Heinemann Construction LLC

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since March 2013

Call today to discuss your basement, bathroom or kitchen remodel. We focus on quality customer service from start to finish and beyond. Our goal is to be your life long contractor you can trust and refer to your friends and family. Talk to us also about decks, tile, additions, and so much more!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (17)drywall (17)plumbers (16)home remodeling (13)lighting (13)flooring (12)countertop installation (12)basement remodeling (11)electrician (10)tile installation (10)woodworking (8)closet design (8)
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
5.0

04/06/2019


James A.

We had Jeff's crew fully remodel one of our basement rooms and add an egress window. They did some minor work on another room in the basement, and they removed an old, rotten deck that we inherited when we bought the house. All the work is excellent. The personal interactions were great; the crew were friendly, punctual, and thorough. They took the one room all the way to the foundation and built up from there; it was a big project with some funky angles from the 1950s. When we have work in the future, we will definitely contact Jeff again. A few things that I found particularly good: first, Jeff gave us a few different bids to help us figure out which things we could afford to do now and which things we could delay. Initially, we were thinking of doing several partial projects, but because he was willing to give us three different bids, we managed to get exactly what we wanted in one room and enough done in the other to make it very comfortable. Second, Mike and Chris were the two guys here the most and they were friendly and kind. The site was kept clean, and we never worried about leaving them alone in the house. They arrived when they said they would, and they communicated clearly. Third, Jeff was always a phone call or text away. He responded quickly and was kind. There was a hiccup in the some of the electrical work that I didn't catch when doing the walk through. Jeff had the electrician on site within hours to fix the issue. I want to be clear: we had already paid him; I had already signed off on the work; and even then he gave me the same personal attention he'd give us while doing the work. The craftsmanship is great. We really love the new room, and we are more than happy to recommend Jeff and his crew to anyone needing projects done. I will recommend him to friends in the future.

Description of Work
Basement room remodel.

Category closet systems, decks, drywall, electrician, egress windows, picture framing, remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2019

5.0

09/14/2018


Patricia S.

The workers showed up on time and stayed for eight hours, they made sure that they did what we wanted done, also had us check there work, you could not have asked for better honest people to work in your house, this company went above and beyond what we wanted done, this was 1st time ever using a contractor and would do again, if we have time and money for kitchen and bathrooms remodeled some day

Description of Work
new walls in family room, walls put up in wash room, new flooring in bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen entry way, they painted family room, wash room, bathrooms, small wall in entry way, new lights in family room, wash room, bathroom

Category contractors, carpet installation, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for your business [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]. You were a pleasure to work with. Me and my crew wish you the very best and hope we can work together again. Jeff Heinemann
5.0

03/28/2018


Diana M.

Very well...Very knowledgeable plumber.

Description of Work
Repaired bathtub fixture

Category plumbing

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. Enjoy your functional valve now that you don’t have to keep the vise grips close by at all times to turn the shower on.
5.0

08/28/2017


Melinda K.

Awesome job from start to finish! Very professional, friendly, great crew to work with and got a heads up they were coming every time. All was completed too in a very timely manor. Cleaned up all messes before leaving every time they did work. I have a few more things I want to re-do and when I'm ready, will call them to do the work.

Description of Work
Kitchen make over. New sink, faucet, double wall ovens, gas cook top, quartz counter tops, back splash, paint.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $23

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

07/21/2017


Melinda K.

Painting completed, looks great! Kitchen is prepped, ready to finish with installation of ovens, counter tops, back splash, sink, faucet and cook top. Great guys to work with! Friendly, knowledgeable, keep me informed at all times before they arrive and of status of materials and completion. Clean up before leaving each time work is done. Would recommend to anyone needing a great contractor.

Description of Work
New counter tops, back splash, double ovens, gas cook top, sink and faucet in kitchen. Painting of one wall in master bath.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, picture framing, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/16/2017


Gary N.

Jeff Heinemann and his crew were terrific! They did a great job! Jeff was able to get most of the work done while we happened to be out of town for two weeks, and I was entirely comfortable with that, which doesn't happen very often! Everything looks terrific and functions well. There were a couple of hitches along the way which, from having been through three previous remodels, is to be expected. In one instance, Jeff was able to ask us how we wanted it completed: for the electrical on a hall light w/added ceiling fan. The other instance was that, on installing the new kitchen sink and faucet, his crew discovered that our garbage disposer was leaking through a rusted screw hole. I think we were in the midst of some multi-city air travel that day, so Jeff bought a new disposer to install, one that was middle of the range price-wise. Good idea, and he kept us and his crew on schedule. This was by far the best, most stress-free remodel I've ever been through, even though it was the largest I've done. HALLELUJAH!

