Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning

With Angi since October 2018

17 years doing all about plumbing,drain cleaning services, sewer main lines repair or replaced, sewer main lines camera inspections, main water lines repair or replaced, water heaters replaced,excavations,faucets,fixtures,kitchen sinks, pipes repair or replace and more....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
LIONSRD800B8
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/28/2024
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.8
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

drain cleaning (17)plumbers (7)drain pipe installation (4)home remodeling (3)sewer cleaning (2)excavating (2)septic tank service (1)
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
Isabelle K.
5.0
11/19/2022
Salvador is an excellent technician. Very knowledgeable and skilled at his job.
Description of Work
Plumbing and drain cleaned
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Cost
$325
Hire Again?
Yes
Tamara B.
5.0
11/01/2021
Salvador esponded immediately to my online inquiry, said he'd be here in 40 min and he was! After a few minutes of discussing our options, he was fixing our leaking pipe. Fix was fast, professional, and reasonably priced. Definitely will hire again!
Description of Work
Plumbing
Category
plumbing
Cost
$325
Hire Again?
Yes
Alan L.
5.0
06/26/2021
Salvator was very pleasant, looked at downspout situation, said most likely that patio cracking and settling was not caused by downspout leaking water.
Description of Work
Inspect downspout to determine if broken drain leaked rainwater causing concrete patio to crack and settle.
Category
excavators, drain cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
Sue D.
5.0
06/10/2021
Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning did an excellent job! We called Lions on Saturday of Memorial Day weekend. Salvador was the first to respond out of all the contacts we tried and was at our house within an hour. He was knowledgeable, professional, honest, and affordable and he did a great job! We highly recommend Lions and will definitely use them again. Thank you Salvador!
Description of Work
Sewer drain unclogged and a sewer clean-out installed.
Category
sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
James D.
5.0
10/28/2020
"good time very informative "
Description of Work
put in drain system
Category
drain cleaning
Cost
$400
Hire Again?
Yes
Gary and Nancy E.
5.0
10/12/2020
Sunday night, less than an hour after I posted job with 5 plumbers on Angies list I got a call from Salvador Martinez of Lions Rooter LLC. Was thinking we would need to wait till next week to get our kitchen drain fixed, Salvador said he would drop what he was doing and head our way to get us up and running, (no pun intended). So I said, 'great, come ahead.' within two hours of that call our sink drain was cleared. Took 50' of snake but Salvador did not give up. We are so thankful to have this wrapped up so soon. Thank you Salvador!
Description of Work
Drain Cleaning
Category
drain cleaning
Cost
$200
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for your comments God bless you.
Luis B.
5.0
09/23/2020
great service, very professional and quality
Description of Work
sewer pipe
Category
drain pipe
Hire Again?
Yes
stacey U.
5.0
09/04/2020
Lion Rooter responded quickly. I put in request in the evening and they were out the next day. This is extremely important when dealing with a broken sewer line. The repair was done same day. I will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
replaced broken sewer line from house
Category
drain pipe
Cost
$3,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Caroline R.
5.0
08/07/2020
Fine, it took less time than originally stated.
Description of Work
Plumbing fix for shower leak
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes
Alice J.
5.0
06/06/2020
It went great!!!
Description of Work
unclog drain
Category
drain cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
Janet F.
5.0
05/29/2020
The service was done quickly and professionally. The procedures that were completed were explained and I was able to see the condition of the drain after they cleared the clog.
Description of Work
Drain Cleaning
Category
drain cleaning
Cost
$480
Hire Again?
Yes
Krystal J.
5.0
05/19/2020
Excellent service. Timely, knowledgeable and good manners. Provided own safety protecton, masks and gloves.
Description of Work
We had a clog in the sewer line. Toilets couldn't flush properly. Lions Rooter cleared the main line, checked all toilets and bathtub drain, and showed us with camera inside main line from house to road.
Category
drain cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
JULIE B.
5.0
11/12/2019
On time courteous and fast and
Description of Work
Slow drain in sink fixed with snake
Category
drain cleaning
Cost
$247
Hire Again?
Yes
Dolores H.
5.0
10/13/2019
Great work done, in a timely an professional manner. Lions carefully dug out and replaced old, root-damaged, concrete 6 inch sewer line, from my mid-1950s era home. Great job guys!
Description of Work
Replacement of sewer line main. Approximately 25 feet of replacement needed and completed.
Category
excavators, drain pipe, sewer cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
Chantel W.
5.0
08/15/2019
Salvador was able to stop the leak and fix the problem right away. They changed out the pipes and put in new plumbing. They came right out on a sat am.

