Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Ponds LLC

5.0

(131) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since October 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6400 NE hwy 99 suite G321

Vancouver, WA 98665

Description

Pond Construction and Pond Cleaning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(131) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

124

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (106)well & water pump repair (20)fountains (17)pool cleaning (16)excavating (12)plumbers (9)pressure washing (5)lawn care (5)hardscaping (2)masonry (2)
Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
5.0

10/22/2021

They showed up with at least 8 guys and had the three tiered waterfall pond in, in under 8 hours. They were very professional. It looks amazing.

Description of Work
Waterfall Pond

Category excavators,fountains

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

Images

Review for Affordable Ponds LLC - 6400 NE hwy 99 suite G321, Vancouver, WA - 39517418

+2 More

5.0

05/29/2021

We could not be more pleased with the work performed. Our pond was a mess with years of algae build up. Additionally many rocks from the sides of the pond had been displaced. Michael showed up on time and was very helpful and professional. After carefully removing the water, fish and snails he spent hours restacking rocks on the pond walls followed by a thorough pressure washing. He was very creative in helping us resolve a problem with a pump hose. From start to finish the work was performed with great care and precision. Our pond has never looked better and we highly recommend Affordable Ponds!

Description of Work
Pond cleaning and pump hose repair

Category pool cleaners

Cost $595

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Images

Review for Affordable Ponds LLC - 6400 NE hwy 99 suite G321, Vancouver, WA - 39350809
5.0

02/21/2021

Excellent. John showed up on time and got to work. He had to replace two non-functioning pumps and associated wiring and power wash our lower pond (part of a 2-pond and creek system). He was very professional and efficient. He thoroughly cleaned our lower pond, which is lined with dozens of basalt rocks. After replacing the pumps, he ensured all was running correctly before departing. I would highly recommend Affordable Ponds and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Pump Replacement for pond/fountain system in front yard

Category landscaping,pressure washing,wells,fountains

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

5.0

11/23/2020

Jeff Reid and his team at Affordable Ponds waved their magic wand and constructed a beautiful new koi pond including waterfall just outside the living room of our log home. They also gave a huge start on landscaping our rural residence’s wildfire defensible space. Jeff saved us time, money, backache, and heartache by doing it right – with jaw-dropping results. We are thrilled with both the beauty and functionality of our new pond. Our entire experience was outstanding and had NO negatives. If you desire deep knowledge of pond construction plus years of experience, integrity, reliability, teamwork, work ethic, project nimbleness, artistic vision, amazing value, and total commitment to customer service and happiness – search no further. Details: This two day job went so smoothly that it was completed several hours more quickly than anticipated. The original shallow 450-gallon pond constructed by the previous homeowner was plagued with multiple issues. Jeff and his team corrected everything. The new pond is a freeform 10’ x14’. Deepened to 2.5 feet, it now contains ~2,600 capacious gallons for our large koi. A 3-tiered waterfall changes direction as it meanders down the (new) hillside. Jeff designed the low-profile waterfall to enhance the view of the spectacular valley below our log home – not obscure it. Angled for views from nearly every room, the waterfall’s three underwater LED lights highlight the drops at night. In effect, this added an additional “room” to our house. Rock from the old pond was incorporated, including flat slabs for the waterfall’s tiered overhangs. Ferns, deer-resistant plants, and boulders were artistically placed, incl. utilizing several already on our property. Everything looks completely natural. Reflections from the waterfall create a beautiful play of light on our living room’s ceiling logs. The water’s sound is entrancing – even magical. An undergravel filtration system makes the new pond crystal-clear and low maintenance. What a relief! No more dealing with filthy box filters. No skimmer. We will simply have annual deep-cleaning done by Affordable Ponds. Affordable Ponds brought huge tubs for our 8 fish (incl. a 20” & 12” koi) and handled them with care. All fish did well with their 6-hour temporary relocation and introduction into the new pond. Three rock “koi caves” were constructed in the new pond – Jeff and his team are knowledgeable about fish habitat and behavior. They are now also better protected from predators. Jeff, the owner of Affordable Ponds, was on site the entire time (I know that this is not always the case for some pond construction companies). His constant presence ensured our mutual design vision was executed, plus Jeff was able to directly consult with us about unforeseen things including slightly relocating the pond for optimal siting and installation of extra LED wiring to add driveway perimeter lights – something we didn’t realize we wanted until the project was nearly complete. Jeff worked energetically alongside his team plus directed their efforts for peak efficiency. He constantly encouraged and praised his hard-working crew. All were unfailingly supportive of each other; cheerful, positive, and friendly. Not once did I hear a complaint or harsh word. Jeff’s commitment to customer service and happiness marked every single interaction. All communications were clear and timely. He was open and responsive to our many questions, and did a terrific job of educating us about how to care for our new pond. The team was punctual – they arrived 15” early both days. They were respectful of our property, and completely cleaned up the job site. Jeff and his crew repeatedly expressed appreciation for the opportunity to earn our business and trust, and acted as if we were their only customers (which we most assuredly are not). In summary, we could not be happier. This was an amazing experience with incredible results – and a value in all respects. So far, one friend has seen our new pond: he was astonished by the beauty and value. My husband and I expected a lot – and even so, got far more than we ever dreamed. Entrusting our pond and fish to Affordable Ponds was the best decision we could have possibly made.

Description of Work
Construct fish pond & waterfall. Begin wildfire defensible zone landscaping.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Images

Review for Affordable Ponds LLC - 6400 NE hwy 99 suite G321, Vancouver, WA - 39045129

+2 More

5.0

10/18/2020

We are beyond pleased with Affordable Ponds, their punctuality, and professionalism! It is our privilege to share our experience with family and friends. Thank you for another pond well cleaned! We look forward to using you again, and again, in the future!!

Description of Work
Pond cleaning

Category fountains

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

5.0

09/19/2020

We had a water feature / pond completely repaired, cleaned, and redesigned. Jeff was enthusiastic, had great design ideas, and was willing to listen to our ideas as well. His team came in and completed the work in just half a day. The end result is amazing and even better than we hoped. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Water Feature Repair / Replacement

Category excavators,fountains

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2020

5.0

08/13/2020

Wonderful experience from beginning to end! Our waterfall had been sitting idle for a very long time. Clayton came out to give us an estimate and discussed the process as well as potential reasons why our waterfall wasn't working. He was able to squeeze in our job sooner than expected. The results are completely amazing and the price was as estimated. I am in love with my water feature again!! Thank you

Description of Work
Clean waterfall and replace broken pump

Category fountains

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

07/10/2020

Incredible Jeff came to my home and inspected the mess and gave me a bid that was lower than I inspected. Kyle arrived on time and went to work. I was out of town when the work was done and when I can home I was delighted!! Great team to work with.

Description of Work
Water feature cleaning

Category fountains

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

06/09/2020

So glad we found this company. They know what they're doing, did great job and will definitely hire back for regular maintenance. A++++

Description of Work
Koi fish pond maintenance

Category excavators

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

03/02/2020

Allscape Landscaper were great. I would highly recommend them. My path is beautiful. They were very professional.

Description of Work
Paver path to my yard

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

Services Offered

Pond construction & design, pond cleaning, pump replacement, pond liners. Landscaping. Masonry. Plumbing. *We do not do any repair work.

Services Not Offered

Pond and Waterfall Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check
Warranties
Yes