Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Fairlane Painting

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1910 S G St

Tacoma, WA 98405

Description

Fairlane Painting is a family run business that has been exceeding industry standards for over 25 years. Owner/operator Mike Agostini personally bids and works on every home along with a handful of qualified Fairlane employees, ensuring quality and care every time. "We treat every job, as if it were our own home."...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/21/2022


SUE W.

While I search for the 10 star option… As a person with high standards and expectations, I was blown away by the quality and workmanship of Fairlane Painting: 1. EXCEPTIONAL service – expert repairs, clean lines, attention to details, recommendations that resulted in exceeding expectations. 2. Professional – knowledgeable, accountable, responsible, communicative, timely. No hidden agenda or fees. 3. Personal – polite, respectful, mindful of COVID protocol, approachable, listen well. Very easy to work with both painters. To sum up the experience: The work was done right the FIRST time, and the transformation is STELLAR, beyond what I imagined! Thank you, Andrew and Colin!! Fairlane Painting will be my ONLY source for painting projects.

Description of Work
Repair and Paint Walls and Ceilings

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

I am so glad everything went smoothly [Member Name Removed]. My sons say thank you and to tell you a big hello!
5.0

12/31/2020


Rebecca W.

We cannot say enough in praise of Mike Agostini and Fairlane Painting Company. We give an A++ rating. If you are researching painting companies, you need look no further than Fairlane. Truly. We received an enthusiastic referral from a neighbor who had already hired Mike twice and was completely happy with both jobs. We called him and he was immediately responsive, came to our home, and walked through the job with us. His free estimate came quickly, and was more than competitive with others we’d contacted. Equally important to us was listening and customer service, and this is where Mike has it nailed. His personal attention to our job made him our clear choice. Sons Andrew and Colin were our painters and they did an absolutely flawless job over several colors, transforming our entire 1,700 square foot condo into a beautiful space. This included all ceilings and walls, removing, sanding, painting, and rehanging doors, and every inch of trim work. They took special care with our hardwood floors each day to protect them all along the way. They were on time every day, cleaned up above and beyond daily before leaving; they are the very definition of professionals. Efficient, organized, respectful, talented, personable. We have another paint job for later in 2021 and FAIRLANE PAINTING will be our go-to painters! We now add our enthusiastic recommendation to our neighbor’s. Stop looking, call Fairlane Painting!

Description of Work
Condo interior painting, including ceilings, walls, interior doors and trim throughout.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

What a pleasure it was to work with both of you. This review brought tears to my eyes as I am so proud of my sons. Thank you! Thank you!
5.0

07/30/2019


sally T.

Michael returned my call. He was very polite, professional, and answered all my questions. Our two story deck needed to be pressure washed, repaired and stained. Michael asked for photos, and then sent Matt out to take a look. Our job had unique difficulties with location (ferry required), some carpentry (replace and match some damaged wood), and a little bit of weather to deal with. I love my new stained deck. Thanks Fairlane! Matt was a delight. I will call Fairlane Painting for any future project.

Description of Work
Exterior deck stain

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

05/02/2019


Jonina S.

Michael is a true professional. I love that he took his time to talk thru the job with me. One of his strengths is responding to his customers with great speed. I always felt like I was his top priority. His quote came thru same day, he started work the next Monday and texted with me throughout the whole process. I even had neighbors stop by during the job to comment on how clean and good of a job they thought he was doing. I have a 2 year old son who was so enamored with the process and everytime Michael saw him, he said hi to him and pleasantly interacted with him which delighted us. I told Michael that I changed his name in my phone to "Michelangelo" because he is a true artist. We have already asked him to quote us another job to restain our deck!

Description of Work
We had our house exterior and trim painted

Category house painters

5.0

04/28/2019


Jill E.

This is the second time I have hired Fairlane Painting...and the second time I give them an A+ rating. Mike is a real professional in every sense of the word. I contacted Fairlane on relatively short notice because I had just purchased a new 1400 sq ft condo on the Tacoma Waterfront, and realized it needed to be painted before I could move in. I had to coordinate Mikes work so that he would come before my new carpet was laid...and appliances installed. He is flexible and does what is necessary to get a job done. His painting is immaculate! The place looks gorgeous. Since then the movers scuffed up the walls a bit, and I have had some new furniture delivered...so I will contact him again soon to cleanup after them. I highly recommend Fairlane Painting!

Description of Work
Interior Painting of Condo

Category interior painters

5.0

03/06/2019


jeffrey B.

Best painting and contractor experience in my life. On time, great, and I mean great quality, considerate and careful. If you don't use Fairlane, you will not get the best job you could.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting & repairs in October 2018, Interior Painting in February 2019

Category fencing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

05/22/2018


Bonnie M.

We couldn't be happier. Andrew and Colin made our 33-year-old house sparkle like new again. The end result is flawless. They were meticulous in every detail and in every step of the process. We give them our highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Painting of house, detached garage and storage shed

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review [Member Name Removed]! Very proud papa here. :)
5.0

05/09/2018


Carolyn S.