Images

Review for Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning - P.O Box 44973, Tacoma, WA - 38046639Review for Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning - P.O Box 44973, Tacoma, WA - 38046639
Description of Work
New plumbing under sink
Category
plumbing, home remodeling, drain cleaning
Cost
$450
Hire Again?
Yes
Mark M.
5.0
07/13/2019
Salvador did a great job- he explained several alternatives and, after I chose one, got the shower head installed in a timely and well done manner.
Description of Work
New shower head assembly
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
John N.
5.0
07/06/2019
Fast and informative. Would hire again.
Description of Work
Mainline clean out
Category
drain cleaning
Cost
$400
Hire Again?
Yes
Kristin S.
5.0
04/29/2019
Absolutley 100% will call if I ever need his work again. Came out same day to save me from having to pay my contractor to come out again to finish his job. Servpro messed up my plumbing. Moved it without asking, cut it when it was not supposed to be. So thank you for coming out and fixing it the same day I called.
Description of Work
Kitchen sink plumbing
Category
plumbing, drain pipe, home remodeling, drain cleaning
Cost
$540
Hire Again?
Yes
Heath G.
5.0
04/23/2019
Punctual, profrsdional, friendly,fast. On budget.
Description of Work
Risers installed on septic tank
Category
septic tank
Cost
$500
Hire Again?
Yes
Dennis G.
5.0
01/03/2019
Everything was excellent and at a low, fair, and reasonable price. Flat rate pricing. Responded in minutes. Arrived in an hour. Stayed into the evening. Offered 'free' advice on other plumbing issues. Very much a gentleman and a pleasure to have in the house.
Description of Work
Unclog sewer drain.
Category
drain cleaning
Cost
$450
Hire Again?
Yes
Lana P.
5.0
12/28/2018
Excellent, courteous and professional.
Description of Work
Toilet cleared
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Cost
$161.85
Hire Again?
Yes
kristy P.
5.0
12/27/2018
it took two days for everything we couldnt find the problem the first day had to do major digging when we found the problem Salvador the owner was here early and stayed late into the night to get us our plumbing back on tract he exsplained everything he was doing he went above and beyond what another plumber would of done i believe. I will be calling him if we need a plumber again i am very happy with the job he did for us Thank you !
Description of Work
i needed a camera view of what was blocking our main drain and the blockage unblocked
Category
drain cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
Randy D.
5.0
11/02/2018
They did very well! They are very trustworthy, did what they said they would at a great price, finished in a couple days and everything works great. I will highly recommend and use them, again.
Description of Work
Septic Tank Cleaning, Straightened Bellies and Pipe Replacement
Category
drain cleaning
Cost
$1,300
Hire Again?
Yes
Shirley C.
5.0
10/29/2018
Excellent job and good quality, fast, clean, professional, safety and punctual...
Description of Work
Kitchen sink line repair
Category
drain cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    P.O Box 44973

    Tacoma, WA 98448

    Sunday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Other Information

    Services offered

    Plumbing and drain cleaning, sewer repair and replacement,sewer camera inspections, water lines repair and replacement, conventionals water heater electric and natural gas replacement, showers and bath tub replacement and more.

    Covid-19 update

    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    Check

    FAQ

    Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    No, Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning does not offer free project estimates.

    No, Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning offers emergency services.

    No, Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    Lions Rooter Drain Cleaning offers the following services: Plumbing and drain cleaning, sewer repair and replacement,sewer camera inspections, water lines repair and replacement, conventionals water heater electric and natural gas replacement, showers and bath tub replacement and more.