Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Renovations by Dave Covillo

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Description

Renovations by Dave Covillo Inc....

Other local Pros in your area

Professional Touch Painting

Professional Touch Painting is small individually owned and operated company that takes pride in every project. Call today for a free estimate! Fully licensed, bonded, and insured. Better Business Bureau - Accredited business.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Professional Touch Painting on Angi
Pressure Plus

Pressure Plus LLC is your local Painting and Pressure washing specialist. We provide services for both interior and exterior for both commercial and residential properties. Our staff is dedicated to providing you with quality work that will last, in the most efficient way possible to save you money.  

Offers by Pressure Plus on Angi
NEWCOMB PAINTING & SVCS LLC

Take Pride In Your Home Hire A Painting Company In Spokane, WA To Brighten Up Your Property! Everyone homeowner wants to live in a home that looks beautiful on the inside and the outside. Using the right paints and techniques, your home can look great for years to come. Choose Newcomb Painting and Services, LLC as your painting contractor to get the job done right. We're the painting company in Spokane, WA you can rely on for high-quality service. We'll prep and paint any surface inside or outside your home. We also offer a variety of home improvement services so your space can look its best.  Trust your painting and repairs to a team that cares. Email us or call at (509) 998-7968 now to discuss your needs.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/07/2015

He hasn't done any work yet, but I'm incredibly comfortable with him. He's extremely patient and answers all of our questions. He takes the time to go over every detail, which I like. I typically have a general sense of unease every time I have to deal with a contractor. Not with Dave. I'm looking forward to the project, as opposed to dreading it.

Description of Work
We're contracting Dave to remodel and renovate many areas in our home.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

4.0

05/03/2015

Dave came and gave us an estimate for a deck and basement. He was prompt, professional, and offered up great ideas and cost cutting routes. Both jobs were out of our budget right now, but we plan on saving and having him come do the basement at a later time.

Description of Work
Dave came and gave us an estimate for a deck and basement. He was prompt, professional, and offered up great ideas and cost cutting routes. Both jobs were out of our budget right now, but we plan on saving and having him come do the basement at a later time.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/18/2015

Dave provided a detailed estimate and breakdown of costs that allowed us to know the costs of every part of the job. He made some key design suggestions that really enhanced the outcome. When we wanted changes or he suggested them, he promptly prepared change orders so that we knew all of the costs as the job progressed. There were no surprises. His interior designer worked closely with us and made outanding suggestions for tile, countertop, and colors. Almost without exception Dave's crew and all of his subs were delightful to work with. They answered all of our questions and relayed any concerns to Dave. They were very attentive to our preferences and made sure that we were satisfied with all the finish work. Dave was on the site frequently to ensure that work was progressing according to plan and without delay. All the work was finished beautifully, and the new exterior brickwork blends in perfectly with the existing brickwork. After almost a year living with the new kitchen and bath, we could not be happier wirh the result. Although Dave is not the least expensive we feel that we received an outsanding result for a fair price and are delighted! We recommend him withourt reservation.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen and bath including moving window in brick wall in our 1930 house. All custom cabinets and new oak floor. Replacement of sliding glass door with energy efficient hinged patio door, requiring exterior brickwork and floor repair. A tiled shower was installed in the bath and floor tiled. A new exterior door and a new tile floor installed on the side entry. Lights and new carpet were added to stairs to basement.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

12/18/2014

Description of Work
Turned an unfinished basement into a wonderful family room with storage closets.

Category remodeling

5.0

06/27/2014

Description of Work
complete remodel of kitchen and dining room. It went very well and the remodel was done on time.

Category remodeling

5.0

12/18/2012

great

Description of Work
He completely guted our master bath and re built it as requested.Heated tile floors, stand alone tub, glass shower, new cheery wood cabinets with granite counters, granite window ledges, and a new window and some roof work. Dave did a very great job and the bath looks better than any 5 star hotel you could find. Love it.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/01/2012

The work we well with only a couple of issues. The window contractor brought the wrong window and it had to be re-ordered and the tile contractor had to order additional tile. there was about a 3 week delay due to these issues. They were very good about keeping the dust down in the rest of the house and covering all of the flooring that they had to walk on to complete the project.

Description of Work
Dave does a wonderful job and the interior decorator who works with him is a huge benifit. They complete remodeled our bathroom and it is beautiful. Dave uses skilled craftsmen to do the work and oversees it well.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/19/2012

We had three different contractors look at the project and give us a bid. We already had a good idea of what we wanted and were looking for someone who we felt could put these ideas down and build a top of the line Master Bath.Dave was able to look at we wanted and put it to paper.He brought in a designer to help pick out all the pieces that this project was going to need and help us put it all together.By working with Dave he was able to line up all the sub contractors and keep everything going on scheduleThe final Master Bath is as nice as you could find in any five star hotel. It is over the top and we could not have wished for more.He was a pleasure to work with and we loved the final outcome.

Description of Work
We had a complete Master Bath remodel done. The room was stripped down to the studs and a very nice complete bath was built.This included heated tile floors, stand alone bath tub, new cherrywood cabinets, tiled glass shower, windows, lighting and all bronze fixtures.

Category remodeling

    Services Offered

    Remodeling kitchen, basements and bathroom, interior design & decks DESIGN BUILD FIRM- additions, whole house renovations, new homes and construction

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes