Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PuroClean of Redmond

Founded 1991 • With Angi since August 2009

EnviroShield is now PuroClean of Redmond! When disaster strikes your business or home, call PuroClean of Redmond and we’ll handle it. Owner Craig Hawkins and his team of professionals know how difficult it can be to deal with water damage, mold, or even smoke and fire damage. Don’t take chances where your home is concerned—PuroClean has a proven combination of training, state-of-the-art equipment and established local relationships with local insurance providers and other partners in the greater Seattle area. Our recovery systems have been successfully used thousands of times nationwide. The owner, Craig Hawkins, and his team bring decades of experience to the table. A former paramedic, Craig also gained valuable experience running his own business as a construction foreman. Based in Woodinville, Craig volunteers and supports Save the Storks, Vision House, Legacy Institute, World Vision, Show Hope, and the Business Network Institute of Woodinville. He is a member of the Master Builders Association, Built Green, Institute of Inspection Cleaning & Restoration Certification, Indoor Air Quality Association, and Association of Washington Business.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(41) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
Kris L.
5.0
12/11/2019
I want to praise Nic for his professionalism, knowledge and focus on a positive customer experience. He is an asset to the PuroClean organization.
Description of Work
Mold remediation
Category
mold removal
Kelli E.
5.0
08/28/2019
Great! Very responsive, timely and professional. They were also very clean and thorough.
Description of Work
Bathroom leak investigation, tear out, drying
Category
mold removal
Kim K.
5.0
07/27/2019
We are beyond pleased with PuroClean. They went above and beyond service in helping us get rid of all the mold in our attic and crawl space! We were told our attic was one of the most difficult to work in because of the limited space inside. But it did not limit their ability to work hard and diligently every day until it was done. The owner Craig and Nick Fay blessed us in ways we didn't expect and we are so thankful and grateful for them! They worked with our financial situation because they knew how important it was for us to live in a safe and clean home. They truly care for people and their living environment and are so heartfelt, thoughtful and caring. This isn't just a regular business, it's a family owned business and we support them 100%!
Description of Work
Mold Remediation
Category
mold removal
Kathy P.
5.0
07/16/2019
Brandon and his team did an amazing job. They surpassed my expectations and were a pleasure to work with. Since there were a lot of people in my home daily, it could have been really intrusive. They were so respectful, careful and helpful during a time when we've had to navigate through some challenging situations. Because I could not always be here, they had a key to my home and access to disarm our security system. In other words, I completely trust them. I highly recommend PuroClean and am happy to speak with anyone who has questions about the quality of their work. I cannot rate them on cost, as our insurance company paid them directly and I do not know what the cost was.
Description of Work
We had a flood in our home and PuroClean came the same day I called them. They found moisture in the walls and under the flooring and immediately stepped into action to mitigate damage and prevent mold.
Category
mold removal
Julie W.
5.0
01/09/2018
I scheduled an appointment with PuroClean last week. Craig Hawkins, President, came out to assess the mold on my eaves and in the garage, and to see if there was a problem in attic space. Craig showed up exactly on time and took a look at the areas of concern. The mold problem was not invasive, so there was no work for his company to do, still he was extremely helpful and professional . He also gave me some recommendations to deal with the issue. I appreciated his thoughtfulness. Should I need their services in the future, I would definitely give them a call. I would also recommend him to anyone I know.
Description of Work
Assess mold in garage & attic space
Category
mold removal
Graham C.
5.0
01/03/2018
Everyone we met was very friendly and professional. They inspected our attic, which we knew from a pre-purchase home inspection had some mold, and identified a leak in our roof which eventually lead to us replacing it... In addition to checking out the attic, they looked at a few other areas we had concerns about and found some mold in the kitchen that we were renovating. They offered a good deal on remediating the whole attic, including removing and replacing all the insulation, as well as remediating the kitchen, and were flexible with working with us as our roofing installation hit some delays.
Description of Work
Mold in attic, kitchen
Category
mold removal
Gretchen F.
5.0
07/14/2017
They have great customer service. They responded right away. They were on time. They were polite, professional, and courteous.
Description of Work
They actually just came out and looked at the damage. They couldn't help me with what I wanted, because I needed them to fix the mold and back up the walls, but they couldn't do it. They gave me a quote.
Category
mold removal
Michael M.
3.0
03/14/2017
They were pretty responsive. They subcontracted out a new floor and the company was horrible. They didn't really take initiative and they had me contact directly with the subcontractor which was annoying because I was hiring EnviroShield, not their subcontractor. The finishing work was delayed. They kept saying they would come and didn't. The work was delayed quite a bit for other jobs they were working on. The put back took extra time. They had to come back several times when we noticed things that needed to be corrected.
Description of Work
Water damage restoration.
Category
water damage restoration
JUANITA K.
5.0
07/16/2016
Everyone one was great to work with professional, friendly, and went about the job as unobtrusively as was possible. Antonio kept me fully informed every step of the way. I learned more about water damage repair than I ever wanted to know. But, I could trust that everything was being done and knew why it was necessary. They were clean, efficient, no waisted time. They had to stop work for plumbing repairs, but kept in contact so they could restart quickly, even working with the plumber to speed things along.
Description of Work
We contacted EnviroSheild for water/mold damage due a roof leak. The job turned out to be much worse/bigger than anyone realized as there was also a ruptured drain pipe and more damage than anyone thought there would be.
Category
mold removal
f K.
5.0
04/11/2016
Per her suggestion, I used some paper towels and Clean Shell spray (Home Depot) and it really was just surface mold. She saved me a lot of time, money and grief! Thank you.
Description of Work
Noticed mold in hall closet and called Enviroshield for an estimate. Wendy suggested that I check the mold to see if it was really just surface mold which is common in out of the way areas. If it was mold coming through the walls it would be a lot more expensive for testing, remediation and repair.
Category
mold removal
Kristina S.
5.0
02/18/2016
Frank was thorough, detailed, friendly, knowledgeable. We couldn't be more happy and have signed up to have Enviroshield do the remediation.
Description of Work
Complimentary mold inspection
Category
mold removal
Charlie A.
5.0
12/23/2015
There was an initial communication snafu because after they came out to review the damage, they said they would email me a quote within 24 hours. A week later I still hadn't heard back and when I got in touch with them they apologized profusely because they thought they had sent it to me but had not. Besides that trouble, their services were excellent. They were able to schedule a time to come in and do the work within a week. They estimated it at 3 days but it only took 2. Their crew was very professional both days. The first day was the actual removal of the damaged material. They isolated the area with plastic sheeting, removed the damaged sections and put in replacement drywall within a day. They cleaned up perfectly and told me the painter would be in the next day to finish up. The next day their paint person showed up on time - he finished preparing the drywall and then painted all the sections using the original color paint I gave him. It took longer than he estimated because he was having problems getting the mudding and then the paint to dry properly, but he refused to leave until he got it right, which I appreciated. I was very satisfied with the job performed.
Description of Work
Removed portions of drywall and floor moulding that had gotten water damage from a leak in my basement. Treated areas and then replaced drywall (taped and mudded) and then painted sections with original color paint (provided by myself).
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
Diane M.
5.0
08/25/2015
Enviroshield came when they said they would. They were polite, efficient, didn't disturb our neighbors or us. They made sure there were no smell issues and worked around our other appointments. While they were under the house, they pointed out a couple of other issues that could cause trouble down the road. We really appreciated that as we are not inclined to crawl under the house on a regular basis but now are able to fix things proactively. Their final bill was even at the low end of their original estimate! Luckily, insurance covered most of the bill and we couldn't be happier.
Description of Work