Description of Work
NOTE: We selected and purchased all our own materials, lighting, etc. We replaced our countertops with quartz in our kitchen and both bathrooms; new sinks and faucets were also installed, plus two new bathroom light fixtures. We replaced all hard flooring with LVT (luxury vinyl tile), and also removed some carpet from a heavy traffic area to replace with LVT. Jeff and his crew took out a wall between two tiny bedrooms to create a master bedroom upstairs, and revised the electrical, HVAC vents, and carpeting. A new light fixture was installed, too. There were many tricky ceiling and wall texture revisions to do after this.

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]! You were wonderful to work with.
5.0

06/05/2017


Christina C.

The project was a big one. It was completed timely and with high quality work. Jeff and his team always treat my home as if it is their own, and pay attention to the little details. We are particularly happy and impressed with the quality of the paint job and the new window. Our home looks fantastic. This was the second project we have hired Heinemann Construction for and would not hesitate to use their services in the future.

Description of Work
Replacement of siding which included tear down of old siding and removal of lava rock from the front of the house. New paint, adding a window, and some work in our attic.

Category drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

Images

Review for Heinemann Construction LLC - PO Box 844, Veradale, WA - 35175503
1.0

04/03/2017


Gloria R.

They did NOT even return my call

Description of Work
Remodel....kitchen and bathroom siding and new windows and doors

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, home remodeling, interior painters

Work Completed On 04/03/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] please give us a call. I am sorry you have not received a call back. I do not see a missed call or message in our call logs. We would be happy to hear how we can assist with your project. Jeff Heinemann 509-844-1414
5.0

02/14/2017


Gary G.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2016

5.0

12/04/2016


Dawn B.

Our project was finished within the expected time frame. Jeff was great about explaining any increase in the expected budget and letting us decide on how to proceed. He listened to our ideas and concerns. His staff is friendly, professional, and timely. Everyone worked diligently to finish our remodel in a timely manner. The quality of work is exceptional. We would highly recommend Heinemann Construction to anyone considering a remodel project.

Description of Work
We had work done in our kitchen and bathrooms. Heinemann Construction removed a pantry, desk and a shower in order to expand the room in our kitchen. We decided to paint our existing cabinets and replace the counter tops with quartz. We love the look of the counter tops and tile backsplash. The Heinemann Construction crew added an entire wall of new custom cabinets with pullout drawers to replace the pantry storage along with a small counter area and enclosed trash/recycle bins. We had flooring replaced in the kitchen and main floor bathroom. In our master bath, they removed a door and replaced it with a custom barn door and also built a custom cabinet with a pull out hamper. We are very pleased with every aspect of this remodel. Jeff's crew was at our home early every morning. They were all very professional and willing to listen to our concerns and ideas. We would highly recommend this company to anyone considering a remodel job big or small!

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2016

5.0

11/23/2016


Karen S.

Great!! Jeff provided detailed proposals and did the work he promised to do. He was able to give suggestions when we weren't sure what we wanted. His team members were always prompt and professional. Best contractor we've ever worked with!!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel, kitchen remodel, fsmily room update, interior painting

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2016

5.0

11/14/2016


Donald E.

We absolutely recommend Heinemann Construction! Our job involved finishing a basement and remodeling a master bath, as well as some add-ons that extended the scope of the project. Jeff Heinemann, business owner/contractor, was a true professional throughout the two-month project. He provided a detailed quote at the outset that set his services apart from the competition (4 bids). Once we accepted Heinemann’s bid, work was started far sooner than anticipated. The invoice was updated throughout the job, assuring that there were no surprises in terms of cost, time, or design. Jeff stayed in near-daily contact by phone, email, and text. He provided thoughtful updates, described options when called for to help us stay in control of the process, and offered appropriate advice when the inevitable “unexpecteds” came up. Heinemann’s crew (John, David, and Mathew) earned special appreciation as they were courteous, professional, friendly, and responsive to our needs throughout the job, earning our trust by working hard every day, attending to all the details, and making sure the finished product surpassed what we’d hoped for. Top-notch subcontractors (engineering, electrical, HVAC, chimney, flooring, cabinetry) were used to make sure the job was done right. We love the finished products: an amazing new master bathroom, and a wholly finished and comfortable basement living space that add value and “livability” to our home. We appreciate the skill and value of Heinemann Construction’s work every day.

