Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Certified Inc

Founded 1976 • With Angi since October 2011

4.6

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

350 Sunday Dr

Altoona, WI 54720

Description

Locally owned & operated in the Chippewa Valley since 1976

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

09/22/2017


Carol M.

This service was covered under our home warranty. They had trouble diagnosing what the problem was, so they had to come back a couple of times.

Description of Work
They worked on our hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

07/10/2017


Carol M.

Description of Work
They repaired my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/22/2016


Dianna W.

Description of Work
Installed a new water heater and took out the old one.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

03/07/2016


Wendy B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/18/2016


Wendy B.

Description of Work
Installed a bathroom faucet and re-ran some pipes under the sink. They also connected a washing machine and replaced old hoses.

Category plumbing

4.0

02/05/2016


Steve K.

Description of Work
They've provided HVAC and plumbing services for about 30 years. The service has basically been good.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

11/20/2015


Diane B.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/15/2015


barb H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/18/2015


Tom H.

.

Description of Work
I got an estimate for a tank water heater. They are very responsive.

Category water heater repair

5.0

08/18/2015


Tom H.

.

Description of Work
They replaced part of my septic. I wished I could give them an A+.

Category septic tank

4.0

04/10/2015


Janelle P.

Description of Work
Overall, good service. The technician did not have all of the tools, supplies or equipment he needed. He had to drive back to the shop to get what he needed and I was charged for that time. I also suggested an alternative method for reaching my pump that saved him time and effort rather than the approach he was planning.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/18/2014


John H.

Description of Work
Replaced 3 outdoor hose bibs with high quality units. While here, tech also fixed a leaky shower drain.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/03/2014


Jason R.

After turning the gas on to a newly purchased home it was discovered there were leaks and the gas needed to be shut off on a Friday after 5PM. Called certified Saturday morning around 9am, technician stated wouldn't be able to make it out until around 10:30. Technician arrived just a little after 10:30 and immediately began working to fix the issue. Even after needing to go back to the shop to get more parts (very old pipes) and having multiple locations where there were leaks he was able to complete all work in under two hours. This included fixing a leak we weren't even aware of that the gas company couldn't find. (probably because so much was leaking the detector wouldn't stop going off). The technician was very professional and courteous, and explained in detail everything he did. He then did a very thorough bubble test on all joints to be sure no more leaks existed. He lit the pilot on the furnace to make sure everything was operating properly when finished. Being an after hours repair we were worried about the price but we were very pleased with the total cost and thought it to be very reasonable. Will definitely recommend and use again in the future.

Description of Work
Fixed multiple gas leaks from old existing pipes

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

06/27/2014


Patti C.

Description of Work
Checked my air conditioning system and filled with freon

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

3.0

06/08/2014


Odelia M.

I felt it was over priced.

Description of Work
Extended gas line from gas furnace to gas stove. (approximately 10 feet)

Category plumbing

5.0

08/15/2013


Roy O.

They were very good. They were very efficient, prompt. They were in and out, and did what they needed to do. They were very fair and reasonable.

Description of Work
They installed a new shower head, and repaired a malfunctioning toilet tank. They also leveled a few rocking stools.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/01/2013


Tom H.

Description of Work
awesome experience today. same day service, they were very quick to respond. problem fixed within 1/2 hr of arrival of the tech.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

08/01/2012


John F. W.

I will continue to use them.

Description of Work
I use Certified Inc for my heating and air conditioning maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

03/27/2012


John F. W.

I give them a "B" overall and I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They replaced a part on my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

10/26/2011


Julie A.

That went very well. They actually took care of a problem that we had tried to use another company for. Certified had a piece of equipment that actually took care of it. They also installed a water neutralizer to take care of some water issues we had. They did both of those things at cost and they called when they were coming over. They let us know that if we had any questions, we could follow up with them. They were very professional. They kind of explained what they were doing and said that it might or might not work and to let them know and they would come back. They gave us our options upfront. They discussed what they thought would work best but they said we could absolutely try other things. They gave us a written quote so we could shop around. They showed up on time and did exactly what we asked him to do.

Description of Work
We used Certified to unclog a basement drain this summer.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Comfort Heating & Cooling

    Comfort Heating & Cooling began in the cold of Alaska (yes, really). When we moved to Augusta, WI, it was to be closer to family. Ever since, we’ve been your Wisconsin neighbors. Your neighbors. Your local heating and cooling company.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial heating & cooling, plumbing, septic systems, water heaters, geothermal & sewer cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Certified Inc

    How is Certified Inc overall rated?

    Certified Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Certified Inc open?

    Certified Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Certified Inc provide

    Certified Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Certified Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Certified Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Certified Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Certified Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Certified Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Certified Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Certified Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Certified Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Certified Inc?

    Yes, Certified Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Certified Inc offer?

    Certified Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial heating & cooling, plumbing, septic systems, water heaters, geothermal & sewer cleaning.