Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aegis Cleaning Services

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2008

4.3

(484) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

800 NE Tenney Rd Ste 110-510

Vancouver, WA 98685

Description

Family owned, residential home maintenance company.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/05/2015


Eric D.

We were actually really frustrated with that because we called most of the time to try and book that and it took 3 times for someone to call us back and then they were going to look at times to schedule and never called us back. We just kind of let it go because we were frustrated with it. They never returned calls to schedule the appointment and this is after we bought the special package. We’ve got something for $150 and we never got that service.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal coupon from Aegis Cleaning Services to clean windows.

Category window cleaning

4.0

04/15/2015


Dan M.

He did a very good job. Be prepared for all of the extra's they will ask for beyond the initial deal. I will say we have a lot more airflow going through our heater now and the dryer really needed it. We had two cancellations before they came on the last time.

Description of Work
It was for dryer vent then ended up being all of the heating vents too.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, house cleaning, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

02/17/2015


Amber E.

The service went fine. Two technicians came out and completed the work in about an hour. They were very efficient workers. I had no problem scheduling the deal.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for air duct & furnace cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

1.0

01/14/2015


Doreen G.

They cleaned my vent but I was not real thrilled. They had a large vacuum with a long house. I expected a big truck with a vacuum system. He spent quite a bit of time. I think what he was doing was sticking a hose into the vent trying to dig the stuff out of my vent. Weeks after I had dust particles coming out of my vent. It was a problem getting them to rescheduled. I think they canceled at the last minute and I had taken time off from work. I think their machine had a problem and they had to send it out to get it fixed.

Description of Work
I used Aegis Cleaning Services.

Category air duct cleaning

1.0

12/23/2014


DIANA B.

My daughter and Aegis had a lot of trouble getting anything scheduled. When the date was finally set she got a call on the date of service postponing due to illness. However they did not reschedule and then did not return calls so my daughter stopped trying to get this done and she never got the gift I gave her.

Description of Work
I bought 4 hours of cleaning service as a birthday gift for my daughter.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/08/2014


Lori K.

They were great! I really liked them a lot. We would definitely hire them again if we needed.

Description of Work
I purchased a $109 deal for a professional chimney sweeping and hearth cleaning.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

08/27/2014


Mary C.

They were easy to schedule. They showed up and did what they needed to do. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning/big deal.

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

08/19/2014


Jean C.

The service went well. They were able to clean the parts of the home I needed cleaned within the 4 hour time frame. Two people came out for the service and brought their own cleaning supplies. The vacuum they did use did not clean the rugs very well. They did have to come out quite a way to get to me so I would not hire them again because of how much the travel fee would be. They did fine work and I had no problem scheduling the service.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for 4 Hours of Green Certified Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/27/2014


Charles H.

That was great! I'd refer them in a second. They were really nice guys.

Description of Work
.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/05/2014


Claudia T.

We have very hard water and lots of build up. Always tough to clean out house. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Two people cleaned kitchen and two bathrooms for two hours each.

Category house cleaning

1.0

06/03/2014


xin C.

I called about four times and they never responded back to me. I checked the other ratings and that seemed to be the case as well. I purchased one for my friend and she had the same issue as well. We tried to email and got no response. I was able to get a refund for the purchase's.

Description of Work
This was a Big Deal for $87.00 for 4 hours of green housecleaning. I purchased two coupons from them and one was for a friend.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/03/2014


Scott R.

Cleaner was very pleasant and punctual. Work done was very nice and clean/fresh. Would recommend to others.

Description of Work
Cleaned our bathrooms and kitchen

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/03/2014


Megan C.

Good the pervious owner had a dog so if was good to get everything clean

Description of Work
Cleaned out air vents

Category house cleaning

1.0

05/09/2014


Kristin J.

Kristin was very courteous in scheduling the cleaning (which I purchased through a Big Deal). Pat showed up on time and worked quickly cleaning the carpets. I asked him whether he would place anything under the furniture feet to keep the furniture from sitting on the wet carpet. He replied that with Aegis' process that was not necessary. I believed him since I had never had the carpets cleaned using this type of process, which supposedly leaves carpets much drier than other methods. As a result of furniture feet being in direct contact with the carpet, however, there were new permanent stains (dark marks on light carpet) in 2 of the bedrooms. I called Kristin back and explained the problem. She apologized for the damage and sent Pat back out. When Pat came back he stated that Kristin has failed to advise him of the exact nature of the stains and he did not have the proper equipment to treat the stains at that time. He stated he would be back the following week. I did not hear from him or anyone else from Aegis in over 2 weeks. Eventually when I got tired of waiting I called Kristin back. She stated that Pat was no longer with Aegis, implied he was to blame for everything, apologized, and stated that her husband, Jeff, would come out to assess the damage. Jeff did not keep our first appointment. He did keep our rescheduled appointment, however. At that time he looked at the stains, apologized for the damage, took some photos, and promised to take care of it within a week. He did not do so. That was last fall. It is now spring. Aegis stopped returning my calls. Eventually I gave up. I am leaving this review because Angie's List prompted me to leave a review when I logged in today to review a different service provider. Unlike Aegis, that business provided quality service and follow through. It is disappointing that Jeff and Kristin never followed through on their promises to fix the carpet in my home. They both seem very friendly. I wanted to believe that they would do the right thing and follow through on their promises. I enjoy supporting local small businesses. Unfortunately I cannot in good conscience recommend Aegis.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets in hallway & 3 bedrooms, resulting in new stains in 2 of the 3 bedrooms. Company owners Jeff and Kristin promised to repair the damage but never did so.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/01/2014


Jennifer G.

