Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bulldog Builders LLC

4.7

(52) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since February 2016

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
DC-071400075
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
Trade License Expiration
12/21/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

W228S6956 Enterprise Dr

BIG BEND, WI 53103

http://www.bulldogbuildersllc.com

Description

We are a full service construction company based in Southeastern Wisconsin. The owners have 25 years experience each in the trades. From commercial and residential roofing to whole house makeovers, you can depend on us for a wide variety of services including insurance restoration. Be prepared to be impressed with the professionalism and quality of work of Bulldog Builders....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(52) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

3

3

3

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (37)gutter repair (8)siding companies (6)home remodeling (4)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
5.0

02/17/2022


Becky B.

We lost a lot of shingles in a windstorm. I contacted Bulldog Builders through Angi. Mike got his crew to come over and put up tarps, which protected our house until we could get the roof replaced. Mike explained everything and answered our questions. He worked with the insurance company for us. The work was done on time. There was a large crew that had good equipment, including a special lift for materials. They did a thorough cleanup. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2022

5.0

08/12/2020


James D.

Hi Mike. Thanks for taking care of the CertainTeed registration for us. It was a pleasure working with you & everyone at Bulldog who worked on our roofing project. Stay safe & healthy❣️ Jackie & Jim

Description of Work
Replacement of roof

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Alice P.

Bulldog Builders tore off our old roof and replaced it in 2 days. We have a large house so I was truly impressed by their efficiency and professionalism. From the salesman, the project manager, to the roofing crew who worked until 6 and 7 at night on a Friday and Saturday to complete the work. They protected our landscaping and cleaned up afterwards to an extent we would not have believed possible. We would highly recommend Bulldog Builders!!

Description of Work
Tore off old shingles and replaced roof

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Images

Review for Bulldog Builders LLC - W228S6956 Enterprise Dr, BIG BEND, WI - 38726211

+1 More

5.0

06/29/2020


Peter N.

We are 100% satisfied. From Mike the sales guy to the entire crew who worked on the project. First class outfit!

Description of Work
Tear off old roof, and replace

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

06/15/2020


Jim L.

Overall satistified. Would hire again and reccomend.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

06/11/2020


Jason P.

A great experience in every aspect with Bulldog. From the consultation and estimate, all the way through clean up and final inspection. We had a unique situation where a dormer was installed by a different company decades ago that we found out wasn't vented properly. Bulldog came out several times and drew up an affordable plan to properly vent the original attic as well as the dormer. They also came out several times after the job was done to talk over and update areas where we needed some adjustments made. Very knowledgeable, professional, and responsive. I would highly recommend Bulldog for any home improvement needs.

Description of Work
Remove chimney, Re-roof house and garage, vent roof, vent bathrooms, replace gutter

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

04/28/2020


John D.

The work was preformed exactly as the sale rep had said. The crew was well trained, worked very hard and the job site was kept clean and organized. John D

Description of Work
Roof tear off and replacement

Category roofing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the great feedback.
5.0

01/27/2020


Mary T.

Work was fast and efficient and was an overall quality job. They had a large crew and clean up was excellent.

Description of Work
Needed new roof and tear off and removal of old roof.

Category roofing

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2020

5.0

01/20/2020


Janet J.

From meeting with Carl and discussing the job and our product options and selecting color and shingle this was above and beyond my expectations. The whole process was hassle free. Signed contract on Thursday, dumpster delivered on Monday and the roofing crew was here at daybreak on Tuesday. Complete tear off and new roof installed all in one day. The roofing team was professional and polite. They made sure our bushes along foundation were covered with tarps, the guys even took extra time and moved outside items that might get broken during tear off process. The crew cleaned up after job very nicely. I would recommend Bulldog Builders to anyone looking to have roofing done. Even the neighbors were impressed on how quickly and efficiently they got this job finished. New roof looks amazing, very happy we chose this company to do the job.

Description of Work
Complete tear off and nw roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

4.0

12/20/2019


terry K.

Work was done on time and professionally. Mike was a knowledgeable person and personable. Clean up was good.

Description of Work
Roof repair and flashing replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

Services Offered

We are a premier roofing and siding contractor. Our lead carpenters have many years of experience and can repair and change your roof line adding curb appeal to your home that other roofing contractors just can't do. You will be impressed!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bulldog Builders LLC

How is Bulldog Builders LLC overall rated?

Bulldog Builders LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Bulldog Builders LLC open?

Bulldog Builders LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Bulldog Builders LLC provide

Bulldog Builders LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

Does Bulldog Builders LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Bulldog Builders LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Bulldog Builders LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Bulldog Builders LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Bulldog Builders LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Bulldog Builders LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Bulldog Builders LLC?

Yes, Bulldog Builders LLC offers warranties.

What services does Bulldog Builders LLC offer?

Bulldog Builders LLC offers the following services: We are a premier roofing and siding contractor. Our lead carpenters have many years of experience and can repair and change your roof line adding curb appeal to your home that other roofing contractors just can't do. You will be impressed!