A-1 Plumbing

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2013

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1104 N 12th Ave

Walla Walla, WA 99362

Description

At A-1 Plumbing, we drive around the Walla Walla valley in a Warehouse on Wheels so that we have what we need to fix your problem fast, right, and forever! A-1 Plumbing also satisfies your need for a plumber who shows up on time, listens to you so we can properly diagnose your plumbing troubles, and clean up as we work so we leave your home cleaner than when we entered it. So when we say, "We stock satisfaction," we mean it. Your plumbing problems are fixed when we're on the job, saving you time, trouble, and money. Additional contact name: Paul Tate. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

1

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (22)drain cleaning (3)water heaters (2)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
5.0

02/26/2021

Chris and Eric showed up bright and early to repair our waterheater. Ended up replacing it in record time. These guys were friendly and professional, leaving the area neat and clean before leaving. Thanks A-1 Plumbing!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Waterheater

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your welcome. Glad we could help out. May God bless you and keep you
5.0

11/05/2020

They gave us a great deal, communication was good, professional, showed up on time and excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the drain pipe line and did a household plumbing repairs.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your encouraging words, in crazy times they mean a lot. May God bless you and keep you.
5.0

10/23/2020

The appointment day was sooner than I expected; on the appointment day, they called to request my availability sooner than the scheduled time, which was most welcome; they arrived on time; were friendly and knowledgeable; quickly assessed and fixed the problem, which was far simpler than I had expected. I have had repairmen do the very least they deemed acceptable in order to get in and out quickl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check for cause of water leak after outside water valve closed

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your time and encouragement we really appreciate it. Have a blessed week.
5.0

05/21/2020

Chris and Phillip did excellent work. Arrived on time. Quickly identified the location of the problem and repaired it. They were very careful to leave the site clean and restored to what it was before they started. Price was very reasonable and lower than we feared the cost would be.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main water line pipe repair

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your kind words. We agree Chris and Philip are great! So glad we could help. May God Bless and Keep You.
5.0

05/01/2020

Riley called to say he could come earlier than I was told. He was very knowledgable, professional, friendly, and listened to my concerns. He even made sure the wires were not exposed like the original installation had been. A-1 will be the only plumbing company I'll be calling as long as I continue to receive the same high quality, professionalism, and friendliness I experienced today!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation and removal garbage disposal

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the encouragement. In a time like this it is extra special. May God Bless and Keep You.
5.0

01/29/2020

Went perfectly. Semi convoluted drainage system, but they were able to cleanout all the way to street. Very professional. Riley & Steven did a great job. Very competitive pricing ... well worth the rate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clear drains

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are blessed to have Riley and Stephen on the team here. May God Bless and Keep You
4.0

09/13/2017

Plumber arrived when promised and did the work in a very professional manner. There was a confusion about whether that visit was to quote for or do the work. They arrived to do the work, I understood their phone representative that they would quote first. We did ask for a quote before beginning to do the work. After hearing a quote of nearly $500 to install the faucet, we declined. Faucet installe...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet install and lavatory faucet replacement.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your feedback, we are not always the cheapest in town. We are honored to serve you. Hopefully the quality of the product and the install will outlast the price shock, as the saying goes. If we could pay the costs of being in business, and do the work for less we would certainly do the work for less money. May God Bless and Keep You
5.0

07/22/2017

Chris called when he was on his way over, showed up right on time and was professional and friendly. He walked me through each step he was recommending and told me the cost of each part of the job. I was thrilled that the cost was much less than an original quote!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They performed a home inspection and replaced an outdoor faucet.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are honored to serve. May God Bless and Keep You
5.0

05/27/2017

I could not ask for a more pleasant and professional company to do this work. All installers were courteous and respectful. They were prompt and aware of their surroundings, keeping thing clean and neat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used A-1 Plumbing for two projects in the last 6 months. One was toilet installations and the other was a sink and facet installation.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SPENDING YOUR PRECIOUS TIME TO LET US KNOW HOW WE ARE DOING. THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO SERVE YOU. MAY GOD BLESS AND KEEP YOU
5.0

11/07/2016

Technicians were very helpful and went beyound the call of duty

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
routine maintenance

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

YOU ARE A BLESSING TO US. THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR TIME. MAY GOD BLESS AND KEEP YOU

Services Offered

Plumbing & Drain Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask For Details