Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dillard's Tree Care

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2012

Family owned & operated.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
William B.
5.0
04/14/2020
Dillard Tree Care was great! 30 minutes from arrival to departure. They were professional, careful, precise, and efficient. Completely cleaned up the yard, including raking, shoveling, and blowing the driveway & street - leaving absolutely no evidence that they were there. 10/10 would recommend.
Description of Work
Tree Removal
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Dillard's TC and for your review. Take care!
Leanne B.
5.0
06/01/2018
The communication through Angie's list was prompt and the price was great. Steve came out right away to look at the job and I received the quote that same day. I said to go with it since they could get out to me within a week, and I wanted it done right away. About an hour later I was contacted saying they could be out to my home the very next morning! They showed up first thing in the morning as promised and the whole crew was very hard working. Steve not only did a fantastic job with the agreed upon work, but he went WAY above and beyond and trimmed my maple in about 14 spots instead of just the 2 he had on the quote. He did it so I won't have to have someone come out again for 5-7 years. The whole project looks AMAZING! I will use Dillard's Tree Care for all tree related projects in the future and I will be sure to spread the word. Steve and his crew truly did great work. Prompt, professional, great price, and did more work than quoted without charging more. I can't recommend them enough. Book them, you will not be sorry!!
Description of Work
We had an ash tree and birch tree that were both about 50 ft tall and a few large limbs above my house that needed to be cut down.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and future recommendations. We are pleased you are happy with the work done.
Billie L.
5.0
05/08/2018
I highly recommend Steve Dillard's Tree Care service. He is very knowledgeable and highly skilled. I liked that he is a climber and took care to protect all the areas including the buildings and surrounding trees and lawn when he works. We had him trim a bunch of leaning trees that were getting close to the house, as well as part of a large walnut tree in the yard that was dropping too many nuts that our dogs kept wanting to eat. The price was very fair, especially since we did not need clean up.
Description of Work
several tall trees trimmed
Category
tree service
Audrey T.
5.0
08/09/2017
No other tree service would remove this tree that was in my backyard. It was also very hard to get at because of my fence.
Description of Work
Cut down an enormous tree with 4 trunks
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it.
Garry G.
5.0
02/14/2017
Extremely well! Steve is very knowledgeable of tree species. He is an actual Arborist and not some hack that does sloppy work.
Description of Work
We had Steve and crew come out to cut down 3 trees and trim up another 3. They showed up promptly at 7:30 AM as promised, and got right to work! They Bucked the trees per my request and even moved the logs to a designated area off the yard. Once they were finished they raked and cleaned up any remaining debris from the downed trees. Everything went smooth and for the price! Dillard's should be your first choice!
Category
tree service
trish J.
1.0
07/21/2016
When i called back after the estimate, the gal that answered the phone said that i was on the list, and i told her that i was just calling to be put on the list. that i wanted him to do the job, she told me that he was busy with the storm damage but he'd get to it..that was about the beginning to middle of June. Then one of the large branches came down and i called again. I had to leave a message and nobody returned my call. I called again last Sunday July 17th and nobody answer answered again but i received a text that i would hear from them shortly. NO Response again. Then a storm came through and caused that dead tree in the back to fall on my neighbor's new fence. I texted them, i guess the only way they communicate, and told them i needed to find someone else. THEN i got a text response apologizing that they were out of town. If it was an emergency it is understandible, but i wouldve appreciated letting me know they were not available so i could then request someone else. I still dont know why they were out of town.
Description of Work
I needed a dead tree removed and others trimmed.
Category
tree service
Verna S.
5.0
06/27/2016
I contacted Steve a little over a week ago and he came out the following morning to provide a quote. He wasn't sure of the exact date he would be able to do the job as they were busy with a lot of clean up from a recent storm. He called this morning and asked if it would a good time - we were both at work but gave the go ahead. We were absolutely amazed when we got home. If it were not for a bit of saw dust on the ground, you wouldn't even know that huge tree had been removed. The left the site immaculate. Steve doesn't grind stumps but did leave the card of someone he knows does a good job. We are extremely happy we called him and will definitely use him again if needed and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. He is very knowledgeable and has a very down to earth demeanor.
Description of Work
Removed a very large dead Ash tree.
Category
tree service
William L.
5.0
02/27/2016
Excellent. Most notably the clean up. Not a twig of the remaining tree (okay, maybe a few). Stumps ground out completely (by subcontractor). I have had Mr. Dillard do all my tree work (grooming and removal). He "climbs" and does not bring heavy equipment (bucket trucks) onto the lawn area -- especially important if there is a septic field. He is on every job and works with his crew to do excellent work.
Description of Work
Removed a large ash tree, a row of 5 overgrown shrubs, ground two stumps (sub contracted and included in above price).
Category
lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this great review on our company.
Mark B.
5.0
02/26/2016
unknown
Description of Work
trimmed trees
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
Patrick P.
5.0
10/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Excellent and professional service, cleaned up very thoroughly. Responded promptly to my call.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are happy with our services. Thank you for using Dillard's TC.
Paul F.
1.0
08/07/2015
Contacted provider twice before receiving a response. Eventually, I received an email stating that someone would contact me that day about my job. It's three days later, and I have yet to hear from them. The job was awarded to someone else.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

