Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Design Doctors Construction LLC

5.0

(180) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
DESIGDC925KW
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/03/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

3110 NE Minnehaha St Ste G

Vancouver, WA 98663

http://www.designdoctorsconstruction.com

Description

Design Doctors Construction is your Local, Award Winning, Full Service - General Contractor Serving SW Washington and the Portland Metro Area, since 2008. We Specialize in Custom Kitchens and Bathrooms, and large scale remodeling. Design Doctors is dedicated to providing you First Class Customer Service, as well as offering complimentary initial consultations, for all Angie's List members! Licensed, Bonded, and Insured in the states of Washington & Oregon, WA# DESIGDC925KW & OR CCB#187879....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(180) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

171

4

4

3

0

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (47)tile installation (47)countertop installation (44)drywall (43)flooring (40)interior painting (38)lighting (35)woodworking (33)electrician (28)marble & granite (24)window replacement (18)cabinet makers (15)
Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
5.0

04/05/2022


John and Katie P.

I am very happy with the work done by Design Doctors! The tile design presented some challenges which slowed the project down. The tile was installed as designed and looks great so the wait was worth the time. The bathroom was converted to a primary bathroom that will allow me to age in place and use a wheelchair or walker if that were ever to become required. I would like the entire team that contributed to the project they were all great

Description of Work
Primary bathroom total remodeled

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2022

5.0

04/04/2022


Arianna K.

Amazing. It is exactly the way I envisioned it! Every person that worked on our remodel was courteous, professional, and timely.

Description of Work
Full Primary Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

5.0

01/12/2022


Tammy H.

Design Doctors Construction was such an excellent choice for our remodel project. They were professional & very personable throughout the whole project. Even through product supply issues & restrictions related to COVID-19, they always kept in touch with the process & worked tirelessly to make our remodel perfect. The excellent design team were essential in all phases of the remodel by helping us design our dream kitchen, master bath & guest bath from planning the layout, choosing products & offering wonderful advice on color palettes. We highly recommend them as a contractor & would gladly use Design Doctors Construction again for any future projects. They made our dreams come true!

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen, master & guest bath rooms.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

Images

Review for Design Doctors Construction LLC - 3110 NE Minnehaha St, Vancouver, WA - 39594708

+5 More

5.0

11/29/2021


Lisa S.

From concept, to design, to construction, Design Doctors exceeded our expectations at every step. Design Doctors delivered as promised and on time. Their attention to detail was exceptional. Their crew was enjoyable to work with and quality of work was a top priority. Already planning our next project.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Living Area Remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

Images

Review for Design Doctors Construction LLC - 3110 NE Minnehaha St, Vancouver, WA - 39555484
5.0

06/18/2021


John V.

Design Doctors' staff were always polite and professional. They did good, speedy work--making a very disruptive project considerably less disruptive than it could be. They checked up on our satisfaction weeks later, and took care of a problem that emerged (through no fault of their own) months later. This is a very good company, and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,fireplaces,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

11/12/2020


Elaine M.

Not the least expensive bids, however the teams expertise, customer service, reaction time, clean up, and the quality of work is excellent. They made sure everything was done to very high standards. I’ve grown very fond of them over time...

Description of Work
Over a few years we had 3 Bathrooms remodels, a deck, and flooring installed. Painting was also done with remodels.

Category countertops,decks,flooring contractor,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

10/31/2020


Dylan O.

This remodel took place just as the pandemic hit, so it was definitely under stressful circumstances. Design Doctors was amazing to work with and they made the process as smooth as possible. Not only were they professional but they were caring, punctual, and their communication was top notch. We felt as if we were their only customer due to the attention to detail and patience they exhibited. The end result was beautiful and we feel like we are living in a brand new home. I would recommend hiring Design Doctors for your remodel project no matter the size or scale and I will most definitely be referring them to all of my family, friends and clientele. The owners of the company are perfectionists and it shows in the way they run their business. I give them an A+ in every category and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Description of Work
A major kitchen remodel along the living room and two bathrooms.

Category contractors,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,plumbing,remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking,architect,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $110,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Chester F.

Design Doctors is an excellent company that provided outstanding work and focused on customer satisfaction and quality installation. Justin Ross the owner, was responsive, thorough, easy to work with and very honest. The Master Bath tile work done by Jared was the best I have seen. I have already recommended Design Doctors to two friends who wanted to remodel their homes after seeing the quality of the work performed in my home. The job was done on time and within budget. I would use Design Doctors again without question for any future projects.

Description of Work
Replace 14 windows, reset 12 others, reside/paint/flash. Retile master bath and new plumbing, heated floor, Schluter drain system. Added storage area floor, lighting and staircase 66’x15’.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,pressure washing,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Cost $185,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Images

Review for Design Doctors Construction LLC - 3110 NE Minnehaha St, Vancouver, WA - 38989539

+2 More

5.0

10/29/2020


Susan I.

In April 2019 we contacted Design Doctors about remodeling our small (10X10-foot) kitchen area, a project driven by the need to replace our 40 year old JennAir downdraft range. Over the previous 2 years we had received quotes from 6 other contractors, each of whom wanted us to use their predetermined design rather than listening to what we desired. Design Doctors listened. They were also the only contractor to discuss the need to remove and replace all of the sheetrock and flooring – actions that disclosed pending problems with flooring and electrical wiring. Justin Ross provided 4 design options and accompanied us on vendor visits to select products. DD employees its own workmen so no delays with subcontractors. Marcus kept us continuously advised of scheduled work and made sure it was completed properly and timely. His workmen were at the house nearly everyday throughout the 8-week project. They kept the work areas confined and swept and cleaned at the end of every work day. Design Doctors presented us with a notebook of information and instructions on every product and submitted the warranties for us. We have worked with over 10 great contractors during the past 30 years, but none have provide the personal approach, thoroughness and attention to detail of Design Doctors.

Description of Work
Total remodel of 40-year old kitchen

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,lighting,plastering,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2019

Images

Review for Design Doctors Construction LLC - 3110 NE Minnehaha St, Vancouver, WA - 38988727

+4 More

5.0

10/29/2020


Linda F.

It went great. Exceptional and excellent customer service and support, craftsmanship and professionalism, communication and responsiveness to questions.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category animal removal,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Services Offered

Custom design and remodeling of kitchens and bathrooms, tile, marble, natural stone, granite countertops, flooring, frameless glass, custom mirrors, custom cabinetry, complete project management.

Services Not Offered

Minor home repair & maintenance.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Design Doctors Construction LLC

How is Design Doctors Construction LLC overall rated?

Design Doctors Construction LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Design Doctors Construction LLC open?

Design Doctors Construction LLC is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

What payment options does Design Doctors Construction LLC provide

Design Doctors Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Design Doctors Construction LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Design Doctors Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Design Doctors Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Design Doctors Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Design Doctors Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Design Doctors Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Design Doctors Construction LLC?

Yes, Design Doctors Construction LLC offers warranties.

What services does Design Doctors Construction LLC offer?

Design Doctors Construction LLC offers the following services: Custom design and remodeling of kitchens and bathrooms, tile, marble, natural stone, granite countertops, flooring, frameless glass, custom mirrors, custom cabinetry, complete project management.

Are there any services Design Doctors Construction LLC does not offer?

Minor home repair & maintenance.