Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sanco Construction

With Angi since September 2011

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1324 129th St S

Tacoma, WA 98444

Description

General contractors specializing in kitchen and bathroom remodel and design. 30 years in the business. We have tried and trusted subcontractors that we can call on.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/06/2021


Stephanie C.

Quality work for a great price! Demolition of the entire kitchen was performed quickly and cleanly. Work area and kitchen were cleaned up at the end of every day, before the crew went home. Installed new cabinets, new countertops, backsplash tiles, moved light switches, replumbed refrigerator, installed under cabinet lighting, rebuilt larger island, patched and repaired hard wood floors where necessary from removing prior cabinets. Easy to work with, no major issues, great suggestions from years of experience and LOVED the end result!! This was my first time with a kitchen remodel after living in several different homes. No regrets and I would do it all over again with Sanco Construction.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/28/2020


dee C.

I had a kitchen remodel done that is really spectacular. The work that Sanco did was very professional and I couldn"t be happier. More recently I had a bathroom remodeled also. Once again the work was beautiful and they had it finished just when they said they would. They cleaned up all debris and left me with a gorgeous new bathroom at a very good price. I will use them again for projects that I have coming up.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel and bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/21/2019


Kent M.

Was very impressed with the work done, this was my first time hiring a contractor and it was a very good experience. The owner was very responsive to my questions and concerns from start to finish, the quality of the work done is excellent and i very happy with the cost of the project. I'd definitely hire Scott again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/19/2018


Michael M.

Work was done well, very personable, and helpful!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/18/2018


LINDA O.

The first thing I was impressed with was Scott's responsiveness and availability from my very first inquiry. His skills, creativity and quality of work were top notch. His skill at laying tile were just fantastic!! Scott was very conscientious and sensitive to keeping my house as clean as possible while working on the tasks at hand. He was very responsive and open to any questions I had and was always available whenever I needed anything. I really appreciated his good advice and his help in getting the materials we needed, and he always had great ideas and suggestions that worked out well. I really value his opinions and appreciated his guidance. He also knew cost was a very important factor and was very sensitive to what was important to me. I feel very lucky to have found him, and i would highly recommend him for any remodel job that needs to be done. I would hire him again in an instant.

Description of Work
Replace two bathroom counters, sinks, toilets and anchors; one bathroom tub and shower surround; tile floor; replace kitchen counters, sink and faucet, install pull out drawers, under cabinet lighting, plus other jobs

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks to [Member Name Removed] O'donnel. She was a gracious host. She was able to put up with construction during the the Holliday. She made it easy on us to say the least. She's at the tiptop of our clientele list. Thanks [Member Name Removed]...
4.0

08/18/2015


michael B.

The overall job went pretty well. Scott is a very down to earth guy and was able to fit us into his very busy work schedule. The work was fantastic, no complaints whatsoever. Scott has contacts for multiple aspects of kitchen remodeling that he can use to save some money for you. The price was very fair for the job. The same job quoted by Lowes was $20,000 and I spent roughly $12,000. His subcontractors were able to use our spare granite pieces and make things such as coasters and lazy Susan's. There were minor hiccups here and there with materials or responsiveness however they did not ruin our experience. I would highly recommend Scott for any kitchen remodeling that needs to be done, either small or large scale.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel. Removal of tile flooring, counter tops and existing Island. Installation of new tile flooring, granite countertops, new island and tile backsplash.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

12/05/2014


Mike B.

Simply the BEST. Scott and Shane are the best contractors we have ever had in our home. They take great pride in their work and are only satisfied if the job is completed to your satisfaction. The finished project is beautiful and functions perfectly. Both Scott and Shane made suggestions to improve the look and functionality of the master bathroom. When minor issues arose they quickly and respectfully discussed options . The quality of their work is outstanding. We made an addition or two ( wainscoting and more electrical outlets etc.) to the original contract , but they still were able to stay on schedule. Plastic sheeting was laid to protect the existing floors and each day they cleaned up and left the area neat and safe. Throughout the project they explained every step , why it was being done and what the end result would be. Scott and Shane were friendly, professional and experts at their job. The master bathroom is fabulous and more than we expected. We have already recommended them to friends , family and coworkers?.you can't go wrong if you want the BEST. All in all we enjoyed the process!

Description of Work
Removed existing shower , corner tub /decking, floor / subfloor, countertops, ventilation fan, tile, drywall. Mitigated mold under the tub and in the shower due to a leak. Moved a wall to enlarge the shower, moved plumbing for shower and new tub. Installed travertine in the shower and on the bathroom floor, wainscoting throughout the bathroom, new granite on vanity, decorative tile backsplash, painted the walls and ceiling , new ventilation fan and claw foot tub.

