Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

CRYSTAL CARPET CARE

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2005

5.0

(355) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13701 24th St E

Sumner, WA 98390

Description

Crystal Carpet Care is a premier carpet, upholstery, and tile & grout cleaning company, as well as carpet repair and flood extraction. We proudly serve the entire Puget Sound area and have built our reputation on performing quality work at an affordable price. We are proud that all of our employees

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mike S.
5.0
09/24/2022
Brad did show up within the initial scheduled time frame. He was extremely professional, courteous and gave me a fair bid. The work is scheduled to be performed this coming Monday, two days after the consultation. I was thrilled with this. I've attempted to find a way to remove or edit my previous review from 9/23/22 and have been unsuccessful.
Description of Work
Carpet Stretching
Category
carpet installation
Robert D.
4.0
10/26/2021
The service is good. He arrived when he said that he will arrive and he's on time.
Description of Work
They cleaned the carpet just the way I wanted.
Category
carpet cleaners
david tetsuo B.
5.0
12/04/2020
They look almost new despite many stains throughout my house. I was very pleased with the cleaning and the service tech who was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Sylvia M.
5.0
10/13/2020
Very well. Josh gave good explanation of what he was doing. Follow up call by Jackie to make sure all went well proved the company cares about customer satisfaction.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Laura W.
5.0
09/15/2020
Excellent. Great customer service. Will use again.
Description of Work
carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Kathy M.
5.0
07/22/2020
It went well, Nicholas was courteous, on time and did a good job.
Description of Work
Sofa cleaning
Category
upholstery cleaning
Midori N.
5.0
02/20/2020
Nice and friendly! What I like about Crystal Carpet Care is that they are always on time, very accommodating and never try to sell something I do not ask for. I have seen too many carpet cleaners who tried to sell something I didn't need. Thank you very much!
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning, pet urine removal
Category
carpet cleaners
Marjorie K.
5.0
01/22/2020
It went very well. They arrived right on time and got started right away. In about two hours they were done and the carpets looked so much better. We will definitely use them again and refer our friends and family to them too.
Description of Work
We had two indoor mats cleaned, two large area rugs and two hallway runners cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners
Julie W.
5.0
08/18/2019
The result was excellent. The company owner cleaned our carpets and he was very kind to fit us in his busy schedule. Our carpets had a layer of cooking grease and several unruly stains left behind by renters. The grease was removed and and nearly all stains were removed. Some stains that had changed carpet fiber were still made less visible and the whole house smelled cleaner and carpets looked brighter and refreshed.
Description of Work
Full house carpet clean
Category
carpet cleaners
Barb W.
5.0
08/15/2019
We needed some stretching and cleaning of of carpets at our old house to get it ready to sell. Brad, the owner, came out to assess the nature of the stretching and stain removal. Jackie, co-owner and wife of Brad, handled the scheduling (she was amazing and made me feel like family). Brad was very trustworthy and I could tell he knew his stuff. Kevin was the technician who came to take care of the carpet. I felt very comfortable with him there and could tell he was very knowledgeable. After all was done, the carpet stretching looked great as did the cleaning. I also had Crystal Carpet Care clean the carpet to our new house. Nicholas was the technician and he did a good job making the carpets nice and clean. However, during the drying process, we noticed a spot that seemed like it should have been easily gotten. Kevin came over and explained that sometimes there are stains that go down into the padding and sort of wick up after cleaning/drying. He was able to treat it and it looks great. I will definitely contact Crystal Carpet Care for future carpet issues and cleaning needs. Such a trustworthy dedicated team!
Description of Work
Two houses (carpet repair and cleaning) Old house - Stretching carpet and cleaning ($345). New house - Cleaning only ($279).
Category
carpet cleaners
Virginia E.
5.0
08/09/2019
Nicholas was prompt and professional and my carpeting looks much better. I also appreciated my contacts with the Jackie in the office, who answered my questions, gave me an exact quote and interfaced with our CCRC maintenance staff in providing for them a copy of Crystal Carpet Care's license, bonding and insurance.
Description of Work
I had a large living room, dining room, 2 bedrooms and a hallway carpets cleaned. Also, added scotchguard to dining room and a more heavily used walkway through the living room.
Category
carpet cleaners
Rajeev V.