Company was professional, windows were clean!

Description of Work
Clean windows

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

04/29/2014


Margot F.

They arrived on time, carrying their own supplies and equipment. They asked for any special instructions, then set about cleaning. They worked for two hours, non-stop. They put everything back exactly how it was, and I was left with a much cleaner house.

Description of Work
I asked them to focus on two bathrooms and kitchen. I was amazed at their speed and thoughness. In the kitchen, they pulled the stove and the regrigerator out so they could clean behind them! something I never can do. In the baths, they left both sparkling clean.

Category house cleaning

4.0

04/28/2014


Devon E.

Their machine broke and they weren’t going to be able to deliver on the service until late spring so we canceled the Big Deal. We got a full refund.

Description of Work
I purchased a $219 Big Deal for an Air Duct & Furnace Cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

04/25/2014


Ric R.

They were on time, did a great job, were very professional, and were overall fantastic! No issues. They drove a long way for it.

Description of Work
I purchased the Big Deal, $150 Off Air Duct and Dryer Vent Cleaning.

Category dryer vent cleaning

1.0

04/23/2014


Christopher D.

Never returned a single phone call after at least 4 attempts.

Description of Work
Nothing.

Category house cleaning

3.0

04/22/2014


Thomas E.

This turned out alright. I feel like it was a little deceptive on what the original cost would have been as I felt that the original value was overstated.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $199 for Air Duct & Furnace Cleaning.

Category house cleaning

3.0

04/22/2014


Chuck G.

When they tried to clean the vent, they shoved the hose into the dryer vent so hard they disconnected dryer hose from the fitting from the floor. It took them a while to notice but they did hook it back up.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $59 for Dryer Vent Cleaning!

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

04/21/2014


Glenn F.

There were two people that came and they were wonderful. They did the job quite well and I was really impressed. They were very friendly and knowledgeable and they had an excellent attitude.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $87 for 4 Hours of Green Certified Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

4.0

04/20/2014


Kevin H.

I expected the cleaning technique would be the truck-mounted negative-air vacuum process. However, Aegis uses the point of contact method, removing vent covers and inserting the vacuum. The tech was very friendly. We did a walk through to view the number of air ducts to be cleaned and to be certain all necessary furniture and items were moved to allow clear access. He cleaned all of the air vents, the furnace and the dryer vent. There was a considerable amount of debris in the air vents as we bought the house new, and the vents hadn't been cleaned to remove dirt and debris from construction. My only complaint was that the tech said we didn't need to move a chest in the hallway above which the air exchange was located. He did move it later without my knowledge or help, and explained afterwards that one of the legs of the chest broke as he re-positioned the chest.

Description of Work
Cleaned all air ducts, furnace and dryer vent.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/14/2014


KATHLEEN C.

They were awesome and we really liked them. They were very prompt and were able to come out quickly to the home. They were really nice and they completed the job quickly.

Description of Work
I purchased the big deal for $219 for Air Duct & Furnace Cleaning. I did have to pay additional for other services.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

04/12/2014


Chris D.

It is an $87 big deal for 4 hours of housecleaning. I think we have an okay experience. I think we went through them before and it was much better so it wasn’t quite as good as the time they’ve done before. The service date was much later I think it was about o like expire or something so we had to get on it so we used the service one and then we still had the second one. No additional cost. Overall it was pretty good. I think that it was like two different times they sent like three bigger job the time the first time but they just seem maybe more organized and the second time maybe a little lesser and they were just two person but it was a smaller house so made sense that way. Overall impression was okay but maybe noticed less coordination for the second time. They were quite prompt and in fact I would trust them to be in the house kinda of thing and friendly.

Description of Work
We used Aegis Cleaning Services for general housecleaning service.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Seasons Cleaning Services LLC

    All Seasons Cleaning Services specializes in ALL of your exterior cleaning services from your home ranging from Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Roof Cleaning, Pressure Wash, Landscaping, Lawn and yard work, junk removal, and more. Give us PROFESSIONAL team a call today for a FREE quote, and we'll have your home looking like new in no time! We offer unparalleled customer service and the most competitive pricing in the market. We look forward to serving you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    D & C Pressure Washing, Inc.

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Puddles Pressure Washing

    Newly formed pressure washing business in the Vancouver area by a former wildland firefighter. We are here to offer you 100% satisfaction or your money back. Specialized in cleaning everything from gutters to trash cans. I have the equipment and the skills to meet all your expectations for your next job! Give me a call and I can get you a quote!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Air duct, carpet cleaning, upholstery, housekeeping, janitorial, window cleaning, mattress sanitization, landscape maintenance, gutter cleaning, hand brushed roof cleaning, pressure washing, ceramic floor, tile, & natural stone cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aegis Cleaning Services

    How is Aegis Cleaning Services overall rated?

    Aegis Cleaning Services is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aegis Cleaning Services open?

    Aegis Cleaning Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Aegis Cleaning Services provide

    Aegis Cleaning Services accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Aegis Cleaning Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aegis Cleaning Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Aegis Cleaning Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aegis Cleaning Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aegis Cleaning Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Aegis Cleaning Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Aegis Cleaning Services?

    No, Aegis Cleaning Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Aegis Cleaning Services offer?

    Aegis Cleaning Services offers the following services: Air duct, carpet cleaning, upholstery, housekeeping, janitorial, window cleaning, mattress sanitization, landscape maintenance, gutter cleaning, hand brushed roof cleaning, pressure washing, ceramic floor, tile, & natural stone cleaning.