Category decks, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Turns out were neighbors that have never met before. They are another example of the type of Angies Listers that know what they want and get it. Talk about friendly, engaging people. The [removed member name] are now topping the list of clientele favorites. Loved the job and the banana bread. Thanks Rose and Mike.
5.0

10/21/2014


Nicole R.

Scott and his partner offered their advice as we went from room to room. They took notes, stayed focussed on our questions, though our kids were running a muck around us all. They are top notch guys! We knew we'd found our Contractor in Sanco Construction. The other Angie's list reviews speak for themselves. This is an upstanding, honest, quality company. Hire them today.

Description of Work
In Oct. 2013, Scott and his partner came out to look at a house in University Place, we were considering to purchase. It needed new windows, entire kitchen remodel, bathroom updates, and new flooring. Ultimately we decided against purchasing the house, but it was not a wasted visit. We met the most professional, responsive, and quality Contractor in the South Puget Sound.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

10/01/2014


Barb O.

Hire these guys! They are professional from start to finish. Scott and Shane are pleasant and hard working. They quickly understood our vision for the laundry and took time to ask questions to make sure we were on the same page. Every phase was beautifully done and their finish work is exquisite. Also, the job was completed on time and on budget. We are so happy we hired them and we intend on hiring them in the near future for other projects. Thanks, guys! It was a pleasure having you in our home and we are thrilled with the work you did for us!

Description of Work
Remodeled our laundry/utility room

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We're lucky i guess. Every time we get a job via Angies List it turns out to be great clients. These people were friendly and courteous. They knew exactly what they wanted and were easy to work for. Thanks for the work and we'll see on the next project. Scott Faker Sanco Const. LLC
5.0

12/26/2013


Jo D.

I purchased a house that needed work and put together a long list of items that needed to be done. After talking to 6 contractors and getting more discouraged after each meeting, I happened upon Sanco Construction. When Scott and I started discussing the job, I felt like I had finally found a company I could work with that would help me fix up the house. With the house being built in the 40's it was not going to be a clean job and everyone knew there would be surprises. ,I am not a contractor and have not done much in the way of remodeling houses - the job was a bit overwhelming to me. Scott and his partner helped tremendously - they made recommendations for fixes that I had missed and suggestions for changes I requested that could be done a better way. All during the project, they kept me informed on how it was going. If they hit a snag, they called me with a proposal to get it taken care of and a quote for the cost and we made a decision then and there. I was also worried about the project because I work full time and couldn't be on site or available at short notice. I was very relieved that the work carried on without me being there and the job was well done. Scott was also willing to take care of small fixes that came up and I felt he did not overcharge me to do so. Based on other quotes I got for the job, the job was priced well and I feel I definitely got a result that was worth the money I spent - as well having the good fortune of having professionals to work with who take pride in their work and did an excellent job. The tiled tub surround is beautiful, the tiled kitchen floor is wonderful and except for the fact the windows were new, a person could hardly tell that windows had been removed and new ones installed. There was no damage to walls or window sills. I will have more jobs in the future and because this job went so well, I am not dreading them like I did this one. I will definitely use Sanco Construction and I will recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Remodeled bathroom including tearing out tub surrounds, ceiling and walls, tiled tub surround, tiled kitchen, patched walls, removed and installed windows, other misc items.

Category replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Quite simply, this house had issues but these are the clients we truly appreciate.
5.0

12/26/2013


Lisa K.

We highly recommend Sanco Construction. We hired Scott and Shane based on two previous jobs they had done that involved home remodels and we liked their work and professionalism so much that we decided to hire them for multiple projects. The service was excellent and the job and space were complicated taking a lot of skill and experience. The job extended over a 6-8 month period. Scott and Shane were on time, did not leave a mess and most importantly were completely trustworthy. We felt totally at ease having them in and around our residence from start to finish. When issues during the project emerged Scott and Shane were excellent at problem solving and maintained a positive approach throughout construction. They were also very easy to reach with questions or changes and were responsive in a timely manner. They also were respectful of our neighbors and always mindful not to disturb surrounding properties. In addition Scott and Shane take a lot of pride in their work and they are not satisfied until it is right. We are thrilled with outcome of the overall project!

Description of Work
Sanco construction built a carport including cement stairs and retaining wall in the back of our house. They built a patio and fence, pergola and updated our sunroom including adding new doors and roof. It was an extensive job lasting 6-8 months.

Category decks, fencing, replacement windows, woodworking, doors, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

What a project. actually I feel that we met great clients and made good friends on this one. Thanks. S
5.0

03/16/2013


Suzanne G.