Michael was so kind and generous with his time in consulting with us on our 111 year old home. He gave us multiple options to pursue, even offering to come back to show us how to do some of the prep work ourselves prior to the job. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review!! Michael
5.0

04/30/2018


Susan G.

I would highly recommend Fairlane Painting to everyone. Michael Agostini is incredibly knowledgeable and does outstanding work. His sons, Colin and Andrew also worked with him--I cannot imagine better people to have hired to paint our home. Will definitely will hire Fairlane painting again in the future.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of the front and back of house that had just been resided.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

04/12/2018


Lowell K.

They did an excellent job. Mike and his sons are meticulous and true craftsmen. There was a ton of trimwork to be done and every inch was done with care. They work hard and cheerful and consultative. I plan on having them come back and finish the upper stories in a couple of months. These guys are absolutely the best!

Description of Work
Whole basement, family room, office, bedroom and bath needed to be painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/31/2017


Lori G.

Mike and his crew, mostly family, painted our house with great consideration of quality, consideration and respect, all for a reasonable price. They showed up when they said they would, they were careful with my gardens, and delivered a quality job! They recommended the right paint for our siding and they guided us on product. They told us what, and when, to expect them and delivered! They gave input on colors without telling us “what to do”. They were fabulous. I would hire them again and would recommend them repeatedly. They were referred to us and now we know why! Worth every penny!

Description of Work
Pressure washing, scraping and painting house.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/16/2017


Annette K.

Mike was very responsive to my phone call. He came out the same day to give me an estimate. They started work on my exterior the very next day. They went above and beyond what I asked them to do and the end results were amazing! They did some repair work I didn’t know needed fixed. We plan on having them back for any interior work we need done! Honest and reliable! They care about their customers!

Description of Work
Pressure washing and painting exterior

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

10/12/2017


Kandy T.

I would absolutely hire Mike and his sons again. They were professional, kind, and respectful and did a beautiful job on our house. Will be hiring them again!

Description of Work
Exterior house painting and deck painting

Category house painters

5.0

09/18/2017


Jeffrey C.

I highly recommend this company. Punctual, hardworking, perfectionist, detailed, clean, and such quality!! Honestly, I've used hundreds of contractors for my commercial bldgs over my lifetime, and I honestly say I've never been this pleased with the end result! If you have questions, ask Michael to give my phone number and I'd be happy to give my recommendation and answer any questions.

Description of Work
I had my commercial bldg painted by Michael, the owner, and his team of professional painters.

Category house painters

5.0

09/15/2017


James C.

Patriarch of the family Mike Agostini replied to my inquiry for a bid quickly and came out with his wife for a walkaround. The two of them were open and friendly and gave me a sense of reliability and integrity from the start. I liked that theirs was a family business. We obtained multiple bids and theirs, frankly, was not the low bid, but a Tudor style house has a lot of trim and a lot of places to cut corners. Therefore, price, while important, was not the final discriminator. We chose Fairlane and they kept us apprised of the schedule and when an opening popped up they arrived ready to go. Most of the work was done by Mike's sons, Andrew and Colin , and throughout we were greatly impressed by their professional approach. They worked full days and they worked hard. They removed gutters, hose reels and other impediments, moved furniture off the patio,and took down hanging plants. They masked thoroughly and took no short cuts. They hand painted the edges of the Tudor trim - a painstaking task. The minor carpentry work was done by their uncle and dad even spent a couple of days painting as well. At the end, our house looks wonderful and we are completely satisfied with our choice of Fairlane. It is possible to get a lower bid but i doubt it is possible to get a better job of painting. The Agostinis are talented, honest, and hardworking painters and we recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of our Tudor style home in University Place

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

07/26/2017


Kent H.

Great. Michael and his crew did a fine job. He was very easy to work with. The were all pleasant and respectful. Cost was midrange for all the bids and did not require us to extensive site prep.

Description of Work
3 story house house painted

Category house painters

5.0

07/21/2017


Dion R.

Mike and his sons were fantastic! They were professional, easy to work with, pleasant to have on site, attentive to our concerns/questions, punctual, and cleaned up well after each day they were here. The job was completed on time, on budget, and the house looks beautiful. I really appreciated Mike explaining each step of the process so there were no surprises along the way, and their attention to detail was wonderful. I would highly recommend them, and would use them again without question.

Description of Work
House exterior

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

06/17/2017


Leslie L.

Very well. They were accommodating as I booked them during busy season but worked hard to come as soon as they were rained out couldn't work outside.

Description of Work
Painting two rooms and some patch-up work on ceiling and wall.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/16/2017


Lowell K.

Mike and his sons did an excellent job. From the first estimate visit to the last clean-up he was easy to work with, open to our ideas and useful in his counsel. They did a great job, painted the exterior and trim perfectly. Clean to be point of immaculate and cooperative to any request we made. Well worth the money. They were fun to work with and showed considerable care in their work, our house and in our needs. Recommend them fully.

Description of Work
Whole exterior needed to be cleaned and painted.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

04/13/2017


Rebecca J.

