Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Entek Corporation

Founded 1946 • With Angi since June 2005

4.9

(161) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7316 NE 47th Avenue

Vancouver, WA 98661

Description

Entek Corporation is a locally-owned and operated HVAC company serving SW Washington and the greater Portland area since 1946. We have offices in Longview and Vancouver WA. We provide superior heating, cooling and air quality solutions for home, business, and industry. As Carrier's longest-serving installer in the Northwest, we offer rebates, incentives, and financing as well as a list of eligible tax credits. We never charge to inspect or provide an estimate for new equipment, duct cleaning, duct sealing or home electrical work. *Call us for details. LICENSED, BONDED AND INSURED. 24/7 Service. Guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/19/2022


Gabrielle J.

Scheduling an appointment was easy. Sean came out to check our recently purchased home's heat/cooling system and provided options/recommendations for consideration. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Heat/cool diagnostic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/02/2022


Greg P.

Sean s, Did an excellent job on explaining how the air flow system works, Great customer service great job I will continue to recommend Entek for any heating and air-conditioning needs at my friends may have.

Description of Work
Energy efficiency, Airflow

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the review and for using Entek. We will let Sean know the kind words.
5.0

02/28/2022


Smaranda A.

We had the pleasure of working with Ivo and his team and we are incredibly happy with their work. They installed entirely new metal ductwork along with a new furnace and AC unit and everything works beautifully. They were very accomodating with all my requests and concerns and went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with their work every step of the way. Ivo was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions with so much detail and expertise. It was a very big job and they even worked overtime to stay on track. They have done a high-quality job and we highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Replaced entire HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/24/2020


Ralph A.

Awesome job! Eight years ago we had Entek seal and clean ductwork after rodent infestation was cleaned-up. I called for the same job as I had noticed some tears, mouse holes and deterioration of a few flex-ducts. After inspection, though, received recommendation to replace all ducts and bring everything to code (initially done 32 years ago). Ivo and CJ replaced all the ducts, cleaned up and left everything tremendously improved over the original. Highly recommended. Ethical, professional, and superior service!4

Description of Work
Replace ductwork

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We will let CJ and Ivo know the kind words. Thank you for using Entek for your HVAC needs.
5.0

12/14/2020


Mike G.

Awesome job! Two years ago we had Entek install a new air conditioner and they did an awesome job. So there was no hesitation calling them for the furnace. They did a pre install inspection so they knew exactly what they were facing. We were facing some cold weather and they left us several space heaters to borrow. When Ivo and CJ showed up for the install, they were on time, clean and very polite. They scored big points with my wife when the stopped at the door and put booties on and then laid protective tarps from the door to the install location. After the install they cleaned the space and vacuumed their way out. They made sure we fully understood how to operate the system before they left. A short time later they contacted us to make ire everything was going well. 100% recommend Entek and you will be impressed with Ivo and CJ.

Description of Work
New furnace installed

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the review. We will let CJ and Ivo know how happy you were with their work. Thank you for using Entek for your HVAC needs.
5.0

12/03/2020


Steve C.

Wanted to acknowledge the great job Shane did today. He went into more detail than all of the previous technicians combined. He told me what I needed, but more importantly what I did not need. Enter has a valuable employee, as far as I am concerned.

Description of Work
heating system maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for using Entek and for writing the review. We will let Shane know the kind words.
5.0

11/12/2020


Carole W.

Gerald, from Entek was determined to track down a mysterious sound seemingly coming from my furnace. He was persistent, and assured me he would continue coming out until it was solved. He was knowledgeable, timely, very professional, and respected social distancing, and wearing a mask. He got it solved, and it was not coming from my furnace, but through a ceiling vent. Entek is very fortunate to have an employee as dedicated as Gerald, who I believe is an important asset for them.

Description of Work
Equipment Noise Problem

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the review and for using Entek. We will let Gerald now the kind words.
5.0

10/12/2020


LINDA L.

We had Entek out to do preventative maintenance on our furnace and air conditioner and were very pleased with their service. Shane got right to work, was thorough, courteous, answered our questions and gave us several helpful tips. The low cost was well worth it as we get ready for fall and winter.