Sanco provided excellent service from start to finish. They were professional, on time and on budget. The have a and quot;can doand quot; attitude with a goal to keep their customer happy and confident that the job is being handled well. Any minor problems with subs or with unexpected findings in our old house were handled quickly and appropriately. Sanco did their best to stay on schedule with minimal disruption on the site.We would HIGHLY recommend Sanco to anyone doing a home remodel. They came as a referral from close friends and family and our review is the same high rating that was given to us before we signed a contract with them.

Description of Work
Sanco provided General Contractor services for a kitchen remodel. The project included demolition of existing kitchen, overseeing custom cabinets, refinishing wood floors and new quartz counter top. Sanco did much of the work themselves with the exception of floor refinishing and counters. In addition, they did about 2 days worth of "non kitchen project" work that was all done on budget, quickly and with some very creative problem solving skills.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

These people are great. That's what makes a big job go smoother. Thank you. S
5.0

09/25/2012


David B.

We worked with Scott and Shane for our bedroom remodel and couldn't be happier with the result. They came highly recommended by a co-worker, and after getting multiple bids from other contractors, we felt Sanco was the best fit for our job. This was our first experience with a remodel, so we really didn't know what to expect with the process. Scott and Shane walked us through step by step, explaining everything along the way. They made us feel really comfortable with our decisions and presented multiple options for any issue that presented itself. When we ran into some snags, they came up with solutions to the problem, giving us their expert opinion, but ultimately allowing us to make the decisions before proceeding. Before we even started the project, they came out to our home for a second time on a Saturday to walk through the space and show us what they had come up with to enhance our original design. This was even before we had hired them for the job. They went above and beyond to ensure that the job was done correctly and on time- even working late into the evening on multiple occasions to remain on schedule. Both Scott and Shane were very respectful of our home, extremely neat and tidy- which was one of the things I was most apprehensive about having work done in our home, and very detail oriented as well. Most importantly, they were very trustworthy- we felt completely comfortable having them in our home every day, even when we were unable to be there. The finished product completely exceeds our expectations, and we couldn't be happier with our new space. I would highly recommend Scott and Shane to anyone who is looking to do a remodel. We're planning to renovate our kitchen next year and will definitely be using Scott and Shane again!

Description of Work
closet build-out, new window installation, framing bedroom, closing off windows and doors.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Great couple, young hard working and focused. They new what they wanted and they got it. Cant wait for the kitchen project. Thanks. S
5.0

02/29/2012


Alise T.

I have been working with Sanco since July 2011, and the best way to describe Sanco is: Knowledgeable, solution-driven, quality, reasonably priced, attention to detail, great attitude, and honest. I got their name from a good friend, and I hired Sanco to remodel my small bathroom and medium sized kitchen in my 1924 house. There were a few surprises along the way, but Sanco faced them head on, and with a great attitude. Both rooms turned out beautiful. They were in constant communication, keeping me up to date with the progress of the day, and with any decisions that needed to be made. Options were put out in front of me, explained clearly and trusted advice was presentedand hellip;everything I needed to be able to make a decision. Scott and Shane both had the utmost patience with all of my questions and requests, while working on the kitchen (and there were many!). I can be very particular (and a worrier). If something was not quite to my liking (or theirs) they gladly changed it and took ownership of all of their work. If they had a new idea about something, they brought it to my attention. They are passionate about their work and the project, and it shows at every step in the process. Everyone talks about nightmare stories with their contractors and hellip; not showing up, overcharges, mistakes, etcand hellip;Sanco is the complete opposite. Scott knows how to schedule his jobs and all the subs, and Scott and his team will put in the hours that are needed to make sure everything stays on schedule. They go the extra mile to make sure the job is done right and that I am happy. They also continually kept the workspace tidy and cleaned up! I will definitely call on them again for my next project!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel: tiling floor and shower, new window, installation of vanity and medicine cabinet, painting, new faucets, sink and toilet. Kitchen: new doors and window, worked with subs for floor and cabinets, cabinet and appliance installation, backsplash tiling, new sink faucet, new drywall and painting.

Category handyman service, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

Quite a transformation on this cozy little home. This client was an excellent designer and easy to work for. Id do it again in a flash. Thanks A.
5.0

10/21/2011


amber K.