5.0
07/20/2019
Everything went exactly as planned. I sent them the measurement of the rugs and couches, they sent me a quote, and were ready to go within 2 weeks. They called the day before to confirm, they arrived on time the next day, and the service was excellent.
Description of Work
2 couches and 3 rugs cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
TED R.
5.0
07/04/2019
Kevin did an excellent job explaining the cleaning procedure he was going to use and then executing it. The carpet looks much better - and we could not be happier.
Description of Work
Deep carpet clean with stain removal
Category
carpet cleaners
cathy F.
5.0
06/25/2019
Excellent job. From beginning to end they were customer focused. They arrived on-time and did an excellent job. Kevin was professional, polite and did an amazing job. I would hire them again hands-down and will be recommending them to my friends.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Lin J.
5.0
06/19/2019
Arrived on time. Equipment was clean and well cared for. Explained services and cost. Performed an excellent job. Very satisfied
Description of Work
Rugs and furniture cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
David S.
4.0
03/27/2019
Crystal carpets have now cleaned my carpets 4 times now and I will use no one else. Friendly and professional.
Description of Work
carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
ERIC H.
5.0
03/11/2019
All went very well. A written estimate was provided my by Kevin about two weeks earlier. He returned to do the job and was here promptly for our 9 am appointment. As with the estimate, he explained everything to be done, answered all my questions, and got to work straightaway on stretching my carpet. All the ridges and puckers and such were removed and he verified I was satisfied with that portion. After that he went about cleaning the carpet. The results were excellent (given the amount of traffic it received over the last 5 years) and after a final walkthrough and discussion of what to expect down the road, Kevin left. All in all about three hours and below the quoted price. An excellent job by a professional.
Description of Work
Carpet stretching; carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to do business with you. We appreciate the kind review!
Willem P.
5.0
01/29/2019
They did one heck of a job. Look at the lines! Looked brand new.
Description of Work
Carpet Clean
Category
carpet cleaners
Keith N.
5.0
09/16/2018
Kevin was punctual and very professional. He was very courteous and willingly answered any questions we had.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning 2 rooms, hallway and stairs
Category
carpet cleaners
Linda R.
5.0
09/10/2018
Everything went very well. Very good to work with.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in the den.
Category
carpet cleaners
Sandy C.
5.0
08/25/2018
The gentleman appeared on time and did a very professional job. The chair did not come as clean as I had hoped. The lady said the next time they come out to mention the chair and they will go over it again - free of charge. Sounds more than fair to me!
Description of Work
a recliner and a area rug needed cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Steve V.
5.0
08/12/2018
* Quick response with a quote * Called to confirm * Showed up on time * Worked quickly and professionally
Description of Work
Whole house carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Laura S.
5.0
06/28/2018
Initially the house smelled really bad (dog odor) after the clean but not before. I called the company and the owner came out and cleaned the carpets again. The smell is mostly gone now two days later. He told me it was likely because I have a special non staining carpet that binds with dog oils. Too bad carpet companies sell this to dog owners because it is difficult to clean. But I received great advice on sticking with polyester carpet next time because it is easy to clean for pet owners.
Description of Work
Carpets cleaned 2600 sq ft
Category
carpet cleaners
Lorna S.
5.0
06/14/2018
Excellent job. I was pleased with the person who did the job as well as the quality of the work. The carpet hadn’t been professionally cleaned in ages. It looks so much better now.
Description of Work
Cleaning carpet in bedrooms, hallway and stairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
Christopher R.
5.0
06/02/2018
Crystal Carpet Cleaning was very fast to respond to my initial contact request and followed up to remind me of my appointment. They even were willing to call me prior to my appointment so I could meet them at my home during the workday. The employee I met with was very polite and professional and walked through my home with me to know what areas to clean and review the quote I had been given. The same price quoted on the phone is what I paid for the service. The employee who cleaned the carpets did a great job on them, the carpets were very clean, soft and full after being cleaned. It looked like new carpet.
Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning for 4 rooms and hallway.
Category
carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    RESTORX OF WASHINGTON

