Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J & K Tree Service

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Trade License Number
JKTREKT862MZ
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/09/2023
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

.

Vancouver, WA 98660

Description

J & K Tree Service Based in Vancouver, WA...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (13)lawn care (3)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0

06/03/2022


John S.

Excellent! Great communication and very professional. Left our yard without any leftover debris. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Tree and Fallen Branch Removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

5.0

02/21/2022


George S.

4 trees were removed from my back yard and grinding of 5 stumps. Cesar was efficient and fast to do this job. The last tree will be removed later since it is in the front yard. Cesar's prices are reasonable and fair. I am very pleased with the work that Cesar did form me.

Description of Work
I needed 5 trees removed and grinding 6 stumps.

Category lawn service

Cost $5,420.2

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2022

5.0

11/01/2020


Mark C.

Communication was spot on. They gave a fair quote. The whole crew was very friendly and professional. Knowledgeable about the trees and what needed to be done. Highly recommended. Definitely hire them for tree service.

Description of Work
Consult about tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] is a honor that you have chosen J & K tree service. Thank you again Cesar.
5.0

10/30/2020


Ted W.

One word--outstanding! I was very impressed with their work and the cleanup. I would hire again and highly recommend them. In fact I already made an arrangement with them to come back out in two weeks to do more trimming.

Description of Work
Trim one tree and remove three.

Category lawn service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure to have worked with you. Thank you for the review. -Cesar
5.0

10/08/2020


Cindy D.

Caesar and his helper were such hard workers. I am so pleased with everything done in my front and back yard. Caesar works like a bull and is very professional, reliable, and completed the job to my satisfaction. I am very impressed with J & K and would hire this company again. Cindy Vancouver, WA

Description of Work
Removal of large bushes, tree branches, pruning bushes and hedges, pruning trees, blowing, haul away

Category lawn service,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

09/17/2020


Richard R.

The work was done timely and professionally and the charge was competitive. These guys really know what they are doing. It is great to watch someone skilled in their craft do their work. Next time I need tree service this will be the company I call.

Description of Work
Removing a large fir tree

Category tree service

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

05/14/2020


Bradley W.

We had 3 huge Maple Trees that were dying. We had a quote on Friday, and work started Monday Morning at 9:00 AM First, they arrived at 8:30 AM to unload, gas up, and preview the area. By 8:50 AM, they made the first cut on the first tree. Second, they moved fast and made it seem easy. Super safe with taking the large branches down not to hit anything valuable. As soon as a branch hit the ground, another grabbed it and off to the chipper Third. They cleaned up ALL left over branches, AND my small pile of dead branches that I was going to recycle at a later time. Fourth. They ground up the stumps on Wednesday Morning, again at 8:30 AM and set up and started at 9 AM. They did amazing!! My back hard looks amazing, and when they moved a few things to get them safely out of the way, they put it back. And they left the yard better than before they arrived. Great price, great crew, so VERY happy with their work and the results are amazing. Would hire them back if I had more trees.

Description of Work
Tree removal and Stump Grinding

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


Bob C.

Jason was the first to call me with a quote and gave me a very good price on the spot. He then came back within a hour and did the job. He did exactly as I asked, was vey pleasant to work with and left the job site very clean. Would certainly recommend him, particularly for a fairly small job like my trimming.

Description of Work
Trimmed several trees

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


Bill C.

Replied to request same day and performed service same day. Kinda like "The Flash" but for tree trimming. Reasonably priced and very quick. Cleaned up everything. Even hauled away branches from trimming I was able to do by myself.

Description of Work
Trimming a Rainer Cherry tree

Category tree service

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

02/25/2020


IAN R.

They were excellent and on time. They cleaned up the yard very well. I would recommend them for future business

Description of Work
Remove a large 45 foot tree that was dying. Trim 50 feet of cedar hedge

Category tree service

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J & K Tree Service

How is J & K Tree Service overall rated?

J & K Tree Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are J & K Tree Service open?

J & K Tree Service is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Does J & K Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, J & K Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.