I first ran across Sanco Construction in December, 2010. I had ordered new windows for the house through Home Depot and Sanco was the contractor that completed the install. The install was completed beyond my expectations and what was evident to me was the attention to detail and the respect for my home Scott and Nick had during the process. I told Scott I wanted to fix my stairs (that is a whole other story) and complete 2 bathroom remodels the following year and I would call him. I ended up only doing the bathrooms. My project started on time as scheduled on September 13, 2011. As a team, Scott, Shane, and Nick assisted me in my vision for my bathrooms and I am very pleased with the end result. Along the way there were bumps, as any remodel goes through. However, my bathrooms had VERY large and uneven bumps and many of them! Each issue that came up whether it was electrical, plumbing etc. was communicated to me and Scott gave me the options of what should be done to fix correctly and not just put a and quot;bandaidand quot; on the issues. I know that the issues that were faced during construction had put the project behind schedule, however, Scott remained true to the contract that I signed. The finished product was exactly as I envisioned thanks to the great work of Scott, Shane and Nick. I will be calling them back in the Spring to install new granite counter tops and install new decks. What is most important to me during a remodel are as follows: attention to detail, timeliness, respect of my home, trust, communication, follow-up, budget, and maintenance and upkeep going forward. Sanco Construction would rate an A+ and are worthy of a call for your next home project. P.S. I was at home during a medical leave during the entire process and was a witness to what happens during a remodel:-)

Description of Work
General contracting of 2 complete bathroom remodels. Total of 3 weeks construction.

Category contractors, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

09/27/2011


Paul C.

Scott and Nick of Sanco Construction are awesome. We did a complete kitchen remodel and they are the ultimate perfectionists. Scott even pointed out things he was not happy with and he would redo at his expense. My wife and I would have never noticed and we even told him not to bother. It is so refreshing to see two guys take such pride in their work and aim to please and are not after that quick buck and next project. And they don't bite off more than they can chew. If someone can do it better and cheaper than they can they get those people involved in the project. We had extensive lighting and electrical wiring so Scott called in his electrician who did a great job and was unbelievably reasonable. He is now my go to electrician. They even went to bat for me when I had problems with a local hardware store. The local hardware store was charging me way more than it should have for electrical wiring. Scott and Nick informed me I was getting ripped off and helped me get a more reasonable price. They work 7 days a week, stay on time and within budget. I would trust these guys with any construction project.

Description of Work
General contracting of a complete kitchen remodel. Four weeks of working with Sanco.

Category contractors, decks, fencing, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, sunrooms, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Great people to work for and the job went swimmingly . Thanks

    Other local Pros in your area

    1st Class Glass

    5x Super Service Award Winner. With over 26 years of combined experience, 1st Class Glass is your one stop shop for all your needs. We provide timely and dependable service in all areas of our work including a same day service glass damage and replacements. We can also help glass installation for your house remodeling projects, such as windows, shower glass and more. Lifetime warranty on all auto glass and most types of insulated windows. Free mobile service to your location. We use factory OEM auto glass. We send out 2 man technician teams to ensure factory perfect sets. We are a full service glass company, we repair and replace glass and doors on HOUSES, BUILDINGS, CARS, BOATS, RV's, and HEAVY EQUIPMENT.  

    Offers by 1st Class Glass on Angi
    Harley Exteriors Inc

    Family owned & operated. Harley Exteriors is the home improvement company that residents of Seattle, Bothell, Everett, and any nearby area can trust to provide attractive, durable materials and reliable installers at an affordable price. Whether you need new windows for your home in Tacoma, or you’d like a roof replacement for your house in Bellevue, Harley Exteriors offers superior products and installation experience to upgrade your home and make it a more comfortable, livable space. We’ve earned an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, and have been honored with the First Security Bank Achievement Award for outstanding customer service. Visit us at www.harleyexteriors.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Renewal By Andersen of Washington

    Renewal by Andersen of WA is proud to serve the window replacement and patio door replacement needs of the Seattle area. We are the window replacement division of Andersen Windows, drawing on the Andersen tradition of over 110 years of quality, innovation and craftsmanship. Our turnkey process begins with a call from you and includes a respectful in-home sales consultation, custom-manufacturing of replacement windows to precisely fit your home and installation by a dedicated team of professionals. Best of all, we stand behind our products and installation with one of the strongest warranties in the Seattle window replacement business.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We specialize in kitchen and bathroom remodel and design. Tile, granite, cabinetry, finish carpentry, decks and fences. Call us for a quote.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sanco Construction

    How is Sanco Construction overall rated?

    Sanco Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Sanco Construction provide

    Sanco Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Sanco Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sanco Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Sanco Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sanco Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sanco Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Sanco Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Sanco Construction?

    No, Sanco Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sanco Construction offer?

    Sanco Construction offers the following services: We specialize in kitchen and bathroom remodel and design. Tile, granite, cabinetry, finish carpentry, decks and fences. Call us for a quote.