I am truly sorry about the inconvenience this may have caused you. I wrote the incorrect number down for Steve by replacing a 2 with a 3. Steve tried calling that particular number several time and no response. As I went back on to look at the number again, I was having complications with my internet. This is not how Dillard's TC treat new customers by any means. As you can see from our other views, we strive to make our customers happy. It is solely my error as I was having an "off" week and apologize for this mistake. Please accept our apologizes. Thank you.
Heidi H.
5.0
07/27/2015
They were clean and got to the job. They did good service.
Description of Work
We used the services of Dillard’s Tree Care. My husband has hired them more than once. They removed some trees. We had a big old tree removed last Spring.
Category
tree service
Bill C.
5.0
07/09/2015
As soon as we described the precarious and possibly dangerous situation, Steve came over almost immediately to assess. He agreed the tree needed to come down ASAP, and juggled his schedule to do the job at the earliest possible date. That morning the crew showed up before 7 am, and with great care, skill and good humor handled the situation.
Description of Work
Steve and crew removed a 100 year old mulberry tree dangerously leaning over our neighbor's roof.
Category
tree service
Sheldon L.
5.0
07/02/2015
unknown
Category
tree service
Steven W.
5.0
06/20/2015
I was very pleasantly surprised to see the results and the extant of the clean up after the job was done. Very satisfied customer.
Description of Work
I had them trim back two very large maple trees
Category
lawn service, tree service
Patty P.
5.0
06/19/2015
Very pleased indeed! Job was top shelf with speedy, professional service and will call again when need arises.
Description of Work
Trim trees
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Dillard's and for your review.
michael P.
5.0
12/29/2014
He did an excellent job. He was honest. He went the extra mile for me.
Description of Work
He trimmed the trees in my yard.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review that you gave us and for using our company for taking care of your tree needs. We wish you a Happy New Year.
Michelle M.
5.0
09/08/2014
I highly recommend Dillards Tree Care. They were willing to work with us and scheduling due to us being out of state. Work was done very professionally and in a timely manner. I highly recommend them ! We were very very pleased! :)
Description of Work
They removed 17 pine trees.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name] for using us for your tree care needs and for giving us this review. Happy New Years to you & yours.
dan G.
5.0
05/16/2014
I had a big black walnut tree in my backyard I wanted removed. They arrived at the house around 8am and had the tree down and hauled away by 11am. The branches had to be cut and lowered by rope one by one because of houses and a play set near the tree. They cleaned up the yard of broken branches all that remained was saw dust from the chainsaws. They came about a week later to remove the stump by grinding it. They wait until they have several stumps to remove and go and do them in one day. Overall they were professional, fast and did an excellent job. I would recommend the to anyone needing a tree cut down.
Description of Work
Cut down a black walnut tree
Category
lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Dillard's TC and your review. It is good to see and know that you and other customers are happy with the work we provide. Have a good day.
Heidi H.
5.0
02/20/2014
Removed two large trees from my property, and hauled them away. They also ground up the stumps. The work was done within a week of me calling in. I was totally satisfied!
Description of Work
Removed two trees that were dead.
Category
tree service
Bill C.
5.0
08/26/2013
Steve was very thorough and attentive to making our trees safer by reducing a lot of branch weight. Took him three hours in one massive tree! When done the yards looked nice, too. Excellent cleanup. He even cut up some logs for my wood stove. The one downside: he was slow on setting recontacting me sometimes, and after the estimate he forgot what some of the things he'd said he would do. A "C" for organization, follow through and responsiveness.
Description of Work
Steve and crew trimmed trees for three neighboring homes on a street corner in Beloit.
Category
tree service
Joel H.
5.0
05/13/2013
It was great, we didn't really want to do anything until after the fall so it was helpful to get some knowledge for the appropriate timeframe. They were also fast and friendly!
Description of Work
We have used them for an estimate for tree trimming.
Category
tree service
Thom A.
5.0
02/04/2013
He charges $35 for the parking lot. He is my next door neighbor. He is the most reasonable one I can get around here. He comes before 7 am which is very important to us. The work is perfect.
Description of Work
I use Dillard's Tree Care to do everything at the beauty job I own. He is the snow plow man whenever it snows.
Category
snow removal
Susan D.
5.0
07/02/2012
I was uncomfortable about the idea of someone driving into the yard with one of those trucks to do the work and I told them that, so they didn't, they did not drive into the yard and I am very pleased. I am very happy with their cleaning up and Dillard's Tree Care was very good about cleaning up everything aside from the tree looking so much better you would have known they were there. I felt better and comfortable that they would do the job the way I wanted it done.
Description of Work
There were branches rubbing our roof on a rental property and they turned off the branches and tidy up the tree.
Category
tree service
Deane K.
5.0
07/02/2012
They are really good. I have been using them for 6 years. He is very good. The owner does most of the trimming and he really knows his trees. He knows when to cut them and when not to cut them. He is also very careful. I was referred to them from relatives.
Description of Work
I use them for tree service.
Category
tree service