    RESTORx of Washington, a member company of DKI (Disaster Kleenup International), has been assisting western Washington state with disaster cleanup since 1981. Recently under new management, RESTORx is owned and operated by Amie and Wayne Shay, who put customer service and overall experience on the top of their list of importance when doing business. Whether you have suffered from water, fire, or mold damage or need biohazardous cleaning services, a fast response is critical. We specialize in professional property and content damage restoration with 24/7 availability of highly trained staff, top of the line equipment, and over 30 years of experience. RESTORx of Washington conducts its business with the highest ethical and performance standards, promoting teamwork, accountability, and social responsibility. Disasters happen. We'll take care of them all!  

    Angi Certified

    Alpine Specialty Services

    "TEXT US AT 206-339-5684 Alpine Specialty Services "Home of the NADCA Certified "Big Truck" Duct Cleaning Process and the "Super Truck" Ultra-Premium Carpet Cleaning process. Alpine Specialty Cleaning has been cleaning Carpets, Air Ducts/Dryer Vents, Furnace/AC Service & Sales, Heated Outdoor Power Washing, House Cleaning, Tile/Stone/Grout Cleaning, Furniture Cleaning, and Area Rugs since 1969! We are the only local company to offer all of these premium services within one company. A company you can trust with multiple awards including Super Service awards since 2005! Go to alpineclean.com OR TEXT US AT 206-339-5684 for more information.  

    Angi Certified

    Wolfe's Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

    Wolfe's is a local, family owned, IICRC certified cleaning firm located in Pierce County, WA and specializes in providing high quality service at a fair price. Utilizing state of the art steam cleaning equipment, safe products, and highly trained and certified technicians, they are known for their trust and dependability. Wolfe's is licensed, bonded, and fully insured for your protection. Additional DBAs - Wolfe's Steam Cleaning, Federal Way Carpet & Uphl Clg, Federal Way Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning Corporation, Federal Way Carpet Cleaning, Wolfes Carpet & Upholstery Clg, Federal Way Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CRYSTCC856P1
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    Washington: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/21/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Truck-Mounted Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Hardwood & Laminate Floor Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning and Sealing, Stain Removal, Carpet Repair & Restretching, Water Damage Assessment & Water Removal, Drying & Dehumidification, Pet Odor Treatment, 3M Scotchgard Protectant.

    Services Not Offered

    Hardwood Floor Refinishing, Hardwood Floor Installation, Air Duct Cleaning, Drapery Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CRYSTAL CARPET CARE

    How is CRYSTAL CARPET CARE overall rated?

    CRYSTAL CARPET CARE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CRYSTAL CARPET CARE open?

    CRYSTAL CARPET CARE is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does CRYSTAL CARPET CARE provide

    CRYSTAL CARPET CARE accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express

    Does CRYSTAL CARPET CARE offer free estimates?

    Yes, CRYSTAL CARPET CARE offers free project estimates.

    Does CRYSTAL CARPET CARE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CRYSTAL CARPET CARE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CRYSTAL CARPET CARE offer emergency services?

    Yes, CRYSTAL CARPET CARE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CRYSTAL CARPET CARE?

    Yes, CRYSTAL CARPET CARE offers warranties.

    What services does CRYSTAL CARPET CARE offer?

    CRYSTAL CARPET CARE offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Truck-Mounted Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Hardwood & Laminate Floor Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning and Sealing, Stain Removal, Carpet Repair & Restretching, Water Damage Assessment & Water Removal, Drying & Dehumidification, Pet Odor Treatment, 3M Scotchgard Protectant.

    Are there any services CRYSTAL CARPET CARE does not offer?

    Hardwood Floor Refinishing, Hardwood Floor Installation, Air Duct Cleaning, Drapery Cleaning