Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC.

Founded 1997 • With Angi since February 2005

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8409 S Lake Ketchum Road

Stanwood, WA 98292

Description

Hello, my name is Harold Miller, and I have been performing home inspections full time since 1997. I am an Inter-NACHI certified home inspector, and a Washington State Licensed Home Inspector (#209). Thanks for considering me as your home inspector! Find us on our website at;

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/17/2017


Dustin O.

I was told by my RE that I had five days to get the inspection done, that started two days ago; I called Howard Miller, of Miller Home Inspection, and he was able to have the inspection done within the remaining time. Mr. Miller arrived on time and began his work without delay. As he found areas that were in need of attention, Mr. Miller pointed them out and answered all of my questions. Once the inspection was completed, Mr. Miller gave me a detailed brief of all issues that were found, including pictures that showed proof of the issues, and recommendations on corrections and further actions (i.e. have the furnace cleaned and inspected by a gas furnace professional). Once everything was done, I received a written report of the brief. I recommend Miller Home Inspection, and would use them again.

Description of Work
Pre-purchase inspection on a house.

Category home inspection

5.0

04/17/2013


Jennifer E.

Harold arrived early, and was all ready to go when we got there. He did a very thorough inspection of the property, and then took the time to go over everything with us right there. We felt very good about our purchase in the end, and felt like the experience with Harold was well worth the cost.

Description of Work
Home inspection for real estate purchase.

Category home inspection

5.0

12/03/2012


Mary W.

Inspector was great and very thorough. He was there for about 4 hours and our house is only 1400 sq ft. He also had a laptop and input everything electronically so that he was able to give me the report same day and also email it to my realtor and myself. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Full home inspection on house we were buying

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, Thanks for your great review, and I am so glad that your are happy with the inspection I provided! I hope you are enjoying your new home!
5.0

06/22/2012


Mike M.

The entire process was excellent.Mr Miller arrived at the prescribed time and went to work inspecting the home we are bying.He was very thorough, he looked at and tested everything we expected.He explained all the good and bad things he found and answered questions we had about potential future upgrades we might do if the sale was completed.

Description of Work
Home inspection prior to purchase of a 1998 home

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! I really appreciate the feedback! It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for your business!
5.0

05/15/2012


Nancy B.

Harold Miller is a professional in every sense of the word. We used Miller Home Inspection 3 times in 2011 as we searched for a new home. Each time Harold was on time, took the time to answer all of our questions and made suggestions on how to address the defects found. He took many pictures and gave us a written report at the end on the inspection. No waiting. The pictures were sent to us online in a matter of hours. To Harold's credit he found problems in the house that we eventually purchased that even the homeowner and real estate agent had not noticed. All in all we were very impressed with Miller Home Inspection.

Description of Work
We hired Millers Home Inspection to go over the house we were looking at to purchase and to detail any and all defects or problems with the house. Harold went from the roof and attic down to the crawl space.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! I really appreciate the feedback! It was a pleasure working with both of you! Thank you for your business!
5.0

05/13/2012


Catherine S.

Mr. Miller was patient with my questions, made suggestions, helped settle worries that I had about different areas of the house. He pointed out that my brand of hot water heater was the same as the one he had to replace at approximately the same age. I would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Mr. Miller completed a home inspection for the home I bought less than a year ago - it was a foreclosure, and he was able to point out the things I needed to have done as soon as possible, and those I could leave.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review Member! It was a pleasure inspecting your new home!
5.0

05/12/2012


Sandra P.

This is the third home Mr. Miller has inspected for us. The first two included one we were selling, a five-bedroom, approx. 3000 square foot, 15-year-old house on acreage and the second home was a 4-bedroom, 20-year-old house we occupy. These inspections ran more in the $350 to $425 range. We wanted the first house inspected in order to prepare it for sale and the second inspected because it's where we live - not being construction people, we wanted an expert to let us know what issues we had or could develop. Harold is amazing. He walked and explored every inch of both houses. Everything from climbing up on the roofs to crawling in the crawl spaces. He comes fully prepared with appropriate clothing, gear, and equipment to thoroughly check plumbing and electrical fixtures. For each home we promptly (less than 24 hours) received a well-documented report that included numerous pictures describing issues and industry-advised solutions (Harold does not do repairs nor will he recommend vendors - he truly does preserve an independent perspective). In addition to obvious items such as leaks, Harold also checked for components that had industry concerns. For example, he noted one heater that had a recall notice by the vendor and siding that was problematic. After receiving Harold's reports, we had repair work done and then had Harold come back and check it. In one case, it resulted in bringing the contractor back to attend to details we would never have noticed (flashing in an awkward location on the roof). Harold is not the least expensive inspector but he truly is a case of getting more than you pay for. The value of his work is outstanding. We will continue to use Miller's Home Inspection services in the future.

Description of Work
Mr. Miller did a thorough inspection of a condo our son was purchasing. This included an inspection of both the interior and external space, all plumbing and electrical, as well as the finish work. All outlets were checked, as were heating units. All accessible plumbing was checked for leaks and signs of prior issues. The external inspection included looking at the siding, window seals and installation, flashing installation, roofing (to the level Harold could access).

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the feedback Member! It was a pleasure working with you and your family!

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    #209
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Licensing
    Trade License Expiration
    01/25/2025
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Stanwood Home Inspector. My area of expertise is in single family residential homes. I have experience inspecting everything from small studio condo's, beach cabins, manufactured homes, to luxurious mansions....and everything in between. I provide a thorough examination of your prospective home, and detail the findings in a computerized report delivered to you on site. I would be happy to help you with your new home! I travel throughout NW Washington from Bellingham to Edmonds and as far SE as Issaquah. Arlington, Marysville, Everett, Stanwood, Snohomish, Monroe, Mount Vernon are just a few. Find us at; https://inspectorharold.com/ and https://www.facebook.com/millerhomeinspection

    Services Not Offered

    Inspection of Septic, Well, Irrigation, swimming pools, environmental hazards, property boundaries, underground utilities, and similar conditions as detailed in the Washington State Home Inspection Standards of Practice.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC.

    How is MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. overall rated?

    MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. open?

    MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. provide

    MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. offers free project estimates.

    Does MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC.?

    No, MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. does not offer warranties.

    What services does MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. offer?

    MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. offers the following services: Stanwood Home Inspector. My area of expertise is in single family residential homes. I have experience inspecting everything from small studio condo's, beach cabins, manufactured homes, to luxurious mansions....and everything in between. I provide a thorough examination of your prospective home, and detail the findings in a computerized report delivered to you on site. I would be happy to help you with your new home! I travel throughout NW Washington from Bellingham to Edmonds and as far SE as Issaquah. Arlington, Marysville, Everett, Stanwood, Snohomish, Monroe, Mount Vernon are just a few. Find us at; https://inspectorharold.com/ and https://www.facebook.com/millerhomeinspection

    Are there any services MILLER HOME INSPECTION,INC. does not offer?

    Inspection of Septic, Well, Irrigation, swimming pools, environmental hazards, property boundaries, underground utilities, and similar conditions as detailed in the Washington State Home Inspection Standards of Practice.