Description of Work
sheetrocking, plumbing, framing, electrical, countertops, tile, cabinet rework, trim work, flooring, painting, and a new furnace/heat pump

Category contractors, carpet installation, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2016

5.0

11/13/2016


Donald E.

We absolutely recommend Heinemann Construction! Our job involved finishing a basement and remodeling a master bath, as well as some add-ons that extended the scope of the project. Jeff Heinemann, business owner/contractor, was a true professional throughout the two-month project. He provided a detailed quote at the outset that set his services apart from the competition (4 bids). Once we accepted Heinemann’s bid, work was started far sooner than anticipated. The invoice was updated throughout the job, assuring that there were no surprises in terms of cost, time, or design. Jeff stayed in near-daily contact by phone, email, and text. He provided thoughtful updates, described options when called for to help us stay in control of the process, and offered appropriate advice when the inevitable “unexpecteds” came up. Heinemann’s crew (John, David, and Mathew) earned special appreciation as they were courteous, professional, friendly, and responsive to our needs throughout the job, earning our trust by working hard every day, attending to all the details, and making sure the finished product surpassed what we’d hoped for. Top-notch subcontractors (engineering, electrical, plumbing, HVAC, chimney, flooring, cabinetry) were used to make sure the job was done right. We love the finished products: an amazing new master bathroom, and a wholly finished and comfortable basement living space that add value and “livability” to our home. We appreciate the skill and value of Heinemann Construction’s work every day.

Description of Work
1) Finish a basement. 2) Remodel master bath. 3) Drywall patch. 4) Painting.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2016

5.0

11/07/2016


EDWIN R B.

Fantastic!! Right on budget and schedule.

Description of Work
The upstairs bathroom was completely remodeled.

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2016

5.0

11/05/2016


Kevin F.

Jeff and his crew didn't amazing job. They got here early clean up after themselves and got the job done when they said they would. Jeff was also a huge help in designing and picking out the specifics of the job. He was careful not to let his own tastes overrule what we wanted.

Description of Work
The first job was garden boxes which turned out beautiful. Then we remodeled and updated most of our upstairs including the kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Jeff also repaired ceiling damage in our basement.

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $90,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2016

5.0

11/02/2016


Bernard R.

Extremely professional and easy to work with along with massive amounts of knowledge and ideas on designing and layout . Finish work and quality is fantastic . Definitely home show worthy ........! There is just absolutely nothing to say on the negative side everything was professional and went very smoothly .....!

Description of Work
Tore out part of wall to open up kitchen, Took out counters and design new cabinets and counters for kitchen , designed a huge built-in cabinet with lights at end of kitchen for more storage with pull out drawers , plumbed waterline over to refrigerator icemaker , installed new farm sink and plumbing , had a new gas line run for a new gas stove , installed new lighting in the ceiling , installed new flooring in kitchen and out to dining room area along with tons of new drywall and painting .

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, egress windows, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2014

5.0

11/02/2016


Dax W.

They did a great job overall and will use them again in the future. They arrived every day on time and worked very hard all day long. They communicated very well and always supplied exactly what they needed from me and when. The did quality work and I was proud to show off what they had done in our house. All of the changes they made blend well with existing construction so it doesn't look like "existing" and "new". To top it all off, they were super friendly and nice people to see every day while they were here.

Description of Work
They built a bathroom and three closets. The installed and matched numerous doors and trim throughout house. They painted interior doors and walls. Repaired walls. Removed and installed new flooring.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, egress windows, picture framing, lighting, remodeling, siding, woodworking, ceiling fans, interior painters, doors, sunrooms

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2015

1.0

08/26/2016


Ian D.

I will not suggest this general contractor to anyone ever and now I have to have to pay to have his work redone from another company and I am out

