Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Byrd Construction Company

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2009

4.5

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2514 NE 87th Ave

Vancouver, WA 98662

Description

CCB#153066

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/12/2016


Fred, J.

.

Description of Work
This company does both residential and commercial construction. From small to large projects. Once this contractor starts a job, this is the only job they will work on until it is completed to the owners satisfaction. Not only do they do quality work, they maintain area cleanliness throughout the job. At the end of each day work materials, equipment and debris are staged neatly to allow for continued use of an area, if at all possible. Quality work at a fair price for the consumer.

Category woodworking

5.0

01/14/2016


Fred, J.

.

Description of Work
This is the fourth project he has done for us. His rates are reasonable, his work is outstanding and when he starts a project he is there everyday, all day, until the job is completed to your satisfaction. He doesn't have other projects going on at the same time as yours so his full attention is on your project only.

Category woodworking

2.0

06/22/2015


Wade S.

Description of Work
In general the basement renovation (adding a bedroom, bathroom, and hallway) was completed and functional. Dave doesn't have a very good eye for detail and much of what he did was sloppy but functional. If that was the only problem I would have given him a B+. However, when he broke up my concrete basement floor, he broke my oil line. To his credit, he repeatedly tried to fix it. However, he never succeeded and eventually gave up. Oil seeped up into my concrete and I have taken expensive steps to remedy this. In the end, I had to pay someone else to move the oil line. The worst part about this is that he treated me like this was somehow my fault and gave me a bad attitude every time he had to try to fix it again. I feel like he did not provide good customer service and did not rise to his responsibility on this matter.

Category home builders

5.0

12/09/2009


Jean M.

We are property investors living in Nevada and prices in the Portland Oregon market were very good so we bought a 4 plex in Portland in 2004 and sold it in 2006. It was located in Portland Oregon on N.E. 68th. There were two 2 br. units on top floor and two 1 br. units on the bottom with a yard surrounding the complex for everyones use. Each 2 br. unit had an attached one car garage. The rent was good. The first fix was a water heater so I called a local plumber with a big ad out of the yellow pages in Portland. We got thoroughly taken when this man put in an oversized water heater for the 1 bedroom and charged us $900 for the heater and to install. Because we weren't there to supervise. As the current tenants moved out we needed to have someone repaint, repair and locate any upgrades etc that might be needed prior to renting the units. We needed someone in Portland that we could rely on to handle the repairs. A good friend of ours in Portland that recommended D & R Byrd Construction. It is family owned and had the ability to do both large or small jobs. We flew up and met with Dave. A really nice guy! He was able to supply painters, people to install appliances, and blinds, fix small plumbing jobs like fixtures etc. All at very reasonable prices. Periodically we would fly up to see the property. My tenants were always satisfied with the promptness of the work and the people who performed it. The complex was about 20 years old and construction was not as good as we had thought. We found a problem that the water was leaking down the wall and inside the windows on both of the lower floor 1 br. units. The problem had existed for a long time but we hadn't noticed until the rains hit and the new tenants complained. Dave discovered the problem right away. For some reason when they built the 4plex the workmen failed to put insulation paper all the way to the roof line. It stopped about a foot from the roof in the attic. The wood they used was not the best so it soaked with the water and then dribbled down the walls and into the window sills and the apartments. We had to replace both the upper and lower windows and casings below the leaks, the sheet rock around the windows and the siding on the outside. Dave was able to match the siding exactly so it looked just great. We bought the duplex as an investment and after fixing its problems, painting inside and out, and adding fencing and trees to the yard we sold it in two years for a nice profit. We give 5 stars of excellence to D&R Byrd Construction! Excellent work, reasonable prices, and you can trust him to do the job right. He has reliable contractors within his reach to solve any problem right away. When the economy gets better we will invest in the Portland area again and we'll definitely use D & R Byrd for all of our needs. I recently discovered that Angies list is where a majority of people go for recommendations for local contractors in the Portland area. I wanted to make sure that D&R Byrd had the recommendation they deserve. Have any questions? Just drop us a line. Jeantmurphy3@yahoo.com Tom & Jean Murphy Las Vegas NV

Description of Work
Replacement of outside steps, railings, tile in the entryway, dishwasher, plumbing, update with new faucets, counter top, mini blinds, windows, lighting, switches, fix kitchen cabinets, decorator paint inside with trim, outside siding during the years from June 2004 to August 2006 when we sold the complex. He made valid comments and suggestions to upgrade the property and keep it in good working order. I trust his judgement and the years of experience that he and his company provides.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, window treatments, woodworking, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

10/13/2009


Tim K.

When Dave told us he could complete this remodel from demolition to completion in just 10 days, including granite counter tops, we were a bit skeptical. It was impressive to see the project progress everyday. By the end of the first week the new cabinets had already been installed. On day 9 it was a real pleasure to come home to new granite counter tops. On day 10 Dave personally stayed late to finish cleaning the kitchen from vacuuming out the cabinets to wiping the fingerprints for the stainless steel appliances. We were very impressed and deeply appreciative

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel. New cabinets, granite counter tops, appliances, plumbing & fixtures, painting and hardwood flooring.

Category appliance repair, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/06/2009


Richard C.

Everything went well. The job was done on time and the finished product exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Removed existing kitchen cabinets and non-bearing partial wall, installed new cabinets (customer supplied), countertops, molding and sheetrock.

Category woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lesters Painting LLC

    Residential & Commercial Exterior/Interior Painting We Accept Major Credit Cards Winter Specials Avail.  

    Angi Certified

    AMERICAN MASTERCRAFT

    American Mastercraft specializes in roofing, siding, flooring, and painting services that you will find valuable and affordable. We understand the importance of using the best quality materials and labor to prevent ongoing issues with your project. Whether you are planning a new home build or in need of lasting repairs; call on our experts at American Mastercraft with a reputation of Excellency in the construction industry, trust us with your project requirements. Call Tom directly at 360-606-0677  

    Angi Certified

    Under the Sun Construction

    Under The Sun Construction specializes in interior and exterior paining.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial construction - full home remodels, full basement remodels and conversions to living space, complete kitchen remodels, complete bath remodel along with the addition of new baths, craftsman style finish carpentry, new construction, home repairs, garages, attics, decks, dry rot repair, home repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Siding, Roofing, Foundation Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Byrd Construction Company

    How is Byrd Construction Company overall rated?

    Byrd Construction Company is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Byrd Construction Company open?

    Byrd Construction Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Byrd Construction Company provide

    Byrd Construction Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Byrd Construction Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Byrd Construction Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Byrd Construction Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Byrd Construction Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Byrd Construction Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Byrd Construction Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Byrd Construction Company?

    Yes, Byrd Construction Company offers warranties.

    What services does Byrd Construction Company offer?

    Byrd Construction Company offers the following services: Residential & commercial construction - full home remodels, full basement remodels and conversions to living space, complete kitchen remodels, complete bath remodel along with the addition of new baths, craftsman style finish carpentry, new construction, home repairs, garages, attics, decks, dry rot repair, home repair.

    Are there any services Byrd Construction Company does not offer?

    Siding, Roofing, Foundation Repair