, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for all of your positive feedback. You were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

5.0

06/03/2011


Tom D.

Please see above.....

Description of Work
We have used JG in the past to build a cabin and repair damage due to an ice dam. Both times we have very much appreciated the work they did. This time, however, we truly cherished their involvement since this was an emotional project. We built a playground structure on an elementary school playground to memorialize a beloved teacher. JG donated much of the materials bringing the price down substantially. They were prompt, they built it just as I designed it and coordinated the necessary concrete installation as well. The owner also attended the dedication ceremony per my request. I could not give higher praise to JG. I will use them for all my building needs in the future.

Category playground equipment, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback. Giving back to the community and supporting the causes our customers believe in is something that is very important for us. We were honored that you selected us for your special project.

5.0

05/23/2011


Tom D.

Our cabin began as sketches that I, a non-professional, drew up. Working with JG, my ideas came to life. Some of the features I wanted were unconventional, but thinking outside of the box was not an issue for JG. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
JG Development built a cabin for us and also repaired damaged resulting from an ice dam on our main home. We also plan on using them to finish our main home's basement.

Category home builders, architect, basement remodeling

1.0

08/25/2009


Henry C.

Vastly exceeded original estimate, very poor on-job supervision so many mistakes were made, charged an excessive markup on many supplies and sub-contractor work, workmanship generally very good, follow-up service non-existent. His warranty is a joke -- you have to sue to get anything fixed. Lots of personal charm from the owner, but that's all you get.

Description of Work
Built a house

Category home builders

Service Provider Response

We feel very fortunate that over our 21 years in business, our customer service rating remains a source of company pride. We are proud that we are constantly implementing new systems to ensure that the vision our customers see is aligned with the reality we create for them. For JG Development, we will always strive to make changes to improve our processes along the way. Thank you for your feedback on your project.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dinsart Design

    Providing sustainable remodel design solutions by sourcing items from local small businesses, and repurposing furniture to provide unique design alternatives. We have a community of local makers who are exceptional at their craft. We partner with them to build pieces designed for your home, without relying on big box stores for materials. We have a supply of finishings, and are capable of sourcing nearly any item through our ethical sourcing practices. We manage the design, space planning, and sourcing of finish materials for remodels. Approach to Design: I try to imagine that there isn’t already a playbook in place in terms of what function each piece serves. I like to look at a space to understand the need, and come up with solutions which make sense functionally, while aligning that with the aesthetic goals. Walking into a bathroom or kitchen tells me storage is needed, but what that storage solution looks like does not have limitations. My unique design solutions are often pulled from the years I lived in Europe. I was able to take home ideas I hadn't yet seen locally, and bring them to life in unexpected spaces.  

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Offers by Next Door & Window on Angi
    Time 2 Remodel LLC

    TIME 2 REMODEL, LLC is located in Madison, Wisconsin. Curt Dimmig has owned & operated his own business since 1999. Curt is a 3rd generation carpenter and started working in the remodeling business as a child in his parents kitchen & bath remodeling business. He often worked side by side with his father and mother designing, building and installing custom kitchens & baths. Since then, his range of skill, knowledge and experience has continued to grow to an award winning level. The time it takes to figure out a remodel project is what we take PRIDE IN HELPING our customers with. We stand out with our CREATIVE SOLUTIONS and by PERSONALLY ASSISTING you with all your selections (plumbing, cabinetry,tile, flooring, etc) while walking you through the remodeling process.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    New home construction, home remodeling, commercial construction and remodeling services, churches and nonprofits, construction management, general contracting services

    Services Not Offered

    No project is too small!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JG Development Inc

    How is JG Development Inc overall rated?

    JG Development Inc is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are JG Development Inc open?

    JG Development Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does JG Development Inc provide

    JG Development Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does JG Development Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, JG Development Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does JG Development Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, JG Development Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JG Development Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, JG Development Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JG Development Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, JG Development Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JG Development Inc?

    No, JG Development Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does JG Development Inc offer?

    JG Development Inc offers the following services: New home construction, home remodeling, commercial construction and remodeling services, churches and nonprofits, construction management, general contracting services

    Are there any services JG Development Inc does not offer?

    No project is too small!