Excellent work by Mike and his sons, Colin and Andrew. They patched, sanded and attended to details beyond our expectations. The finished product looks great and was completed in the time frame promised, even though the painters had to also accommodate working around the electricians we had at the house. Even when the power was off, they worked on without complaint. They were polite, professional and very trustworthy. We currently live a distance away so it was tremendous peace of mind to have such hard-working pros at our new home even when we could not be there. We will definitely be hiring them again. They were not the "cheapest" but we were looking for quality work by a Tacoma family and that is exactly what we got! Thank you, Mike and sons! We look forward to having you back to our home! Gratefully, Rebecca & Tim Janning

Description of Work
Interior painting of home built in 1951.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/28/2017


Jennifer R.

The guys at Fairlane Painting were wonderful. They were professional, well priced, and provided quality work. I plan on using them again when I need to paint the exterior of my home.

Description of Work
I needed to have the interior of my house painted and the mill work replaced on the first floor.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/03/2017


Patrick W.

Day 1 involved preparing the surfaces for paint by filling holes, sanding and smoothing any imperfections on the surfaces, taping off areas, and testing paint colors on the walls and trim to confirm our color choices. With Fairlane's help we selected a warm gray color for walls which complemented a basic white for ceiling & trim-work. These colors match well against our linen white cabinets, bamboo snow backsplash, and mocha latte countertops. Days 2, 3 and 4 involved the actual painting and 2nd coat repainting of the walls, extensive trim-work including 2 doors and 5 large view windows, and a multi-level ceiling with recessed lighting. They were punctual - showing up on time, cleaned up every day so we were able to use our kitchen for dinner and breakfast, and were very courteous and polite - even when we changed our mind wanting to add an extended section of ceiling or door (into the pantry) for additional painting. They seem to know customers may change their minds and expect it as part of the project. Overall, they were very easy to work but also very demanding of themselves - very persnickity - about doing the best job possible. We plan to hire these perfectionists to paint the exterior of our house this spring.

Description of Work
We have a kitchen with a view overlooking Commencement Bay. As part of our kitchen remodel, we needed the walls, ceiling, doors and window's trim-work to be professionally repainted. We received 3 bids and chose Fairlane based on their professionalism (over 20 yrs experience), helpful attitudes (they listen well and have great suggestions), and fair pricing (right in line with other bids). Fairlane - consisting of Michael and his two sons - are the painting professionals we were seeking. And they are very nice people!

Category interior painters

5.0

11/17/2016


Mike H.

Mike is a true professional that did a great job for us. He was punctual and worked quickly but thoroughly. His attention to detail was far better that we have seen from others that have worked on this project of restoring our laundry room. His estimates were right on. We would definitely contact Mike and Fairlane Painting Company for any other painting jobs. Well done Mike

Description of Work
Mike repaired the walls, replaced the trim and painted the entire room and closet.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/08/2016


Renee G.

Paint crew was professional, punctual, and polite. I will hire them again in the future. I needed one coat of fresh paint in several rooms of our home. We had moved away for a year and wanted a facelift prior to moving back in. Used the same color palate so it was not a big ordeal. Our home looks great and the fresh paint made a big difference. I purchased my own paint and the estimate provided to me for how much paint was more than needed. I have over 2 gallons of paint remaining but will use in our new home as it is a great basic color and I bought high quality paint so it will be fine in a year.

Description of Work
Interior paint

Category interior painters

5.0

10/10/2016


Kim M.

Wonderful. Quality and service! Loved them.

Description of Work
Interior house painting

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    4 SEASONS EXTERIORS LLC

    4 Seasons Exteriors is an experienced contractor in the installation of Siding, Painting, Roofing and Fences and Decks. Since we started working in the construction industry we have had the vision of doing the job with responsibility and to be well done the first time, using quality materials and experienced workmanship on every job we have the opportunity to work on. I personally have been in the business for 20+ years as well as some of my employees. We are a family owned and operated company.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Wheeler Renovators

    Our goal is to "build it better from the ground up"! We can paint, dry wall, take care of fire/water damage, mold abatement, do a remodel or a new construction project. Give us a Call today!  

    Benjamins Painting

    Benjamins Painting is a owner-operated business, with 12 years of experience. Benjamins painting Specializes in Exterior, Interior, Residential and Commercial Painting Services. Serving the Pierce county and surrounding areas. Our mission is to make you feel as comfortable with the process as possible and to exceed your expectations.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    FAIRLPC998JL
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer the best interior and exterior painting available. Let us transform your home today. Our quality work and great attention to detail sets us apart from other painting companies.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fairlane Painting

    How is Fairlane Painting overall rated?

    Fairlane Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fairlane Painting open?

    Fairlane Painting is open:

    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Fairlane Painting provide

    Fairlane Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Fairlane Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fairlane Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Fairlane Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Fairlane Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Fairlane Painting?

    No, Fairlane Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Fairlane Painting offer?

    Fairlane Painting offers the following services: We offer the best interior and exterior painting available. Let us transform your home today. Our quality work and great attention to detail sets us apart from other painting companies.