Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Prairie Electric Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2005

4.7

(150) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Additional Email Addresses - service@prairielectric.com....

Other local Pros in your area

KAP's HVAC

Here at KAP's HVAC, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services such as Gas/Electric Furnace Installation and Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Heater Repair, A/C Installation and Repair, Air Duct Installation and Repair, Residential Services, Flame Sensor Repair, Thermostat Repair, and Ductless A/C Services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!  

Offers by KAP's HVAC on Angi
Revival Energy LLC

Revival Heating & Cooling is “The New Standard for Re-Engineering Comfort & Efficiency methods”. We will save you money by controlling heat loss & heat gain with the techniques we use. This Re-Engineering will provide huge comfort swings allowing you to finally feel the comfort you deserve. Our high standards of excellence for each installation allows your equipment to run perfectly balanced while providing extended life to the equipment. For the most satisfying experience we offer non-stop Premium Service by each of our employees to each of our customers. We believe your project is THE BEGINNING OF A LONG TERM RELATIONSHIP NOT the end of one.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Revival Energy LLC on Angi
Kova Heating and Cooling

KOVA Heating & Cooling has a history of providing the best HVAC solutions to customers living in the Vancouver and Portland Metro areas. We started from scratch and gained the trust of our customers by delivering our promises. We have vast experience of installing, repairing, and fixing HVAC systems. We remained determined all these years about offering quality services and the best customer support to our valuable customers and that became the reason why we have succeeded in building our brand identity sooner than we imagined. KOVA's expansion was a dream come true and with the constant support of our dedicated crew and loyal customers, we maintained our standard without compromising on our products and services. Our staff is professionally trained to deal with all kinds of issues relating to HVAC systems. They have the right blend of knowledge and skills to make sure that our customers are satisfied with the result. We intend to stick to our core values throughout all these years and continue to adopt modern technologies in order to provide our customers with exceptional services. KOVA cares about your comfort and living standards. We do not want you to live in discomfort due to a broken HVAC system so we are available 24/7 at your service. KOVA is determined to grow by any means possible; be it learning, training, certification, or education. We aim to stay up-to-date always so that we can serve you better.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/16/2020

They did a really good job. They are very professional.

Description of Work
They installed some new lights in our kitchen and dining room. Some new electrical outlets.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business and the review, we look forward to working for you on future projects.
3.0

10/14/2017

Guys showed up on day we agreed upon and did a good job. One guy was pretty nice other guy seemed annoyed at everything, especially that I didn't want to put a button for garbage disposal on front of my cabinet instead of under or on the sink, said it was harder for him. When I had called to make the appointment, I explained what I wanted done and I was told there was a $250.00 min for a job this small. I was ok with that, figured maybe $350.00 with parts. Took them approximately an hour (with the annoyed guy on his phone part of the time) to do the job and I was charged $600.00. If you use these guys make sure you get a written estimate first.

Description of Work
Re-hook up dishwasher/garbage disposal, outlet for microwave.

Category electrician

5.0

10/02/2017

Very professional, organized, timely. Answered all questions. Cleaned up work site when finished. Definitely would use this company again.

Description of Work
new service to a shop with breaker panel, some inside plugs, and outside setup

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business and posting this review. We look forward to working for you in the future. Have a great day.
1.0

09/06/2017

They couldn’t schedule sooner than 4 weeks for the estimate. They didn’t show up. The estimator claimed he called and decided not to show up when he didn’t get an answer. There was no record of a call on my cell phone, and no message was left. It was a huge waste of time.

Description of Work
Scheduled an estimate for home EV charger installation.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the busy schedule and we did in fact call to confirm the appointment for the estimate. There was no answer at the phone number we were provided , so we didn't travel to the site from our office in Vancouver, Washington to take the chance of someone not being present.
5.0

06/10/2017

They noticed some logistical challenges right away about how to work with the house and garage structure. They were very professional, checked out their proposed plan with us, then went right to work. They arrived on time and finished in half the time we expected. We were very happy with their work and expertise. .