Phone

Address

PO Box 597

Beloit, WI 53512

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial trees and bushes removal, trimming, stump removal, storm damage, rigging, cabling, crane equipment, mulch, firewood & snow plowing.

Services not offered

ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Dillard's Tree Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Dillard's Tree Care is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Dillard's Tree Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Dillard's Tree Care offers free project estimates.

No, Dillard's Tree Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Dillard's Tree Care does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Dillard's Tree Care offers emergency services.

No, Dillard's Tree Care does not offer warranties.

Dillard's Tree Care offers the following services: Residential and commercial trees and bushes removal, trimming, stump removal, storm damage, rigging, cabling, crane equipment, mulch, firewood & snow plowing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Raindrops Hardscape

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Raindrops Hardscape

We are a company that understands the different ideas of our clients. From the most necessary to the project of your dreams. CONTACT US, we can help you create the landscape that best suits your NEEDS and DESIRES.  

C&R Custom Exteriors

5.0

(16)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

C&R Custom Exteriors

We provide the best services around, which includes grading, lawn installs, topsoiling, or just filling in potholes, we do mulching, pruning, and flower bed maintenance, retaining walls, paver patios, firepits, grass cutting, spring/fall clean ups, ponds/pond maintenance/installation, and lakeshore restorations, and if its not listed we are always more than happy to come out and take a look at what you got. We are owner operated and have been in the business for a year now and love working with home owners to make their dreams come true, we stick out from others because we make sure the work is done on time and most definitely quality is our highest standard! Thank you for taking your time to read this, we look forward to working with you!  

At Hanke Landscaping and Snow Removal our belief is that our customers needs are the utmost importance. Our team with 10+ years experience is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service. No job is to big or to small, please contact us for a free estimate!