Description of Work
MIND YOU THIS WAS A $50500.00 JOB. At 1st Jeff seemed really patent and very knowledgeable. This was initially when we had him come out to give us a bid roughly around Jan of 2016. After of which I noticed he became slightly pushy in polite way to see if we chose to go with his business. Seeing as how we did not hear from any other contractors at the time for 3 weeks. I decided to have him come in 1 more time to evaluate the depth of redoing the plumbing and the wiring in the house plus remodeling the basement. Instead of doing as I asked he showed up the following Monday with maybe $2000.00 worth of lumber that he had purchased. And asked where he place it and park his trailer for the project. I politely accommodated due to rating on this site. And just chalked it up to misunderstanding. Then 2 weeks into the project even though we were not ready for him in the 1st place he began asking for plans of the layout. Which I had to last minute come up plans. So a friend of the family whom is a architect helped that night. I then gave Jeff the plans. And roughly another week later he began to ask what type of insulation we will need in regards to the walls downstairs. I informed him after researching it for a night we required spray foam insulation. (THIS WAS NOT WHAT WAS THEN FRAMED OUT FOR) HE FRAMED 7 INCHES AWAY FROM THE WALL WHICH WOULD LEAVE 4 INCHES OF NOTHING BEHIND THE DRYWALL WHEN UP ( mind you at the time I knew nothing about this process and trusted this man. ( I LATER FIND OUT HE SPACED THE STUDS 26 INCHES APART WHICH YES IS TO CODE BUT IS THE MAX HE CAN GO) instead of doing this the right way and making it a little less of distance. So that if anything needed to hung we could actually use the studs properly. (HE ALSO DID NOT STICK TO THE PLANS) claiming we had too little space for the plans to work. These plans were drafted by an architect that has been in his industry for at 15 years. And he planned the Grand Hotel in Spokane, the revamp of the davenport Hotel. So this was not done right Period in anyway shape or form. Now when I have tried to call him in regards to coming and fixing it. He ignores the texts and voice mails as well as calls attempted. I REPEAT DO NOT USE THIS MAN AT ALL. EVEN HE IS POLITE HE IN MY OPINION IS AN AVERAGE CONTRACTOR THAT WILL GET THE MONEY AND LEAVE AND NOT STAND UP TO HIS CLAIMED GUARANTEE OF WORK. (I will say his plumber and his electrician he used at the time were great) BUT HIS WORK NO WAY!!!

Category egress windows, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, wells, basement remodeling

Cost $50,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2016

5.0

08/21/2015


Joseph M.

Our basement had sustained water damage from a large rain storm, which necessitated the work of a water damage mitigation team. This left our finished basement with a perimeter defect in our dry wall, removal of all of our trim, a large area of bare flooring beneath our carpet, and a room that needed a new paint job. We hired Jeff to restore the room to it's previous state. He and his team did that, and more. Over the course of about 7 days, they had the room looking brand new. Jeff was good about every detail, wanting to make sure the room hadn't appeared restored, but rather untouched. Jeff and the crew did a wonderful job of respecting our home, keeping the non-working areas clean. In fact, you would not even be able to tell we had contractors in that week. Their cleanup of the project was superb, as well. His pricing was very reasonable. I have met many contractors, and unfortunately found most to be pushy and clearly pursuing their own agenda. This is not Jeff. My wife and I found him considerate, friendly, and honest. We have already detailed a list of projects we plan to involve him on in the future.

Description of Work
Restoration of dry wall, replacement of carpet padding, replacement of trim, and painting in our finished basement.

Category carpet installation, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $2,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2015

5.0

01/31/2015


Thor P.

From start to finish Jeff was a true professional. I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about the experience and have no problem whatsoever recommending him. He was punctual, tidy, on schedule, paid close attention to detail, and transformed our basement in to a place that we love to hang out in. He was extremely easy to deal with and we were in contact frequently via text and phone regarding the project. He included us in the decision making process the whole way through and we could not be more pleased with the end result.

Description of Work
He finished our basement. Did the electrical, plumbing, drywall, home theater pre wire, countertops, painting, fireplace, tile, carpet, bathroom, bedroom.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2015

5.0

09/21/2014


Matthew W B.

Jeff and his crew were outstanding. They were punctual, professional, and trustworthy. Jeff was always reachable and communicated with us throughout the entire project. He always cleaned up after each day. He finished our project in a timely manner and stayed true to his bid. We look forward to working with him again for future home projects.

Description of Work
Jeff Heinemann finished our unfinished basement (including pouring a concrete floor) and put in an egress window.

Category concrete repair, egress windows, flooring contractor, remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2014

5.0

11/04/2013


Daren M.

Very clean, pleasant to work with, kept the area accessible and livable throughout the remodel process. Very friendly, informative, and high quality workmanship. I'd highly recommend him for future work.

Description of Work
Installed new closet in basement bedroom, which required the removal of a wall and removal and re installation of carpet. Sheet rocked, textured, trimmed, new doors. Also installed new doorway in another basement bedroom to include framing, trim, installation of door and hardware.

Category carpet installation, closet systems, drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, remodeling, woodworking, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2013