We had a broken waste pipe under our house--and didn't realize it for quite a while. It was horrible under there--sewage had spilled under 2/3 of our small house. Our insurance company recommended Enviroshield. We got the broken pipe fixed (yuck!) and they came right out after that was done to do the clean up. They removed the hazardous waste, the contaminated soil contaminated insulation under the house. They got everything dried out then put in new vapor barrier and insulation. Life savers!
Category
mold removal
Dana A.
5.0
08/11/2015
Screening questions which eliminated the problem. She asked me questions that determined that I did not need mold remediation right now.
Description of Work
Provided information to evaluate.
Category
mold removal
Megan T.
5.0
02/17/2015
I was having my mother's house re-roofed when it was determined that she might have a mold issue in the vaulted ceilings area of her home. I called Enviroshield at the recommendation of my roofer and Frank was wonderful. He was extremely professional and came out within an hour of my calling the office. He examined the vaulted ceilings area while the roof was removed and determined that there was no issue and the roof could be installed as planned. I am extremely thankful for his prompt and professional response during such a stressful and upsetting time.
Description of Work
Free examination and estimate of rafters and insulation in vaulted ceilings area to determine possible mold damage.
Category
mold removal
Christian K.
5.0
02/25/2014
I can't say enough about how wonderful Enviroshield has been to my family and home. They have now been at our home twice for water damage and both times they were professional and very empathetic to the situation. Craig, owner, is very knowledgable and very professional. His crews are courteous and skilled. What else can I say? But thank you Enviroshield!
Description of Work
Water damage and mold remediation
Category
mold removal
David L.
5.0
02/22/2014
It was spotless and thorough. I called them about 4 o'clock and they were here about 6 o'clock. Insurance took care of everything.
Description of Work
EnviroShield came and took care of our water leak in our refrigerator that flowed to our hardwood floor.
Category
water damage restoration
David B.
5.0
11/15/2013
We recently removed carpeting that was glued to the concrete floor. after scraping all the glue off the concrete we were left with several areas of staining that we thought could be mold. I called Enviroshield after reading reviews on this site. The gal who answered was extremely pleasant and helpful. She asked me several questions about our basement, such as dampness, if all the glue was removed, air circulation, etc. She told me that our best bet was to purchase a mold killing product from Home Depot and use it on the floor instead of a professional service like them. We tried it and it worked great! She gave us advice on keeping good air circulation in the basement. I really am impressed that she spent well over 10 minutes on the phone with me. She was not impatient with my questions, and made me feel like she had all the time in the world to help. If I ever need any mold cleanup from a professional I will surely call Enviroshield first!
Description of Work
Called to inquire about mold testing on our basement floor.
Category
mold removal
Deanne B.
5.0
10/24/2013
They sealed everything off doors, windows, and floor before cutting out the damaged sheetrock. Removed all of the mold and treated area so mold would not grow back. They cleaned up completely after they were finished, and were very polite and friendly.
Description of Work
remediation of mold from leak from upper floor down thru flooring, ceiling, chandelier.
Category
mold removal
Gary B.
5.0
09/17/2013
We had previously received a quote of $5,000+ for extensive mold remediation from another firm in Redmond that required the removal of a bathtub and a lot of damage to the floor and wall tiles in the affected bathroom. We then requested an estimate from a remodeling contractor to perform a full bathroom remodel, given that the bathroom would have already been half torn out, and that cost would have been in excess of $20,000. This motivated us to take another look. Upon further self-inspection, we didn't see the extensive mold and felt the Redmond estimate could be substantially over-stated. We then called in EnviroShield and they sent Frank who made a careful inspection. Frank was highly professional and after looking at the bedroom, bathroom and crawlspace, told us that the mold was very limited and that the remediation would be limited to the bedroom closet and crawlspace. Frank carefully explained the approximate effort and quoted about $1,850 for the job. Enviroshield started work just a few days later. Fong led the project team and did an exceptional job of coordinating the work, ensuring it was completely and thoroughly done, and completed the project in only a day and a half. Fong even went beyond the call of duty and offered to re-install about 36' of new insulation between the rafters in our crawlspace if we could pick some up, and he did so cheerfully and without additional cost. This was not part of the service offering, but was greatly appreciated by my wife and myself, as I wasn't keen to be hanging new insulation in the crawlspace. These guys were terrific, and we heartily recommend them to others who have a mold issue to resolve and want an honest and efficient partner to do the work.
Description of Work
Mold remediation in wall space between bedroom and bathroom
Category
mold removal
Jeffrey D.
5.0
04/22/2013
Scheduling was easy, they called the day before to confirm and turned up exactly on time. From start to finish Dan was a model of professionalism and courtesy. He dispelled the myths (if you need this service, you've probably done a bit of research online about it, and chances are you're making some pretty big false conclusions) and gave great advice throughout the inspection. He took time to answer any questions, and explain all the things he was doing and that we were doing wrong. Not once before, during or after did I get the impression I was being sold something I didn't want or need (very refreshing). When the full report arrived, I was given a cell phone number for any follow up questions and they worked with my budget and schedule to find a solution to my needs. Overall a great experience and a fantastic service. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Mold testing and remediation plan
Category
mold removal
Donald M C.
5.0
01/29/2013
Frank from EnviroShield was at my property inside 24 hours from my call, so my Tenant knew I was trying to help. They don't/didn't do a written report, but communicated so well that she (two years working for an EnviroShield competitor) was satisfied and content. Was the perfect/best outcome.
Description of Work
EnviroShield did great: they quickly assessed the damage and assured my Tenant that it wasn't anything health-threatening, so we could move forward on cleaning and making everyone happy. Thanks very much!!
Category
mold removal
Catalina C.
3.0
12/22/2012
, This is the outfit that my insurance company sent out in response to my filing a homeowners claim for the backed up toilet that flooded my family room and laundry room. Initially, the containment group came in and efficiently set up the barriers to keep the family away. They initially told us it would be several weeks. They quickly evaluated for mold and mildew which there was none. Next, the removed the baseboards and then all the flooring and subflooring. Repainted walls and then the flooring had not been chosen. Someone forgot to drop off the flooring samples to my home. After some back and forth about who had the the samples, I finally called the flooring subcontractor, went to his showroom and picked out the flooring for the family room and the laundry room. The flooring company called me the next day that the laundry room floor that I selected was out of stock. The flooring owner Emailed me photos of flooring samples to select. I did so and they moved forward on the laundry room floor. Next, was the hard wood floor in the family room. The installers called me to come select a finish for the floor. I had not been told that there was more than one color to choose from. For a red oak floor, the clear finish looked best. Unfortunately, instead of the two days that it took to do the Swedish finish, it took three days and a week end before the house was inhabitable. There was no communication about the additional time needed until after we tried to move home and couldn't. When we finally could return, fans had to be set up with doors and windows opened for a whole day to clean out the toxins. There were no written directions provided by the flooring company on the care and maintenance of the floors. The same baseboards were put on after being chemically cleaned in some solution. Scuffs on the walls from the Swedish finish machine were cleaned up when it was pointed out to the Enviroshield staff. It appeared that there was a slight uneveness around the fireplace hearth and the new floor. At first, the Enviroshield people sent me before and after pictures that it looked the same. However, when I pursued the issue, they did come and observe there was an unevenness. The owner stated that he would talk to the flooring people about putting an edge around it. But the flooring people never called me. When I followed up with Enviroshield, I was told that I would have to pay the flooring company myself for the edge. I felt that I was going around in circles. There is a very hard working staff at Enviroshield that will come in and do their containment and mold and mildew evaluation which is efficient and respectful to the homeowner. I wish I could say the same about their management. Perhaps some customer service training would be helpful.
Description of Work
Containment of family room, laundry room and bonus area to inspect for mold and mildew after a broken sewer pipe backed up three times. Removal of flooring in family room and laundry room. Replacement of flooring. Painting of walls.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

In response, on an insurance claim we are regulated by what we can and can't do as far as the insurance claim is concerned. Insurance will pay for everything that was damaged to go back to pre loss conditions. There was a question on the fireplace harth that she was asking about. The harth is raised up about 1/2" to 3/4" higher then the flooring that we put down. She asked if we could fix that part for her and so we did some reserch to see if there was trim on it prior to the loss that we could ask the insurance company to pay for and we always take pre loss pictures so we can make sure the customers are taken care of in case something like this happens. Upon our research we found that there was no trim on the orginal floor and that it was sticking up about a 1/2" to 3/4" just like the new floor is. I met her at her home and showed her the picuteres that we had taken of the fire place harth and I said instead of running this through our company to save you money why dont you work directly with the hardwood floor company and they can put some trim around the harth for you. She said thank you and then showed me some marks on her wall that were made by the flooring company and I said we would take care of those marks by the end of the week which we scheduled it for the next day and Christan took care of it who is the supervisor on the job. When I left that day she said that she loved the work that we did but could have been better on the communication with the hardwood floor guy and I agreed with her.
Gale H.
5.0
10/24/2012
I was very impressed with this company. Everyone couldn't have been more helpful. From the receptionist to the guys that did the testing and the remediation -- I couldn't have asked for a more professional, friendly, hardworking crew. I highly recommend this company and I certainly would use them again. The price for the job seemed more than fair.
Description of Work
They did mold testing and remediation. They removed carpet, base molding, bathroom fixtures and flooring.
Category
mold removal
Greg L.
5.0
10/03/2012
The Sr. Field Representat was fantastic in his inspection ofmy mold issue. He explained what the problem was and how to remedy it. His company's service was not needed at this time. I would definitely consider using this company again.
Description of Work
Inspection of mold.
Category
mold removal

