Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BERT THE BUILDER

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2008

OWNER OPERATED. USES SUBS FOR PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL & LABOR. CHARGES AN HOURLY RATE. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE CHARGES. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
no
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Carla A.
5.0
06/05/2013
I thought he was very professional in calling back and asking the spacifics of the project. Once I gave the specifics, he was honest in telling me that he is booked out past September and would not like to bid the project because he could not get the job completed in the time that I would like. I respect a contractors honesty when letting me know if they can meet my expectations. I know of too many contractors that like to stack jobs up knowing they can't meet the home owners dead lines. They generally don't like to turn down work. By Bert being honest, he didn't waste my time or his.
Description of Work
Needed a quote for a project so I called Bert and left a message. He called back within 24 hours to talk about the project and whether he would be willing to do the job.
Category
woodworking
Karen H.
5.0
10/15/2012
the job went very well. Bert and his assistant/partner were personable guys. They arrived on time and worked full days. When I requested additional work to be done (because I saw what a great job they were doing) they were very accommodating. One additional piece of work I requested had to be done a couple of weeks after their first job because they were already scheduled somewhere else.
Description of Work
Replaced 3 exterior doors. Replaced rotted wood around entrances, and sealed openings. Added new siding where needed around repaired entrances. Removed concrete steps at all 3 entrances and built new steps from composite and treated wood. Prepared ground and installed a 20' X 20' patio and also a 5' X 6' patio entrance to the 3rd door. Bert and an assistant/partner worked at least 8 days. The cost of the doors are not included in the amount I spent (above). That amount is what I paid to Bert the Builder.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, woodworking
Sandra S.
1.0
11/03/2011
Never was contactd by this company. They did not return our inquires, Guess he had to much work.
Description of Work
We emailed this company for an appointment and inspection of our roof and the company never got back to us.
Category
roofing, woodworking
Michael W.
5.0
02/02/2010
Timely, and trustworthy. Came in at 6:30 am on Saturday mornings to facilitate the project and accommodate our work schedule.
Description of Work
Remodeled the teller window, added shelving, and created a custom built work area.
Category
handyman service, replacement windows, woodworking
Michael W.
5.0
01/26/2010
Timely, quality work, with no interruption to the bank.
Description of Work
Carpentry. Boxed in communications equipment for security purposes.
Category
woodworking
daniel H.
5.0
01/26/2010
He was awesome! He was quick, thorough and efficient. He was very reasonably priced. He was really pleasant. He was clean-cut. It was a really good experience. He got back to us a day within us calling him. He was here the day he said he would and actually 10 minutes early. The quality is great.
Description of Work
We used Bert The Builder. It was $240 to have two rooms finished.
Category
woodworking
Staci R.
5.0
11/10/2008
What a polite, hard-working, and competent young man! He called to tell me he would be late-by 30 min. I would recommend Bart to absolutely anyone needing work done on a house!
Description of Work
Put a temporary patch on my leaky roof.
Category
roofing
Melanie S.
5.0
10/09/2008
This young man is not only an expert carpenter, finisher, he is a delightfully polite, and responsive man. When I called, he returned calls. When I asked for an estimate, he was within a few dollars. He has access to a crew when he has larger jobs, but seems to be trying to build a business of his own after having worked in a family construction business for years.
Description of Work
I had Bert build me a Murphy bed. He made it of oak and it is a masterpiece. He has, in addition, done a number of corrections of a remodel of my entire house including windows, soffit, roof issues, siding, the list goes on.
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows, custom furniture, woodworking

Phone

Address

17995 10TH ST

Bloomer, WI 54724

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

CARPENTRY, CERAMIC TILE, REMODELING, & HANDYMAN

Payment options

Check

FAQ

BERT THE BUILDER is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

BERT THE BUILDER is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

BERT THE BUILDER accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, BERT THE BUILDER offers free project estimates.

No, BERT THE BUILDER does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BERT THE BUILDER does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, BERT THE BUILDER offers emergency services.

No, BERT THE BUILDER does not offer warranties.

BERT THE BUILDER offers the following services: CARPENTRY, CERAMIC TILE, REMODELING, & HANDYMAN

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Frontline Roofing And Exteriors has been in the Industry for 22 years. We specialize in Roofing, Siding, Doors, Windows, Gutters, Insulation and Masonry. Call today for your replacement or repair. https://frontlinerande.com/  

Espinosa Flooring LLC

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Espinosa Flooring LLC

We guarantee your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Deer Lake Exteriors and Roofing

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Deer Lake Exteriors and Roofing

Specializing in full exterior renovations and roofing, decorative concrete and flatwork, bringing your dreams to life!!! Serving all of northern and central wisconsin