Description of Work
HVAC Annual Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We will let Shane know the kind words. Thank you for the review and for your business.
2.0

08/28/2020


Tony S.

For a place that says they can do emergency services for air conditioning repair please avoid this company. I wanted work done on our trane ductless air conditioning/heating unit but the “emergency service” guy who basically said he lives an hour and a half away and told me I could get a shop vac and suck out blockage which is causing water to leak out of machine down the wall and onto carpet. He basically didn’t want to come out.

Description of Work
Emergency repair of air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

5.0

04/07/2020


Heather G.

The employees for Entek exceeded all expectations. On time, thorough walk through, precise instillation and very professional during the entire instillation. i cant say enough about the Entek crew. The quality and professionalism was outstanding. Best crew of professionals I may have ever dealt with. Thank you! Of course it goes without mentioning, the system works just as expected too!

Description of Work
Heat pump with air handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Happy to hear the installation went well. Thank you for using Entek.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Better Air Northwest

    Better Air Northwest has been proudly serving the greater Portland and Vancouver areas since 2009. We provide air duct cleaning services for industrial, commercial and residential heating, cooling and other air duct systems. We also provide respirable dust testing, dryer vent cleaning and anti-microbial sanitation services. We are a family owned and operated business with a focus on quality service and customer satisfaction. Our professional technicians are friendly and knowledgeable. This is the finest air duct cleaning service on the planet!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Eager Beaver Duct Cleaning

    Residential and Commercial Air Duct cleaning serving the Portland Metro area since 2004. Licensed, bonded & insured. Owner Kristen Currie has a great team of knowledgeable technicians to service your ducts and improve the air quality in your home or office. Free Quotes available. Angie's List members will receive a discount. We aim for 100% customer satisfaction.  

    Core Mechanical LLC

    We as a company specialize in providing service, maintenance, remodel, and new construction plumbing for residential, commercial, and industrial clients. With a total of 30 years experience we are here to provide you with unbeatable customer service and top quality installation.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    ENTEKC'893WE, CCB#49202
    Trade License Locale
    Washington and Oregon State
    Trade License Authority
    States as listed
    Trade License Expiration
    07/01/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating. Cooling. Ventilation. Duct Cleaning & Sealing. Ductless Heat Pumps. Home Electrical Services. Region's leading provider of AEROSEAL: save up to 40% on utilities by sealing ducts from the inside. Home Performance & Energy Testing: our NATE Certified Technicians are Comfort Institute certified and equipped with advanced diagnostic equipment including infrared heat leak-finding cameras, blower doors, and air-flow measurement devices to diagnose and solve hidden air problems.

    Services Not Offered

    ENTEK performs most all work associated with HVAC, Air Quality and Energy Saving diagnostics and problem solving.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Entek Corporation

    How is Entek Corporation overall rated?

    Entek Corporation is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Entek Corporation open?

    Entek Corporation is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Entek Corporation provide

    Entek Corporation accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Entek Corporation offer free estimates?

    Yes, Entek Corporation offers free project estimates.

    Does Entek Corporation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Entek Corporation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Entek Corporation offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Entek Corporation offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Entek Corporation offer emergency services?

    Yes, Entek Corporation offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Entek Corporation?

    Yes, Entek Corporation offers warranties.

    What services does Entek Corporation offer?

    Entek Corporation offers the following services: Heating. Cooling. Ventilation. Duct Cleaning & Sealing. Ductless Heat Pumps. Home Electrical Services. Region's leading provider of AEROSEAL: save up to 40% on utilities by sealing ducts from the inside. Home Performance & Energy Testing: our NATE Certified Technicians are Comfort Institute certified and equipped with advanced diagnostic equipment including infrared heat leak-finding cameras, blower doors, and air-flow measurement devices to diagnose and solve hidden air problems.

    Are there any services Entek Corporation does not offer?

    ENTEK performs most all work associated with HVAC, Air Quality and Energy Saving diagnostics and problem solving.