Phone

Address

20109 144TH AVE NE

Woodinville, WA 98072

Other Information

Services offered

Mold Removal, Mold Remediation, Water Damage, Flood Damage, Water Dry Outs and Water Restorations, Water Mitigation, Fire Damage, Fire Restoration, Smoke Damage, Home, Business, or Commercial Restoration

Services not offered

We do not offer Asbestos Abatement we subcontract it to local partners.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check

FAQ

PuroClean of Redmond is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

PuroClean of Redmond is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

PuroClean of Redmond accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Yes, PuroClean of Redmond offers free project estimates.

Yes, PuroClean of Redmond offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, PuroClean of Redmond offers emergency services.

Yes, PuroClean of Redmond offers warranties.

PuroClean of Redmond offers the following services: Mold Removal, Mold Remediation, Water Damage, Flood Damage, Water Dry Outs and Water Restorations, Water Mitigation, Fire Damage, Fire Restoration, Smoke Damage, Home, Business, or Commercial Restoration

We do not offer Asbestos Abatement we subcontract it to local partners.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Eco-Green Restoration

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Eco-Green Restoration

"The professionals at Eco-Green Restoration are experts in fire and water damage cleanup, we work with insurance company on any disaster that might strike from Water, Fire and Weather Damage. We'll also get it Reconstructed to better than it was before the disaster."  

PuroClean Of Marysville

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

PuroClean Of Marysville

We are an emergency restoration company specializing in water, fire and mold damage.  

Rainbow International of Bothell

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Rainbow International of Bothell

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!