Description of Work
We needed a couple of outlets installed. One in the kitchen and one in the crawl space. Our old microwave had been wired incorrectly. When we bought a replacement we learned that we had to put in an outlet before we could have it installed.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business and taking the time to post this review. We look forward to working with you on future projects. Have a great day .
5.0

11/28/2016

Prairie exceeded expectations. They were able to diagnose and repair a problem that we had thought would take a day in about 2 hours.

Description of Work
We've used Prairie Electric to install new lighting and outlets in our home.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We look forward to working with you on future projects. Have a great day !
5.0

11/01/2016

They're very thorough and they're very professional & knowledgeable.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business and taking the time to post this review. We look forward to working for you in the future. Have a great day
5.0

10/10/2016

I am so pleased. Everything went as one would hope. Joel came out to give me an estimate, he adjusted the first one to show the cost of each item and indicate the additional costs if the third heater needed to be replaced. Chris arrived on time, the holes were enlarged with no problems, the perfect fitting new heaters were installed and checked. Everything was vacuumed and all old materials removed. Chris was so pleasant, didn't mind my curiosity or the cats and, most important, very professional and knowledgeable and efficient. The bill was what Joel estimated, no surprises. My thanks to Joel and Chris and Prairie Elec. I will not hesitate to call them if I need electrical work in the future.

Description of Work
Replace 2 old wall heaters, one defective, both using the same thermostat. In order to do this the surrounding wall for both heaters needed to be enlarged. One of the walls is made of wood boards over plaster board. A third wall heater and thermostat needed checking to see if there were any problems. I also asked Prairie Elec. to purchase the new heaters for me.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting this review . We work hard to provide a quality service . Have a great day !
5.0

06/11/2016

Excellent service. Tom (think that was his name) was great when I called to schedule an appointment soon after the call was made. Mark touched base re his ETA as he was running late which was no problem. Promptly diagnosed & fixed the issues I was having in no time at all.

Description of Work
Replaced broken toggle switch; restored service to kitchen dining area. Troubleshoot issue with service to garage & exterior outlet in backyard; reset loosened outlet box in backyard.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We work hard to provide a quality service . Have a great day !
5.0

03/06/2016

As mentioned in another of my reviews, we purchased an older home last year and knew that we'd need a lot of updates to the infrastructure especially insulation, windows, plumbing, electrical, etc. One of our top priorities was to ensure the electrical was safe and any updates needed were made. After collecting proposals and quotes from a few companies (mostly that were reviewed in Angie's List), we chose Prairie Electric Inc. for our electrical needs. The home inspection was performed first--a few weeks before we had the other services completed. The inspection was a thorough walk-through of the house. We had a lot of questions including ones related to the age of the electrical wiring in place, the quality of the breaker box (and properly identifying circuits since they currently were not labeled), specific items related to possibly adding one or two circuits to eliminate blowing breakers, plus discussing the plan for the bathroom fan & switch and the garbage disposal plug & switch. Once all of our questions were answered, we knew based on recommendations from Angie's List plus from other friends we had in the community that had used their services, too, and our own familiarity with their company from when we lived in the area in the past--we knew they were the ones to get the job done. Then a few weeks later we had them back to complete a receptacle inspection (for fire safety purposes), installing the bathroom fan & switch, adding a microwave circuit (so our breaker would quit blowing), labeling the breaker box (WAY helpful), plus adding the plug and switch for the new garbage disposal. The electricians that performed these services were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, and very helpful. They offered good insights while they were performing the work and we were grateful for that. They were especially accommodating to help avoid shutting down intranet services while working on one of the electrical lines by running a separate temporary one. I was working from home that day and it helped me avoid interruptions on a real busy work day. That extra effort was considerate and much appreciated. As we look forward to a couple other systems being replaced in our home, we expect to have Prairie Electric back to support any electrical requirements associated with those projects.

Description of Work
Home inspection, checked all receptacles (and replaced any required), added a bathroom fan and switch, added a microwave circuit, labeling the breaker box, and added a plug and switch for a new garbage disposal.

Category electrician,home inspection,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting this review. Prairie Electric strives to provide platinum customer service. We look forward to working with you in the future.

    Services Offered

    Commercial, industrial and residential design build electrical and service work. Repairs, renovations and troubleshooting

    Services Not Offered

    Photovoltaics

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes